Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Air Conditioners from Videocon Industries Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Videocon Air Conditioners

Videocon Air Conditioners image
From Videocon Industries Limited
In Domestic_Appli... > Air_Conditioners  
Approximate Price INR 15000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.17
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 25)
Report Effective Date Apr 25, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is very bad

Consumer Satisfaction

2.94
(Very Bad score out of 10.00)
Videocon is an Indian multinational with interests in consumer electronics, home appliances, colour picture tube glass, and oil and gas. Videocon has always been at the forefront of technological innovation. It offers window, split, tower and cassette air conditioners. The product includes VW 1R-5244, VW S-5223/VW S-5222B, VW M-2644, VW F-2622/VW F-3522, VW H-5222B, VS 2C-5233I/ VS C-7033B, VS 3C-2644/ VS 3C-3544, VS 3R-3544/ VS R-5233, VS G-5222/ VS G-7033, VS T-2644/ VS T-3544, VS T-5233M, VC C-7033 BI/, VC C-10555 RCI, VT C-7033 BI/ and VT C-10555 RCI. It includes features like F20 Micron Anti Bacterial Filter, Multi-Directional Flow, 3 Fan Speed, Sleep Mode Function, Full Function LCD Remote, Auto Swing, Silent Operation etc
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
After Sales Support / Warranty Supportratings
Design / Eleganceratings
Durabilityratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Efficiency / Eco-Friendlinessratings
Operational Features / Technologyratings
Performanceratings
Reliabilityratings
Value for Moneyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Videocon Industries Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by SUNKARI...CSL 2.94
A brand new Videocon air conditioner was purchased on May 22nd 2012 (Bill number 2002200431 model number VS5 F3, TON 1.5). In just 53 days, the said brand new Videocon air conditioner was failed. I suppose IT’S due to manufacturing defect/fault. Hence, it is requested that, they said failed air conditioner may be replaced with a fresh new one. I have requested Mr. Vivekananda padala, branch service manager Videocon, to replace the failed air conditioner with new one. But they have not replaced, as requested by me. I want them to replace the product with a new one as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by Mohamme...CSL 2.94
I did complaint for my AC several time, when my AC was under warranty since 17th of MAY I started complain online along with my complain ID( invoice number- t8/10275, Model No for this 1.5 Ton AC is VRS55). I give them several complain number but none has been resolved till now. I am having many problem with my AC and below are the complaint that I have given to Videocon with no address even my AC was in Warranty. I am getting some sound from my indoor unit. My indoor unit swing is not working. I am having water leakage problem in my outdoor unit from the copper unit connector. And my AC is not working as an energy efficient AC as it consuming more electricity unit. On 12th June my AC warranty expires, and no one came to resolve my problem. I receive a call on 16th JUNE asking for money to solve the above problem and also to pay for my AC servicing. I want them to repair the defect free of charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by sandy6995CSL 2.94
I purchased a Videocon a/c (Window Ac, 1.5 ton) on 1 May 2009 from cool care air-condition Shakti Nagar Delhi ( invoice no is 9518 and book no is 191) . I had some problem in my a/c last year and I booked a complaint to Videocon more than three times. But still my problem is not yet solved. Every time I make a complaint the engineer from Videocon visit and will check the ac. The engineer after checking the ac said the compressor is not working. And we will change it in next few days. But till date my a/c is not working. I booked my last complaint on 8 May 2012. The engineer came on the same day but the same story again repeated. And they demand service charges without giving us any bill of service charges .When we contacted the owner of the service center and asked about the bill he used abusive language. And asked us to first pay Rs. 1900 for the compressor and only then they will solve the problem. My a/c compressor is still in warranty. I want them to rectify the problem at free of cost
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by drkaran...CSL 2.94
I am Dr Karan Thakkar. I have purchased a Videocon A/C from Kohinoor Televideo Pvt Ltd at Lamington road, Mumbai on the 29/10/11 (invoice number- LRCR503468, model number- vcs33cde (1 ton ac). After a couple of months of using it, I noticed that after about 1-2 hours of use, there is condensation of water droplets on the air fins and surrounding area of the A/C. This water then slowly starts to drip on the table below. It has happened many times that the water droplets fell on my mobile and laptop. I called the help line who very promptly sent the engineer. He said that there was less gas which resulted in the sweating, and so he filled the gas. Even after this the problem continued. After that he was sent two-three times more and every time he would open up the A/c and clean the filters and do something to the outlet pipes and say that the problem will be solved but the problem persisted. All the time the engineer insisted that nothing was wrong with the A/C even after I showed him the numerous water droplets condensed on the air outlet on the fins and water falling on the table below. And then I noticed one more problem: If I have set the temperature to say for example 22, then automatically the display after a few seconds would show 24 or sometimes even 27. I told this to the engineer who was not ready to believe me so I shot a video and showed it to him. Even then he said that the display was changing from the set temperature as it was showing the room temperature. But I checked that this feature was not available in my A/C model but he would not believe me. Finally, tired of the engineer I called the agency from where he came and asked them to send some else instead but to no avail. What they finally said was that they would be changing the water collection tray. I waited for two weeks but no call from them. Finally after repeated calls, he finally changed the tray but broke one attachment in the process. He fixed it with some glue and was trying to replace the same broken part but I objected. He didnt do anything for the fluctuating display. Then the engineer who had come with him today told him that there was problem with the display indeed and that they require changing the PC attached to the display.The same problem has recurred even after changing the tray and water droplets continue to appear as before and fall on the table and things kept on it. I am fed up of this poor service and the poor quality of this brand new A/C. I demand a replacement instead of this A/C as I have been facing problems right since the time I have bought it and the engineers have only wasted my time ant the problem still remains and even some new problems have been created.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by vimalla...CSL 2.94
I bought VIDEOCON split air conditioner from NEXT RETAIL INDIA LTD (Invoice 3560301582, Model: VGS33CVE1CM, SERIAL 33011151024203371) Delivery was very fast and the installation guy came on next day to install. The technician opened the box checked the remote and it was not working. Next step was they installed the ac and funny part was it was not working on the day of installation itself. I called the Next show room and they spoke with the technician and asked him to leave as it was and to carry back the remote to the showroom. I was promised that very next day Videocon service guy would come to check the status. The guy came and confirmed that the product was not good and need to replace. Again I made so many calls to the Next show room. I got confirmation saying that within two days they will replace. I had a very bad experience with the Next and Videocon guys. They always said they will call back in few minutes/hours but I never received any call. I again called them and got confirmed that it will take another two days because stock was not there and they need time to bring it from Chennai/Coimbatore (two gave me different locations). I waited but no help. In meantime I called Videocon customer service and they were not even bothering to give me proper answer. Then I was told that it will take another 5 days to replace and install. I am not sure whom all I need to call or contact. But my suggestion to all my friends is NEVER EVER BUY A PRODUCT FROM VIDEOCON OR NEXT INDIA they are not worth to have a customer relation. I will say a BIG NO to Videocon products and Next India. But due to all my effort I was not able to find a replacement for my damaged or not working split air conditioner. I want them to replace the product immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by sunnyee...CSL 2.94
I purchased new Videocon Split AC (Invoice No. 373 dated 21/6/2010) from R.Y.S. Enterprises, B-1, North Chajjupur, and Main 100Ft. Road Shahadra Delhi-31. After one month from the day I purchased, its display not working. I immediately lodged a complaint to customer care and the service person came but did not solve the problem and assure me that he will charge the display panel within few days. But till today the company did not change it. After that I lodged the complaint so many times to customer care but every time service person come and assure the same. I want to change it or give me new AC very soon. Please help me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by kamal7110CSL 2.94
I purchased a new Videocon window AC (invoice number- 35367) from hazrat vision, laxmi nagar, Delhi. From the day we purchased and installed it does not work. We immediately lodged a complaint to customer care and a service person came but he did not solve the problem. Company assured me that they will exchange it with a new one but till today nobody came to change it or to solve the problem. I want them to exchange it or give my money back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by shafikaziCSL 2.94
We purchased a Videcon split airconditioner 1 tonne (Model : VZS32CE) from Topten Eelectronic Shoppe, Vashi during Oct 2009. Our videocon AC worked fine initially. However there was a gas leakage problem detected in it within 10 months of purchasing it. The reason was a broken screw/bolt in the external unit. The technician who came to service it detected it and replaced it, he also replaced the gas in our internal unit. Our entire family then left for an international trip for 30 days. On our return we noticed that the AC stopped cooling again. On calling the technician, the same problem of gas leak was detected, however he was not able to determine the exact location of the gas leak. Also by then our warrantee period was over and vidoecon demanded a total of over Rs 2000 for refilling the gas. We however do not wish to pay for the gas because, the technician cannot exactly detect the location of gas leak because there is no enough gas pressure to detect the location of leak, he wants us to pay for the refill, after filling the gas would he be able to actually detect the location of gas. We do not mind paying for the part which needs repair but why should WE pay for gas so that THE COMPANY can detect the problem, shouldn’t they themselves fill the gas, detect the problem and charge us only for the repair and not the gas fill? It is their problem that they are not able to detect the problem otherwise, why should we pay for something they should be paying for themselves? Also, probably the very first time when the gas leak was detected (when our AC was in warrantee period), the problem was not detected at the right source and was just given a stop gap repair, the very same problem occurred after a few months. This should not have happened. There is a possibility our unit is damaged from the very beginning. Further, we refuse to pay for a problem which is recurring. The very same fault was detected earlier, what guarantee is there that it will not occur again? Do we pay Rs. 2000 every few months to get our gas refilled? We fear that if we pay for the gas this time and get the problem solved, they will ask us to pay again and again if the same problem will occur because we got ready to pay for the problem once. We believe that the unit provided to us was either damaged with a gas leakage problem, or the leakage was not detected right and solved properly the very first time. We thus refuse to pay for something that the company should be paying for ie filling the gas and detecting the problem. We are ready to pay for the damaged part within the AC , but not for the gas fill. We have been pushed between our AC vendor and Videocon as none of the parties are ready to take responsibility. Videocon claims that no personnel from their company has ever attended/ repaired/ serviced our product before the warrantee period got over, they claim that the technician was sent by my AC vendor. Videocon wants us to provide them proof that the AC was serviced by someone in the warrantee period for the same problem. We do not possess any records of the same, however my vendor does. However my vendor is unable to find our complaint in his register books because of a lack of proper complaint tracking system in his store. We are therefore unable to produce proof to Videocon and prove our case.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Complaint 3 Years ago by shambhu...CSL 2.94
It is to bring into your notification that I, the undersigned have purchased Videocon Air Conditioner (cash memo no. 2753), and following are the details Model No:- MOVK18CH1, Date of Purchase: 21-May-2010, type:- split , hot ‘n’ cold, serial no:- indoor unit- 211209510121501461, outdoor unit- 211209510121501521, dealer’s name:- M/S Samdani Enterprises, Kareli, Allahabad (UP). Significantly poor performance of the product have been observed in the very first month itself, after the date of purchase, with reference to which I have filed an array of complaints to Videocon customer care. Outer unit of AC was running out of gas every second day, which was required to heat the room. Outdoor Unit has been taken to the service center for gas refilling. Outdoor unit have been brought back from service center and assembled back but still AC did not worked. I have made telephonic conversation with Mr. Hari Krishna Gupta, a higher authority in your service channel. Mr. Gupta has made a conference call to Mr. Shadab from Allahabad Service Station. Mr. Shadab have reported that some valve is to be replaced which is not available in the stock, and even after that it’s not for sure that the problem would be solved. After that Mr.Gupta have assured that he will look into the matter and provide with an effective solution. I have also reported the matter to the higher authority in the service channel. Inspite of my repeated complaints and conversations with the various personnel in your channel, a concrete solution to complain has yet not been made, as a result I am highly dissatisfied with the brand name Videocon. I want the company to refund my full amount
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Below Average
Click here to submit a complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Click here to submit a review for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Rated 4.00 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.94
When the person came and installed the AC, everything was working fine. For two complete weeks it was working well and until then I was used to the sleep time function given in the AC control. Then once we had an abrupt power cut in the middle of the running. When the power restored, I found that the AC was not working fine. Even upon making complaint and despite the warranty, I did not get any assistance from these people. I have to fix it on my own expense
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Videocon Air ConditionersProduct is Below Average
Click here to submit a complaint for Videocon Air Conditioners
Click here to submit a review for Videocon Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by Videocon Industries Li...
Rated 4.00 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.94
When the person came and installed the AC, everything was working fine. For two complete weeks it was working well and until then I was used to the sleep time function given in the AC control. Then once we had an abrupt power cut in the middle of the running. When the power restored, I found that the AC was not working fine. Even upon making complaint and despite the warranty, I did not get any assistance from these people. I have to fix it on my own expense
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner