Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Couriers and Delivery Services from Overnite Express Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services

Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services image
From Overnite Express Limited
In Miscellaneous > Couriers_&_Del...  
Approximate Price INR 500.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.45
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 135)
Report Effective Date Sep 23, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is very bad

Consumer Satisfaction

2.58
(Very Bad score out of 10.00)
Overnite Express Limited started its operations with an office each in the four metros Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata. The Overnite Express has 18 regional hubs, 42 area hubs and 40 mini hubs. They offer services such as express document, express securitized document, express parcel, express securitized parcel, express parcel plus, express cargo expedited parcel and plus expedited cargo. The other services are centralised billing risk and coverage freightonvalue. They have multiple express collection centres at Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad and other major cities and extensive presence in the remote NorthEastern sector
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
After Sales Support / Warranty Supportratings
Authenticity / Transparency / Ethicsratings
Customer Friendliness / Loyalty & Promotio...ratings
Infrastructure / Facilitiesratings
Performanceratings
Professionalism / Qualification of Staffratings
Punctualityratings
Reliabilityratings
Value for Moneyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Overnite Express Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by Nisha_RCSL 2.58
Cheque no. 772115 for Rs. 95805.99 was dispatched through overnite express vide AWB no. 8257132726 by Maxlite on 15.01.2013 but it was misplaced at their end. Overnite says it delivered it on 17.01.2013 to some P. Paul (no such person exists in our home let alone our whole flat). How could they deliver such an important document to anyone??? They should be made liable for misplacing it and doing everything possible to get it back. Have called up the Company many a times but nobody has any clue. They should get me back the cheque which it lost
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by AnanjanCSL 2.58
I had sent a courier (waybill no. 9134798046) from Powai to Malad on 12.12.2012. I have the receipt of the same delivery given by Overnite Express. The courier has not reached the destination even on 14.12.2012. I had important documents in the parcel and I want a compensation for the same. On calling Overnite Express, They have told that the courier has been sent to Bangalore though the destination has been specified as Mumbai on the receipt I have. I had called their Delhi HQ and talked to one Mr. Manish and also with Asheem of Mumbai office. I had repeatedly requested them to connect me to the COO or CEO but it was not done. Even after repeated calls, I was not given a status update or any assurance of delivery at the earliest. Even their attitude was lackadaisical. I want a monetary compensation.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by ryz670CSL 2.58
I had booked the ticket that has to be delivered through Overnite express (Consignment number 4145944854, 4145944821, 4145944880) on 20 September it has to be delivered within 36 hours but it got delayed by 7 days and still it has been promising that I will be getting those tickets, which I need to cancel as I have dropped my plan of travelling if I contact Chennai and New Delhi they say it will be delivered but when, after the half of the amount is deducted from my account. I had contacted the fellow over the phone she says it will be delivered on 25 I kept on waiting till 26 but still they are not responding. The contact numbers are 918022133271/72 /73 and the delivery guy in charge is Gowda. I want them pay back the excess amount which I have lost at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Click here to submit a review for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Rated 0.00 2 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.58
Overnite parcel is a complete fraud...they promised me the delivery of the parcel from Delhi to Dehradun in one day, it took them 5 days to deliver it....they charged me like any other premium agency...cheats....anyways, they can only do it once, never twice
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by SKLAKKARCSL 2.58
I have sent Rakhi’s on 27.07.2012 through Overnite - Kolkata vide C/Note No.8027730410 to Bhagalpur. But till date same consignment has not been delivered. I am not getting any proper reply from Overnite - Kolkata why they have not delivered Rakhi till date. We are totally not satisfied with service of Overnite. Our emotions attached with Rakhi festival. The Rakhi has not reached in 7 days and we have not received proper reply them. I want them to pay compensation for the mental agony they caused due to delay in the delivery of the product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Click here to submit a review for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Rated 0.00 2 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.58
The service of overnite courier is pathetic. I was told by the Mumbai team that the courier sent by me to Delhi would be delivered within 48 hours. In fact this even did not reached till now....I think he service of this courier is quite worst and I would NOT recommend any one to send courier from this if it needs any urgent delivery for sure!!! The icing over cake is they have NO prop customer service to help you track and he web tracking is quite pathetic....it should be named as forthnite courier service....this sounds better and correct
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by SaritagCSL 2.58
This is a courier service which is supposed to deliver a packet with 4-5 days at the maximum. I received a letter from SBI via this courier, and for the last 2 years I have seen that this courier either does not deliver the letter, and if it does, not before 15 days. The letters from the bank contain cheques, which are required by a certain date (Consignment number 4140249842). I have also made many complaints to SBI, but unfortunately this is their registered courier, and they have no other option. Often they are delivering the letters after so many days and I feel mentally stressed at their service. I want them to pay a compensation of rupees 5000 for the mental agony I underwent due to this.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by romik13CSL 2.58
I have sent an important document from Vadodara, Gujrat to Kolkata, West Bengal vide Overnite Express consignment no. 3024956351 on 08.10.2011. The said Consignment was reached at Kolkata on 10,10,2011. Gone out for delivery on 11.10.2011(as per web tracking), but till now (15.10.11, 16:03) it is not delivered. Followed up with Overnite Kolkata & Delhi office for last 4days, but no result without false commitments. The consignment was ultimately delivered on 15.10.11 after a time span of 7days which should have taken 2days. I want them to deliver the document immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by sk10080CSL 2.58
I had Sent One Crore on 20 June 201 (receipt number- 7622882886) but till know it’s not delivered. Courier is very urgent so I was taken the service of courier company (Overnite Express). As per company Courier will deliver within 48 Hours max. So I had taken this Service. But till know It’s not deliver on after following with concern person.Due to this delay my work has been impact very high. I am affected very hard So request you to please take the necessary action on it. Iwant them to deliver the courier immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by KCGargCSL 2.58
I was supposed to receive my Pan card. On June 18, 2011 I received a message from Overnite Express stating that my courier is received by them and the reference number is 6607053342. But later I received two messages stating that the courier could not be delivered to the given address. I called them in the given number 011-26782541, but there was no response. I did not receive the courier till date. I also contacted the mobile number (9768099138), from which I received the sms, but no response. I want them to immediately deliver my Pan card.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by DevCSL 2.58
One courier was sent to me from Gurgaon to Masanagudi through Overnite Express. I got an SMS from the company which was "Dear customer, we are unable to deliver your courier from TORUE. The docket no. 702608274. contact us 9344016338. thks-overnite express". They do not have office in Masanagudi. I contacted them and asked me take delivery in Coimbatore else they will send it back the courier. I live about 120kms away for Coimbatore, therefore I informed that it is not possible. I suggested that them to send the document by other courier and I would pay them the additional cost. They refused to accept this suggestion due company policy. Why do they take a courier when they do not have a delivery office in that place. I have called them and requested them to courier it with a company who have an delivery office in my place. They refused to do so because it was against the company policy. I want them to deliver the courier for which I am ready to pay the additional cost
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery ServicesProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Click here to submit a review for Overnite Express Couriers and Delivery Services
Couriers and Delive...  by Overnite Express Limited
Rated 0.00 3 Years ago by Anand_maxxCSL 2.58
I sent a courier to Bokaro Steel City,Jharkhand from Nehru Place,New Delhi on 1st November.The officials promised that the courier would reach by 3rd November. But it has not reached yet to the destination and the customer care guy tells that they dont have delivery guys due to diwali!! Consignment Number:301935085
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner