Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of Telebrands (India) Private Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Telebrands (India) Private Limited

Telebrands (India) Private Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

3.67
(Bad score out of 10.00)
Company is bad
Corner
Company (also known as)Telebrands India
Company PrincipalHitesh Israni, Managing Director
Company Webpagehttp://www.telebrandsindia.com
Company Phone+91 2230307000
Company Emailsupport@telebrandsindia.com
Company Address403-A, 2nd Floor, Devidayal Compound
L.B.S. Marg, Bhandup West
Mumbai, Maharashtra
India 400078
Customer Care OfficerContact Person, Contact Person
Customer Care Phone+91 2225947011
Customer Care Emailsupport@telebrandsindia.com
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Telebrands (India) Private Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Telebrands India Department StoresProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Telebrands India Department Stores
Department Stores  by Telebrands (India) Pri...
Complaint 2 Years ago by suman31CSL 3.67
I had booked one order for 5in1 sofa bed on 29th sep 2011.over ph to customer care no, then it was forwarded to miss mahaswary for the booking process she told me my booking no is-1950995 and I will sharply get the item within 10 days of booking. After some few days I again call for the status then I got a reply that stock is short so it will takes more few days ,that time I was in live at my home in puja vacation, after I change my delivery address for the product to silchar address. Now on 9th nov2011 at silchar post office I got the information that one parcel has come in my name from telebrands. I was to suddenly visit to Kolkata on 7th nov and returned on 15th, then I go to receive the material yesterday on 18th and after giving a payment of rs 7763/- with postal charges, I was shocked when I opened the cartoon, it was fully packed with foolish novels and magazines. That kind of blunder I did not expect from the company. Inside that I got that challan containing the order no-m1048275, invoice no-v000064776,dt-28/10/2011.(in original). Only two pillow foam base I received physically, but no sofa and other accessories was there. I really very much angry and frustrated. I want them to give the replacement immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Telebrands India Department StoresProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Telebrands India Department Stores
Department Stores  by Telebrands (India) Pri...
Complaint 3 Years ago by subhoga...CSL 3.67
I purchased an Air Lounge on 21st of April 2011 from Telebrands using Credit Card and got delivered it on 27th April 2011. The order number is R0017054. After using for couple of months on 15th of July I found the Air lounge Sofa got deformed in its shape automatically from the back side and the back support curve get flat somehow. When I spoke to Customer Care of Telebrands, I came to know that they are offering a life warranty to their Air Lounge customer on paid. Really did not understand this clause of Warranty on Paid, even by two month time after purchasing. When I asked for the replacement of the product, that CCE replied me that only by 15 days of purchasing replacement can made and here I have to pay them 50% price once again to get the replacement. Just don t understand here the logic of warranty. Also in the receipt or in the site of Telebrands they did not mention a single clause on warranty or replacement. I want them to immediately replace the product free of cost.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Telebrands India Department StoresProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Telebrands India Department Stores
Department Stores  by Telebrands (India) Pri...
Complaint 3 Years ago by shilpisoniCSL 3.67
We bought a product called easySEW from telebrand. We got the product in November 2010 and it didn’t turn on. We complained to customer care and they asked us to send the product back by registered post for replacement. We got the replaced easysew machine in January 2011. It was working ok initially. But afterwards when I tried to stitch, it got stuck again and didn’t worked thereon. We again complained to telebrands and this time they refused to take any action and simply told us to send the machine back for repairing by paying Rs 300/- and registered parcel charge 150/-.We ask them to take this bad useless product back and refund our money but they refused. During ordering also, they told us that the product is not made in china, but on product it is mentioned that it is made in China. We feel cheated and now will not buy or recommend anybody to by any product from teleshops. I want them to immediately refund the money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Telebrands India Department StoresProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Telebrands India Department Stores
Department Stores  by Telebrands (India) Pri...
Complaint 3 Years ago by dhirend...CSL 3.67
I bought a hair shampoo (Helsinki Formula), online from Telebrands(India) Pvt.Ltd(Bill for the purchase product- R0016471). in the month of April 2011. Firstly, I received the product quite late and secondly, it was an expired product as the date of mfg on the product reads November 2007(best before 2 years). Therefore, it has already expired in the year 2009. I tried to get in touch with Telebrands Mumbai based centre from where I received the product over the phone but nothing effective happened. The executive I spoke to was unable to resolve the issue and thereafter whenever I tried their number, either the line was busy or they did not pick my call. Now I just want my money back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Telebrands India Department StoresProduct is Very Good
Click here to submit a complaint for Telebrands India Department Stores
Click here to submit a review for Telebrands India Department Stores
Department Stores  by Telebrands (India) Pri...
Rated 8.00 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 3.67
I watched a show of telebrands in a local television channel and I was very much interested in buying fitness equipment. So I ordered the product through phone and thy guaranteed me that it would be delivered within two weeks and I can pay for the product after it is delivered. As said it was delivered on time. It had a minor flaw since the rubber on seat was loose. So I called them up and told about the flaw in the product. They immediately replaced the equipment within a week. The product is definitely worth the money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner