Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of Tikona Digital Networks Private Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Tikona Digital Networks Private Limited

Tikona Digital Networks Private Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

0.01
(Worst score out of 10.00)
Company is worst
Corner
Company (also known as)TDN
Company PrincipalPrakash Bajpai, Founder, Managing Director and ...
Company Webpagehttp://www.tikona.in
Company Phone+91 2267840000
Company Emailcustomercare@tikona.in
Company AddressCorpora Building, Office 3A, 3rd Floor
LBS Marg, Bhandup (West)
Mumbai, Maharashtra
India 110003
Customer Care OfficerNagesh Prasad, Head Compliances
Customer Care Phone+91 2267840000
Customer Care Emailnagesh.prasad@tikona.in
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Tikona Digital Networks Private Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by AnkurkietCSL 0.01
I have to start a plan of internet service of Rs. 499/- Mr. Ajay Pandey (9222777888) came to me for initial amount and document (My tikona id – 1105377554, Tikona pan no – 116840941 . He asked me to give a cash of Rs. 1250/- to start the plan i.e. Rs. 1250/- includes Rs. 500/- for modem device, Rs. 500/- for advance payment, Rs. 250/- will be added to your next month bill payment that i had provided him. He said that he will add 2 references to my account so that the plan will cost for 400/- for 5 months as company is providing the referral scheme of Rs. 50/- per month for 5 months per referral. I have a signed copy of it. But he has provided me a plan of Rs. 449/- Also not provided the referral benefit of Rs. 100/- per month for 5 month. Also he had not submit the Rs. 250/- for next month bill payment. Also I have provided 1 more referral (Mobile No - 9029009290) to the company but i have not got the benefit (Rs. 250) of it too. Means Company have my total amount of 1005(Ref.) + 500(Adv. payment) + 250(cash taken by Mr. Ajay) + 250 Rs. 1500/- I have regularly deposited the amount of Rs. 449 + S.T. I have used the services till 27-Sep-2012 after that i asked the tikona customer care to disconnect it. I have not done the last payment due to clearance some amount of the frauds. I have also got Email from tikona describing - As per their computerized billing records I have used services up to 27-09-2012 12:46:13 PM. with my Last Session ending. And my Outstanding amount up to the Last Usage Date is Rs. 578 considering applicable Charges only up to 27-09-2012 12:46:13 PM. As I am not doing the payment company is not discontinuing the plan & generating the bill continuously and I am getting the calls that company have file a complaint in court against me for not paying the remaining amount. Today (9-March-2013) I got call from Tikona to deposit Rs. 3000/- otherwise I have to come to the court with a lawyer. They are continuously giving me threats. I want them to stop harassing me by calling me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by vRajesh...CSL 0.01
Currently I am not using the service when I used it in Jan, Feb. 2011 and before that, the service was very bad and was not usable (Customer id number 1101916359). Even then they have sent a bill for the Jan, Feb and Apr months I have requested that they waive off my Jan Feb and Apr bills as I have not used it at all and it was worst service through a formal email to their official email. I have also stated that they stop the service immediately. They did not respond to that at that time for the waiver, but they terminated the account and also have taken away router from my home. All of a sudden in 2013, Feb 15, I received a call from one person (from Mobile Number: 9696090355) He black mailed me that there is a pending amount in my tikona account. And If I do not pay it in next 2 hours, he is going to file a case against me in Delhi court and he would do it immediately after the next 2 hours as the court will be closed before 5 PM. I am raising this complaint for below reasons. The service provided by them was not at all proper. The amount charged in my account is not at all correct even though if it has to be charged for 3 months. The way they threatened and blackmailed me to pay the amount. Although they confirmed that my account has been terminated when I paid the amount (because of the blackmailing by that person), when I asked more details about the breakup of the amount and the plan which I was applicable to me, they are simply asking to pay more just to threaten me, when they have already confirmed through email that my account has been closed after my payment. I want them to reimburse the money I paid and they should stop harassing people like this.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by asag1986CSL 0.01
I used tikona broadband service in 2011 (Customer id 1102188617) .I had an unlimited plan for 550 per month. I got very poor service from them. Frequently i used to get error limited or no net connectivity. When i called customer care, i had to wait for long time for somebody to answer, most of the time i had to disconnect without speaking to anyone. When i did manage to speak, the solution provided always worked only temporarily. During May 15 - June 14 and June 15- July 14 2011 the problem became very severe. My net will work for 1 day and then it won’t work for 3-4 days. Despite frequent calls i got no solution. Even an engineer showed up at my place but was unable to solve the problem. I was furious and told them that i will not pay any money as my net is not working, but still no proper solution. Towards, July end they disconnected my connection due to non payment. Amt due at that time was 1350. Now on 11.2.13 i got call from a lawyer SAVITA Chaudhary from Delhi Ph no. 01140774900. She told me i should pay 2583 RS within 2 hrs or legal action will be taken against me. I was at work at that time and had important meetings to attend, so i asked her for time, so she asked to give card details, saying she will pay online. I did not give her any details. I paid the amt on 13.2.13, i was very scared that they would drag me to court and could not sleep for last two days. I even called customer care two times and asked them how they can charge me, 2583 so they are saying 1350 became 2583 due to late payment. My net was not working most of time and tikona people were neither willing nor able to solve the problem. Why should i pay the bill and now they made me pay double the amt. Even credit card Company’s don’t charge such high interest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 0.01
Wi-Fi connection not provided despite receipt of payment for the same (Customer id 1101871480). Never go for a Tikona internet connection for your home or office. It will turn to be a night mare. I have been subscribing to Tikona broadband services for the past two years. Download Speed has always been a problem and every now and then I used to call the Service center to rectify it. As I required a Wi-Fi connection at home, I called up Tikona and enquired. I was asked to pay Rs.1500 +tax and settle my current outstanding for my request to be registered. I paid up all that online and called again and made the request. This time the so called Customer Service Executive at the call center came up with a different story. He asked me to call back from the registered number for my request to be registered. I did just that and was told that my Wi-Fi connection will be in place in 72 hours. 72 hours passed but no connection. I called up again two days later and was told that the connection would be given in 24 hours. Several 24 hours passed and I kept calling again and again but no connection. When I told them I would sue them in a consumer court for this, pat came the reply:"Do what you can!" Never trust Tikona, they are cheaters to the core. The Wi-Fi connection must be provided immediately and Speed of the connection must be ensured failing which the company must return my money with a heavy compensation for the mental agony caused to me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by kmittalCSL 0.01
I applied for tikona broadband on 9/01/2013 ( User id 1107744599) . A few salespersons came to provide the demonstration at least five times in 2-3 days, but could not get the internet working at my place. Finally, a page could be opened on a demonstration on 13th. It was a mere coincidence, but salespersons assured me that once I get the connection there would be no problems. It took 1-2 more days for activation of my login-id, but internet could not be accessed even after my id was activated. Also, whenever internet did work, speed was 50-100 kbps on tikona speedtest (as against the promised 4 mbps). I tried my best to get the problem resolved, but the company did not make even the slightest efforts to correct the problem or provide the refund since 13th. I cannot access the internet even 7 days after making the payment. Since I intended to use tikona broadband for my work also, a false promise made by the company has caused severe financial damages, of course, in addition to Rs. 2,300 paid to them. I also want to know whether it is possible to file claims against financial damages and mental harassment. I want the company to return Rs. 2,300 paid to it as an advance deposit. Total damage caused by inconvenience is several times higher than that of Rs. 2,300, plus mental harassment.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by LawrenceCSL 0.01
I disconnected Tikona Internet services in September 2011 because of recurring technical issue and unable to use the internet services (User id 1103771796). This can be evident from the amount of calls that I have made and also the number of technicians that have visited my place, finally fed up I disconnected the services. When I received the final bill, I was told to pay 2 months charges i.e. for the month in which I did not use the internet and disconnected the same. At the time of my final bill, I also did not get the reversal of the Rs. 1000 deposit that I paid when I took the service. I still told Tikona that I don’t want any issue and will pay for the last month I used the service as my full and final settlement but under no circumstances would pay for the month in which I did not use their services. I got a couple of collections call between October 2011 and November 2011 and I told the agents the same thing that I will only pay for the month that I used i.e. Rs. 550 monthly rental, for which the female (I don’t know her name) I was talking to agreed. I asked her to send an email to my email address stating that Rs. 550 is my final bill and that is my full and final settlement. She told me that she will send me email but till date (its 2013 now), I haven’t received her email for the full and final settlement. Also I received the final Tikona bill in December 2011 and the amount mentioned was Rs. 595. But I did not pay any heed as the female whom I spoke to did not send me the email yet. I even called Tikona twice for the final payment but did not get any email. I stopped calling Tikona thereafter as If they need the payment they should clear the dispute and call me. Now in the year 2013 (after 1 and half years approx.) someone from Delhi is calling me claiming to be an advocate and asking to pay Rs. 1995 as the final payment (this is a direct call without any legal notice sent). Were they sleeping all these years? I called up Tikona immediately and asked for the amount due but this time a Guy named Sachin told me the amount payable is Rs. 2095 (i.e. Rs. 100 got added within 20 minutes after the call from Delhi). I asked for the breakdown politely to the person and he told me the late payment fee was Rs 25 when I disconnected the services in 2011 and from March 2012 it was increased to Rs. 100 i.e. Rs 75 more which is appalling and these fraud company guys did not even bother to inform me or send any bill stating that. How will I know about these changes when I am not even their customer? Also when an account goes into collections it gets frozen after 3 months of nonpayment but Tikona has been adding late payment fee till today which is a very fraudulent activity. If I don’t get any email / call from Tikona in the next 10 years my bill due will get increased to 2 lakh rupees as they will keep on adding Rs. 100 every month and in between if the late payment charges increase again then the amount will go up. What a method by Tikona to earn lakhs of rupees. I still don’t understand that why a company based in Mumbai will have the case filed in Delhi as the Consumer and the Company are based in Mumbai and comes under Mumbai Jurisdiction. This is purely fraud and harassment from Tikona and I want this to be sorted. I have sent an email stating that I’m not going to pay Re.1/- above Rs.600 and I am not liable to do so. I need this sorted ASAP or will have to take legal action against Tikona.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by singhra...CSL 0.01
In been 3 month since i have taken Tikona services, most of the time i have been facing connectivity issue, every time i need to call them 100times and follow with Tikona Customer Care and then after 10-12 days they resolve this issue (User id 1107285577). These time its worst, from last 20-25 days i am facing internet issue. Almost every day i call them or write to them still problem remains unresolved, every time they promise to resolve it within 24 hours. I have all the required mails and complain ids to prove the kind of service I’m getting all these days. It badly impacts my transactions and work i do from home after office. Now days at time it works during day time and stops working in evening. Even after all my effort and escalation to Appellate office from last 1months, this issue hasn’t been resolved. Can’t tell what it takes when you pay for a service, never receive the service and end up calling everyday for resolution and even after month does not get resolution. I want the company to resolve the issue and compensate me for the problem i have faced in last 3 months, loss in terms of inability to execute financial transaction and perform my work from home. Also company should adjust the money i have paid for last 3 months but did not use the services.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.01
Seriously, I have no words to describe the worst connection provider and moreover the much worst customer care service like Tikona (User id 1105557043). But I really want to say so that no other person will suffer by taking this connection. First, I have been suffering from network issue for past 2 weeks but every time they are assigning invisible engineer who has never visited and apart from resolving the problem they are adding more problems every day. But moreover their customer care service. See the words they use when asked why this thing is going on? “I can see there is no problem right now so I am not taking complaint” And how their team leader response when I asked what is his name 2nd time because of his bad behavior, He directly told “I am not going to say it 2nd time” I even received this type response that shouting at me (to a client!!!) and when I told don’t raise your voice he directly told “I only talk like that, do you want your problem to be resolved or not?” He directly told,” my system is showing that you did not call before so…” (See I have been calling for past two weeks and they are behaving like this) and seriously, he did not take my complaint. Call timing between (10.37 to 11.15pm, date 17/01/2013) phone number 8123458299. This is just today’s behavior if I am going to write other date it will be long Mr. Nair, I never have seen the customer care service like you are providing. And when your team leaders are behaving like this that means I have to pay every month then I have to beg (but you can shout) and then I have to wait for your time. If you people want I have call recorded and for the issue, I have screen shots. I want them to resolve my issue at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by negi6112CSL 0.01
I sent them closing request Jun 2012 (Tikona UID 1106455897), but they are not canceling my connection, and again i gave a closing request on 02 Aug 2012 before due date at this time close with bill Next month, At the month of Jan 2013 company claim of full charge on modem and other month bill, to which I paid the payment and for which again the company already received modem full price with installation charge in installation time, But company late collection modem dated 20 Dec 2013. I want them refund my extra charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by rohitjj...CSL 0.01
Extremely ridiculous services no escalation protocol. No attendance or prioritization of complaints. No responses from seniors for attending complaints. Due to hopeless services and multiple attempts I surrendered the useless Tikona connection UID 1107333747 that was installed at my residence House no. 279/22A Gurgaon. Executives have themselves conveyed in multiple discussions that do not expect even normal speed in evening hours as there is too much load on access point. Executive agreed and mentioned that there are more than required users on each access point. I have already paid Rs 2000/- for installation and advance rental however I started facing problems from 1st week itself. I am requesting for refund of whatever charges I had paid. I could hardly use the services. This is reflecting in the session history of usage, no. of e-mails and no. of service complaints with serial no’s. Multiple e-mails were written which can be provided to support my dissatisfaction and complaints made to Tikona. Track records of all service complaints with serial no’s are available. Off late I have received a call saying they are calling from Court and asked to settle charges else they would be filing a case. I want them to stop harassing me and I am not ready to even a single penny henceforth for the service which I have not used.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by NiteshJainCSL 0.01
I have taken tikona digital networks connection on 27 June 2012 with 1 mbps speed. My id is 1106805431 . I paid 3300/- as bill free plan for 40 GB data for 20 months. Since then I am struggling problem with network. I haven’t used Internet properly for a day. Every day it takes hours to connect. Now it is showing uses of 10 GB data while I have used only 1 to 2 GB data. The access point is near about 2 KM from my house. The speed is also slow if it connects. The signal is very poor. I have requested many times for access point near my house because there are too many tikona users. Once area manager had come but he hadn’t taken any interest. No one is fixing this issue permanently. Another I have requested to change the mobile number registered with tikona on October 2012 but no action taken by any person. Company must provide me proper internet speed. If it requires to set any access point near my house then company must do it. Otherwise refund me my money with harassment fine.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 0.01
I am resident of Baner, Pune and requested Internet service from Tikona Broadband. My consumer ID is 1107557158 I subscribed to Unlimited 4 mbps plan on 10th December 2012. From day one I was not getting even 1 mbps speed. At time of demo sales guy shown demo of 2 mbps and told that you will get 4 mbps speed also. He promised that no problem will occur. Once he left and I initiated my connection I was not getting even 1 mbps speed. I raised multiple complaints and customer care never responded. They said advance team will call in 10 mins all the time and their 10 mins seems like are hours in normal clock time. After getting frustrated for 3 continuous days I asked them to disconnect my connection on 15th December. I made payment of 2600 for installation and advance rental. I need this money back as I was not provided service for which I paid for even 1 day.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by eknath206CSL 0.01
I am the victim of poor service and illegal management by tikona digital networks. I had registered for tikona internet services in September 2011 (Account no: 115947754, Profile ID: 1104536737). I had used the service till January 2012 and raised the request to discontinue the service. The reason was of shifting to another location. I have paid my all dues before that. The request number is 1-2120336991. However, people from tikona service providers refused to discontinue the service on repeated requests & every time gave me false reasons that the work is in progress for discontinuation. They kept on generating unnecessary bills for payment to the service. Whenever I told them that I am not using the service and already raised a request for discontinuation, they used to inform me that they will look into it and close the call. But bills keep on getting generated. I have 0 usages after disconnection request. The phone calls I had received from tikona are only for payment of bills. There are no calls for any other request. On repetitive reminders, one more request got raised (request no. Is 1-2169190199) but nothing new was happened. Tikona keep on generating bills month after another. To add to this agony, 2-3 months back I received call from the lawyer from Delhi court saying tikona has raised case against me in Deli count seeking penalty of rs. 65000. After discussion, the lawyer told me that the penalty demand is incorrect and told me that he will advice court about this. He also told me to pay pending bill of rs 1730 (which is illegally generated by tikona) to settle the matter outside the court. Court will order tikona to payback my money to me. I had paid the bill after that. On enquiring about this incident after few days, he suggested me that court has informed tikona legal department to pay rs 1730 to me along with NOC certificate. I have not received any communication from tikona either by mail or on phone till now. I also want to spread awareness about this disgusting tikona service to every other citizen. I want them to refund my money at the earliest with no further delays
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by rajareddyCSL 0.01
I took tikona connection on Feb 18th 2012 (Tikona ID1105796728). Initially I took the PlanADULH300K (Unlimited plan) Total amount paid2400 Rs. For this plan executive told me, if I pay for 4 months rental, I can get 2 months extra free service. So I can use Tikona service for total 6 months without paying any money. Since my plan speed is just 300kbps. I thought to shift from ADULH300K to ADBB1099 (Plan Name ADBB1099 ((Unlimited plan)) - I shifted to this plan to on May 26th 2012 Plan cost1099135.84. I deposited 20202502270Rs into tikona account to purchase the latest plan (ADBB1099). But I am not satisfied with the latest plan as there is a bad signal at my place. Tikona engineer, he himself confirmed me the same. So I told customer executive that I want to disconnect the service and the same is disconnected on June 1st week by Tikona Suresh (engineer). Here I used the latest plan (ADBB1099) for just 10 days. Below 20202502270rs is deposited from my Citibank account to tikona account. I have proofs for the below. Refund amount 300Rs belong to old plan since i used plan 3 1/2 months instead of 6 month deposited amount 2270Rs to tikona account for new plan total amount 2570Rs in my tikona account now. June bill amount for new plan ADBB1099 plan is 1234.84Rs-here i am ready to pay 1234.84rs even I used this plan for just 10 days. When I subtract 1234.84Rs from 2570Rs will get 1335.16Rs as refund amount. Emails that I contacted since MAY 2012 last week regarding my refund amount .I have sent many mails approximately 7 mails .There is no response them. Every month they are sending me the bills and at the same time they are increasing the bill amount every month. Tikona has to refund my amount and at the same time company has to stop calling and sending me the bills.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by ashoka1111CSL 0.01
I had taken Tikona broadband connection on 6th May 2012 (Billing Account No 117 895 502, Service ID 1106392939). Suddenly on 7th July 2012 my internet connection was disconnected. When I inquired with Tikona Customer-care person, I got to know that Tikona had closed its services in Hubli & I receive my refund (for 4 months) in 45days. Till now I have not received any cheque. I called Tikona customer-care many times. Every time I hear that "your complaint has been escalated. You will receive a call from our manager in 48hr. “Today’s date is 14th Nov 2012. It’s already 4 months over. I have received neither reply nor refund. Tikona had closed its services in Hubli, Karnataka & I receive my refund (for 4 months2000rs) in 45days. Till now I have not received any cheque. It’s already been 4 months. I have not received any phone call or email or refund. Tikona must pay me my refund with interest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 1 Year ago by rahul45...CSL 0.01
This is Rahul and I had a Tikona Connection. User id: 1104004374. I have been paying the bills since the time I applied for the connection on time. A month or so after applying for a connection I started facing trouble with internet connectivity for which I called customer care technical services several times. Occasionally they reply, that too after a call waiting time of 40-50 mins saying we will resolve your technical issue soon. The issue persisted and I opted for an additional internet service provider to manage my work. Even at times I registered for a callback, but either I did not received any calls from tikona technical support or they call me days after registering for a callback, when mostly I am not in front of my PC, the timings being odd. Finally after getting frustrated I requested for disconnection. My connections are disconnected now. I know I have a due payment for the month of Oct. But i did not pay that bill because, my connection was disconnected when the bill was received and I have filled complaint over 15 times (1 same complaint multiple times) but I did not see results. I don’t know what the people are doing with the complaints the people where least bothered to fix it. No one even bothered to call me to discuss about the problem. But for bill payment (i don’t know which month, even the customer care guy did not know which month when I asked him) they call me daily. Who will tolerate this type of service? After no response for over 15 complaints I have filled for over 4-5 months, I changed my connection to a different good ISP and I am pretty happy about their service. My problem is they started calling me now and asking for the bill payments almost every day. I have clearly mentioned in the disconnection request that I am not going to pay the bill as the disconnection is only a result of frustration piling up due to intermittent internet connectivity. So, stop giving me details regarding internet usage and stop calling me again. Also let Tikona please train them on how to speak with costumers. Being a freelancer, internet is the most critical tool for me and the type of service provided was a real pain and I lost quite some business(in terms of lost) and more importantly customers. I never got the due rebates of referrals and to add to it to all those whom I referred are facing same difficulty. The company should publish an apology note in all leading newspapers mentioning that they provide very poor quality service and improving the service will be their highest priority agenda.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by amitsaini3CSL 0.01
On 16 Sept 2012, i applied for Tikona Broadband connection and deposited Rs 3300/- (Subscriber id 1107199165) in their account. As per terms and conditions, my installation was required to be completed in 3 working days, but nothing moved for initial 7 days. Finally, engineer turned up after seven days for installation but immediately he informed that connection is not feasible at my residence and i will get full refund. This happened in spite of my residence within their service area. Now, even after lapse of one and a half months there is no trace of refund cheque and speaking to TIKONA customer service is only yielding false promises. Since no product has been delivered to me and on top of it refund has also not been provided. I want full refund along with compensation for inconvenience caused.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by paliwalCSL 0.01
I opted for the bill free plan in Gurgaon and called to get the demo, the guy(Manish, Ph 9990117575) who came was not carrying any equipment for the demo whatsoever, I straight away told him about my choice of the bill free plan but he asked to go for the postpaid plan(449) stating that the installation will be done in a short duration moreover I can convert to the bill free plan at the end of the month by just paying the remaining amount on the Bill free plan (i.e. 3808-1000 2000). Believing him I opted for the plan and gave him Rs 1000 (Application number 50000012499777) but even after 10 days no installation was done even though I received the username and password and whenever I called (User id 1104600312) (Customer care/refunds department) (to inquire the only assurance I was given is that the installation will be done within 24hrs which never happened and I also got to know the CHEATING/FRAUD that Tikona representative did by providing incorrect plan details. Later on I got to know that the representative (Manish) was not a direct Tikona employee and was from a DSA. The nightmare did not end here, whenever I called for the refund I got different stories regarding the refund procedure and they did not log a refund request, to this point I am not sure if a refund request has been logged or not. I want the company to issue full refund along with interest I don’t have any device from the company to return as none were issued to me at any point.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.01
I had submitted a request on October 14th to Tikona Customer Care to cancel my subscription (Customer id 1105727901). I had no outstanding payment due towards Tikona as I was subscribed to the advance billing plan my billing cycle being on the 27th of every month. I have all already paid my monthly subscription until. On October 14th I disconnected the tikona cable wire by myself so that I do not use the internet accidently after that. Now I am still getting their emails and messages that I have an outstanding payment. What nonsense is this? This is absolutely not possible because I have already paid about 600 Rs including tax .I am under the advance billing plan (pay first then use) - plan is about 600 Rs per month including taxes. There is no internet usage from me there is absolutely no outstanding payment from my side as I have paid it already. I want them to stop harassing me. I WANT TO KNOW WHY DID THEY CIRCULATE MY NO TO FAKE PEOPLE AND GIVE ME CALLS AT ODD TIMES. I want them to cancel my connection and stop harassing me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by seshuksCSL 0.01
I was a Tikona broadband user with the ( user id 1105103732) because of their bad service I have requested for disconnection on 17 July 2012, till date they have not done disconnection, in spite of it they are sending the bills for the period I have not used. I have requested for termination on 20th June for which I didn’t received any info. Again I have raised a request for termination on 17th July (ref No 1-2393195431) by calling customer care. To check the status I have mailed on 20th July, for this I have received a mail from customer care on 30th July (ref no 1-2405199146) stating that the disconnection will be done within 5 days and their service executive will come and collect CPE. Till date nobody came in fact I didn’t receive any call also. On 3rd Aug once again wrote a mail to check the status, within 3 days (on 6th Aug, normally I receive bill by the end of Month in this case supposed to be 30th Jul) I received a bill. After seeing this once again on 7th Aug I wrote a mail for status. For which I received reply on 11th Aug stating my request is forwarded to back end team for necessary action. Mean while I talked to one of their customer care executive on 8 August 2012 at11.27AM, to check whether I need to pay the bill or not and I have been informed by her no need of paying the Bill. After I received a mail on 11th Aug about Backend, I received a call on 14 August 2012 at 12.13Hrs from 022-41842500 about the bill payment, I explained entire story with him and inquired whether I need to pay the bill and he confirmed that no need of paying the bill. But the next day I received a call stating that I need to pay the Bill once again I explained everything. To my surprise till I am receiving a bill for month of 26Jul-25Aug and 26Aug-25 Sep during which my service is requested for termination (Ref no 1-2393195431 and 1-2405199146 made on 17th July). Yesterday I received a call from them stating to pay the bill otherwise I need to pay late payment charges. I want them to terminate my connection at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.01
I had a Tikona connection and my plan was-QUNLTD1649 (User ID: 1103271415) . And my period was form 15th to 14.It was a quarterly payment plan. I requested for disconnection of my Tikona account on 11 March and their executive told me that someone would call me in coming days regarding it. I got the call on 14 March and they were asking me to write an email to their customer-care. I had written the email on that day only. I got calls and I was assured that my connection would get disconnected. They also came to collect their broadband device. But soon after they called me that I hadn’t made payment for the period of December to March. But as per my Tikona account I had made payment on 28 December 2011. They have now issued me two bills regarding the same period of December to March. And now they are demanding a payment for the second one. They are even giving me threats that they will file a legal case against me. I have all the proof that I have made all the payment which was due to my account. And I am also sure that they are demanding me the payment for the period of 15 March to 14 June. Which I am not entitled to pay. They are continuously calling me and my time is being wasted a lot. I have been contacted by more than 4-5 executives and when I explain them the whole problem they say that they will call after sometime. I want them to clear my account and never call me again
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.01
I have taken Tikona connection in the month of JUNE. The service Engineer had come to my place and had taken the installation money. I Paid him Rs.2100/-. My bill id no 50000022238268 and the sales executive number is 9850044171. After installation I was not getting proper single. So I asked him to repay me the same. He told to launch complaint in Call-center, but still no response from their side and I didn’t get my money back. Really pathetic sales person they have send to us and plus the call center is also hopeless. I want them to refund my money immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by rgrajanCSL 0.01
I have a tikona broadband connection (connection number- 1102259040). The broadband internet was not working from Jun 22nd onwards and I have raised a complaint and it has been resolved after 3 days. Then again in the next day, the same problem and then I have requested for the disconnection of the service on Jun 26th. After several mail and calls they have accepted the request but on Jul 15th, they have sent the Invoice for the full month, i.e from Jun 15th to Jul 14th. This is total violation of law and they are forcing me to pay the full amount for the service not being used.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by abby1205CSL 0.01
I had been misled into buying Tikona first of all. The official never mentioned to me a Fair Usage Policy (Customer id 1105153232). Also the plan shown to me on a sheet did not disclose it. I don’t think I am God to understand that the company would interrupt my usage by a Fair Usage Policy when I was clearly told that I would be provided "2mbps Unlimited" usage. The point is that I did not have access to my e-mail id because I had stopped using their net connection in the end of April 2012 when I called the customer care for disconnection. A month later, I am informed that just because I didn’t mail for disconnection, they kept my connection on, which is not my fault. It is the companies fault. I had called for disconnection in April itself. Now just because I could not mail, the company has no right to demand me for more money. So my bill from 26 April 2012 - 25 May 2012 is the companies fault. I have paid Rs.3050 up till now, in return to which I have used Tikona connection from 15 Dec 2011 up to 25 April 2012, which happens to be an utterly dis-satisfactory service of Rs.2500 approx. Rs.200 approx from 15 Dec 2011 - 25 Dec 2011, Rs. 500 approx (450 Unlimited plan) from 26 Dec 2011 - 25 Jan 2012, (then 550 unlimited plan) Rs. 600 approx for 3 months 26 Jan - 25 Feb, 26 Feb - 25 Mar, 26 Mar - 25 April .My CPE has been submitted to the company representative. So no issue stands there. Now the company demands me to make my payment immediately, so even I should have the right to ask the company to return my Security Deposit amount and my 1-month advance payment amount "immediately”. The company, has provided me such a poor quality service, not revealed the plan details properly and misled me into buying the service and is now trying to extort money from me regarding its own mistake of keeping my connection on. They have also harassed me by calling again and again, also wasting my time. I had clearly asked the company to stop my connection within a month, but I was told that I would not get back my Security Deposit if I disconnect before 6 months, which compelled me to continue with the service. Also I was assured by a senior customer care operative that my connection would be stopped when I had called in April 2012. But I was called and informed a month later that my connection was still on, due to which there has been bill-payment issues. When I had argued about the Fair Usage Policy, I was told that it is mentioned there on their website. But I did not have an internet connection before buying Tikona services. Then how would I know about that policy .It should have been the responsibility of the marketing personnel who came to my house to explain to me the "Fair Usage policy". He had just mentioned "2mbps Unlimited". Other providers like Home Net and 5-Net provide unlimited usage at the mentioned speed, so I obviously assumed that it would be the same with Tikona also. I want them to waive my bill amount.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
TDN WirelessProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for TDN Wireless
Wireless  by Tikona Digital Network...
Complaint 2 Years ago by yatisha...CSL 0.01
Tikona sales executive Mr. Pramod (User id. 1106833051, Application number - 50000020627034) has sold me the connection of 512kbps by saying me that the connection is of up to 1mbps and he was carrying old pamphlet which is not revised and shows 512kbps instead of 1mbps. I had asked him if he not lying but he replied to trust the company. I was not given any demo and was told that same can be witnessed when new connection has been established and if not found suitable I can claim refund. I was even promised a download speed of minimum 150kbps if the same is not serviced I will get a full refund. I had asked Mr. Pramod if he was sure of the terms he was offering me, he confirmed the same and promised for full refund upon non fulfillment of any condition. Some technical person had come to do installation of the connection and from the same person I realized that I have been cheated .I hope on the above grounds I will get a full refund. I have paid money on June 30th 2012 and until now no cable has been installed nor anybody has called me nor they are replying to mail. I want them to refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner