Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of Maruti Suzuki India Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Maruti Suzuki India Limited

Maruti Suzuki India Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

4.27
(Below Average score out of 10.00)
Company is below average
Corner
Company (also known as)Maruti
Company PrincipalRC Bhargava, Chairman
Company Webpagehttp://www.marutisuzuki.com
Company Phone+91 1146781000
Company Emailcontact@maruti.co.in
Company AddressPlot No. 1, Nelson Mandela Road
Vasant Kunj
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
India 110070
Customer Care OfficerAnil Rustgi, General Manager Legal Company Sec...
Customer Care Phone+91 1147681132
Customer Care Emailanil.rustgi@maruti.co.in
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Maruti Suzuki India Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Maruti DzireProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Dzire
Dzire  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by julienjoyCSL 4.55
On 25th January, 2013, we bought a Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire Tour (Diesel) from Lohia Automobiles, Rajsamand (Chassis No MA3FSEB1S00447130 Engine No D13A-1968432, Invoice No. VSL12000461). We had categorically spelt our request for the basic model (LDI) that does not have power windows. But the dealer told us that the car fitted with power windows, and since we don’t want any, they had removed them. On the 2nd day of the purchase, when after work I turned in the ignition key, the car did not start up. On the third day, my wife noticed that there was a small dent in the rear-right fender, which had earlier escaped our eyes, but now a certain angle of the sunlight clearly revealed it. We rang up the dealer and after talking to the manager, got the dent repaired. On the 31st January, 2013, (sixth day) we were driving from Dariba to Ajmer. After having covered about 90 km, we stopped at Bhilwara for refueling. Just as the tank was about to brim we saw diesel forcefully gushing out from somewhere beneath the car. At the service station of Lohia Automobiles, Bhilwara, Rajasthan, belonging to the same owner from whom we had bought the car, it was detected that the fuel-pump attached to the diesel tank did not have the seal-ring or the sealing washer, and that led to the diesel overflow A new ring (spare part No. ZA41L0) had to be fitted. On the 3rd February, 2013, we stopped at a fuel station on our way to Udaipur. After refueling, as I turned the ignition key on, the car refused to start-up. Finally the fuel-station boys pushed the car and the engine started. On the 20th February, 2013, while on our way to Rajsamand, the car stopped mid-way. First the immobilizer light was turned on, and then as the engine stopped all the other dashboard-lights came on. The car would not start despite several turns of the key. Later the workshop boys told me that the problem was nothing but a loose battery terminal connection. However, that could not have been the case – as I had seen the dash-board lights come on when the car had stopped. Anyway, the dealer gave us the 1st free inspection and service and assured us that the car would give us no trouble in the near future. On the 23rd February, 2013, we were again at Ajmer, and were driving through the city when suddenly the engine stopped. I contacted the nearest Maruti service centre (Ajmer Auto Agency). Two men worked for 3 hours, and the car responded – without their understanding what had happened. They said that the ‘relay’ was the problem, but when they changed it – the car did not start. However, they kept the car at the workshop for the whole of Sunday and then in the evening handed it over saying it would work fine. Manish ji (Head of the workshop) said that the removing of the power-window fittings may have created the problem. The car stopped again on 1st March. And we called up the Showroom at Bhilwara (Lohia Automobiles, Bhilwara Rajasthan). We went to the Bhilwara show-room (Lohia) on 2nd March, 2013 and when the car again stopped during the test drive, the mechanics concluded that the pressure sensor and the common rail were at fault. They took out the common rail from another old car standing there for repair and replaced it. Our car engine jumped to life. However, just as we exited the showroom gates, did the car stop again! Now, Mr. Govind Lohia (CEO) advised us to leave the car there, and gave us an old, battered Ritz to drive back home (90 km). The car has been lying with Lohia Automobiles (Bhilwara, Rajasthan) since then – and I have been getting a variety of telephonic message – "the pressure valve was the problem we’ve replaced it” … “it’s got to do with the faulty pump – it’s out now” etc. However, the car is yet to come back to us! At the service centre, they discovered that the car did not have its jack in it! I want them to resolve my issue
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by RamaDee...CSL 1.28
I had bought my Maruti k10 (Chassis Number – 295329, Engine Number – 4346898, Registration number – CH01AL2769) in December 2011 and it was my first car. I chose Maruti for its valuable relationship and promising quality. But my experience with Maruti dealer Auto pace has been very bad. I am not fully aware about technicality of automobiles due to which I have suffered for last one year. From the very first service I was interacting with only one person, Mr. Gurpreet. I looked up to him for help and he suggested me a lot because it was my first car and I did not have any awareness. He did nothing but misguided me. They did nothing excerpt oil change and washing. When I inquired about the different job works written on the service book (free service coupon), they said that my vehicle has run very less so these job works need not be done. This has been going on from first to last free service. But I visited Auto pace in the hope that next time I will not be fooled and my problems will be solved. In the meanwhile I faced an accident (Minor) in which only a door and a bumper were damaged. I availed insurance claim (Insurance done by Maruti Suzuki) and paid Rs. 1813/-. Details regarding this payment were not provided to me by body shop department and it was told that this is done by head office. At my last free service, Mr. Gurpreet and Deepak said I am there valuable customer so they can provide a service out of way. They said they do flashing and when I asked about it they replied it is for removal of carbon contents in the engine. They asked me to pay Rs 500/- for it and told me not to tell anybody otherwise my billing amount exceeds Rs.2500/-. But they did nothing and when I resisted they forced me to pay Rs 500/- which I paid. They said in future I need not come here. Just call them and they will service my vehicle outside Auto pace at a much lesser amount than regular. But when I consulted with Mr. Dilip Sharma regarding flash he told me that this is done only after 10000 Km subjected to condition but every time I faced a problem in vehicle and was not satisfied with their work. After that there was a problem that I was unable to gear up at level 3 because it sounds very harshly and gear rod is hard. I went again to Auto pace and met Mr. Gurpreet again. Then they did not even made entry in the entry register at gate and refused to check the car. I requested him and then he called somebody. He only loosened my clutch and that’s all. They said there is no problem in the vehicle. I also had problem regarding the mileage. For that Mr. Gurpreet called Mr. Arvind and they said if I want to check the mileage I have to pay Rs 350/- for that. If mileage is not proper I have wrong driving skills. When I said it’s under warranty, they said these issues are not covered under warranty. After returning from Auto pace, my vehicle has been running without acceleration very fast on higher gears and from that day my vehicle is at home. When I consulted somewhere else, I was told that the clutch plates can get burnt. After this much of harassment how can I think of buying my next car from Maruti? I had opted extendable warranty also. I want them to repair defect free of charges
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti DzireProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Dzire
Dzire  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by udaybhanuCSL 4.55
I had purchased Maruti Suzuki Dzire LXIBS4, vehicle no. MH02BP9133, Chassis number MA3ESKD1S00245359 Engine No. is K12MN1025495. The battery of the car started giving problem and after a lot of persuasion, new battery was fixed on 09/10/2011. On 04th February, 2013 I had gone to Kolkata and retuned on 10th February, 2013 and 11th February, 2013 the car refused to start and I had to get the battery recharged. Unable understand how a battery not so old can lose its charge within a week’s time. I contacted them but no proper reply from them. I want them to resolve the issue at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti Wagon RProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Wagon R
Wagon R  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by raroraCSL 3.68
I have had a very pathetic experience in last 3+ months i.e. ever since I bought a Maruti vehicle registration by Dealer (Ace Kudale Motors) without showing vehicle to us(invoice number VSL11001460, engine number K10BN 7130108, chassis number MA3EWDE 1S00383308, registration number MH 12 JC 0381. Mfg date is 6 month old (Feb 2012) but was not disclosed. Under/body & paint treatment w/o even cleaning/washing the car .New car delivered in shabby state-w/o wash, no. plate & PDI. -On complaint, taken back, washed and returned. Taken back again for /body noise, seat/door vibration/noise, heavy steering and low pickup. Only under-body & door noise fixed. On complaint, engineer inspected steering & confirmed issues. Taken back again for heavy steering and gear. Starts replaced, steering (rack) overhauled but gear still problematic. Vehicle delivered with jerks on clutch release. POOR pickup: Known K-Series engine issue - says Service Advisor, Unsmooth gears: Wagon R gearbox design issue - says Service Advisor. Body roll noise on slow & high speeds: Service Advisor unable to detect Rear seat noise: Known defect of Wagon R, says Service Advisor spoiled seat covers & Scratches Oil Layer & dust on body when delivered. Vehicle Re inspected. The advisor accepted the noised during inspection however denies any such issues in the email report. Advisor unable to detect irritating body roll/pickup noises TSM-Pune RO unable to detect problems. Problem escalated to Regional Manager (West) and vehicle referred to Chowgule Industry., Pune. Sequence of events steering issue detected Steering gear replaced FoC. Body noise due to defective/lose interior parts fixed, much better now. Irritating body roll/humming noise fixed by replacing all 5 tires (although I was initially asked to pay 25% of new tire cost but due my resistance and threat to complain saved me) Even today, there still are unresolved issues like Poor pickup but Maruti dealer mentions pickup is alright, non-smooth and noisy engine, Cabin noise from poor quality plastics. I want them to either replace the vehicle if not pay compensation for the mental agony.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti SwiftProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Swift
Swift  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 3.09
I had taken new swift metallic white color car in August 2012 (Registration Number - MH-02-CP-2604, Engine Number - K12MN1204824, Chassis Number - MA3EHKD1S00304856) delivery taken on 13.08.2012. I had completed my first free service on 07.08.2012. Within 1 month of purchase new car external body of the car has started getting rust on it, rust is such strong that it has crossed the color and has started coming out and is clearly visible on the car. At present my car dickey door and both side mirrors are full of rust. I have requested Forpoint to get the car changed but they are giving temporary solutions like repainting the car, Teflon coating and wax polishing types which is not acceptable. Since they will cover the problem and that also for a temporary period but does not solve the problem once and for all. I want them to replace the vehicle if not i want them to repaint the entire vehicle at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by indrasis11CSL 1.28
I have booked a new alto lxi (booking id 003446) on 19.07.12 to Mohan Motors udyog pvt. Ltd. Kolkata and full payment given on 26.07.12 with the foreclosure of ICICI bank loan amount .As the dealer not allowed corporate discount I enquired to Mr. Sanjeev Kumar of Kolkata regional office of msil & he replied that you are entitled for corporate discount from that date dealer takes vindictive attitude for which dealer not forecloses the ICICI bank loan for which on 06.08.12 I paid EMI of rs 5414/-for ICICI bank loan & 6596/- also paid by me on 16.08.12 for new car loan though I have not yet received the car. The matter brought to the notice of Mr. Sanjeev Kumar who instructed dealer to call a meeting on 01.08.12 & in the said meeting dealer admitted their fault & agreed to pay another rs 5000/- as compensation but now dealer refuse to pay the compensation for which today 22.08.12 I talked with the dealer but dealer misbehaved and told me that he will not pay the compensation as per the meeting dt.01.08.12.The matter brought to the notice of customer relation manager, chief general manager, chief executive officer but till date no positive reply has been received by me. I am also not yet receive my new booked alto lxi cae from the dealer though full payment cleared by me on 26.07.12 and dealer true value shop also taken my old car on 25.07.12 from that date my whole family is suffering & depriving from their right for enjoyment of use the car. The company must pay the compensation for my mental harassment due to non delivery of the car & not foreclose the loan of icici bank for which I have paid another EMI of rs 5414/- on 06.08.12 which caused very much financial hardship & my son not able to go his school properly & my aged elder sister of 68 years age cannot go to her doctor for her hypertension treatment and also removal of cataract.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti SwiftProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Swift
Swift  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by AbhinavCSL 3.09
I booked Swift VDI on 8 Nov, 2011. Booking no is 11000196. I have been waiting for last 9 months still it is not delivered to me. At start of June, I got call from Maruti Suzuki Dealer, Nabha that Car would be delivered at the end of June but later it was not delivered and they changed the delivery date to next 15 days. But after that they continued to postpone the delivery date. Now dealer has told me that he himself is not aware about delivery date and it can take another 2-5 months more. Moreover, I suspect that dealer is selling cars in black to those who have not booked car before. Even they offered me to take LDi instead of Vdi which I refused. I have raised complaint at Suzuki Helpline. They told me to take chassis no from dealer which is generated at the time of booking as Maruti Suzuki is strictly against black market practices. When I asked for the chassis no from dealer, he refused to provide me and told it can be only given at the time of delivery of vehicle. I have raised complaints at Maruti Suzuki Helpline several times but they are closing my requests without giving any reason or solution. I want them to deliver the vehicle at the earliest and they should be transparent about their process
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti DzireProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Dzire
Dzire  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by asaurabhCSL 4.55
I purchased Swift Dzire (Invoice Number: VSL12000475, Temporary Registration Number: DL1T AH 6617, ENGINE NO: K12MN 1185510, CHASSIS NO: MA3EJKD1S00164601) from Marketing Times Automobiles Private Limited on 6th June 2012. I was told by salesman that I will be provided temporary Registration which will be valid for one month. I was also told that within one month, I will be provided permanent Registration Number (Ghaziabad Registration). It has been 2 month since now and I have not received my permanent registration number. I cannot drive my vehicle without valid documents. I started following up when only 5 days were left for one month’s expiry. I was told that dealership forgot to collect all the documents from me and they asked for more documents, which I immediately provided. On further follow-up, salesman, Mr. Jitender, very casually told me that it is ok for delay of RC and I can drive without RC .After expiry of one month, I did not hear from dealer. On calling, he would make one excuse or the other. Between 12th July and 20th July, every day I was assured that I will get my RC the following day. And after 20th July, everyone from the dealership refused to take my calls. That is when I logged complaint with Maruti Helpline on 22nd July. When I did not get any response from Maruti, I followed up on my complaint on 25th July late night, 27th July and 2nd August late night. Every time I was told by call center staff that they are helpless and they can only forward my complaint to Maruti complaint department. I am surprised that no action has been taken by Maruti on my complaint and no one has contacted me from Maruti till date. Moreover, I was SHOCKED to learn during my last call that my complaint has been closed on 1st August based on Dealers feedback I am logging a complaint against a dealer and Maruti goes ahead and closes the complaint based on the same dealer’s response. I want them to provide my permanent registration number and pay compensation for the mental agony.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by shailes...CSL 1.28
I purchased an Alto Car (Bill no. 07573-ALR4CSG00, Chassis number MA3EAA61S02004956 ENGINE NO. 4778108, REG. NO. GJ 1 KQ 2424) on 6-2-2012. On date 3-5-2012 I was returning from Rajasthan near Ratanpur on the highway my car steering suddenly failed and I met with an accident near the hill. I filed a complaint in Maruti and the car was sent for repair in Navneet motors in Udaipur. They returned my car on 24-6-12 With Rs.90458 bill. I paid the bill and they told me the steering completely replaced. Again while returning from Bhavnagar on date 29-7-12 my steering again failed. So I complaint in kataria Mr. Sasi assured me that the problem will be sorted within 3 days. And he said he will replace the parts. On date 1-8-12 I contacted Mr. Sasi who replied that replacement was not possible. Approximately I lost with rs.98000 for repairing this car. I want them to replace this car immediately as this car is in warranty.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by womanat...CSL 1.28
I purchased a new Maruti Suzuki Alto K 10 LXI on 18th June 2021 from Chowgule Indistries Panjim, Goa vide tax invoice no. . . VSL12000310 against my payment vide cheque no. 837854 drawn on Karnataka Bank Ltd., Panaji branch which was duly encashed. Though the payment was made on 11 June 2012 and invoice raised on the same day, the car was handed over to me on 18 June 2012. Details of the car are as follows: Chassis no. : MA3EADE1S00294895, Engine no. : K10BN 7105889, Customer ID: I128837495, Vehicle ID: MA3EADE1S00294895, Registration no. : GA 03 P 0653. When I reached home I found to my utter dismay that: The wheel hub or stub axle sub assembly, drive shaft spline ends and the brake drum are already rusted. The weather strips on the left front and rear doors do not fit properly. The wiper blades do not move smoothly. They make shuddering noise and they do not wipe the water off but leave water on the wind shield. These are just the problems that are easily visible to the eye I am not sure if there aren’t many more defects of a more serious nature. In view of the above points, I am very much in doubt about the quality of this car, since such things are neither expected nor acceptable in a car manufactured by a reputed company like Maruti Suzuki. I now fear that the major components like gear box, engine etc. of this car might also be faulty and hence a hazard for me and others on the road. I do not understand how a new car can have such problems which need repairs that normally might be necessary only after the car has been driven for 50,000 to 80,000 kms, which in the case of average domestic use in India takes about 5 to 8 years. I have written to Maruti Suzuki on the ATM Queue email id (which is given in the owner’s manual and on their web site) on 22 June 2012 with the above-mentioned complaints. Till date nobody has reverted to me with an offer of satisfactory resolution. I wonder if they are purposely trying to delay trying to buy time with inane communications so that the car remains with me for a prolonged period of time, after which they can claim that the window period to get a replacement/refund has expired. Or else, they are trying to prolong this issue till the time of the first service comes up, when they can replace these visibly damaged components and claim that my complaint is baseless and void and force me to retain this car which might have seriously damaged parts that are not obviously visible. I want an replacement
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti SwiftProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Swift
Swift  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by sibirajCSL 3.09
I had purchased a new Swift LXI on 18th November 2011(Invoice no. VSL0110006106, Engine No. 1124467 , Chassis No. MA3EHKD1S00136864 , Registration no. KL-39-D- 2617) and found brake issue in it after one week when it moving using half clutch to front or reverse. The issue is getting in some situations when taking reverse or taking forward in a heavy traffic using half clutch and applying brake, the brake got stuck while the vehicle is moving. This is really irritating for me because after spending 5 lakhs for a car and getting these type of experience and treatment from Maruti & Indus since the brake is the major secure thing in a vehicle .I have informed this at that time itself and the dealer changed brake booster and brake pad, but issue not get resolved. Again I made a complaint and they forwarded the complaint to Maruti. The vehicle was checked by Maruti TSM in Cochin and they are not accepting the issue and advised to use hand brake on those situations. More than 10 experts from Indus and Maruti checked my vehicle and no solution provided yet. Now I am not getting any responses from them. I want them to repair the defect at free of cost as early as possible or I want them to replace the car as it is still in warranty period without any issue. If not, I want them to refund my money
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti A-StarProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for Maruti A-Star
Click here to submit a review for Maruti A-Star
A-Star  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Rated 9.56 2 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 4.58
I have absolute fantacy for this car. Safety, comfort and mileage is the main factor of this car. It also looks very beautiful. It is a glitter from Maruti.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Maruti Zen EstiloProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Zen Estilo
Zen Estilo  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by Satishm...CSL 4.43
This is behalf of my Uncle Mr. Sunil Menon who has bought the new Zen Estillo from Dombivli East Maruti Showroom. On 15 Jan 2012 we got a new ESTILO Engine no 4244304 chassis no MA3EMDE1S00345843CB from Automotive Mfg Pvt Ltd, Dombivli (receipt number- 210565) delivered with rusted alternator pulleys, and rusted Aluminum Engine block, the car seems to be manufactured in Feb 2011 (9 months old), that implies that it’s from the old stock. On multiple occasions we had asked the sales manager to show the car which is going to be delivered but they never showed us the same and kept assuring that the best car would be given to us. On the basis of trust we made all the payments required for the car to be delivered on 15th Jan 2012. We have left the car back in the showroom as we were not happy with the cars condition and are currently requesting for a new car as we cannot trust that car anymore. We took the car back to the showroom and handed over the same to the team leader available explaining the concern with the new car. We want a replacement from maruthi immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti RitzProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Ritz
Ritz  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Sudarsh...CSL 2.59
I am Sudarshan Goyal from Kolkata had purchased a Ritz Vdi WB-20Z-6178 on 09/07/11 from Bhandari Automobiles ( engine number- d13a1645451, chassis number- ma3fdeb1s00320960, invoice number- rec11006726) . But there was shocker and windshield problem from the time of delivery. At least 7 to 8 times I have already visited the workshop for repairing and Three times shocker has already been replaced within four months but the problem is not yet solved and the windshield has to be replaced since the surface is uneven, Now the workshop person is saying to leave the car for more two days as the problem is not solved. So, this is matter that I am facing with the new car. I think this must be a manufacturing defect. I want the company to replace the car or repair the defects at free of cost immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti RitzProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Ritz
Ritz  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by kkkunalCSL 2.59
I purchased a branded product of Maruti Suzuki limited model Maruti Ritz from competent Motors Moti Nagar with Vehicle Number DL 2CAN3118, Chassis Number MA3FBEB1S00278114. I am feeling very much embarrassing to write the complaint to you that the car which i bought is having lots of engine problem. Despite purchasing the product from a branded company 8 months back we faced the problem thrice. Firstly we received a call from the complaint that there is part which is not correct fitted in their car so please come at our service center and replace the same then we went to the service station and replaced the part. Secondly while driving the CAR we were faces lots of pick up problem and after that when we submitted our car to service center with this complaint they changed the Turbo set. Now few days back my Grandmother was expired in Ambala and I was going to Ambala with my family but unfortunately my car got stuck in the middle and thereafter at the same location near by Panipat. I submitted my car at Maruti Service station M/S Harrison Automobiles but after wait from last 5 days i didn’t get any proper reply from them. When I asked when I got my car back they respond we do not have the availability of the part. Also within the time period of 8 months my car engine was repaired by you. Due to the prestigious image of your company i am feeling guilty that why i purchased a product from the company. Now it is a request to you please look into this matter and give us the proper satisfaction otherwise we will not going to take our car back from their company and going to logged a consumer complaint against Maruti Suzuki. They should fix all the issues of my car as soon as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Anilkum...CSL 1.28
I, Mr. Anil Kumar Rajput of age 50 years. I have good experience of driving. I have been using Maruti Suzuki cars before Alto. I purchased my car ALTO LXI from Chowgule Industries pvt Ltd. (Authorized Maruti Dealer) on date. 21Dec, 2010 (invoice number- VSL10004004, engine number- 4531089, chasis number- 1767026). I have given my car for servicing in Mahalaxmi Automotive Pvt Ltd. Job card no. JC11003921, Reg. no. MH12GK6733 the reasons are, No Quality service is given to us. After first paid service, my cars clutch plate started making noise became hard when clutch is pressed while driving and unable to gain pick-up. After all this, I went to Mahalaxmi service center, they refused to give service free of cost, they are not giving me good service and also said to replace the entire clutch systems which is been charge by them. I want to know that why this problem occurred in new car. I want spare parts to be replaced or get this repaired without any of the charges, because, it is companies fault and my car is still in warranty. So please give me a good response regarding this issue. I want them to repair the defect free of charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti SX4Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti SX4
SX4  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by puneetraiCSL 4.55
I have a Maruti Sx4. Mentioned are the complete details of the airbag malfunctioning incident with my car Car: Maruti Sx4 Zxi, Model: 2007, Registration No: DL 9CQ 3064, Chassis No: 101885, Engine no: 1227622, Insurance Policy: 400326338 from New India Assurance, invoice number- VSL07000347. To give you a detail of the incident, on 17th August at around 6.00am I was driving from Dwarka to Delhi Cantt railway station to drop my sister as she had to board Shatabdi Exp. I drove over a speed breaker at a speed of 40-50 kmph. What happened next was completely shocking and unbelievable. Both the airbags in my car, driver and co-passengers inflated and I had to bring my car to a sudden halt. It took a few minutes for the gas to evaporate and then I started my car and continued driving. I reported this matter to Mr Hari Om at Ms Apra Auto and he told me that the cost will be high (Approx. Rs 1, 60,000) and it will take 10-15 days for Maruti to conduct the investigation and revert back. It was then that I approached the workshop and discussed the matter with Mr. Sarkar. During the discussion, I have understood that this will not be covered by insurance as there is not visible damage to the frontal portion of the car. After going through manuals and technical aspects, I understood that the airbag system is installed to prevent fatal accident in case of severe frontal collisions. It is clearly evident that there was NO frontal collision. In my opinion, with the tenure of the car, I feel that certain critical parts of SX4 have started to de-teriorate in its performance hereby causing such illogical mishaps. I can understand that it’s just been 4 years since the launch of this car, and you may also be finding it surprising to believe however there has been in numerous complaints against auto-makers across the globe wherein specific parts have malfunctioned due to technical failure. My family and I have always been a Maruti loyalist. I , by no ways , can accept the fact that the inflation of airbags was logical by any means and not a technical glitch. The service manual of SX4 clearly states that the airbags will only deploy in case of "Severe Frontal Collision". The engineers had also agreed that this is by no means a "Severe Frontal Collision", and hence the airbag should not have deployed. The body of the car is nowhere damaged and there are no breakages observed. When brought the car to your garage on the day of the incident, I met someone from the Claims deptt. And he clearly said that the Insurance Company will not pay for the damages as there is no visible damage to the car. Lastly, it has taken a month for the investigation to complete and yet I am with no solution. I am extremely dissatisfied with the pace and the attention given to me in this regard. Driving around my car with an open airbag is absolutely humiliating for me. I have been paying for taxi fare which is impacting my expenses adversely. I want them to repair it with warranty.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti DzireProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Dzire
Dzire  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by sachinf...CSL 4.55
I purchased a Maruti Dezire during Dec 02, 2009. The registration number of the vehicle is HR 30-H 4141 and the chassis number is 216496. Due to problems with the spindle, the car tyres got damaged. I complained so many times to Vipul Service Center, YMCA, Faridabad. Because of this problem there is noise in my car whenever I drive it. The service center is saying that the noise is not because of the tyres and there is no technical fault. On the request of Vipul executive I have checked my tyres with JK Tyre. But there was no solution. I came back to Vipul and they told me that it is due to spindle problem and they replaced it. Due to late change of this spindle, my car tyres are damage. I want the service center to replace my car tyre
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by srkntmsasiCSL 1.28
One ALTO K10 LXI was purchased vide delivery receipt no. 549 dt 27.06.2011 (chassis number- 227987). So for no Invoice/Bill has been given to me till date even two months lapsed. Actually the above vehicle was purchased on exchange of old vehicle OMNI LPG BSiii. As per their quotation dated 20.06.2011 they quoted on road price 3, 70,879. As per purchase agreement they value the old vehicle is 2,05,000 Balance to be paid by me 1,65,879. The balance payment was made vide cheque no. 016291 dated 27.06.2011 drawn on ICICI bank Kandukur branch, Kandukur, Prakasam, A.P. Pin: 523105. I have pointed out clarification sought that there is variation of Rs.5, 845 when compare the on road price offered by the dealer with that of quotation as per web site. The ATM queue has taken up the complaint CRM: 0143000008003. In reply they said “We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly confirm us the name, address and code of the Maruti Authorized dealer showroom where you have purchased your car. This will help us to resolve your issue at the earliest. A reply sent as directed by them. In another reply mail dated 12.8.11 they said they are forwarding the issue to the concerned department. (Cse No. 1815410965). The reply is awaited. In this connection I am to state that I have contacted the staff of Jayalakshmi automobiles several times in person and over phone no proper answer from their end. In this connection I am to state that I have taken delivery of the vehicle from M/s Jayalakshmi Automobles, Kandukur (recently opened a branch at KANDUKUR - 523105 and one Mr. M.Ramanaiah is the in charge of the branch. Even today at 6.00 pm when I asked to send the Invoice for the above transaction there is no positive reply from him. I therefore intervene and arrange to resolve my grievances and do the needful. I want them to correct the difference amount, refund the money and issue me the purchase invoice.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by SATISH0708CSL 1.28
I purchased a new Maruti Alto car on 17-07-11. Today is 18-8-11. During the time of purchase Rohan Motors informed us that they have allotted the car number (registration number) one week later. But till today they have not given me the registration number. Till now three times they have changed my car number as DL 3C BU 1800, 2nd time 1825 and 3rd time DL 3C BU 1839. But I am not sure that this is the car number. I tried to contact Rohan motors but no one attends to the problem. Last week Tuesday (date 11-08-11) I drove my car to their workshop at Mohan co-operative industrial estate, New Delhi for service. But after service I received my car. I saw that there were some scratches in the car. I called up Rohan Motors. They say that it is not their responsibility.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti EecoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Eeco
Eeco  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by 65BijenderCSL 4.50
I purchase the car EECO Reg.no.DL-8C P 9861, CNG, A/C for my family on dt.06/06/2011 from Krish Automobile , Jahangir Puri, Delhi-110033. After some days I noticed a loud sound in my car. For which on dt.05/07/2011, I complained at ph.no.18001800180 vide complaint number 55228904640, dt. 10/07/2011 vide complaint number 4529357828, dt. 19/07/2011 vide complaint number 3188984814, dt. 23/07/2011 vide complaint number 1915399963, dt.24/07/2011 vide complaint number 2965437947, dt. 27/07/2011 vide complaint number 70482645592 etc. But the status of all complaint is close. After changing the suspension of the car, the service engineer Mr.Ranjan Kumar declared the car is OK. But actually my car is still making loud noise. I checked my car with Maruti authorized technician. I requested for the repair of my car to the higher service engineer but no result till today dt.16/08/2011. I want them to immediately fix the issue completely or refund the money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti Wagon RProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Wagon R
Wagon R  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by MKA123CSL 3.68
My complaint towards Maruti Suzuki is because last month on 06-july-2011 I purchased a car wagon R VXI on cash from Bimal Auto Agency, Chandmari showroom at Guwahati. The vehicle number is AS 01 AV 4942. From the very first day the car had problem in starting. I was told that due to battery wire lose this problem occurred. Also on the very first day I found the side mirror is not working and there is some kind of noise in the silencer of the car. But yesterday I was on my way to Guwahati from Rangiya and at night around 11pm the car stopped while driving. I was with my kid and wife and it was raining heavily and in that highway no one was there to help us, no customer support. My question is that I paid for the car in cash and for the new car to be in this condition? This can result in death due to fear and robbers or accident while driving, anything can happen. I didn’t purchase the car to kill myself and my family. The company has to be answerable and pay compensation and replace the car as well.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti AltoProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Alto
Alto  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by GyanKri...CSL 1.28
I purchased a Maruti Alto from Vipul Motors, Noida. My vehicle details are as follows: Chassis No:1831086, Date of purchase:24/04/11 and Engine Number:4598727. I am totally dissatisfied with the Maruti service provided my Vipul Motors. I have been cheated. When I purchased the car I was told that the stepney is tubeless, whereas today when I was getting air filled in stepney, I saw it was punctured so I took it to a mechanic. He showed that me the stepney, which is an old tyre. It has been polished and the tyre is not tubeless. This is really shocking to see such a thing. The sales persons told me it comes with the tubeless stepney. I want the company to take action on the dealer and replace the stepney with a new tubeless tyre.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti SwiftProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Swift
Swift  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by SHUCHI_...CSL 3.09
I have purchased a Swift VDi car Registration no. is UP-14 BC- 1777 (purchase bill number- MA3FKEB1S00576925). There are some regular problems such as Horn, Bumper and Brakes. I have changed horn 2 times but even though same problem is there. I always give my car for servicing to Maruti Service centre and always use Maruti genuine parts only but I suffer with the same problem of no voice of horn, loose bumper, loose brakes and even when I told these things to the maruti executive, he replied," these are very common problems of Swift, we cannot handle these. Now I suffer with all the problems. What can I do? Suffer with the same or with a horn of cycle? Please help me. I want them to repair the defect free of charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Maruti RitzProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Maruti Ritz
Ritz  by Maruti Suzuki India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Vaibs9999CSL 2.59
I purchased a Maruti Ritz (MH12-GK-0590) at My CAR in Wakad: 15/04/2011 at 3.30am (invoice Number- F10ST00509). It’s been 3 months now where I have deposited car so called authorized showroom which I think is totally unprofessional and even your staff over there is same which I think can hamper your brand image due to these foolish staff. 1st commitment was given as the car will be delivered 0n 30th June i.e. 1.5 months after depositing the same, 2nd commitment was 5th July. After visiting several times I got a standby car that to not as per committed date, I had to visit 3 times and that too 40 kms from my place. Your staff thinks that they only have the work and rest peoples are fool and have hell lot of time and money to spend on your foolish brand. After several arguments I was told by so called incharge Mr Patil that the car will be delivered before 15th July. He 1st said that it has to be confirmed Mr Shankar and he only can give commitments if so then why is Mr Patil required is it only to draw huge salary from Maruti. Again when I called on 13th July to Mr Shankar he said that the car is not yet ready and will not be delivering on 15th July. He always says that the company has not loaded with the vehicle and that is why it is delaying. I want them to deliver my car immediately. Please help me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner