Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of Reliance Fresh Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Reliance Fresh Limited

Reliance Fresh Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

2.17
(Very Bad score out of 10.00)
Company is very bad
Corner
Company (also known as)Reliance Fresh
Company PrincipalGuninder Kapoor, President
Company Webpagehttp://www.reliancefresh.info
Company Phone+91 2222785600
Company Emailrpkathuria@reliancefresh.info
Company AddressMakers Chambers - IV
Nariman Point
Mumbai, Maharashtra
India 400021
Customer Care OfficerCustomer Care Officer, Customer Care Officer
Customer Care Phone+91 2224053578
Customer Care Emailadmin@reliancefresh.info
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Reliance Fresh Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by mohungCSL 2.17
I had purchased a Rice Cooker (Reconnect) on 27th Mar 2012 from Reliance Fresh, Aundh, Pune. It had malfunctioned on 31st Mar 2012. I had taken to the Reliance Fresh, Aundh, Pune, on 1st April & they have given a credit note and advised us to purchase another model. We had selected Panasonic SR-WA18H and the offer price was Rs.1357/-. But it was billed for Rs1, 999/- .Bil no. is 0139 Execcutive - R017. We approached the Manager who rudely informs that the Prices have increased from that day. We felt cheated by the experience of buying stuff from Reliance. I want them to refund the difference in amount.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by mystery128CSL 2.17
We purchased Rin detergent powder 4kg from Reliance Mart, Acme Mall, S V Road, Santacruz (west), Mumbai 400054 (bill number- c2949 0218). The purchase took place on 17 March 2012. The display price for the said product was Rs.225 at the time and we were charged Rs. 235 for the same. While billing we noticed the discrepancy at the billing counter where we were told that the difference amount would be refunded at the consumer care counter. We proceeded with the billing, made the payment and went to the said counter. There we were told that the price to be charged will be the one that is in their computer system. (I even have a copy of the display price). We even talked to the respective person in charge there but without any result. We were told that the display price was for old products (though it says on the display that the offer is valid till 27 marches 2012). Besides, this is not the first time we have been overcharged at Reliance Mart compared to the display price. I want them to refund my money immeidately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by patelvi...CSL 2.17
We have purchased a Reliance Select Jam flavor Mix Jam from this shop (bill number- C3439). But there was a scheme on the same product with a price tag of Rs. 65/- but when he did the final billing at the time of payment they charged it Rs. 99/- which I did not see at that time. When I came back home and saw it that they have took 99 from me and it is only 65. So afterwards we went to the shop and asked him to give me the refund but he was not ready to give the refund and he forced us to purchase some another items and he would adjust that amount in the purchase. It’s not a valid way to attend the customer so please see in this matter seriously and do the needful.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by KBalasu...CSL 2.17
I had paid rs 326 through Axis Bank credit card4074390300XXXXX (TID43009137 batchno 000740 inv no 000709 billed for Rs326.) and I was billed twice by double swipe for rs 652. I was not aware of this double swipe as my merchant bill copy showed rs 326 and I had signed for this sum only. Later when I got my credit card statement I saw the billing for double the amount repeating, twice the single purchase made. I contacted the manager mr Narendra Kori on 17th Jan 2012, personally who admitted wrong billing by swiping the card twice. He also said such double swipe often happens and promised to refund consulting the head office accounts one ms Pritam. But he made a mistake in his communication and got approval for a refund of rs 180.I is to get Rs 146 more and he promised on 30 th jan 2012 that he will personally pay me in cash in 2 days and has failed to do so. I have to get Rs 146 still. I also alerted credit card dept of Axis bank who promised to take up the matter with the company, but have not done so till now. The response of Reliance Fresh manager Narendra Kori is poor and indifferent, and has not fulfilled his promise of refund even though he has admitted double billing due to double swipe of my credit card.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by badjaty...CSL 2.17
I have made a purchase of Rs 1863.72 on 26.01.12 from Reliance fresh limited (bill number- 08058) and amount paid by debit card simultaneously I have given my reliance card to staff who prepared my bill to entre my earned reliance point to my reliance card no.6048631017057699 but he did not taken my request and not entered my points in my card account. I have contacted shri revindra rathore so called manager there for my above claim but he also behaved very rudely and says we will not enter your points you can made the complaints any where you wants. This behavior of the leading shop manager is not at all desirable and hurt me apart from my losses due to not incorporating my due points on my reliance card.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by gopalkr...CSL 2.17
I have purchased in Reliance fresh konanakunte cross branch and billed for 1030.55 (bill number- 6048631013561918) done from my debit card, instead of once, they have two times swapped and debited double amount from my bank account, Relanace Fresh ltd on 06.01.2012 time 21.11. RANGER FAR MS PVT LTD 06.01.2012 time 21.11 twice the amount was deducted from my account but I have purchased only 1030.55 INR, I am a card holder in Reliance fresh no is 6048631013561918. There is no response from reliance after my 3 mails to their email IDs. I send to 4 persons but no response, How I can get my money back, Alos there is no response & poor treatment to me by manager of that branch. He told that you get the money from those who made mistake & handle directly, instead of it’s a Reliance fresh Ltd issue, I can’t handle with individual billing persons by me. I want them to give my amount back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by rajande...CSL 2.17
When I was shopping on Sep 9, 2011, the price tag for the offer was Rs.95/ (two numbers of Pepsi /Miranda/Sprite at an MRP of Rs. 63/- ) on the shelf from where I picked up the two bottles of Pepsi. At the billing counter to my surprise it did not show the discount offer. Then the cashier called the manager and I took him to the shelf from where I had picked up those bottles. He simply removed the tag and told me that the discount is rs.15/ instead of the earlier tag of Rs.31/. He did not bother to explain why this was done and went inside the store. The purchase bill number is C10030122. The company must look into the efficiency of the supervisory staff of the stores and ask them to always keep a check on the offer tags as the customers always buy these products as per the offers displayed by the store or company..
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by bharuchaCSL 2.17
My complaint is pertaining to Reliance super stores located at Mumbai Central and the invoice number is c9843. I am a dissatisfied customer of the above mentioned store. Reliance often gives advertisements in leading newspapers & via brochures/pamphlets about the ongoing product offers. However, when one goes to the store even on the very same day when the offer is out, the staff usually advises us that such an offer does not exist or they have not been informed. (You may please note that the advertisements clearly mention the above store address as being under that offer). Even the manager refuses to acknowledge the offer despite showing him the newspaper ad clipping. This has happened not once but a number of times and this amounts to cheating us customers. On 12th March 2011, Times of India clearly carried a one-page advertisement stating that the purchase of 3 packs oil of Gemini Sunflower would make one entitled to a 500gm Besan pack, however the store manager and the cash counter girl had a different story to say. At first they refused saying they did not have the Besan pack in stock, so we requested them to put that on bill so that we may collect it later, but they refused to do so saying they were not aware of such an offer & would not provide it. My father and I had both purchased 3 packs of oil each, however were not given the promised free product of 500gm Besan each as has been clearly indicated in the newspaper. It’s not a question of a measly 500gm pack each, but a question of Reliance super stores cheating and misleading the customers. Reliance should deliver the promised packs of 500 gm Besan to me and my father as has been indicated in their advertisement in Times of India dated 12 March 2011I need justice & request your help!!
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by ashok1301CSL 2.17
On Nov 17th 2010, I purchased provisions of worth Rs.760.28 from Reliance Fresh, Uttarahalli, Bangalore-61. I used my HDFC Platinum credit card. But in December month credit card statement, I found that double swipe of the card is happened at reliance fresh. After observing the double swipe, immediately I met 1st level purchase boy at reliance fresh personally and explained him. Also I submitted one xerox copy of the monthly statement. He told it is mistake and will bring to their manager notice and it will be refundable in 20 working days. Nothing happened on 20 working days and I did not get any call/mail/communication from reliance regarding the status. Again I met their manager and explained entire story and submitted another set of xerox copies. He said , they already submitted to technical team and they are working on this. Again nothing happened , I saw my Jan 2011 monthly statement and nothing is reverted. Again met personally to reliance fresh and found old manager got transferred and new person is in-charge. Again explained him entire story one month before and so far no updates on my complaints. I want them to refund the amount asap
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
Click here to submit a review for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Rated 9.56 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.17
Being a housewife is not very easy and it is my sole duty to take care of my family, especially by providing them hygienic and nutritious food. I buy all the groceries required for the house from the Reliance fresh general grocery store. The entire store is well maintained and clean. The staffs in the store are very much helpful and well trained. They have a lot of imported items which my kids enjoy a lot. I would prefer buying fruits and vegetable from this shop rather than going to the road side vendors.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Reliance Fresh General GroceryProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Reliance Fresh General Grocery
General Grocery  by Reliance Fresh Limited
Complaint 4 Years ago by marunra...CSL 2.17
I am M Arunraja, residing in Salem, Tamilnadu. Today at 19:42 hrs i made a purchase in the reliance fresh store near to my house (Saradha Theater Reliance fresh store, Ammapet, Salem, tamilnadu). I purchased two dove soaps and a dove shampoo, after my purchase the supervisor followed me and when i was about to leave the complex (outside the store) she followed me and in front of my students and some public she asked me to take out the materials in my pocket and got the bag which i had in my hand, she checked me stating that i have stolen a soap. Even though she didnt found any thing in my pocket, this was a great shame to me in front of general public & my students. I need a apology letter from you in this case. My suggestion is to display a board in front of the store which can be visible to public that "The customers are liable to be checked physically at any time " I am registering a complaint on behalf of my consumer rights and necessary steps may be taken to avoid the repetition of these errors. these type of supervisors may be treated severely an can be trained how to behave to a customer.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner