Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of Hyundai Motor India Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Hyundai Motor India Limited

Hyundai Motor India Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

3.48
(Bad score out of 10.00)
Company is bad
Corner
Company (also known as)Hyundai
Company PrincipalH S Lheem, Managing Director
Company Webpagehttp://www.hyundai.co.in
Company Phone+91 9873564645
Company Emailcr@hmil.net
Company AddressA-30, Mohan Co-Operative Industrial Estate
Mathura Road
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
India 110044
Customer Care OfficerV Anand, Assistant Manager Corporate Communica...
Customer Care Phone+91 1141599919
Customer Care Emailanandv@hmil.net
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Hyundai Motor India Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Hyundai i20Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 2.37
This is to inform you that I purchased a Hyundai i20 ASTA AVN (Petrol) vehicle on 30th March 2011 with the registration number MH 12 GR 9013 (Chassis number MALBB51BLBM283543, Engine number G4LABM621545) from Kothari Hyundai, Pune. This vehicle came as a limited edition vehicle with Audio-Visual Navigation (AVN) System. However, soon after taking delivery of this vehicle I realized that the state-of-art AVN system which made this vehicle the costliest of the i20 variants at that point of time was defective. The system continually stopped working and restarted. I reported this issue immediately on 5th April 2011 and received a reply from them on 7th April 2011 and was advised to get the vehicle to the workshop where this issue would be taken care of and corrected. However, after repeated visits to the workshop in Pune, this issue remained un-resolved. I realized that this issue was becoming more problematic day by day and was infecting other adjoining systems also. The system now stopped working every time I honked, took a turn and even when un-provoked. At times the system was starting up on its own from a “Switched Off” state. I came across blogs where other buyers have faced similar issues with this variant of i20. I have also faced major issues with the power-steering locking up on two separate occasions and the brakes failing to work adequately on several occasions narrowly escaping a major accident each time while driving this vehicle with my family. I believe these issues are related as they are electrical in nature. When I visited Hyundai workshop at Pune umpteen times after being advised by their senior officers for the same, they were unable to diagnose or verify any issues with the power-steering or brakes and often dismissed the issues as minor. I now not only feel unsafe to drive this car but it is extremely dangerous to drive this car in public with the above defects. After shifting to Siliguri (West Bengal) due to my father’s sudden demise I took this matter up with the Hyundai workshop at Dagapur, Siliguri. They tried their level best to resolve this issue in consultation with their technical department and regional offices at Kolkata and New Delhi. They replaced every part connected to the system multiple times including the entire wiring harness, USB port, the AVN system itself, and parts in the steering column. Hyundai had deployed their senior technicians from their R&D department to come and take a look at the system as well and try various other options possible, but the issue remained un-resolved. I was informed that there was some sort of electrical interference that was causing this issue. However, Hyundai mentioned their inability to detect the point of origin of this interference, diagnose it and correct it. They also confessed that in reality this particular model of the vehicle was released without being properly tested. Having come to this point, I was asked my choices as compensation. I demanded that Hyundai replaces my car with a lower variant of the same model as this one fails to live up to its reputation, expectations and as advertised. I feel cheated to have spent my hard earned money on it. I also demanded that the difference of prices between the two variants be refunded to me with interest. I wanted my new vehicle to include the accessories and various car treatments (under-body, Teflon, engine coat and Anti-UV treatment of glass) for which I paid extra when I purchased this vehicle. I would also like to claim compensation for the time spent from my professional work schedule, mental harassment I went through during this period of two, the fuel that was consumed while taking unprecedented trial runs and for the taxi charges I paid as I was often left without a vehicle during the futile attempts to resolve the issues.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i10Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i10
i10  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by ariffshCSL 1.80
I bought new Hyundai i10-magna (1.1crde blue drive) Registration number AP03 AY 8857 in the month of Nov 16, 2012. During the brief period and up to 800kms I didn’t use LPG till that time because vehicle was fine. But once I started running on LPG the engine used to off and gave some bomb like sounds and I reported to Hyundai service. even after first service the very next day the engine failed and I towed the vehicle to service center as the problems aggregated and they took 3 days to refine the problem and trying to fix it temporarily. Now even today while driving it got in to mess even at 80kmpl the engine sounded of like bomb and it gave me a night mare, I am choked to hear that sound at that speeds and due to that much heavy sounds I lost concentration of driving, and I felt very unsafe on high ways when engine goes off suddenly due to unknown reasons, since engine will off and again it will start on its own due to speed I guess and the impact on the gear and clutch is understandable, and I don’t feel safe driving this car from now on, Even I am hesitant to carry on with this since this is brand new car and I don’t know whether this problems will have created some extra problems in the clutch and gear. So I am seeking an amicable solution of replacement rather than continuation since it has so much traumatic effect on me, and I don’t have a strong heart to hear unwanted noise at speeds may cause choking effect on impulses and may lead to some other health issues or accidental issues. I hear by declare that by any of these sounds or engine failures if got affected the only responsibility on health or accident Hyundai India will be held responsible. And I don’t want to surrender the car for test or replacement until and unless Hyundai India will get me an amicable solution here after. Since i gave for servicing several times and the problems are unnoticed. Since this is some manufacturing yield issues I don’t want to get bugged up there after so I am taking this drastic step. I deserve a better tested and better reliable vehicle for the money I invested. I am wasting my energy, time and money for getting chokes and sounds which comes embracing my dignity and safety. If not meted to a solution till that time I will be uploading video of sounds by engine on YouTube and social media educating people of faulty engineering. I respect engineering, I respect engineers, I respect quality, and I need respect for my time, energy and money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i10Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i10
i10  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 1.80
I have purchased a car I-10 ERA 1.1 Model 2012 vide invoice No.H201201333, Registration number DL1TAJ5514 on 21.09.2012 from Koncept Hyundai (a-5, green park, new delhi-110016) contact no. 011-49177777. I have not received Registration Certificate or any information in this respect. Regarding Registration Certificate Issue I have Personally Visited and made several continuous Telephonic Conversation Reminders to KONCEPT HYUNDAIS sales representative but we are hopeless. As per Rule 38 of Delhi Motor Vehicle Act the temporary no. is “Valid for 30 days from the date of issue” which had already elapsed on 20th Oct. 2012. Due to not receiving the RC the undersigned is running the car on temporary No which is illegal and due to this car has been challenged two times besides the undersigned had been stopped by the Faridabad Police and currently impounded and in police custody. Provide me required necessary documents to drive car on Indian roads at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai Santro XingProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Santro Xing
Santro Xing  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by kumarab...CSL 3.54
I have made a complaint for the service related issues which I have faced at the Fairdeal Hyundai service station but I have not received any resolution for the same. My vehicle Hyundai (Chassis MALAM51BLAM715463, Engine Number G4HGAM107720, and Registration number 10 DL3C BR 3245) is in worst condition after getting it serviced over there. They have asked me to get the alignment done and I have permitted them to do so but the alignment of the vehicle is in bad shape, its going in right direction. I don’t know what they have done. They have handed over the vehicle to me in a dirty condition. Before servicing the tuning of the vehicle was perfect and I have never faced any problem, while in heavy traffic also but now many times I faced problem in the functioning. The audio of the vehicle was functioning properly before giving the vehicle however when they have given the vehicle the audio was not functioning and then they have told me that there is problem in the fuse. I want to ask them that when I had given the vehicle there was no problem and in the evening how come there is a problem in the fuse. They have taken out my original fuse and replaced with some fuse from other vehicle. Such type of behavior is highly unacceptable. I don’t know whether how many original parts they have taken out from my vehicle. They have not cleaned & polished the vehicle and say that this is not under their policy. Please confirm as in Delhi I have never faced such issues as above mentioned. It’s a big mistake having Hyundai car when the after sales service issues are not acknowledged and resolved. I want them to repair the defects free of charges and pay compensation for the mental agony if not I want them to refund my 3600 immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 1.41
I m from Patiala and I bought this car (Hyundai Verna) from Mohali. Distance between both cities is 70KM.Since I bought the car. I have been complaining about my car. Within the week after I purchased the car (Invoice number H201101115, Engine number, D4FBCU083998, Chassis number MALCU41ULCM057080, Registration number PB65N (T) 3747). I been complaining that my car interior was scratchy of all 4 doors which is having wooden interior was containing deep scratches. Which I even showed to them as they told me to show .When I reached their show them they said they can’t do anything in this .First of all I want to know that what would customer feel like I paid almost 10lkh for car did I paid for used car or brand new .The car has been emitting black smoke. About black smoke also I have visited to Hyundai showroom once in Patiala authorized service centre"KGC MOTORS" They said that its normal, as diesel car gives black smoke. Is customer mad? Am I a fool I paid for new car which gives Black smoke? Then I complained them about the mileage as I am getting less mileage i.e. 11km/L city and 15km/L highway. There answer was your lucky u getting this much. Fed up of their replies I went to Joshi Hyundai from where I bought car they also haven’t solved my problem yet I visited there showroom twice. My problem still remains the same. I did what all they told me to check average but it’s still same. I want them to resolve my complaint at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by dimples...CSL 1.41
I purchased Hyundai Verna (Engine Number D4FA8U552830, Chassis Number MALCN41VR8M051820, and Registration Number DL7CJ3864 on October 8th 2008. But off late I started to face some problem. The problem is that sometimes with engine running and as soon as you touch any electrical point e.g. AC, beam switch or dipper, put on head lights, side indicator, the power supply goes and comes back ( including the CD player). While this happens, all the lights (head lamps and internal lights) start to flicker and it seems that everything is running on a gen set and car is struggling to get enough power supply. Car has been to various Hyundai workshops including Hyundai Motor Plaza, Delhi for repair in October, 2011. After trying to resolve the issue many times, finally they came to conclusion that “electrical wiring needs replacement” and after keeping the vehicle for over 3 weeks, the vehicle was delivered to me but the problem is still not over and keeps coming back again (some times 30 times a day and sometime once in 30 days). Since 16th July morning, the car has given this problem over 20 times in 30 kms of running in less than an hour. I want them to resolve my issue as early as possible
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i20Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by vipular...CSL 2.37
I purchased a car i20 (Invoice number H2O11O2516, Engine No. D4FCBU050840, Chassis Number MALBB51SLCM385598A, Registration Number HR29 AB 5566) on 27th January 2012. Since day one I have been facing some weird kind of noise or disturbance from the suspension and steering, while moving it on the road. I got it checked thrice at the BALTIC HYUNDAI (Faridabad), the car was properly checked and analyzed by the technician for almost 3 times and finally problem got noticed that it has a problem in the Steering. So complete steering assembly need to be replaced. Till now its three weeks the service center is unable to get it in house from the HYUNDAI warehouse. I am strictly not convinced to get the complete assembly changed for the new car which I bought in January 2012 from Safdarjung Hyundai in Gorgon. Was not the quality checked in HYUNDAI while exhibiting the same? Who will take the responsibility if any other problem or consequences arises after replacing the steering assembly? It’s my first experience with the Hyundai. Frankly speaking it’s really disappointing to get the new car repaired at the initial stage of purchase.I want them to replace my car
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i20Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by chitkaraaCSL 2.37
I purchased I20 Asta model from Hyundai Motor Plaza on 26 December 2009 with expended warranty till 31 December 2012 (invoice number- 11200902804, engine number- g4la9m276308, chasis number- malbb51br9m114970l). After second service, I complained with them about the noise in brake and they have replaced a part named 08Z0X57776 "FIELD FIX KIT STEERING" vide VIN No. MALBB51BR9M114970 dated 29 January 2011. On 1 May 2011, I with my family was escaped from a big accident. We were travelling and all of a sudden the pickup of the car stopped and wheel was jam. Smoke was coming from front right wheel which got jammed and alloy wheel was red. Due to Sunday, I approached Hyundai the next day and briefed them about the incidence. They confirmed to pick the car from my residence on 3 May 2011 for inspection. I was also there on 3 May 2011 and booked my car for inspection and repair. As they were not able to resolve the issue and requested me to leave the car for one day. I got my car the next day and after couple of days, I faced problem of steering. I approached them again and as per their request, I dropped by car with them third time. That time they were not able to solve the problem. I dropped my car with them five-six times. I definitely doubt that it is a manufacturing defect. I want them to replace my vehicle with a new one.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by BINAY_A...CSL 1.41
I had purchased a new Hyundai Verna Fludic 1.6 diesel from Sharma cars. The registration number of the car is GJ-1-KJ-7394. At the time of booking the tyre specifications mentioned in the brochure and the e-brochure for my car were 195 / 55 r 16 but after I got the delivery and checked the same it was different from those mentioned on the brochure. It was 185/65 r15. When I contacted Sharma Hyundai the dealers, they kept on avoiding me for few days and later on told me that the specifications were changed by the company and they have not changed the tyres. When I told them that I am going to fight legally for this, they told me that only they can do is give a third year free warranty for my car worth Rs 10,000 nothing else can they do. If I wish to fight with the company I should move ahead. I mailed my problem to the company, and they replied to me that they are "sorry for any inconvenience caused to you due to any misprinting or any error in our website" and they wrote to me that I should have checked the tyres physically before / during the time of delivery. None of the customers check the technical details at the time of delivery. We can only check that the car is fitted with 4 wheels and 1 spare wheel and not its technical details. We can just imagine the length of the car and not its height, width and length as per brochure whether the company has changed in it or not. We can check whether it is fitted with a engine or not and not the cc mentioned in the brochure. I want the company to replace the tyres as per the specification mentioned in the brochure and compensate for the agony and harassment I have gone through.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i20Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by skrishn...CSL 2.37
I have given my Car i20 (with the reg noTN 10 AB 4529) for 3rd service on Oct-11. My service dealer is Kun Hyunda, Ambattur. I had a steering complain from initial of my purchase and every time I raised this issue to the respective dealer. They will tell that they have changed some bush every time. But after this 3rd service again they have changed some bush in the steering column. Now my steering system is too hard to function and due to that I get shoulder pain. Regarding this issue I have contacted the dealer many times for resolving the issue but there no response from the dealer side and finally I have taken this issue to Hyundai customer care. They have requested to bring the car for the repair on 30.01.12 to Kun Hyundai. I have given the car for repair and same evening the car came back without resolving the issue and now the steering became too hard. I want Hyundai to immediately intervene and solve the issue.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i20Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by GULSHANCSL 2.37
I have purchased a car i20 sportz model the mechanical part of the key was not operated properly with Vehicle Number PB02BM7599, Engine Number G4LAAM590262, Invoice Number10G1218, Customer Id C04813. As visited the agency the for repair the same the answer is that it cannot be repaired and you have to purchase new one and the cost is Rs 7500. My question is if i have to purchase a new key after 10 months the cost of my vehicle is increased by Rs 90000 in next 10 years. Kindly do the favor and solve my problem. I have visited both the places of novelty Hyundai for the purpose to repair my key but cannot get any assurance for the replacement/ repair the same. I have visited at the repair centre as well as the main agency. All the problems am facing should be fixed as soon as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i20Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by PCPATWARICSL 2.37
I own a Hyundai i10 was purchased from M/s. Dhoot Services Pvt. Ltd., 78-A, Pratap Nagar, JODHPUR-342004 (RAJ.) under the invoice number MAY281 Dated 27/11/2010, Car chassis number MALBB51BLAM229401, Engine number G4LAAM513915. Since the purchase of this brand new car un-expected noise around front wheel and un-expected consumption of fuel i.e. 8 Kms per litre. In this regard we reminded the dealer again and again at the time of free services, but response not seen. Then the complaint lodge on company’s online customer care service under Ref number 146381135 at 05.09PM on 19th. July 2011. I have also reminded to company’s service outlet at the time of every first three services. Even after the problem still stands as it is the complaint lodge to company’s online customer service under Ref number 146381135 at 05.09PM on 19th. July 2011. The dealer M/s. Dhoot Service Private Limited., Jodhpur arranged free check up on our complaint under their invoice Number B201103396 Dt. 30/08/2011, but still the fuel consumption problem is as previously, though the noise is not experiencing now. The company has to fix all the problems to my car as soon as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i10Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i10
i10  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by hvkhuranaCSL 1.80
I purchased Hyundai i10 Era ( White ) ,Cubic Capacity :1080 CC,Fuel Type : Petrol,Seating capacity : 5,Purchase date : May 2008 ,Engine No : G4HG8M437509,Chasis No : MALAM51BR8M081992, Registration No : HR12K 9252 from srishti hyundai. We bought this car for my Father (Dr. Satish Khurana ) under his name Being a Doctor he sparing drives it and maintains it well. About Vehicle We opted for extended warranty from the dealer and total Warranty we had was for 2+1 ( I.e 3 years) . The vehicle is clocked at 10000 Kms( approx) at present . The vehicle is clean and has never incurred any Physical damage, it is a scratch less car and no claims have been submitted to Insurance Company so far. Apart from some minor routine problems, which I will be discussing later, I would like to highlight the major problem we faced. This year in July we observed that suddenly the vehicles Steering got jammed while driving and we were unsure what to do , Besides we were panicked with the situation as IT COULD HAVE SERIOUS DAMAGE TO THE PASSENGERS. Id says that a major accident would have happened. My concern is that if it is a known problem in hyundai and happens in all almost i10s why the company is recalling a fixing it. I have been told that the new part will not be covered under warranty after replacement. SO How can I ensure that the new part will work fine for longer. This is a serious risk as it is not about a luxury in the car Steering is the basic necessity and should work normally. Since it is a manufacturing defect, I want company to rectify this defects and the steering which they fixing should work properly since it is a matter of human lives.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by nikhils...CSL 1.41
I purchased a Hyundai Verna in 2009, and since then I am facing problem( registration number- pb08-bn-0360, invoice number- BILL NO. H2009 00687). From the very first day, car is pulling towards left. Several complaints were made to Hyundai authorized service center (KOSMO HYUNDAI,JALANDHAR,PUNJAB) and even to Hyundai call center ,,but even after keeping car for several days ,they were unable to correct it , Dealer said this problem is faced in all Verna’s . Then at an around 40000 kms (JUNE 2011), its turbo charger failed, dealer took around 2 months to replace it, it was kept in its service center only. Whenever I visited him, he said that car will be ready by next week, and it took him 60+ days to repair it. It was repaired under warranty, then again after 3 months IN (SEPT, 2011), Turbo charger again failed. It is an expensive part costing around 80k .Though the car is still in warranty and ill be giving it for repair. But what should I do, as part is costly. On searching net I found that there are repeated turbo failures in many of Verna cars. I won’t be spending huge amount if it again fails again after warranty. I want car piece to be replaced, as I am tired of problems in this piece
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i20Product is Below Average
Click here to submit a complaint for Hyundai i20
Click here to submit a review for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Rated 4.56 2 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.37
This is about the ignition key of i20. I have purchased i20 on 20 Sep 2010 from Sanjay Hyundai, Pune. I had a good time with it before past 6 months. Last four months both the ignition keys have broken/ separated from its remote pad as it was connected very weakly. The company must have some guarantee / solution about the key. But when we asked several times, they told us to buy new key costing Rs. 9000 plus, which is not affordable for key and also looks as harassment being made by the company. We are planning to go to customer court
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Hyundai i10Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i10
i10  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by JapjiCSL 1.80
I bought Hyundai i10 car. The vehicle number is DL 4C AP 3208. The car chassis number is MALAM51 BLAM647233. My car has a very poor mileage. I have been to the company many times but my problem has never been solved. It has a mileage of 7 to 8 kmpl. I was told that my car mileage will definitely improve after the third service but it wasn’t so. This car of mine now costs too much as per kilometer. I must say that there is a defect in the car only. I have been to Mayapuri New Delhi regarding this issue of mine many times. I spoke to the company official Mr. Pk bedi. He got my car checked and assured me that now the mileage will get fine but still the problem is the same. So kindly get the needful. I want them to repair the defect at free of cost immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by jayshilCSL 1.41
I bought the new Hyundai Verna.It is a good car but there are some problem in the car. My vehicle registration number is GJ 1 KL 5407. I purchased it through Planet Hyundai, Maninagar, Ahmedabad. My purchase bill number is 24572000910. My customer id is c2011050162. The problem which I face in my vehicle is the suspension problem, if any high bump comes it looks like the bonnet of the car touches it. Even the gear shifting is very hard. Moreover, the company advertises that the car will be giving a mileage of 20 kmpl in city and 24 kmpl in highways. But I get an average of 13 kmpl in city and 18-19 kmpl in highways. I have contacted Planet Hyundai many times for my query, but they are not responding. I want them to check these problems and fix it free of cost.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i10Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i10
i10  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by ramanpkrCSL 1.80
I purchased an i10 from DSC Hyundai, Chennai during Sep 02, 2008. The model is i-10 Sportz and the registration number is TN 20 AJ 8312. The engine number is G4LA8M012133 and chassis number is MALAN51CR8M152683. Within 18 months of usage the clutch has gone bad. The car is used by me that too outside the city where the traffic flow is less. I was forced to replace it by paying the partial cost. I give my vehicle for service to DSC Hyundai, Vadapalani. The vehicle handling at the service garage is very rude – the drivers ride it at high-speed and apply instant brake. The vehicle cleaning is also not proper. In my opinion they take more load than they can digest. Service care only ensures future customers to go for the same brand. Same incident happened with TATA that is why changed to HMI. But I don’t find major difference. Now I am forced to go to private mechanic for oil filling etc. Your service network can be improved. They are only particular about the feedback. On their request I have done extended warranty too. I want HMI to take appropriate action on this dealer and provide better service to the customers.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by spacein...CSL 1.41
I had booked a new Fluidic Verna 1.6d(a/t) on 13th may 2011 in Kaizen Wheels Private Limited, in Panvel. At the time of booking they promised me the delivery of the vehicle within 3months from booking. They are giving delivery to influential persons immediately by taking some bribe. You can check this by asking for RTI enquiry. Now after so many requests and calls they are not at all able to give the confirmed delivery date. They give me invasive replies. I think if I pay some bribe they will deliver this vehicle. Please help me and get my delivery date. The company must deliver the vehicle as per rule - First come first serve basis. But here this dealer takes some money and delivers vehicles to anybody who pays some extra bucks to the dealer.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by som_reddyCSL 1.41
I have Booked Hyndai verna Fludic for my friend (G.RamaKrishna) on 3/6/2011 at lakshmi hyundai Rajahmundry. I booked the car by making a payment of Rs. 5,00,000/- vide receipt number 880. They promised to give me on 23-06-2011. After 23rd I went to show room but there was no proper response. Even the manager not answering to my call on mobile. I waited till 20/7/2011 and I came to know that the cars are being hidden in private ice factory and selling the car at premium price. I complained the same to company people but they did not respond. I send them continuous mails and called atleast 20 times to their Hyderabad office and spoke to Mrs Parimala who is in-charge of sales. But she is only supporting the showroom people and no action is taken on them. I am very shocked. Such a huge MNC company is not responding for a complaint given by a customer. I would like the company to take proper action against the dealer who is hiding and selling the car without priority as they like. Also deliver the car immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by sunil476CSL 1.41
I had taken my Hyundai Verna (Vehicle number HR 12M 7777) to service centre of Shrishti Hyundai Motors, Rohtak when it had run for approx. 62,000 kms. The service technician did not change the air filter where as the last service was done at 47,000 kms. I had complete faith in the companys service station but as I was unaware that the air filter needs to be changed at every 10,000 kms for diesel version where as they missed it. Then I was driving the car as I was comfortable as service was already done. Later on now when it has run for over 70,000 kms there is noise coming from the turbo of the car and they say it is not their fault as I did not service car in time, where as there is complete negligence on their part. As a matter of fact I have purchased three cars from them in recent years but now I am totally dissatisfied over their services. I will never ever think of purchasing a Hyundai car in my life. I want them to fix the issue free of cost.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i10Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i10
i10  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by NareshK...CSL 1.80
Sir, I had purchased i10 Hyundai Car from M/s DEEP HYUNDAI, MANGOLPURI, NEW DELHI in July 2009. The car sold to me has many defects at the initial stage. During the first services, I had complaint about the STARTING TROUBLE. My car did not start in every morning or after the rest in approx. 8 hours. There was a starting problem in my car. I explained in details in the Workshop of DEEP HYUNDAI, instead of removing the fault they created many more faults in my car. The more defects were intentionally generated by them and also torn my seat covers. They charged extra money without issuing me a bill. They also registered my complaint manually not computerized due to documentation proof. I visited again and again in the workshop of Deep Hyundai, but they cannot detect the actual fault of my car. They made many experiments with my car and on the basis of doubts only, repaired many parts of my car but cannot remove the actual fault of the car. I complained many times and visited approx. 30 times for the same fault during the last two years but in vain. I am now totally fed-up and up-set by purchasing this defective car. The staff of the DEEP HYUNDAI, steals many parts of my car and replaced with 2nd hand repaired parts in my car. I also complained about the theft of some parts from my car. The staff of the Deep hyundai made many experiments with my cars and replaced good working parts (Original) with repaired parts (2nd hand). Sir, I visited many times and contacted almost every person of the DEEP HYUNDAI, but they cannot even detect the original fault of the car. Now, they have replaced most of genuine and costly parts with defective and repaired parts, hence it is not fair to retain this car. It is also true that whenever, the car got repaired it works properly two or three days without any problem, but after that it starts giving trouble. Hence, now due to most of the parts have been changed and repaired during the last two years and I have faced many mental problems as well as invested money on purchasing of this car and I have also lost my many costly days in Deep Hyundai for repairing the car, it is worthless to retain the defective car in which my family also fear to travel. I am in depression now and cannot sleep properly in night due to this defective car. I also requested to DEEP HYUNDAI for replacement of defective car sold to me. The particulars of my car are as under: Car : i10 (Blushing Red). Regd. No. DL4C-AJ-7432. It is requested to you to kindly look into the matter and action is required to be taken against the defaulters who play with the emotions of the customers.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai i20Product is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai i20
i20  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by arun785CSL 2.37
This is Arun Sharma from Navi Mumbai - CBD Belapur. I bought an i-20 from Modi Hyundai (Thane) showroom. I took the delivery of vehicle on 25-Feb-2011. All the document and bills were made with Reg. No. MH43AF6282 and vehicle was also delivered with number plate mentioning same registration number. I was following up with them for the smart card, but there was no response at all for 3 months. After rigorous follow-up for more than 3 months for Smart card, today dated 1-Jul-2011 it has been informed that actual registration number is different. I have already provided this number at many places which is now difficult to correct and have also spent a substantial money for better quality number plate. If caught by police, I can also be booked under forgery case for no fault of mine. I believe Insurance is also taken against same registration number. I have faced ruthless behavior from your staff. According to yours Customer Relationship Manager it is quite normal and happens in many cases. I consider this as a mental harassment. I have sent several email and has also have registered a complaint. I just want them to take the vehicle back and refund my money. I want Hyundai to take immediate action on the dealer.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Prahlad...CSL 1.41
I had Booked a Verna Top Model Manual Diesel for Rs 1020000 with the respective dealer M/s Pioneer Hyundai Ludhiana vide cheque Number 344030 and the Receipt number 926 amounted Rupees fifty thousand only. Which got encased on 18.05.11 it was committed that the vehicle will be delivered in the month of May itself and despite of several calls and reminders the vehicle has no scene of delivery as on date. From the first June there was a new promise that the car has been allocated by the company and has been dispatched from the works to the dealer point and will soon get the delivery by the 7th of the very month Days kept on passing but No car or Car news were there since they promised to deliver the car in the first week of June I had to sell my existing car at a price I got without making much efforts as I required funds for the new car and also parking place since the day I had sold my car I had been calling twice daily to the Gm and Financer for immediate delivery of car and had to remain unattended many of the times which usually led to frustration on to others which also made me depressed and annoyed on to how long may I have to live without a car as my job requires extensive travelling and this was going to effect my workings also the booking receipt of Rs 50000/- was also not given to me as I kept demanding for it several many times and after pressurizing a lot it was sent to me about a month late. Everyday there aroused a new excuse to delay the delivery of car without reasons. The GM of Pioneer Hyundai Simply refused on 15.06.11 That we don’t have any of your booking on asking what about my 50000/- he simply said that I require Full and final Payment for booking the car which shocked me a lot and led me to depression of living without a car for unspecified period. It may be revealed that the Dealer and Financer would jointly have sold the car as there is waiting period and they may have sold in the market on premium ( Black) as there may be approx 50000/- premium in the market. The dealer and financer have cheated me under unfair trade practices and refusing to my booking on seeing the market demand.I just want the immidiate Delivery of car as i had already been waiting since 16.05.11
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Hyundai VernaProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Hyundai Verna
Verna  by Hyundai Motor India Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by kashyap...CSL 1.41
We purchased a new car HUNDAI VERNA 1.5 CRDI VGT Diesel (Car Registration Number RJ27CB7537 Invoice number : CM/UDR/2010-11/08/VR/22 (16-8-2010), chassis number 091847). It is observed that the Chandra Hyundai has delivered an accidental vehicle in place of new vehicle having front-glass frame damaged so the glass is not fitted properly in the frame to the undersigned along with the damaged fuel meter, fuel indicator, without alloy wheel as specified with other things the damaged front radial tyre of bridge stone company. As such from the facts the vehicle delivered to us was not in a deliverable state and was in accidental and putrid condition at the time of delivery and thereby it is not as per the standard practice in business and expectation from such a repute company. It has caused me mental harassment and thereby I have been knowingly delivered a vehicle not in a deliverable state as per the specifications given. That on request of the dealer the vehicle and other deficiencies for which I was bearing since delivery of the vehicle. I request you to please deliver us a new vehicle in place of an accidental along with our losses for mental harassment and inconvenience caused to us immediately without any further delay within fifteen days of this mail. Failing which I shall be constrained to inform all concerned and take suitable action I hope you will resolve the matter to our best satisfaction to avoid any further action
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner