Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Refrigerators from Videocon Industries Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Videocon Refrigerators

Videocon Refrigerators image
From Videocon Industries Limited
In Domestic_Appli... > Refrigerators  
Approximate Price INR 15000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.13
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 17)
Report Effective Date Jul 26, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is terrible

Consumer Satisfaction

1.35
(Terrible score out of 10.00)
Videocon is an Indian multinational with interests in Consumer Electronics, Home Appliances, Colour Picture Tube Glass, and Oil and Gas. Videocons refrigerator manufacturing enjoys synergy with its in-house compressor manufacturing technology in Bangalore. It has the largest panel production facility in the world under one roof providing very high economies of scale. Videocon offers Frost Free, Direct Cool, and Side by Side refrigerators. The product range includes D 500 DX, D 350 DX, D 280 DX, D 280 WD DX, D 245 DX, D 245, S 225 SSDX, S 225 WDDX, S 225 FLR, S 225 GLX, S 225 DLX, S 225, S 192 WD DX, S 192 FLR, S 192 DLX, S 192 GLX, S 182 FLR, S 182, 55 XDC, S 091 DX, and VSBS 775 DX. The special features includes Humidity Control Crisper, Covered Dairy Compartment, Adjustable Door Bins, ICE and Water Dispenser System, Utility Bin/Egg Bucket, Crystal Clear ICE and Water Filtration System, and Freezer Shelves
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Design / Eleganceratings
Durabilityratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Efficiency / Eco-Friendlinessratings
Operational Features / Technologyratings
Performanceratings
Reliabilityratings
Safetyratings
Value for Moneyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Videocon Industries Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 1.35
Hi, this is Satyajit Das from Barrack pore, Kolkata-120, having a refrigerator from Videocon. The fridge was brought from Great Eastern Trading Co. Barrack pore Branch on 03-08-2011. (Invoice No: BC/04180/11-12). The price was Rs. 11850. The problem is now a day the fridge got problem and shut down. I already lodge a complaint via Great Eastern Trading Co. and I spoke to a guy Named Chandan, Cell No.: +918017521254) came and examine the fridge and told me the problem was with the regulator, inside the fridge. This was happened a week before. He also told me that he would be coming in next 2 days with a new regulator and fixes the problem. But he didn’t come nor did he give me a solid reason for delaying but I kept calling him most of the days. Every time he used to say he would come after next day. Suddenly today he provides me 2 telephone nos. which are 03325441176 and 03325441186 and told me to talk with the service center. While I asked for the complaint number for the same he told me that won’t be needed as that no. was already submitted and I need to tell my phone no to them only. But the shocking thing is that when I made a call to them first of all they are not received it and make the phone busy (both no.). After trying a long period of time for the service man finally received my call. But his behavior was so rude when I asked about my complaint about the regulator of the fridge. He asked for the complaint number so rudely that I felt guilty that if I did something wrong by calling him. I also told him about what Chandan (The Service guy who came to my home and had a chat with me regarding this issue) told me to tell them, but he was an insane and not ready to talk with me except the complaint no. The problem was Chandan did not give me the complaint no. and the service center guy want the complaint no. and the worst part is that I actually got angry when they behaved rude with me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser6...CSL 1.35
We had purchased a Videocon Refrigerator, Model No. 203BR Serial No. 0739 and Bill No. 1414/11-12 on February 9, 2012 from "Bombay Variety Store, Benachity, Durgapur - 713213". From the 2nd month of purchase, we started facing problem. The 1st problem is that if we keep food for more than 3-4 days, it started giving a foul smell. When we called Service Engineer, they said we have to increase the cooling temperature, we did that but the problem persists, when we called 2nd Service Engineer, he said decrease the cooling, but problem persist. On 3rd session with another Service Engineer, he said to increase the temperature, BUT THE PROBLEM STILL PERSIST. The 2nd problem is whenever the compressor starting and going to stop it giving a peculiar sound just like hammering nails, when we called Service Engineer, he said, some piston inside the compressor making the sound, we told him to change the compressor, but till date no words from them. Now tell me what to do? I had bought the refrigerator with full payment and suffering a lot. I want full refund of money so that I can buy better service quality refrigerator from better provider.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by melvinCSL 1.35
I ordered for a Videocon Refrigerator (Order number 64140) online on 19/07/2012 from http://www.edigiworld.com and the product was shown as available in their website and I made payment through my credit card. Later the website said that the product was not available with them and the amount will be refunded. Till date I have not received the refund and the website is not replying to my numerous emails. The website is cheating customers.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Terrible
Click here to submit a complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Click here to submit a review for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Rated 1.89 1 Year ago by AnonymousCSL 1.35
I had purchased a Videocon Eco Cool Plus 210 Lit Refrigerator on 23.05.2010. I had to get the compressor replaced (free of cost) one year ago. Freezer door had to be replaced a few days ago on payment. A major mishap occurred last night. While opening the refrigerator, the door came off and fell down. Had I not grabbed it in time, it could have seriously injured or killed my 16-month old grand son who was standing close by. What kind of safety features are they providing?
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by Hanuman...CSL 1.35
I purchased a Videocon refrigerator on April 10th the Refrigerator is out of service since ONE MONTH. It was taken for repair to their authorized service center by Videocon and brought back informing that repair was carried out and collected Rs.1500. However I was asked to start the unit after ONE HOUR only informing that since it was transported needs some time to stabilize. When I started after an hour lot of noise was coming and immediately I contacted their representative who assured that he would come the following day and never turned up. I had lodged complaint on their Toll free number 1800 419 40 40. And they gave me complaint numbers at various stages closing the earlier numbers for the reasons best known to them. Those are Hyd21061201247, Hyd2706120100, Hyd0907210263 and the present number is HYD1607120344.I keep getting sms/calls enquiring whether the product has been repaired or not. The last reply to my email was on 27/07/2012 asking for some more time even after a lapse ONE MONTH.I want them to repair the defect and I am ready to reasonable price for it. I need someone from Videocon to address the fault.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 1.35
I have purchased Videocon refrigerator (double door) (Bill No.784) on 31st May 2009 from Choudhary Electronics (Authorized dealer of Videocon). It’s Model No.REF24SMS, Sl. No.980309260142900407. Its cooling system got repaired on 9th April 2012. I have booked a complaint on 9th April 2012 at toll free number of Videocon 18008814040. An engineer Sandeep Rao has attended the complaint on 15th April 2012. He replaced its compressor and charged Rs.1825/- for service, gas etc. But it became faulty again on 22nd April 2012. Again I made the complaint and it got repaired on 4th May 2012. Again it become faulty on 11th May 2012 and on complaint, it got repaired on 13th May 2012. But again it became faulty on 20th May 2012. Now the company as well as Sandeep Rao and Yadav are not responding to our complaint and refused to attend the faulty refrigerator. Fault is the same throughout this period i.e. cooling system failed. On repair it does not worked for more than seven days. It means they have not replaced genuine or original compressor. I want them to replace original compressor as the compressor is in warranty period
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by BalanatrajCSL 1.35
I bought refrigerator on 21st Aug 2010 brand name – Videocon model VVP204/2010 (bill number- 11071026016420). Exactly after the one year warranty period was done then the timer is not working. So, I give a complaint and it was resolved and I paid on Rs 1200.00. The servicer adviced to me takes the annual maintenance contract – happy care plan. If you got any problem the company will resolve the issue without any payments for one year RS 1000.00 is the amount. So, I took the insurance plan no HCP No 147031, after 3 months the refrigerator down container part is not cooling. I gave the complaint for 5 times but it was not resolved and it was happen on jan -2010 onwards. My last complaint no is BAN2404120154. Whenever I call to the service center the people are not given the correct information. They will say the particular material stock is not available. If, we will receive then it will change but I am waiting for last 4 months is the same issue. Please help me to resolve the issue as soon as possible. I want them to repair the defect immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by yashzamCSL 1.35
We have purchased Videocon double door (D245) fridge in the year 2009-2010 from Snehanjali - Jogeshwari (W), Contact Number 0222678XXXX (invoice number- 45689). Since we have purchased the fridge there is an issue of compressor and cooling in both the fridge. We have refilled the gas twice in two year with warranty of 3 months. When we have been charged to refill the gas which was under warranty both the times which was around 1200/- each for twice that cost around Rs.4800/-. Even if fridge compressor was under warranty we had accepted to pay these charges because we could not have kept fridge close and they denied changing the compressor without cost not even to refill the gas free of cost. There is some kind of strange noise in the fridge which we have already complained several times but no action. We have been charged from service engineers of Videocon even though fridge compressor is under warranty. The appointed service centers are just making money on the name of Videocon and spoiling image of Videocon. There should be direct service centre of Videocon, appointed engineers should be trained and should have full authority to take decision of repairing / replacing the product to satisfy customer.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by nmakechaCSL 1.35
I purchased a Videocon refrigerator (model number- res-vcl303bh, serial number- 980610266147701516, invoice number- r10411 from natraj electronics . Right from the beginning there has been less cooling and the foodstuff stored such as milk, vegetables get spoilt. Moreover, due to non tripping it consumes more power. Filed complain several times with customer care, last being No.AHM1807110088 dt. 24.7.2011. Technician also visited several times saying the fault is with door non alignment companies defect. It would need replacement. Our demand is for complete replacement of the fridge. Company has agreed but nothing has been done till now. Foodstuff is getting spoilt and there is more power consumption for which I have also demanded compensation. So I want them to replace it and also pay me compensation.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by varun4891CSL 1.35
This is to bring to your notice that Im a videocon refrigerator ( model number- 235 litres, FF235, serial number- 9809102660148244133, bill number- 5320000015481) customer from past 1 year but the journey of past 1 year has remain an unforgettable one as within a month of buying this product it started reflecting its quality. And till date I have made 6 complaints regarding the cooling problem in the refrigerator. The cooling stops in the Freezer and Fridge compartment anytime. The last 4 complaints numbers are as follows: Date: 03 Oct 2011 Complaint Number: BAN0110110256, Date: 23 July 2011 Complaint Number: BG0711012637916, Date: 28 Mar 2011 Complaint Number: BAN2803110009, Date: 22 Mar 2011 Complaint Number: BAN22031100605. Every time post raising a complaint your team visits my residence and repair my refrigerator also assures me that this problem will not persist in future but your product & people always failed to keep their promise. Could you tell me why this refrigerator is getting out of order every other month, whether there is a Quality issue with the product I’m using or it is a general trend where every second customer is facing such issues with this refrigerator model. I would request your organization as a reputed brand to consider replacing my product with a new product as I cannot use a below par quality product which always require steroids to work properly. I want them to rectify the issues immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by jeetleo48CSL 1.35
I purchased a 190 litre refrigerator during May 24, 2009. The model number is 193RFGDLX. In my complaints I have told them that refrigerator is not cooling well and there is auto cut problem. They came and replaced its compressor, but after their checking and their efforts my problem is still the same. There is no improvement. I have gone many times to the seller shop from where I have purchased it but they are not taking it seriously. I am in problem. I want them to immediately fix the problem.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by CHEFTB2CSL 1.35
We had Purchased a 250 Litres refrigerator from Plug In Store in Pune, in 2008. The ref was seldom used in our Bungalow at Pune, because the place is a guest house for us. Some 7 months back, the compressor of the fridge conked off and the same was replaced in coordination with one Mr. Prakash Savargaonkar of Pune under Warranty. As per the Technician Ganesh who then attended to the call, he asked us to pay Rs. 1800 towards cost of Gas and Transfers else the Fridge will not be repaired. We have been occassionally visiting our bungalow and using the Videocon fridge as and when we are there. On our last visit there we noticed that the fridge was again not cooling well. Upon speaking with the Technician, Mr. Prakash Savargaonkar we were told that the fridge needs gas charging and additional cost of Rs. 1600 will have to be incurred now. In less than 8 months we have to bear a cost of Rs. 3400 which is 40% of the cost of the machine. When we spoke with One Mr. Imran, he was quite stern and rude and said that he could not do anything as the charges will have to be paid. I feel Mr. Prakash was more accommodating last time we dealt with him. We are stuck with a unit that does not cool and seems like a white elephant to us now, as every time we visit our home and tend to use the Fridge, we may have to pay 1600 rupees to have it up and running. We have on several occassions urged the higher authorities to look into the matter and help us solve the problem. Else we will have no option but to send the fridge to Videocon for their R & D as there seems to be some major problem with the Fridge. I want the company to fix the issue free of cost or replace the refrigerator.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by nikeshCSL 1.35
I bought Videocon refrigerator model VCT274 in January with 5 year warranty from Digi world shop the invoice number G931, great India palace Noida but from the very beginning it wasn’t working properly. Initially it was giving problem in getting started. It’s not cooling due to which our products are getting spoiled. I complained to Digi world people so they said they can’t help in this matter as I have to contact company service centers. Finally, they sent one executive but he didn’t do anything and borrowed one week more time for watch the condition of the refrigerator .After one week the problem was not solved so we called him again. He changed the timer and said to watch for 2 days more. But the problem was still solved when we again filed complaint to service centre they again sent him but at this time he said it will work. We requested them to change the product as we got defective piece but they were not ready. When we again filed complaint to service center they again sent one more executive which again wanted to change timer which has already changed once and also wanted us to buy stabilizer for it which is against the feature of product which we have bought as it clearly mentioned over it that no stabilizer required. The company has to replace the product or they should refund the full amount of the product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by kumarncCSL 1.35
We purchased a Videocon single door refrigerator on Nov 7, 2010. The model number is VCL093SH, with a capacity of 80 litres. The refrigerator was working fine till the past week. Suddenly the cooling system failed. There was no cooling inside the refrigerator. I immediately called the customer care people. They raised a complaint and informed me that a service person would visit our house. I even got confirmation in my mobile number with the details of the service person. Even after 24 hours no one turned up. I called the customer care everyday but no response. I want them to fix the issue at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by rohitmbaCSL 1.35
This complaint is regarding my Videocon refrigerator 303 lt. (VCL 303IH-RFB) which is under warranty. It was purchased from Giriraj Enterprises,112-D, Kamla Nagar on Jan 2010. The retail invoice no . 0550. One of the part (Chill Tray) is not working from last 2 months. I have been complaining again and again to customer care centre to get it repaired or replaced, but everytime they are fooling me and providing me new numbers of their representatives regarding my problem. And nothing has been done so far. Now my product warranty is going to be over in few days. So kindly take some action as soon as possible. I want them to repair the refrigerator free of cost or replace it as it is in the warranty period.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Rakesh2...CSL 1.35
I have got refrigerator of Videocon in Apr 2008. However this has gone wrong twice till date within the warranty period. This time the refrigerator went wrong on 10th of Jan 2011 and raised a complaint with the customer care. As per customer care the service was supposed to get fixed within 24 hours however we are waiting for service for last 7 days. We have made follow up calls to customer care as well as the service team but they have been very rude and not taken any step forward to solve the issue. As per first engineer who visited at our home on 11th Jan, told that the compressor has gone wrong and he would come back on 13th Jan to fix the issue. However he did not turn up. When he came on 11th Jan he did not tell about the charges and confirmed that the issue will be fixed free of cost as the compressor is under warranty. We called the engineer to follow up who confirmed that this task has been assigned to some other engineer and gave contact no to reach the same person. We spoke to another engineer who told that there would be charge for fixing the refrigerator, however we raised a complaint as the first engineer had confirmed for no charge. We spoke to the service manager, Mr. Naveen Kishore who told that while they remove the current compressor to fix new compressor the gas would leak out and hence the charges should from the customer. I am really against this process as why the customer should pay for something which is not gone wrong by itself but as part of their process. I have already paid for gas filling five months back and this is the second time when the refrigerator has gone wrong. However they claim to follow right process. In spite of telling that I would take the issue with Consumer Court and TV9 they did not listen and asked to go anywhere to raise this issue. I have written email to the Videocon Chairman, Mr. Venugopal (email id vndvideoconmail.com) twice and still waiting to hear from him. I am really not happy with this kind of customer service and process and hope you would take this forward to get the justice. The company should repair the defect free of cost, as the compressor is under warranty
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by vijayaj...CSL 1.35
The compressor of the refrigerator failed. As per the company personnel, they are charging me Rs.1630, when it is under warranty period. It is wrong, since it seems they are charging for the compressor, although it has a warranty of 5 years. The time when the product has lapsed is only one year and seven months. I informed to the company videoconworld and registered a complaint, number BAN2911100544. I want the company to repair the defect free of charges or after collecting a reasonable repair fee
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Click here to submit a review for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Rated 0.00 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.35
Dear Sir we had purchsed Videocon refrigerator model no VAL233/235 ltr. Serial no.2185 dated 25/09/2009 from Sadhan Electronics (Nallsopara) west. The day we got this fridge we found various complaint in the machine. On the first day of delivery, the fridge light was not working. The same was infomed to the deler who solved the issue after several complaints. Later the upper door rusted badly which we had infomed to the delaer and the company. But after follwing with them for more than 8 months we are not getting favorable response. I was co-ordinating with Mr Prabhaker/Mr Bipin (sadhna electronic). The complaint number is THA0409100197. The push button and timer was changed withing 6 months. Now the lower door has started rustting.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Terrible
Click here to submit a complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Click here to submit a review for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Rated 1.67 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.35
I am using Videocon refrigerator for more than five years. They did not gave me any problem. So I gifted a small refrigerator to my cousin some five months before. The double door refrigerator I owned has problem with cooling. Once I complained to the service centre they asked to take it to the office. They fixed the problem and it was working for two months properly. Again I had the same problem. The cooling system is getting affected easily. The interesting factor is that the freezer is working. Whatever I keep it in the freezer it is getting cooled. The second time I am taking the whole thing to the service centre. It is wastage of money and time for me. The refrigerator which I gifted also has the same cooling problem. Now I do not know what to do, to exchange the old one for other or not..
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Videocon RefrigeratorsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Refrigerators
Refrigerators  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 4 Years ago by ashishh...CSL 1.35
Comp. no. IND2309090010 is pending for more than 2 two months.(Tollfree no. 18004194040)
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner