Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of Omaxe Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Omaxe Limited

Omaxe Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

2.22
(Very Bad score out of 10.00)
Company is very bad
Corner
Company (also known as)Omaxe
Company PrincipalRohtas Goel, Chairman and Managing Director
Company Webpagehttp://www.omaxe.com
Company Phone+91 1141893100
Company Emailcare@omaxe.com
Company AddressOmaxe House, 7, LSC
Kalkaji
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
India 110019
Customer Care OfficerVenkat Rao, Compliance Officer
Customer Care Phone+91 1141896680
Customer Care Emailcare@omaxe.com
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Omaxe Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by AMITAMIT62CSL 2.22
I booked a flat in Omaxe Heights Sonepat on 13/09/2005: Flat Number 806, Tower Allure Omaxe Heights Sonepat Haryana. So far I have cleared all the payment. Now I received an offer for possession with an amount mentioning payment of Rs. 5 lacks which seems to me illegal on following points. During last7 years I was never informed about any PLC & now I received a demand of Rs.1, 18,300.00 for PLC while I was not given any option to choose flat of my preference? And in addition to that my flat is on 8th floor. I had made the Ist payment on 13/09/2005 of Rs. 300000.00 against receipt no. 29409 but the third party agreement got signed only after 3 years in July 2008 according to which Omaxe should have delivered the flat by their own maximum commitment of 2.5 years and 6 months grace period, that makes 3 years, i.e. latest by July 2008. So the project delayed by almost 4 years from the date of booking for which Omaxe need to pay the penalty. Omaxe has sent an increased EDC (External Development Charges) letter for INR 76.3 per square feet, amounting to an extra of INR 90,807. I have already paid INR 1, 74,600.00 150 per sq feet EDC charges at the time of agreement. I understand that I am/was liable to pay any revised or increased charges only if I got the handover within time but in this case Omaxe is liable to pay on behalf of the customer to the Government because the project has been delayed by the builder himself for more than 4 years. I want them to waive off the extra payment they have charged in the name of PLC, EDC.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for Omaxe Housing
Click here to submit a review for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Rated 9.11 1 Year ago by AnonymousCSL 2.22
I booked a flat in omaxe palm green on october 2010. I got it on december 2011. The flat was really an awesome one. Its worth for our hard earned money. Im happy that i owned a good flat. Apart from this, it has a nice parking and full security provided. No need to worry about anything. And neibhours all are well. You can feel like your hometown. And very nice environment.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for Omaxe Housing
Click here to submit a review for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Rated 9.00 1 Year ago by AnonymousCSL 2.22
I bought a flat in Omaxe Palm Green. It is very nice. It is 3BHK flat. It is very worth. And my whole family likes this. And very good car parking and a small park infront of it. Its really awesome to explain. And hospital, schools, Railway Station everything is within 3 - 5 kilometers. We can take a good relax by saving our time..
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by parmanandCSL 2.22
I have booked a 2 BHK flat (Floor-1st, flat no.753) in OMAXE Ltds "HAPPY HOMES PALWAL” project in August, 2010 (Customer Code:-OHHP/121). And at the time of booking it was promised that possession will be given in the end of 2011.But they had started work in 2012 and i got my BBA in june-2012. I got my home loan sanctioned from LICHFL in August-2012 but loan is not disbursed due to NOC not provided by Builder to Bank but since August builder had raised 3 continuous demand note for 3 payments which is around 499000Rs.I am a salaried person and depending upon banks loan disbursement. After several follow-up the Omaxe customer care over phone or mail I got response from Omaxe customer care on 19th Oct that they will provide NOC by oct-12 month end but till date they have not provided it. Instead of providing NOC they have raised another payment note and threatening me to cancel the booking if i will not pay the pending payments before 19th Nov-12. Also they have written that my whole amount paid will be forfeited. I have spoken over phone to Omaxe customer care at least 5-6 times and requested then not to raise any new demand note or wait till they provide NOC to bank. I also have spoken with Ms Harsha Arora and also sent mail to both customer care and Ms. Harsha Arora three four times but issue is not resolved. Today i have sent a mail to Omaxe team including Mr. Rohtash GoelMD) and Vineet Goel, but not received any response. Omaxe must wait for getting payment till the time they provide NOC to bank.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by arvind8...CSL 2.22
Omaxe got as advance money of their new comming poject OMAXE PALM GREEN,At the time the company assured that with in six month they will launch the project,but they launched the project after two years.Omaxe is blocked my money from 2006 and now Omaxe is forefeited my booking amount RS 775000/-
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by purnishCSL 2.22
I have received a letter from Omaxe Limited in which they have mentioned regarding penal interest imposed on me .They are not aware of the facts that I made this booking (booking ID OCPN/FIRST?UD?350/21 ) in the month of November 2010 and after the booking I have spoken continuously with their staff, their agent Mr. Vineet Yadav in Jaipur, and visited their office in kalkaji twice and met Mr. .Yadav regarding the agreement to be sent to me so that I can proceed for my loan sanctioned from my bankers in Jaipur or Delhi. It is really regrettable that none of my phone call and visit was taken seriously by any of them and after so many telephonic reminders I received the copy of the agreement on 30th of January 2011that too without the copy of ROI agreement as asked by me from time to time. Till the date of this letter I have not received the ROI agreement and I am not able to understand what is going on in such a big corporate. This is for the first time I have tried to invest in the company and I am really not happy with their after sales services .I therefore requested them to either return my entire amount to me or expedite the proceedings at their end instead of penalizing me. My amount is ready with me but loan part is yet to be sanctioned on receiving the copy of ROI agreement. I want them to refund my money as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by KUMKUMS...CSL 2.22
A 2 bhk flat was booked by me in April 2006 with omaxe ltd for their project omaxe heights at north avenue empire tower ( flat number- 102) bahadurgarh along with a payment of Rs.453750/ paid vide cheque of ICICI Bank subsequently I was issued a letter no. and date nil of provisional Allotment vide receipt no: 1300536(customer ID – bsf536). Accordingly as per construction linked payment till 20th August 2008 we paid a sum of Rs.1915250/ which is 75% of value of Flat as per demand. Since 2008 onwards we have been visiting office OF OMAXE LTD, NEW DELHI and pursuing progress of our allotted flat. I regret to say that in spite of my several visits and letters I have never been able to understand/ know the actual state of construction. In fact during 2006- 2011(6 years SINCE BOOKING) no construction or progress for delivery of our flat was informed & always vague & conflicting information was given in piecemeal. now even after lapse of four years from last payment I have no information for possession of flat & instead of fulfilling commitment of delivery of flat omaxe ltd are asking for three lacs of interest on balance unpaid amount rs 450000/(approx) which is illegal & most unfair. W/o considering huge delay of project at their level causing me loss of huge interest burden,along with payments of rent and financial losses with mental agony and worries as a lady buyer from a small town.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by evtsCSL 2.22
I had allotted flat no 108 in Jasmine -B IN Bhiwadi by the Omaxe ltd. In 2006 & I had paid 5.2 lakh but till date they have not constructed the flat (Receipt number- 550015660). Now they deferred the scheme after five years & send us replan to gain further five year to start construction & to grab more money from customers but we can not wait for decades as we are paying huge interest to banks from where we have taken loans to book the flat. So we requested to allot me flat in the NCRT AREA at the same rates where we can move immediately but in place of considering my request Omaxe Ltd has sent us a threatening letter to forfeit the amount of5.2 lakh paid five year back to Omaxe. So you are requested to help us to resolve the issue amicably so that our dream of having a flat can be fulfilled which OMAXE LTD committed in 2006 & enjoying our money & giving continuous harassment to us. I want them to refund the money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by UvaidCSL 2.22
Mr Loveneesh who is the Sales Representative for OMAXE Rudrapur Riviera Project gave me the all the necessary details about this project. I got interested in the project and told Mr Loveneesh that i will not be able to get the loan from Delhi as i was working there. He suggested me that OMAXE has a tie up with HDFC Ltd and they will take care of this. I gave them the booking amount on 26th of July 2010 and gave all the necessary documents to Mr Vivek who was the agent from HDFC Ltd as suggested by Mr Loveneesh. I was told by Mr Loveneesh that I will be getting the flat within 6months from date of booking which is still not given. Later on we got to know that the Loan was getting delayed by HDFC and Loveneesh was kept informed about it. Finally the loan was sanctioned and the amount was received by Omaxe. During this course of time we also got the reminder for the due payment and Loveneesh was informed about it over the phone. I got the Reminder 1 dated 24th November-2010 where the receipt amount is given and the balance due is INR 95594.75. No Interest has been charged in this Reminder 1. (Attached is the document in the complaint) Everything was good to go. I then got Reminder 2 dated 28th Jan that I have to pay an interest amount of INR 64003.00 which is not possible because as per the Reminder 1 the amount was received by them and no Interest was applied. On this I called Mr Loveneesh and told him about this heavy interest charge and got to know that these letters were sent to all the Customers of Omaxe due to an error in the system and this will be settled out when we will come for possession. (This was done over the phone and relied on him as he was the SPOC for us for this project) To be on a safer side I also sent an email to siddharthshekharomaxe.com after getting his email from OMAXE contact us website but since then I did not get any reply. Now I am being told by Mr Loveneesh that he cannot get solve this matter as this is not his department. He is blaming on other people as to the kind of work OMAXE is doing. He is deflecting me to Mr Rajesh Garg who takes care of all these cases and he is asking me to given me every thing in written and a declaration from Loveneesh that we were given the assurance from OMAXE that no interest will be charged and this will be settled at the time of possession. He is rather deflecting me to Miss Neelam Singh who sits in the OMAXE head office in Kalkaji. I emailed her so many time and did not get any solution from her and got to know that she is still working on getting this issue resolved. I want this interest amount be waived off on the below mentioned grounds:- 1:- As per Reminder1 sent to me I am not supposed to pay any charge. 2:- If any delay was caused then it was caused by the Tied Up Bank of OMAXE which is HDFC ltd and OMAXE should be responsible for all this. If not then please send me an apology letter stating that whatever delay was caused it was caused by the Partner Bank HDFC ltd and OMAXE is sorry for all this so that I can file a case against HDFC and also publish it in newspaper about the kind of problem normal people has to face by the poor service of these Tied Up Banks and Builder not taking the ownership of these delays. 3:- I escalated the case to OMAXE head office and sent so many letters to the branch office but no one responded back to me and OMAXE should give me the compensation for not responding to the customers Query on time. It has been almost 6months now that the issue is pending and no follow was done in writing 4:- Possession of the flat is still not given to me and it has been almost 12 months now. I want in writing the reason for the delay and why was this delay not communicated to the customer. NOTE :- I have recorded the conversation of Mr Loveneesh blaming OMAXE for all this. I have all the proofs that shows that OMAXE is giving incorrect and misleading information.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Omaxe HousingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Omaxe Housing
Housing  by Omaxe Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by sirohio...CSL 2.22
18 Oct 2010 To Mrs Ruchi Singh ( Mob 9711800705) Head Customer Care Omaxe Ltd 10, L.S.C. Kalkaji New Delhi 19 Final Notice For Plot 1186 In Omaxe City Jaipur Reference is made to my discussions with Mr Manu Kaushik and Mr Anil Kumar on 27 Sep, 10 with respect to correction in final statement of accounts. This is to inform you that I have applied for a plot measuring 300 yards in your Omaxe City Jaipur project on 12 Jan, 2005 of Rs 10.55lakh. 2. I was allotted the plot in Phase II No. 1186 on 10 Oct, 2006. As per advance registration terms and conditions signed on 12 Jan, 2005, It was agreed that - In the event your intimation about availability of Plot is made to me after 6 months a simple interest 10% p.a. shall be paid to me for the period beyond 6 months on the amount paid by me up to the date the said offer of allotment is made in the confirmed project 3. Keeping the above-mentioned criteria and the interest on following amount stand to be paid by you and need to be corrected in the final letter of statement of account issued by you dated 31 Aug, 10. On Booking - 12 Jan, 05 - Rs 2,25000 Interest - 13 Jul, 05 to 10 Oct, 06 - 28,125 (b) First Installment - 26 Oct, 05 - Rs 1,32,158 Interest - 27 Apr, 06 to 10 Oct, 06 - 5800 Total Interest - 33925 4. As per terms and conditions of allotment letter signed by both parties on 20 Jun 10, the project was planned to be completed within 2 yrs. But eventually after 4 yrs on 05 Sep 10, a letter was received to take over the possession of the plot. Once an amount of 95% was paid by 15 Sep 08, the next plan was to take over the possession after 3 months, after paying balance of 5 % amount. Which could not happen due to no development in the area and an amount of Rs.10,04,750 was held by you for 16 months without any reason. As per the terms of agreement in case of default in payment the interest charged by you is 24% for the subsequent period of delay and for allottee is at the basic rate of 10 % interest on the delay in handing over the project as enumerated below Amount, Date, Total Amount, Interest Due upto, Interest paid after 2yrs 10% (a) 95% paid by 15 Sep, 08 - Rs 10,04,750 11 Apr 09 to 1 Aug 10 - 1,25,593 Total Interest - 1,25,593 5. So you are requested to credit a total interest of 33,925 and 1,25,593 Rs.1,59,518 in your last statement of accounts. The complete case was briefed to Mrs Ruchi Singh on my visit to Delhi on 18 Oct, 10. Again I have reported the above matter to you several times but despite all my pleadings you have not refunded the amount, which is indeed regrettable. On account of your aforesaid dereliction of duty and failure and neglect to rectify the same, I have suffered loss which you are liable to compensate to me. You are hereby finally called upon to refund the excess price charged of the sum of Rs.1,25,593 of interest 10% per annum within 14 days of the receipt of this notice failing which I shall be constrained to initiate against you for redressal of my aforesaid grievances Thanking you
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner