Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of Country Club (India) Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Country Club (India) Limited

Country Club (India) Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

0.01
(Worst score out of 10.00)
Company is worst
Corner
Company (also known as)Country Vacations
Company PrincipalRajeev Reddy, Chairman and Managing Director
Company Webpagehttp://www.countryvacationsindia.com
Company Phone+91 4044610000
Company Emailcustomercare@countryvacationsmail.com
Company Address#3-6-367368369, 3rd Floor, Skill Spectrum Building
Liberty X Roads, Himayat Nagar
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
India 500029
Customer Care OfficerContact Person, Contact Person
Customer Care Phone+91 4044610000
Customer Care Emailcustomercare@countryvacationsmail.com
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Country Club (India) Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 0.01
I have completely paid my Membership fees via Cash (Membership number CVHYD3CLUBL97914).to Mr. Sainath in the month of Dec12 and he gave me receipt also. But, he paid to country vacations in the month of Feb13, Nearly 75 days late after receiving money from me. He told in Dec12 that i will receive my Membership cards & Policies by the 20th of January 2013.But i didn’t receive. When i call him he told, me that he will send me within 20 days. These goes like this till april2013. Till now I have not received my cards or my policies. I have made many calls & complaints to Country vacations Begumpet, they told me i will receive in 20-30 days but, no result till now. At the time of purchasing membership, Mr. Nisar told me that i have to bear registration charges for Land. But on 28/03/2013 i got a letter from country vacations that i have to make a deposit of Rs.30000 to Country vacations for plot registration (includes land development, etc) process. But, i clearly told Mr. Nisar & Sainath that i will not pay for development & etc process. Registration process costs nearly Rs.8000 which i will pay him & they agreed to my term & said that they will call me for registration process. When i call them both for registration process, they either give their phone to others for talking to me or they will cut the phone. Since 3 weeks Mr. Nisar (+917396653538) is not responding to my phone & since 2 months Mr. Sainath (+919030446059) is not responding to my phone. When i call them they use to tell their friends or a colleague to attend my phone & tell them that they forgot there phone & is outside etc reasons were said to me. They told me that i will get free accommodation tickets from Country vacations & i can sell this ticket also. So, i told Mr. Sainath to sell my tickets & pay me. Whenever i call him he used to say me wait for 10 days how much time it will take for you to process my cards, policies and registration process & tickets. I want them to issue me my card, policies, registration and tickets.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by mkmehta02CSL 0.01
We want to cancel our membership (We haven’t got any membership card yet and also, we haven’t availed any of the services from Country Club India) with the Country Club India and get the sum of Rs. 80000 (We paid this amount via credit card on 17th March, 2013 and receipt for the payment is: 03133-8086) back to us because of following reasons. The sales people made a wrong statement by telling us about the 36 installments from which they will provide 18 months upfront from country club and rest 18 months will be provided by the HDFC bank. But now, they are saying that their tie up with the HDFC bank has ended up and we will need to make the payment in 18 months EMIs only which we can’t pay. And, now they are even not ready to cancel my membership. We are pissed off with the false statements and fraud treatment given to us by the sales people of country club. I have a document that will explain the full detail of the incident. Right now, I am unable to attach the document, so will try to attach the same by tomorrow. I want them to refund my money ASAP.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by sumango...CSL 0.01
I would like to address the complaint against false commitments made by COUNTRY CLUB INIDA LTD (CCIL) executives during the membership registration and now they are running away from fulfilling them. Actually I have taken the CCIL vacation membership in CCIL Noida CSM office in Nov 2012 (Reg. No. CCDL11V10LB14121). During the counseling CCIL executive (Mr. Ranjan) explained us about the vacation package plan. Due to financial constraints, we were not ready to take the membership. Then they promised us to divide the payment into 30 EMIs. Then we got ready to take Rs 70,000 membership plan. There they swiped the HDFC credit card and made the payment of Rs 60,000 from HDFC credit card and due to credit limit we paid Rs 10,000 from IndusInd Bank credit card. When they swiped the HDFC credit card, they made 18 EMI for Rs. 60,000. When we asked them about the promise they made us for 30 EMIs then the reason for making it to 18 EMI. Then the Manager said me that we will send the email to HDFC bank and they will extend the EMIs from 18 to 30. Now next month I got my HDFC credit card statement and the EMI was charged as per 18 EMI. When we call Mr. Ranjan of CCIL, he asked me to call Ms. Gurmeet to solve the issue. Now since Last two months I have called Ranjan and Gurmeet many times but both are not able to solve the issue. They are saying that Bank is not allowing for 30 EMIs. Now they have stop receiving my calls from last 15 days. I have sent many mails to them but they are not replying. We have some financial constraints and we can’t afford big amount EMIs. Till now we have not availed any of their service. So we want to cancel the membership and want refund of the entire amount paid to them.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by surya_1211CSL 0.01
I had bought the Country vacations membership for 30 years of holiday vacations, from your Amrutha Castle Hyderabad on 17th July 2011(Membership Number DT 191462). I regret to inform you that I have strong proof for my 30 years of India holiday vacations including 5 years of International vacation (as a complimentary) but now their executives/customer care is telling me that I have only 5 years of membership and my numerous verbal complaints/mail complaints to their personnel have yielded no results. I contacted through mail and by going to their office many time and submitted documents 2-3 times, even requested for cancellation but no one am taking care of my request. I have strong proof but i know if i will file in consumer court then it will be in favor of me and country vacation will pay me interest compensation. But it will take time and hectic to go to court many times. So tried to resolve it out of the court but nobody is responding.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by RenganCSL 0.01
When i purchased the membership they committed to provide me life time club membership and country vacations package for 5 years with 14 days holiday per year (Membership number CVBG1CLSC126325). But when i check online they had register only for 2 days holiday per year for 2 years instead of 5 years. Also they mentioned i can book any of their clubs in Asia region. But online account mentions only India. I had called customer care.They say they are not responsible, and ask me to contact the local club manager I had called club manager 10 times and every time he says he has informed the concerned person and it will be updated tomorrow. But till now nothing has changed. I want them to complete refund of my amount that i paid for membership
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by manojkh...CSL 0.01
On dated 31st july-2011, I got a phone call stating I won a prize of lucky draw as a customer of Big Bazaar, Bhubaneswar. When myself and my wife reached there we came to know that it is not Big Bazaar promotion but it is country vacation. They sold me their holiday product with a commitment of availing 6days and 7 night stay per year in their hotels in various locations in India and abroad for 10 times in life time and also other facilities given by them in free of cost (Membership number ZING PREMIUM-DT-92/0610). I paid Rs15, 000/- as initial payment against total cost of Rs1, 10,000/- The next day their customer care executive told me that my product has validity up to the year 2022, you may avail it within 2022, and otherwise it will lapse. And also I have to pay a amount of Rs6000/- every year as maintenance charge, after paying their product cost of Rs1,10,000/- So, I told their customer care executive to cancel my member ship. But till now they are not responding to me. I want them to cancel the membership and refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by mehulma...CSL 0.01
I along with my wife were fascinated by the offer made to us by one Mr. Azharauddin, a representative of your “esteemed” organization, “Country Vacations”, having its branch office at 4, 1st, S.V. Towers, Krishna Industrial Area, Between Christ college & Forum Kormangala, Hosur Road, Bangalore - 560029 (in short your “Kormangala Office”). Accordingly, after paying a sum of Rs.44,000 on 27/11/2012 (Rupees Forty Four Thousand Only) by way of credit card transaction bearing No. 000128 on 27/11/2012 (Rs.44,000 in total), we had taken the membership of their “esteemed” organization and were provided with an membership ID bearing No.DT82120257. The said Mr. Azharauddin had offered to us along with the said membership, an Insurance policy too. However, till date we have not received our membership card nor our login/password details or the insurance policy. Your “esteemed” organization’s customer care department too does not have any knowledge about the above mentioned matters and are as clueless as we are. When we tried to avail our yearly holiday package, offered to us as members of their “esteemed” organization, we were shocked and surprised by the attitude and response of their customer care department. We tried to book a room in Bellundur/ Kormangala resort for a day either on 1st December, 2012 or 2nd December, 2012, but were told by the customer care that there were no rooms available and that the rooms would be available only in or after January, 2013. However, when we enquired directly with the Bellundur/ Kormangala resort about the availability of rooms for the same dates, the staff there informed us that rooms were available. Subsequently, when we informed the same to your customer care department, we received a mail from the customer care department saying that rooms would be available from 3rd December, 2012 onwards. This clearly shows the inefficiency and irresponsibility of the customer care department in giving proper details and dealing with the customers. Apart from this, the rates of tax informed to us by the said Mr. Azharauddin and the rate given by the customer care department are entirely different. We were also informed by the said Mr. Azharauddin that the club membership also provides use of gym/pool/ massage and the same could be availed by us free of cost and only the spa coupons would draw taxes. But the customer care department is not at all aware of any such concession provided. We got the Dec 2012 event passes by reminding often, which we had to personally collect from the Branch which we were suppose to receive by courier & which could not be of any use to us as there was no accommodation available on any bookings by country vacations or their tied up properties on that day even for us, the club members & it is really impossible to travel on the corner of Bangalore on the 31st Dec night. There is no co-ordination between the departments within their own “esteemed” organization and as a matter of fact the customers/members have to suffer for all the deficient service/s provided to them by their “esteemed” organization. Mr. Azharauddin also informed us that we can rent the package immediately in case we do not use through him but now he is not responding. We had been told that we would be given in writing about all the benefits of our membership in detail like the holiday vacations, taxes, insurance, renting/selling options for holidays, membership card benefits, flights, hall renting, massage/spa, etc. However, till date we have not received any communication from your side in spite of us calling your customer care. I want them to refund my money along with the interest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by akshatjainCSL 0.01
With reference to the membership taken from country club (membership number CGG676), i had received a letter dated 08/12/2007 saying that i will be getting the following benefits. I and my parents and my spouse can use the club and its branches. I will be getting a 2000 Sq. feet plot at golf village- Kolad on Mumbai goa road, all expenses paid trip to the country club De Goa/Coorg/Kovalam for 3 days & 2 Nights inclusive of air fares for a couple. Special holidays package to the royal groups of hotels for 6 night and 7 days free accidental insurance coverage Rs. 6000, 000/ with ICICI Lombard general insurance. I have not received any of the benefits till date nor did i use their club till date, whenever i called them to book my vacation they never confirmed any booking and they keep on forwarding me different phone number and different contact persons but the free holidays never came to me. I asked them about the free plot and they cannot get it registered in my name as i don’t have a farmers license, then they said that they shall refund me the membership fees if i surrender my plot, they got the papers signed but never refunded the money. I asked them about the all expenses paid trip for that they said that they have stopped giving those benefits. I asked them to give me the free holidays but now they are saying that i shall pay the AMC charges for 5 years and then they can give me the benefits. The insurance papers never came to me. I want them to resolve the issue.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by devtinaCSL 0.01
I had paid 92625/- for the subscription of the country vacations they promised me 2gms of gold coin and a play station (contract number DT411581). They haven’t got back ever since only the form that i signed in original and a Xerox of that form they have, the original i have. I paid the amount on the 3rd of Jan today being the 8th they didn’t still contact me - after reading the reviews now on forums i do not want to continue the subscription because they are just cheating. I called them up to cancel it , they wanted me to send a mail i did i also sent a reminder mail, i called Citibank ( as i had paid through the Citibank credit card ) and got a approval number so that the merchant company can resend the amount back to Citibank, No body from the Country Vacations is yet to get back to me and i do not want their subscription and want my entire money back as its giving me enough of tensions and that they don’t pick up their phone is the worst. I spoke to Ganesh the sales person once - and after that he doesn’t pick his call up. I spoke to Sunil Kumar the so called manager and he does not pick his call at all, i had to call the landline and ask the reception to connect me then he speaks all he said was to send him an email which i did and now i have not heard anything at all. If this goes like this i am at a loss both my credit card interest will shoot and i will lose on my health - i have a 11 month baby so i can’t do much of a running around. I want them to refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by Mahesh1...CSL 0.01
I was cheated by Country Club On November, 2012 in mall? Brand Factory? They gave me a form to fill up for gift prices. After one week I have received a call from "country vacations" that I have been chosen in lucky draw among 2000 customers and expensive gifts are ready for me and they asked me to come as a family and collect it. I refused to go there due to lack of time but they forced to come along with wife. I believed them and went there (24-Nov-2012, Sunday) and they campaigned me about vocation trips and to take a membership in country vocations for 1, 50,000 rupees offer discount - lucky draw. Initially I didn’t agree with them and I planned to come from there but they bargained me as much as they can and they reduced the amount to 51,000. Finally I fell in their plan and paid 31,000 rupees. I questioned them that in gift voucher they have mentioned that voucher are valid only for off season (feb onwards) but they said this is only for Goa and not for all other places. They have given me a "bond paper" to sign the agreement with country vocations, the bond sheets were more than 10 pages also they rushed up to make me signature saying that everything we have explained was there nothing more than that. After that when I came home I read it clearly, there was a line mentioned that if you cancel the agreement 80% will be deducted and 20% will be refunded (Membership CVPU1V5LB130614) . No one explained or mentioned me about this line. Then I searched in internet about their service but unfortunately everything gone bad, there are lots and lots of disappointed customers for country vocations. The next day I called them for booking bit they didn’t respond to my calls. After trying to call whole day he(executive Aakash Patil) received call and said that call to chitra and as she is not in office today so call her tomorrow. I called her in next day she gave me another person’s no. called Ashish and he clearly said that you cannot use that voucher for December then I ask please book our trip via our membership for December end so he told me there are no bookings available for December end. I explained him whole scenarios told by Aakash before taking membership as he was agreed to give us booking for December. Then he told to call Aakash. But I tried him to call on Tuesday, Wed and today also but he is not responding. Nobody is contacting us after taking money from us. As we have paid through credit card (HDFC) we cannot do anything to take money back. Still I am calling him but he is not responding and most of the executive numbers are either out of service or switched off. I want them to cancel the membership and refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 0.01
We had taken two memberships of country club (Membership id Kool A 113, Kool A 114) while taking membership the following were given cash back as full payment was made in advance, Rake gift to sister as membership, plot at kodaikanal, free tour to Dubai and RCI member ship but till date no response from the company despite several emails and letters. I want them to provide the offers which they have promised to offer at the time of taking the membership.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by shivparulCSL 0.01
I got a call from country club that we won 2 free vouchers and for collecting the same I need to visit their office (Membership number CCDL11V10LB12504) . When we went there they told that before giving vouchers I need to listen to their plan. Then after explanation they started forcing to take the plan. After explaining the plan to us Mr. Shekhar from country club asked whether we are interested then we said we need to think about it , then he asked me for the credit card , I protested stating I don’t want to do the payment unless we got everything which they are telling plan offers in written. Then he asked me not to worry as they will not swap the card now and said just for taking photo copy they need the card. After giving my card within seconds another employee came and credit card was swapped for 70000 and the amount was debited around 5 pm. Then we yelled at him for swapping the card until they give everything in written. Then Shekhar start arguing with us and 3-4 people came and spoke to us in wrong way and told us that I will be getting everything in written with a welcome kit within 15 days. And he didn’t give anything in written to us that time. Then just after that when we told that we don’t want this membership then they told us to write an application for cancellation. Then the Manager signed our application and gave us the photocopy and told us that cancellation procedure will take 20-25 days and the money will be refunded within 20 days. But after 1 week they simply told that the membership cannot be cancelled. BEFORE taking membership during plan explanation they told that in future also you can cancel this and we will return money after deduction. When they explained the plan they told that with 70000 I will get 16 years of membership but after that we came to know from country club customer care that it is for 10 years only. Also during explanation of plan they told that additional 6500 per year I need to give only if I use their sports club, gym spa etc otherwise no need to give. But after taking membership we came to know that anyhow we need to give 6500 per year even though if we will not use the club. So this is clear fraud case and they cheated us by showing bad behavior and swapped the card without informing us. We are going to consumer court also after a while. Please understand our situation as 70000 is not less amount for us due to bad financial condition We contacted country club 15 - 20 times but did not get satisfactory reply. The numbers highlighted are of following Shekhar Chaudhary, Noida country club- 9871668799, Sanjeev kasana, and Noida country club 9560989228, Gulendra- 9910296362. I want them to cancel my membership and refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by BSBatraCSL 0.01
I bought country vacation membership in April 2012. At time of membership, they didn’t disclose the AMC Charges which is of Rs 6000 per annum. After a long discussion & follow up, they apologized for the same and also emailed me for processing of refund, but I have not get any refund till now. My membership No is CVGG1V10LB110306. I am following the same from 16th July, 2012, Already 4 months have passed even No one is ready to reply my email & call. First Mr. Chander Mohan (Head of Customer care Dept) had approved for refund. And I was following to Mr. Devender (Delhi Preet Vihar Branch (-Contact No 09899996508) for refund, every time he was telling that it’s in process, and I will get refund soon. After that he told me that Mr. Chander Mohan has resigned the Company, When new person will join that time I will get my money, after that Mr. Anuj Pandey ( Sr. Manager Customer Care (04040189042) has joined, Now he is not giving any satisfactory reply, always he is telling that he is checking all the evidence. Now my question is that, when Mr., Chander Mohan has already approved the refund, than why again & again doing all these. I have all email send By Mr. Chander Mohan stated that “as per discussion with Management, we are ready to give you refund" Mr. Devender said that “we are processing your refund". I want them to refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by vasimuserCSL 0.01
I am a member of Country Vacations (Membership number 115369). During presentation they informed that we can rent or sell this ownership whenever i want with 5% deductions from AGENT and now they are ignoring, Of course they didn’t mentioned in the agreement but they denied during that time saying they will send other document which is related to them. They informed during presentation, that i can avail facilities in 96 places in India and 90 Countries and i checked with customer care, they are saying only 60 resorts. They informed during presentation that I can avail 5 star hotels (along with country vacations resorts) as they have tie ups but no hotel lists they have provided till now. They informed during presentation, that they reserved one customer care to answer my queries but whenever i call every one rely on one person i.e. Mr. Syed and I am fed up with their transfer of calls I need everything they mentioned in writing which they denied initially saying that document will come later, Now they are not answering my call at all. During presentation, they told tie up properties are also free of cost but now they are telling charges for every vacation, I don’t know what is wrong with them. The Manager who signed with me is Mr. Ibrahim. When am calling these people they even not lifting my call or not connecting at all, Its worst service, zero hospitality and only thing they have provided facility in Country club is to step inside rest I have to pay everything which they told free of cost throughout my validity. Everyone who took for 30years got land nearer to Hyderabad I even didn’t get any gift properly. Am completely dis-satisfied and am approaching to Consumer Court to resolve this issue. I want them to cancel my membership and refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by rajeev1973CSL 0.01
I was asked and lured with attractive offers to visit Country club Kandivli, with my wife, for a presentation. This being closer to my house I thought to give them a chance to understand the product. I and my wife visited at Country club, Kandivli, Mumbai where Mr. Vinod and Mr. Shekhar Shettiar started giving the presentation on vacation and club facilities and insisted that if I do the deal now it will be beneficial to me as the offer is for very limited consumers. They offered me to and fro AIR TICKETS for me and my wife for a destination I choose. I asked that since I have 2 kids I can take the services only the AIR TICKET facility is given for my kids also as my wife and I cannot visit separate from them. Vinod and Shekhar immediately agreed and I checked with them repeatedly saying that I will take the service only if I am given the AIR TICKETS for my wife, 2 kids and myself for Port Blair during the period 10.11.2012 to 29.12.2012. They agreed to this very happily and said they will refund the agreed amount Rs 125000 I pay for the facility if they do not fulfill the obligation. So on the condition of refund in case of their non fulfillment of giving the AIR TICKETS by the end of Augest12 for me and my family for to and fro Port Blair I agreed to pay Rs 125000 for the services(my SUBSCRPTION No CVA80929, Membership number CVMU1BGCLUB30LB120588). They talked as if they get AIR TICKETS very cheap from the airlines. Vinod came to my home at Borivali, Mumbai to swap my Credit card for payment and paid them through my HDFC Bank Credit Card and I submitted my documents with a form they provided to me. After a month on my calling to Vinod he did not picked my phone. On my calling on the landline no 022-28017212 he came over and on my demanding the AIR TICKETS he said that it is in process. As they stopped picking my call on the mobile I suspected that a big FRAUD has been done me and I have been cheated of Rs 125000 cores by these fellows. I told my fear to them by visiting their office but they always said that they are following with their Hyderabad office for the AIR TICKETS. In mid September I asked for refund of Rs 125000 as they seem not willing to fulfill the core promise on for I purchased the services. I want them to reimburse the air ticket amount at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.01
On 16th of Sept 2012, I got a call from Arun (represented himself as Total Malls Employee) informing me that my name was selected in a lucky draw and I have won 3 gifts. He also told me that there is a function held at their office at Country Clubs, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore and requested me to come and collect the gifts. He asked me, if I was married. When I answered I am single, he said no problems Sir. U can come along with any of your female friend, as this gift is for couples only. I and my friend (Akanksha) went to the given address. Upon reaching their office, I was welcomed by Mr. Imraan. He told me the same thing what Arun did about the gifts that my gifts are packed and ready but I had to attend a seminar not a function surprisingly. The seminar hall had around 8-10 tables in the hall and each table consisting about 2 consumers and 1 CV agent. My friend and I were then welcomed by Ms. Shweta and she too told us about the gifts. They are packed and ready and I can take them while leaving. Ms. Shweta told me that she will explain us about a special offer and we could either accept it or reject it as simple as that. Below are the offer details given to us by Ms. Shweta and acknowledged by Mr. Imraan: It’s a 30 years membership plan. The membership entitles holiday package of 6 nights and 7 days in a five star hotel per year at any place across India and one international of my choice. In addition to this, bookings which are made 45 days in advance can also avail a bonus week per year for free which means 2 weeks holiday package instead of 1 week. It was made very clear to us that we do not have to pay even a single rupee for accommodation for the specified period. It was also made very clear to us that we do not have to pay taxes as well. Pick-up, drop and sightseeing a part of the package and have to pay nothing for the minibus, said Ms. Shweta. Upon checking the same with Mr. Imraan, he says that it is not free and I have to pay for the fuel charges as applicable. I was also told that I can get up to 50% off on flight tickets and 20% off on food. I was also told that an annual maintenance charge of Rs. 6000 for national and Rs.12000 for international would be applicable provided I use the holiday package. I was also told that I can pay Rs. 6000 and carry forward the number days to the following year for a big vacation. I was also told that, my wife and I along with two children can take two additional couples along with us on a vacation without any accommodation charges. That means 6 adults (including us) + 2 children altogether with free accommodation about in a five star hotel. Along with this vacations package, I was given free life time Gold Membership of CCIL, which covers free usage of basic facilities like Gym, Swimming Pool, Indoor games, hall bookings for marriage or any personal and professional occasions, in any of the clubs of CCIL across India. The total charge they quoted for the package was Rs. 86000, out of which I was asked a down payment of Rs.34400 with an 18 months EMI option, and the rest amount i.e., Rs.51600 can be paid after 18 months, within total time of 5 yrs from the purchase date. I did the down payment of rs.34400, using my HDFC Credit Card, below are the details. Amount: Rs. 34400.00I received a confirmation mail from CCIL, confirming the payment with receipt 0912-CVBG-3345 A purchase agreement (Karnataka Reg No. 4681, contract no. DT411393), was signed where first party is: Country Vacations, a division of Country Club (I) Ltd. Till date I have not received any membership or vacation card as promised to be given within 7 days. No one is responding to the phone calls made. I wamt them to cancel mu membership and refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by deepuraghuCSL 0.01
This is to bring to your kind notice that I had showed my willingness to purchase a country club membership for a sum of 30,000 (Thirty Thousand Rupees Only) paid via Axis bank credit card number 4718XXXXXXXX0188 Country Club Receipt/Invoice No – 164322. However this is to bring to your attention that the amount was deducted from my credit card from country club was for a sum of 55,000 thousand rupees only. I have not intended to purchase the member ship at the rate of rupees 55,000 thousand. A Purchase Agreement for Country Club Master Life (Local) Membership from Country vacations International was signed on 4th August 2012 under legal contract number AU 190693.The legal agreement was signed between The Company/CCIL represented by its representatives ( Ist Party in the agreement) and Mrs. Deepti Singh (CCIL Member and the II Party in the agreement).In page 3 and point 2 of the agreement determines and states the membership fee of rupees 30,000 ( Rupees Thirty Thousand Only) is to be paid in favor of country club (India) Ltd., payable at Hyderabad. Having said the amount was paid in full and final via Axis Bank credit card on 4th August 2012.As mentioned above in the second paragraph of this letter the amount deducted was of rupees 55,000 (fifty five thousand only) without my knowledge. To my surprise on the day of 4th August 2012 at 5:05 PM I received a message on my mobile that the amount charged by CCIL was for 55,000 (Fifty Five thousand rupees only). This was split in two transactions 40,000 (Forty Thousand rupees only) and 15,000 (Fifteen Thousand Rupees Only). These transactions were split into EMI for 40,000 (Forty thousand rupees only) and a onetime payment for 15,000 (Fifteen Thousand rupees Only).I was informed that the amount was deducted in error and was asked to sign the charge slip in order to process the refund which I did in good faith the same day evening. I was promised by both of them that a refund of 25,000 (Twenty Five Thousand Rupees only) would be processed within 48 hrs and will be issued in the form of a Demand Draft. Both these representatives have also requested me to complete and sign a CCIL worksheet in order to process a refund. Meanwhile my Credit card payment was due on 31 Aug 2012 for an amount of 15,000 for the one time transaction as I did not receive the refund I had to arrange the funds from another sources to pay off my credit card bill and avoid late payment charges. On 3rd September 2012 I received a courier from CCIL which apparently was a welcome kit confirming the membership was processed for a membership fee at 55,000 ( Fifty five thousand rupees only) with a receipt date of 31.07.2012.I again contacted my sales representatives and the customer care manager by name Srikanth who apparently informed me that the refund will be processed before 12 September 2012 , I wrote this letter to state that I have not received any refund from country club and I do not believe that CCIL has currently has any intentions to refund the above said amount that was deducted due a gross negligence by its sales representatives. Considering that I have reported the above said matter several times (via phone calls and a written acknowledgement letter by Santosh manager at CCIL) but despite my pleadings you have not shown any interest in processing the refund which is indeed regrettable and highly considered to be unbusiness like. On Account of their failure and neglect to rectify the same I and my family have suffered mental agony and losses for arranging the funds to pay the billed amount on my credit card. I want them to refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by kavivenkiCSL 0.01
On 24th August 2012 I received call from a lady that we have been selected as winner from a Lucky Draw. She requested to collect the gift from the local Country Vacations office. We (me & my wife) visited the local office. They requested to attend a brief presentation prior to collecting the gift. We agreed. We were directed to occupy the allocated seats. The presenter for us was Mr. Keshav Kumar), we sat through the presentation for about 1.5 hours. They made all claims on how we could plan our vacations better in the next 5 years and save money. Since they were insisting that the offer would be expiring on that day, we decided to buy the Membership (Period: 5 years) at a fee of INR 65000/-. We made the entire payment through our Credit Card on the same day. The sales executive came along with me to swipe my credit card as I didn’t take my credit card with me for collecting the said gifts. I got a membership no (DTB (158) 052), it was said from tomorrow you can use any country club facility free of charge. After extensive follow-up with the hostile representatives from Country Vacations and customer care to get my membership card but still no response. After 2 week we visited the c2k club at the koramanga, Bangalore. Surprised to know I have to pay for everything to use gym, or SPA or even food they said 20% discount for membership that also they are not providing. Spoke with the customer care but no response. After 3 week we visited the country club, sarjapura road, again we were surprised no facility for free, other than the swimming pool, no discount in lunch as committed. Further during the membership time, I have been told that I will receive a digital camera as a special offer if I take this membership. Still no body is responding to my phone call and to respond to their commitments made during the membership. I have mailed to their corporate customer care also from their website. Nobody is responding. After all these no response customer cares we realized that we were "cheated" by country vacations. We lost our hard-earned money and faith. I requested them to return my membership money 60,000/- for that too no response. This organization (Country vacations) has played with the money, dream and sentiments of a family like us (Middle class). And I am not the only victim. There are at least a few hundred similar complaints you must have already seen and experienced. I want them to refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by earasir...CSL 0.01
I received a call from Country vacations and requested to come to country club at Sarjapur road Bangalore, they told I have won the prizes, so asked me to come and collect. After I went there with my family, they told us country vacations, 10 year international vacations package, they promised too many things like (they will give 3+ star hotel, in hotel cook will be available, and free car facility is there etc...), the package cost is 1,50,000 rupees. I liked the package and the offers, so I paid 150000(Membership number DT82 1547). After 2 months we went to kodaikanal and faced very bad experience, there is no proper hotel and everything is extra charges. They are not providing any services what they offered to me. In kodaikanal they resort management were asking me to provide the written proof what they promised. I have contacted country vacations sarjapur road branch manager they are not giving any proper responses. I was asking them to provide the written proof letter what they promised and provide all proper details or else cancel my membership and return my money. They are not doing any things am not receiving any responses for my emails from country club managers and customer care. I want them to cancel my membership and refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by satish37CSL 0.01
This Complaint is regarding the poor service I am getting from Country Club Country Vacation (Membership number (if membership already taken):CVGZ1V5LB91729, Receipt number: CVGZ/78) I took the blue membership from Country club in 20th August 2011. At the time of taking membership we were promised many things like I have many holiday option in North India, I can book 30 days in advance, Will receive constant update on the Country club events, Will send exchange cards for DAE Bonus vacation. But nothing is happening. I tried many times for booking vacation but I am not getting the desired vacation any time. I even tried 3 months in advance then also I am not getting vacation. These guys only talk about money and installments. I have already paid Rs. 28000 but could not get even a single vacation. No one picks up the call at the reservation centre as well. I want to withdraw my membership from them and need refund of my fee. Lodged the Complaint with Country Vacations but no action has been taken. There service never improved. When ever ask for refund they say that the membership fee is not refundable. I want them to cancel my membership and refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by veervarunCSL 0.01
I have been cheated by Country Club (India) Ltd and the Rainbow Holiday together. I am unfortunately a suffering customer of Country Club India Ltd (Membership number CCDL06V30LB11879) and their official representative Rainbow Holiday since last 3 months. Rainbow Holiday are the official representative to collect the money from client like me and do the other processing on the behalf of CCIL.I was told that my membership is finalized in Rs 100000(One Lac only) + Rs 10000 exchange amount, Total of Rs 110000.Detail of the payment made by me till date paid Rs. 20000 cash to Mr. Punit and Mr. Kamlesh who visited my house, Rs 30000 by ICICI Credit Card, Rs. 17500 for hotel booking at Singapore, Rs. 28000 for hotel booking in Malaysia, Rs. 15000 to Mr. Punit & Mr. Kamlesh by Citi bank credit card. I was told that Rs. 45500 will be adjusted in the membership cost which was offered to me and Rainbow India will issue a credit note to Country club for said amount. Now I already made all the payment to CCIL. If a customer is denied the rights of membership after having made the payment as per the terms agreed by the official representative of the company located in Delhi (Mr. Santosh -Head Country Club, Faridabad), in wake of all these shall a customer do? It is extremely alarming that a company is turning blind eye to all the developments happening around. What is more alarming is that even the head office (Hyderabad) of Country Club is not responding to the matter and advices to settle the case on personal front. Official representative, Mr. Santosh (at Delhi office) does not even respond to our phone calls. This is extremely disgusting that a company is behaving so unprofessionally. Company should provide me the refund after cancellation of the membership as I am not getting the membership after paying all the money as told for membership. They should also provide me the compensation.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.01
The Country Vacations membership, contract DT6601259, was brought by me, Indira Mohanty, in the month of June 2010 with an initial DP of 25000 INR. The information conveyed to me was that the outstanding amount will have to be paid via EMIs within 24 months of purchase of the contract. However, even after 6 months of purchase we had no information on how to pay the balance. Post purchase of the contract there was no correspondence initiated by Country Vacations except for one SMS on the number 9922509327. Till date we don’t have the Membership ID or the promised Membership smart card. We were informed that we can start using Country Club facilities which is complementary with this contract from the next day of purchasing the contract. We were highly embarrassed when country club personnel informed us in a rather high handed manner that we cannot use the facilities till we have paid the contract amount in full. While purchasing the contract we had clearly informed the sales people that we require booking of marriage hall facilities in the month of February 2011 in Bhubaneswar, Orissa. We were shown catalog of available partners and assured that Country Vacations people will facilitate the booking. However to our dismay we found out that not a single hotel/restaurant/club in Bhubaneswar has any kind of tie-up with Country Vacations. Leave alone the embarrassment we had to face among family since we could not keep the commitments, we had to shell out extra money since the bookings were left to last minute. It was during this conversation that the Country Vacations personnel suggested refund. The suggestion was made in the month of December 2010. Since December 2010, we have regularly been calling and visiting Country Vacations office in Pune to get a status of our request. We have talked to several people at the office every time they promise to process our request in the next month only to repeat the same story again. We have mails and recorded statement from country vacations representative that our money will be refunded on various dates. On July 13 2012, Bhushan called us to inform that our requests have been approved and he will let us know on Monday (i.e. 16th of July) regarding the dates on which to collect the DD. we have been contacting them post 16th July almost on a daily basis to no avail. Yesterday, when we contacted Sam who is the PR or Customer Service Head in Pune, he assured that he will check with Bhushan and revert. Post which he included my number and my husband’s numbers on auto reject. This behavior from their customer service is disgusting. We have mailed our grievances to Ministry of Consumer Affairs as well but we have no response from them.I want them to refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by gargmanishCSL 0.01
Country Vacations representative contacted us to come over to their establishment for a free voucher. Once we were there, they took our consent for a sales presentation, which we gave. During the presentation, they made certain claims regarding their membership: 5Year Vacations and lifetime club membership. The claim were: That with this membership, not only will we have unrestricted access to their own clubs, but they also have existing tie-ups with clubs across the country and such tie-ups in Gurgaon are with: Lagoon Club, near Ambience Mall, Gurgaon , Country Inn Club in Sector 29, Gurgaon, Best Western near Manesar (which might have expired).After naming this, we were clearly told by Ms Rana, her sales rep and also confirmed by her manager (Mr. Deep) that all these are in Gurgaon and the membership that they are giving us would entitle us to avail all the facilities of the above clubs, specifically swimming pool and Gymnasium, free of charge without any restrictions. In addition, we were told very specifically, that they are coming up with their own property near Sector 29 Gurgaon by December 2012.Based on the above claim and point no. 2 (as this location is close to our home), we had gone in and agreed to take the membership (Membership Number CVGG1CLUB5SB120196). We paid the required money through two credit cards of mine, 37K the same day a 23K the following day. Now, I am asking for written confirmation from Ms Rana and others at country vacations regarding the aspects mentioned above, but they are not confirming the same. Since, the primarily reason for us to accept the membership were as given above, we believe we were de-frauded of our hard earned money and would like that back as soon as possible. I want them to cancel my membership and refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by prasads97CSL 0.01
I am Prasad ,my wife got a call from total mall stating that we have won gifts for shopping with them they asked us to come and to collect the gifts. I went to their office along with my wife to collect my gifts. To my surprise that was from country vacations ventured with country club they gave us a presentation about their holiday packages.Mamatha who was the manager gave the presentation and said that if we pay 121000 we will become member of country club/country vacations for life long and we will get 20-40% discounts on domestic/international airfare and can avail the benefit of residing at any of the country clubs India/abroad for free of cost (free accommodation)and also said that they also offer free sightseeing. They compelled us to join the very same day i.e. on 11 July-12 stating that we are the lucky winners and the offer are only for today .So we paid the entire amount and joined( Membership Number DT821904). When we enquired about international packages to our disappointment we came to know that they have cheated us. After calling customer care, Mamatha (manager),Praveen Kumar ( sr.manager) ,for 8 days we got few details from them .We asked them about Dubai packages they gave us same airfare which was in make my trip that day, though they have own property in Dubai they asked that we have to pay 3000 per night for accommodation. They did not provide us login details till now. We lost our 121000 we are totally frustrated with their services. They are cheating people they are making false promises which are not true. I want them to cancel my membership and refund my money back at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Country Vacations ClubsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Country Vacations Clubs
Clubs  by Country Club (India) L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by mpnayakCSL 0.01
I, have paid Rupees 650000/- from my ICICI Bank Credit Card towards the Membership of country Vacation of Membership No. CVBW1CLUB5LB97268 on 17/11/2011. I have applied for cancellation of membership and refund of my money. Till now no action has been taken by Country Vacations. Every time they say me that they will process my request. And money will be reimbursed for sure. But nothing happened till now. I want them to refund my money as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner