Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report compiled from the various product(s) of ASUS Technology Private Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general  about the product(s) of this company. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

ASUS Technology Private Limited

ASUS Technology Private Limited logo

Consumer Satisfaction Level (CSL)

4.58
(Below Average score out of 10.00)
Company is below average
Corner
Company (also known as)ASUS
Company PrincipalBalasubramanian Krishnan, Chief Executive Officer
Company Webpagehttp://www.in.asus.com
Company Phone+91 8002090365
Company Emailsupport_india@asus.com.tw
Company AddressA-34, Mohan CHS
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
India 110044
Customer Care OfficerVinayak Joshi, Customer Service Officer
Customer Care Phone+91 8022112893
Customer Care Emailvinayak_joshi@asus.com
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with ASUS Technology Private Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
ASUS Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ASUS Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 4.12
I had purchase Ultrabook on 15 Jan 2013 from ASUS authorized (Euretec Infosys) G-3,Raja House 30-31,Nehru Place, New Delhi -110019 ((Case id 8357256, Invoice number 2824, RMA No INV1330025) and they had provided the manufacturing defect ultra-book Following are the person to whom I Contacted Peter Chang,PeterChangasus.com. Asus appoints Mr. Rajeev Chaudhary (RajeevChaudhariasus.com) Mr. Vinay Shetty, VinayShettyasus.com, Alex Huang and (AlexHuangasus.com) This letter has two purposes to formally submit a complaint, and to put the facts of the situation on record. ASUS Customer services didn’t work at all. The spot is still persisting further while replacing LED panel, certain hardware’s got damaged(Web Cam is not functioning), so in that case it is their responsibility to either remove that spot that has observed again or do some alternate arrangement so that it can be sold with the existing price on which I had bought. As I am in Job I need daily requirement of the system so I want permanent solution which had started from the day on which I had bought it. There may be some manufacture defect in the system, if so then in that case they have to completely exchange with a new
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ASUS Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ASUS Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Complaint 1 Year ago by GunbirCSL 4.12
I have AUSUS My notebook went dead 29/08/2012 (Invoice number 1354, Model number ASUS K535) and on contacting their call center it was picked up and diagnosed with mother board over-heating issues/DEAD as was informed to me and was delivered to me on 8/9/12 at 7.00 pm and within half an hour the notebook went dead again. The exercise of calling the call center / service center started and most unfortunate part is that all the calling were done from our end and not a Single call /SMS/Email about the status update was received from the company even to this day until I pressed that I wouldn’t accept a repair which I pressed from the first day of the service after the second failure. Since I was tired of dealing with the service centre I escalated the call south zone service manager Mr. Prakash regarding the status update. we received a call from service center that the motherboard is being replaced and that the problem was not with the motherboard in the first place and I was informed that it was a hard disk problem that caused the problem. Then Mr. Prakash assured us that it was a genuine problem of unreliability and will speak to his superior for the replacement of the machine. On negative response from him we spoke to Mr. Sunil Technical Manager on the all India, again I had to explain the whole story to him to which he agreed that the it shouldn’t have happened that the laptop be fully dismantled in the same week. I told him that since this was unacceptable to me, he replied saying this is the best we can do and nothing further is going to be done in the matter. At the end of our conversation he said he didn’t have the authority to replace it at the end he offered me to extend warranty by one month (as it is with the service center for more than 21 days) for the unreliable laptop. Now does the company think the customer is a fool trying to blame over heating issues on the hard drive and not the mother board. As the laptop service is taking very long it seems to me the machine in question is being forced on to me as on 20/09/2012. I want them to either replace the product or refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ASUS Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ASUS Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 4.12
I purchased my laptop ASUS X53TA(Invoice Number 026) from WIZCOM India on 4-04-2012 Serial no B8n0cj91828535e .It doesn’t had any issue till one fine day while I was closing my laptop lid I heard a sound and found out that the area near left hinje of my laptop has came out. I immediately took my laptop to Rashi peripherals (Authorized ASUS service center) M.G Road, Pune. Next day after discussing with their engineer (Swapnil) who also agreed that he also don’t think that it is customer induced damage as there is not a single scratch on laptop body but said that he would have to take the pictures of the laptop and send it to ASUS to get the approval of whether my laptop can be repaired in Warranty or on chargeable basis. I submitted my laptop to Rashi on 14-Jun-2012 and they told me that next day only I will get a sms or email specifying whether your approval is accepted or rejected. But for next 4 days I didn’t receive any mail or sms. On calling them on Monday they told me that my approval is rejected and I have to pay for the repair. On asking why it was rejected they told me that company says its a customer induced damage and also my ram is upgraded and I have to Pay Rs.3000 (Rs.2050 part charges and Rs.800 labor charges) but I told them clearly that the ram slot is completely different from the damaged area and we don’t need to open entire laptop to upgrade the ram we just need to open a single screw of ram slot. Their engineer told me to drop a mail to reachusasus.com but didn’t get any reply. On searching through net I found a person Jeffrey (ASUS loyalty manager USA) who was helping many asus consumers .I mailed him my issue and we had a mail chain for a week .I send him all the pictures taken by RASHI but at end he told me that sorry for wasting your time I hope I served you better than other representatives now my laptop is still unrepaired and I am running through different service centers of ASUS but not getting any solution on this. So I decided to file a complaint again them as ASUS is making me to pay for damage which is not caused by me. I want to repair the defect at free of cost. As the product is within warranty.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ASUS Other Computer PeripheralsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ASUS Other Computer Peripherals
Other Computer Peri...  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Complaint 2 Years ago by pawansa...CSL 4.09
I purchased an ASUS motherboard on “31 JULY 2009" Model number P5QL-CM, Invoice Number SC 09-10/0594. I realized that the motherboard make display problem in my computer in August 2011. I visited to the ASUS service center of “Digi-comp complete solutions Limited" Nehru place at "26 August 2011". They submit the motherboard but did not give me the receiving date. I already visited 5 times to the service center for motherboard but the result is same. After that a person from the service center called me and told me another model of motherboard. It was cheaper version of my mother cost. After that I called many times in ASUS customer care but nobody take the responsibility. From last two months I am waiting for my mother board replacement. From last a month there is not any company person contact me. My mother board is also in service center from last two months and is suffering from bad service of ASUS. They should fix all the problems of the motherboard as soon as possible
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ASUS Other Computer PeripheralsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ASUS Other Computer Peripherals
Other Computer Peri...  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Complaint 3 Years ago by shibendraCSL 4.09
I purchased a DVD writer (model serial Number- S/NO A5D0CL060826) asus brand on 27Oct 10 against cash memo no 1519 dtd 27 Oct10 against cash rs 1200 from infotech shop. Now the same working up to 80 to 90% writing on disc the massage comes as burn process failed. I contacted sales manager who told me he is unable to repair that or you can take a credit note of rs 850. Now my complaint is if at all the same cannot be repaired it can replaced with new one and not at his stock which is available at the dealer also can advise to replace but they are not intending to do that. I want them to replace it with a new one or refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ASUS Mobile PhonesProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for ASUS Mobile Phones
Click here to submit a review for ASUS Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Rated 9.71 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 5.05
Asus company has the brand name and it provides excellent quality products. The Asus newest smartphone is no less. Priced around Rs18,500, the phone has a number of features which make it stand out of the crowd. The phone has dual cameras for video call purposes, the marvel processor. The phone operates on the Windows family 6 OS. the os has a number of features such as office appilactions and also come with the mibile version of Internet explorer. The phone also has Wi fi and this gives it an addedd advantage over the Motorolas smartphone. The asus mobile comes with its brand backing and customer service. The phone is pretty durable. It is strictly a business only phone and hence lacks on the entertainment multimedia side. The phone has e mailing capabilities and battery is pretty good. Lasts upto 4hrs of talk time. It has an immense network reception too.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
ASUS Laptop ComputersProduct is Spectacular
Click here to submit a complaint for ASUS Laptop Computers
Click here to submit a review for ASUS Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Rated 10.00 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 4.12
Asus is known for its good customer service and its value for money products.It usually produces laptops and computer peripherals that are of high quality and bestowed with the latest technologies. All Asus products come with a 3 year warranty. I bought a Asus laptop recently and I think it is great. The laptop performs well now. The laptop has a professional look and it has all the operational features. The laptop has a pre installed copy of Windows 7 and it is giving a good performance. My friend owns another brand that costed the same as mine but has less operational features. The laptop has a polished finish that makes it suitable for all the occassions. It is not heavy and it can be carried everywhere.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
ASUS Display SystemsProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for ASUS Display Systems
Click here to submit a review for ASUS Display Systems
Display Systems  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Rated 9.57 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 5.05
The ASUS lcd monitors are the best buys in the market.ASUS is known for its quality products at an affordable price.The monitors are fairly priced and they come with a contrast ratio of 10000:1.Thsere are available at a sizes of 17.5,21, inches.The design is sleek and appealing than any other screens available in the market.These are easy to clean and require very less maintenance.The warranty provided on it is 3 years.I am proud to own an ASUS product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
ASUS Other Computer PeripheralsProduct is Spectacular
Click here to submit a complaint for ASUS Other Computer Peripherals
Click here to submit a review for ASUS Other Computer Peripherals
Other Computer Peri...  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Rated 10.00 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 4.09
Asus P5QC motherboard is a nice product developed by asus. The P5QC motherboard supports both DDR2 and DDR3 RAMS.The motherboard is an overclocking edition and Asus is known for its technology in overclocking.The motherbord has high capacitors on them and they are aimed at working for a long period of time.Asus supplies its customers with a pack of original software that enhance the performance of the machine and all motherboards come with features like Asus Express gate and Fan Expert. The Express gate feature enables the user to boot into the sytem in just 4 seconds and this is a fantastic feature that none of the other motherbords have.The motherboard is priced at a reasonable price and its warranty period is 3 years.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
ASUS Laptop ComputersProduct is Very Good
Click here to submit a complaint for ASUS Laptop Computers
Click here to submit a review for ASUS Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by ASUS Technology Privat...
Rated 8.89 5 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 4.12
aint it kewl to know dars atleast a few sites stil providing customer support to its customers... Voila i jus slamed into 1... thanks to these people i was able to get myself a KEEEWWWLL laptop witout hunting thru pages and pages of the telephone directory.... Thumbs Up Guys keep up da gud work.....
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner