Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Other Insurance Plans from The Oriental Insurance Company Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans

Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans image
From The Oriental Insurance Company Limited
In Finance > Insurance > Other
Approximate Price INR .00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.23
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 39)
Report Effective Date Aug 28, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is very bad

Consumer Satisfaction

2.15
(Very Bad score out of 10.00)
The Oriental Insurance Company has the highest rating from leading Indian credit rating agencies CRISIL and ICRA. The company has also been rated as B++ (Very Good by AM Best, an international rating agency. It has Comprehensive Health Insurance Scheme, Group Mediclaim Policy, Householders Insurance Policy, Individual Mediclaim Policy, Swasthya Bima Policy, Sweet Home Insurance Policy, and Universal Health Insurance Scheme. On payment of extra premium the policy may be extended for Personal Accident cover as well. It covers damages by accidental, external means while in transit by rail / road, inland water, lift or air in addition to the legal liability required by law
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Adherence to Regulationsratings
After Sales Support / Warranty Supportratings
Authenticity / Transparency / Ethicsratings
Customer Friendliness / Loyalty & Promotio...ratings
Professionalism / Qualification of Staffratings
Range / Selection / Customizabilityratings
Reliabilityratings
Safetyratings
Value for Moneyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with The Oriental Insurance Company Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 1 Year ago by vagarwal81CSL 2.15
My Mama Ji’s name is Mr. Dinesh Goel and he’s having HAPPY FAMILY FLOATER POLICY since last year. Last year his policy number was 214300/48/2012/3362 which was renewed again w.e.f. Sep 04, 2012 and the current policy number is 214300/48/2013/3362.On 22nd Oct he had submitted his claim for the hospitalization expenses incurred during the treatment of his Colonel Cancer detected on 12th Sep 2012 with the MDINDIA but we received a letter on that day itself in the evening from Mr. R.K. Sharma, Branch Manager - Oriental Insurance Company, that his policy would be cancelled in next 7 working days as he had not revealed the fact that he had cancer while taking the policy. I have called them up and explained them that he was unaware of the same and had done full body checkup before taking the policy too. I have enough proofs that would prove that he was unaware of the same. Also even if he was aware then would I not get him treated rather than wait for getting the insurance?? The senior executives of oriental insurance just sent us the cancellation letter so that they would not be liable for the payment of the claim which is very wrong and unethical on their part. Also, how can an insurance company blame the customer for not revealing the fact without any prior background checks, etc?? Requesting Oriental insurance to do their checking and auditing with the hospital authorities and take the necessary steps against those divine people who came to know of his illness before me myself. I want them to settle the claim at the earliest
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 2 Years ago by sirisjCSL 2.15
I have purchased Happy Family Floater Policy bearing Policy No.345700/2012/190 from Company Balasore branch office code No.345700 vide collection No.51-01/4149001/80. I have received only Policy schedule, money receipt but not got Policy bond .Absence of this document does not complete ENTIRE CONTRACT. I have contacted the concerned issuing branch and they supplied me only broachers like document without any signature or seal. It is their regular practice. I am continuously subscribing for this policy since last three years. In absence of ENTIRE CONTRACT documents I am unable to take portability option and do not confirm myself on what and what insurance is covered authentically. Company must provide me signed and sealed policy bond confirming the details of the contract for which policy have been purchased by me within very short period.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 2 Years ago by TapanKu...CSL 2.15
I am a customer of Oriental Insurance from 1998(Mediclaim). This is my 1st claim. Up to March 2011 their TPA was Heritage Health TPA Private Limited, Nicco House, 2 Hare Street, Kol-1. From April they changed their TPA, EMEDITAKE, 230A A.J.C. Bose RD, Kol-20.After checking up my left eye in three different doctors in different places I have started my Treatment with Dr Partha Biswas, of B.B.Eye Foundation. Total 3nos LUCENTIS injection given to me in different month. After completion of 1st injection I have submitted my claim to Heritage in May 2011 as because my injection was given on March, 2011. Heritage paid my claim on 24-01-2012. My 2nd and 3rd claims I have submitted to EMEDITAKE (Policy number 3113/48/212/2) on 24th July and 8th September. 2011. This two claims they are not paying. I made several phone calls to Mr. Partha Sarkar of EMEDITAKE and sent several letters to Oriental Insurance but they are not paying my claims. Dr Partha Biswas has given me the same injections in different dates in the same Hospital B.B.Eye foundation and Heritage has paid me in full amount but why the EMEDITAKE is not paying to me. I want them to issue my claim amount as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 2 Years ago by rahulboy25CSL 2.15
I have a Cashless Card by Oriental Health Insurance India (Policy Number 215291/48/2012/4). It was not accepted By the Network Hospitals and 1000s of people were suffering by them. I had faced the problem by taking this insurance and all most all the consumers are facing these problems. I think not only in Delhi but all over India (CLAIM NO. 55621213032358). I don’t know how many people are dying or because of this Cashless card. I do believe and think that thousands of peoples are suffering because of Oriental Health insurance. I took the policy which covers the medical risk of me, my wife and my two children. My son master Anurag Gulati was admitted in the Sehgal Nursing home because of critical fever and he was admitted on 25th May first time in his life till right now and I have taken the cash less mediclaim policy from Rakhsta TPA and they have rejected my cashless policy. I have to lent the money for the payment of Sehgal nursing home and I did not get any cashless claim from ORIENTAL INSURANCE (Rakhsa Tpa) I am so much disappointed first for my son and second for hospital bill, I did not believe that why we are making befool by the Raksha Tpa, first they insist us for taking the mediclaim after getting it they will not follow the guidelines of IRDA. as My son Master Anurag Gulati was suffering from fever and not in a good condition I do paid the cash and admitted in the hospital and contact the head office of Oriental Health Mumbai I don’t have the number of any local office. The person whom I spoke was a RAKSHA TPA EXCUTIVE according to my information at their customer care, and said he will reimburse the money. I was going on contacting the person at Delhi but I do not get any help from the company during the stay of my son on dated 25h May 2012 to 28th may 2012. According to the rule the company person have to come to the hospital within 48 hours. This not myself who suffer they 100s of people who are suffering like me daily. If you send one person and let them sit in insurance office you will get 100s of people who are returning and suffering on the hands of this people. I want them to reimburse my claim amount
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 2 Years ago by RakeshM...CSL 2.15
I have purchased a mediclaim policy No. 252400/48/2011/3625 during Feb, 2011. I applied it through their Marketing Manager Mr. Sharma. He said within a month I will receive all the relevant documents. But till date I havent received my membership card. I checked with Mr. Sharma several times. But he is not giving me a satisfactory response. He behaves very rudely. I am no more interested with this mediclaim. I want my refund.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 3 Years ago by PRITESH21CSL 2.15
I have purchased a mobile from Univercell Bangalore. Mobile purchased - NOKIA 5230 and also I got insurance cover for that mobile from Oriental Insurance which was provided by Univercell itself. Reference Number : P.B.MW/4167. My mobile was stolen on 4th October 2010 in Bangalore (Theft of mobile). I have sent all the documents to the Oriental insurance company to claim the mobile insurance. In the police complaint letter it is written that my cell phone was taken away by an unidentified person on the bus, which comes under theft. But the insurance company is denying the insurance to me as they it is my mistake. My mobile phone was taken away by an unidentified person. This is theft or stealing. It happens on Bus. I want to know why is this not theft. These insurance people are fooling people. They just don’t want to provide the insurance to the customers they are coming up with some reasons so that they don’t lose their money. I want them to approve the claim.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 3 Years ago by nitinva...CSL 2.15
I am the employee of Reliance Industries limited. We have a group Mediclaim : Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd. Policy No.: 121600/48/2011/741-E. For Mediclaim Third party (TPA) is involved. Dedicated Healthcare Services TPA Private Limited. DHS card no.: SE120875574. Claim no DHS11Z048653. The mentioned claim no rejected on 22/06/2011. But no one intimated to me. Reason Mentioned is Ayurvedic Treatment not covered in policy. Below are the details mentioned on their website in the status of Claim - On scrutiny of the documents and information received by us, our panel of doctor’s is of the opinion that the claim is inadmissible due to the following reasons : Rejection- patient has taken ayurvedic treatment in private hospital, claim is not payable as per policy terms and conditions. (AS In case of Ayurvedic treatment, Hospitalisation expenses are admissible only when the treatment is taken as in-patient, in a Government Hospital/Medical College Hospital.), Hence the claim is rejected. (CLAUSE:2.1b note). Therefore as per clause of the policy terms and conditions which mentions (clause details) the claim is repudiated. We regret to inform you that the claim is not payable. The hospital is a government registered hospital. I think someone should intimate me for the same. But no one had taken efforts for the same. I have provided Original X-rays, which is important and necessary for me. So, I requested to send them on mentioned mailing address in the claim form as soon as possible. I gone through the Rejection points please send me the brief of CLAUSE 2.1b note “If for Ayurvedic Treatment , Hospitalization expenses are admissible only when treatment is taken in a Government Hospital/Medical College Hospital”. Is the same is applicable for Allopathic Treatment If no then why only for Ayurvedic Treatment/Hospitalization. As per my understanding if someone has to give treatment in GOVT. Hospitals , then what is the necessity of Mediclaim Policy. In any Govt Hospitals treatment will be FREE or with Very nominal charges. And why same is not applicable for Allopathic Treatment. And DHS is the third party so rejection is not from Oriental Insurance. So I need some inputs from Oriental Ins. Company. And need in Written “REJECTION OF CLAIM ON GROUND OF AYURVEDIC TREATEMENT” with specified clause which should be mentioned on Policy Documents. For DHS - Please proceed the claim form to Oriental Insurance company. If any rejection is from there end, I will take care for the same. You might’s have rights to reject the claim, but this is my kind request to proceed the same to Oriental Insurance company. I want them to immediately approve my claim or provide proper rejection reason.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Average
Click here to submit a complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Click here to submit a review for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Rated 5.00 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.15
I have 2 mediclaim policies (under group policy)for this company. I have submitted combained claim for these policies because, expenses was high. now, company has sanctioned some partly amount in one policy and given reason that other amount will not sanction because you have two policies. now, what to do?
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance PlansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Oriental Insurance Company Other Insurance Plans
Other Insurance Plans  by The Oriental Insurance...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Ashwani...CSL 2.15
I had taken a mediclaim policy from Oriental Insurance Company through future healthcare & health management services in Feb,10. I had filled claim/bills on 05/07/2010 against this policy and this claim was processed on 18/09/2010 but till now the insurance company has not made the payment against this processed claim. Unnecessary delay is being made by in processing the claim. Following is the detail about mediclaim policy and pending claims:- PHS ID: 20389394 Policy Type: Group Policy Number: 254003/48/10/01958 Hospital Name: Pushpawati Singhania Research Institiute for Liver, Renal and Degestie Disease FIR Number: 1678720, 1699337 & 1731359 FIR Date: 08/07/2010, 18/08/2010 & 19/10/2010 Claim Processed Date: 18/09/2010, 06/10/2010 & 11/12/2010 Claim Amt. : Rs.16,880 , Rs. 11,100 and Rs. 11,800 Group Name: FUTURE HEALTHCARE & HEALTH MANAGEMENT SERVICES Moreover they had cancelled my policy before the expiry of policy period on 31/12/2010 (policy period26/02/2010 to 25/02/2011). Therefore I want to file a complaint against Oriental Insurance Company for unnecessary delay in making the payment for processed/approved claim. I am regularly contracting the organisation officials since September,10 for getting the reason of delay in payment but their reply is that the company will make the payment for approved claim after 1 month/2months and so on. Till now, the company has not made the payment for an approved claim of 18/09/2010. As per insurance policy this claim should be paid by the company within 1 month (i.e. 17/10/2010). When I inquired from the agent why the company is not making the payment. The agent replied me that there is a dispute between Future healthcare company and Oriental Insurance Company regarding claim payment. I want them to make the payments against this policy asap.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner