Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the LCD Televisions from LG Electronics India Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

LG LCD Televisions

LG LCD Televisions image
From LG Electronics India Limited
In Consumer_Elect... > LCD_Televisions  
Approximate Price INR 22500.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.19
Only 19 product(s) are eligible for ranking in this category. Click on the rank to see the other products in this category. To be eligible for ranking a product's consumer report must be visited by a minimum number of unique visitors (See statistics for consumers interested below).
(Rank out of 25)
Report Effective Date Sep 21, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.65
(Worst score out of 10.00)
LCDs from LG include Jazz LG 80 (42LG80FR, 32LG80FR and 32LG80UR), Scarlet LG 60 (47LG60FR, 42LG60FR and 32LG60UR), LG 30 (47LG30R, 42LG30R, 37LG30R, 32LG30R, 26LG30R, 22LG30R, LG 70 (52LG70YR, 47LG70YR and 42LG70YR) and LG 53 (47LG53FR, 42LG53FR, 37LG53FR and 32LG53FR). The features may include wide colour enhancer, HDMI, energy star, perfect balance of RGB, motion optimizer, contrast and detail enhancer, clear panel, digital natural image, dynamic contrast ratio, easy network set up, image processor and entertainment mode etc. Benefits of LCD technology include lower weight and reduced power requirements when compared to other display types. LCD television screens can also be used as computer monitor.
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with LG Electronics India Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by rohitpr...CSL 0.65
I had purchased a LG 42 inch 3D Plasma TV “42PW450” on 30.07.2011 from E-Zone, Siliguri ( Cash Memo number T5/683, Tin number 19200193290) . On 28.09.2012 evening, this LG TV stuck in standby mode and it won’t turn on. When I again plugged in after removing D2H HDMI cable, the same thing happened i.e. the red light is on, click the power button on the remote or on the TV, and there is a click, the red light goes off, and within a second, another click, and then the red light comes back on. Problem was reported in LG Support and then I came to know that my product is out of warranty. Anyway my Complaint number is RNA120929049185 and till date it is not got repaired. Service Engineer from LG came on 29.09.2012 and find that two Boards of this TV have some problem so they have to replace these two boards estimating about Rs.3500/- approx. They order for the same and on 12.10.2012, he came with that board and replaces the same but it dint work. Now, he said that I have to bring this TV to LG Siliguri Service Centre because it seems that Flat Panel or logic board has some problem which is too costly items. I am residing in a HIG Flat with proper earthing, no voltage fluctuation and also there was no thundering takes place in that period of time then how it was happen. On warranty, I did some reading and found that the law is actually vague in that it says the product should last a reasonable time and that is open to interpretation, so don’t take no for an answer from the company because a reasonable time may be 10 years for a product like a TV. Now on 05.12.2012, I finally came to know that it is flat panel which is faulty without any reason and it cost around 17,857/- + service charges without AMC. In my view, it seems that TV has manufacturing defect, so my question is why was my TV panel last only 1yr 2 month whereas company claims in the advertisement that this type of panel last for 100,000 hrs? Company like LG India has to take responsibility for high value electronics after warranty for reasonable time? It is time consuming thus harassing mentally as well. Considering above facts, Company policy, mental harassment, monetary loss etc I think that I had made biggest mistake of my life by choosing LG. Me and my family are very disturbed for such a big amount for repairing a TV. Since last 70 days I am continuously follow up the matter via phone and email. LG India Official didn’t take any responsibility at all. Therefore you are requested to pursue the matter at the earliest possible. I want them to either replace the product if not repair the defects after collecting reasonable fee.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.65
I have made numerous requests to LG to repair my LCD TV (Model number 32 lk311, Order id OD20714201764- ordered through Flipkart) which has low sound output. They sent two technical engineers details of which are explained below: The LCD TV has a volume control issue. In this regard, I contacted the customer care to schedule for a technical engineer to visit my place. After a lot of follow up calls, Mr. Dinesh visited my place on 3rd Oct evening. When we explained the problem to him, his response was as below: 1. Most LG models have this issue. This is how our products are manufactured. If you need better volume control, buy an expensive model 2. If you are not satisfied with my solution, contact the dealer who sold the unit to you. On top of this, he did not have the job sheet mandatory for any technician to carry along for a customer visit. When I escalated this issue to LG customer support, they asked me to contact Mr. Umendra, Area Service Manager Bangalore. He sent across Mr. Babu to visit my place on 4th Oct. Below were there assessment: 1. the problem is with the set top box and not with the LCD. I proved to them that the set top box has no defect by connecting another set top box, which also produced the same sound output from the LCD 2. Having lost the above argument, Mr. Babu said, there are too many street dogs in this area and the fan sound is too high, hence you are not able to hear the sound from the LCD. Over the last two days, I have been told stories such as: to go to the dealer, street dogs, fan sound and what not for a sound output issue with an LG LCD TV. I really wonder if there is someone in LG who talks sense with a customer and focuses ONLY on solving the issue at hand, rather than divulging into matters that make little sense to anyone in this planet. I want them to replace the product with superior one at the earliest
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by sanjaycfCSL 0.65
I had purchased an LG LCD TV (model No: 32LG30RA, Invoice number 632) almost 3 years back, last month all of a sudden the power switch was not becoming on by the TV remote or by directly switching the TV button on the LCD panel itself. I have filed a complaint with LG helpline 1800 180 9999 (Toll Free) and my complaint number is RNA 120708045486. I am really fed-up and have gone through lot of pain with LG service and have called them several times maybe made some 30 odd phone calls. I need my LCD TV to be repaired for free or a nominal cost of 2000 Rs Max, as I trusted this product and brought it to work for at-least for 15-20 years. LG should take money from BMC for high voltage supply not from me OR they should design a cutoff mechanism for high voltage. The LG Service center contact person came from LG service support team ( Ritesh Electronics –Kalyan) and said that the power supply PCB is faulty and promised me that replacing the power supply will fix everything and that would cost me ONLY 1600 RS. I agreed to it. After three days the Technician came to my house and replaces the power supply unit and finds out that the inverter PCB card is at fault and this card become faulty as high surges/ more supply might have screwed this PCB card. I asked him why did LG not make a design proof circuit that should control/stabilize high power voltages as voltages come from the BMC electricity supply, I have no control to that. He then assured me that we need to order this PCB and it fixes everything which costs me additional 800 RS the earlier 1600 Rs, I still agreed to that. After two days he calls me and says Sir, your model is very old 2008 model, LG does not have that PCB in stores and you need to purchase the entire panel which costs 11000 Rs. I said Mr. technician, It has been just 3 years and now you are saying I need to buy the entire panel costing 11000 Rs power supply 1600 total cost 12600.I might as well buy a new TV then, as these TV costs are drastically come down and a new TV itself will cost 20 thousand that to a FULL HD with more features, my old TV was just HD ready. I am really fed up and have gone through lot of pain with LG service and have called them several times maybe made some 30 odd phone calls. If they are saying I need to purchase the entire panel I need at least 95 percent discounts, because it is a design fault of LG not mine. I will not spend more than 2000 RS max, as it is not my fault the extract supply created all these issues, I do not control electric supply here at Dombivli. I want them to provide me 95percent discount in case if they want me to get the new panel and am ready to pay the balance amount. I want them to resolve my complaint at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by nikhil_...CSL 0.65
I purchased 32" LG Lcd tv from croma (Invoice number SLSA2A039030005353) with warranty of one year and also two air conditioners (one before purchasing the lcd and the other one after few months of purchasing the lcd) from lg. In June of 2012 I noticed a problem of sudden power off in my TV twice or thrice in a week. I got it fixed after plugging out the power cable and plugging it in again.... and also I contacted to the lg service center for the problem... they didn’t attend the problem on time.. and also my TV started working normally... after few days when the service engineer arrived he also found the TV working properly and recommended there might be some problem with the power point or remote batteries. After around a week I found my new ac (under warranty) not cooling properly and also the TV switched off once again. I lodged a complaint for my ac and may be some other family member for the TV also (as per lg people are saying...). the engineer arrived for the ac but no one came to attend the TV on that complaint of TV even if someone lodged the complaint from our side and my TV was working fine.... when engineer for ac arrived he fixed the ac... And insisted for extended warranty of my other lg products which (the other lg ac and lg LCD TV) with discount of Rs 700. I agreed on extending the warranty and paid him the required amount for the TV and ac... After extending the warranty of TV and ac unfortunately my TV again stopped working because of the same problem. We again called the toll free number of lg 18001809999 for the TV and the engineer after arriving found that there is some problem with the motherboard of the TV after verifying the remote batteries and power points of the cable and told to replace the motherboard. As the TV was also covered under the extended warranty, we should get the motherboard replaced under warranty... but they are denying from replacing it free under warranty and saying that you already lodged complaint with us and you knew about the problem that we can’t provide you the free replacement of the defective part under warranty. And they are saying that they will refund our money of TV warranty and will charge for the replacement. My point is how we can know about the real problem of the TV when an engineer can’t predict the problem on two visits which they are claiming "we already knew about the problem” though the TV has not opened by anyone so far??To extend the warranty of my lg appliances their engineer was insisting us continuously throughout two days through phone calls and messages and we were not very interested, how can a an expensive electronic branded appliance can get any defect just within 1-2 months of expire of first 1 year warranty and no one is ready to consider that ? And why the engineer did not get assured of the working condition of the TV while extending the warranty? And if the warranty is extended and my product is under extended warranty, how can they deny from giving the replacement which is covered under the warranty? Still (by date of 1st august 2012, 11 am) no one has come to attend the complaint and they are saying that they are not attending as we are not ready to pay. I want them to replace the product without any condition.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by kakkarCSL 0.65
I purchased an LG TV Model No 26LC2R on 31-12-2006 at a purchase price of Rs 38200. This TV has been having one or the other problem since the date of purchase and the mother board has been changed 4 time during the last 5 years besides other repairs such as power supply. First it was changed on 6-8-2007 during the warranty period free of charges. Second time mother board was changed on 23-6-2008 service vide receipt no 1268 after making a payment of Rs 9963. Third time it was changed on 24-8-2009 service vide receipt no 5859 at a cost of Rs 5665.00. Fourth time it was changed on September 2010. On 18-12-2011 the power supply was changed free of cost since it was under AMC. Now again since April 2012 it is not working and lying at the service center. Now the company says it is beyond repair and is offering a refund of 20% of the cost of the TV. Since I spent Rs 38200 as the cost of the TV and again about 17283 for cost of various repairs and AMC over a period of 5 years, I want a replacement of the TV or full refund of the same. I want to state that this model of the TV has been having manufacturing defect since the day-1 and the company has been replacing the parts either free or with charges causing me extreme stress and inconvenience. While I regret my decision to buy an LG TV and surely I will not recommend the same to anyone. I need an immediate response and resolution to the problem since the company has not taken any decision since 6-4-2012.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by engalsCSL 0.65
Hai my name is Engals.S, had purchased a LG LCD TV model no LG32LD460, serial no 011LTXA026762 on 14th April, 2011 from viveks purasawalkam, Chennai (bill number- 11321100020). The TV was fault having automatically on, off problem which on complaint the customer care on 28/12/2011 on Pondicherry BALAJI ELECTRONICS but the complaint is registered on 2/01/2012 the complaint no RNA120102012527. A technician was sent from the company who visited my place on 12/1/2012 To which a technician Mr Senthil visited and said that the mother board has problem and he said the mother board have ordered it will come 2 or 3 days but I spoke to customer care at that time Mr shylash attend my call and he told the mother board come soon on some more days , Than the technician 18/01/2012 the mother board received and 19/01/2012 come to my home and fixed the mother board but not work after that he told SMBS has problem, after that I waited for some months and then I spoke to customer care at that time Mr shylash attend my call than I told to 2 months I wait but also the problem not solved. After on Pondicherry BALAJI ELECTRONICS manager Mr nagarajan given me a spare TV ,than the SMBS received and 15/02/2012 but it’s not worked properly than another SMBS as fixed it is also not worked properly than 16/02/2012 took my TV to service center than they have updated some software he told now the TV is working the complaint closed ,after I have shifted to my home villupuram, than I checked the TV on 2/3/2012 it does not work after that I call customer care Mr shylash in the 3 months I have faced 3 problems so I suggest to give a new TV replacement , I registered the complaint on 2/03/2012 RNA120301016765 on villupuram , after 3/3/2012 a technician Mr Sundaram and then he checked the TV and told us same automatically on, off problem than I spoke to villupuram manager Mr raghu that I need a new TV replacement he also agree , because 3 times he change the spare not ok so my warranty period time also only some days so I am asking replacement, And he told to wait for some more days ,and every week I call him and ask about new a TV replacement, at time he told the formalities is going on , I spoke to Chennai service engineer Ms mohana also know my problem, I spoke to Mr raghu on 22/3/2012 he told to me your TV replacement is not approved so that u speak to Mr prabakaran while speaking with him he is not responding me properly ,he tell I cannot do any think what can you do? You go anywhere and cut my phone call, than I speak Mr Stephen he also agreed I will tell in this week,than I speak customer care Mr shylash also he also agreed , but nobody has solved my problem like this keep on going , the last chance I give only 3 days so solve my problem . I want them to replace my TV immediately with a new one.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by RajaGiriCSL 0.65
I procured an LED TV (model number- CA 12836) from Singapore in 09 Oct 2011 from Mustafa Store , Chander Road, Singapore-Receipt No 887085 dated 9 Oct 11, Cost being S 799. It was working till 4 Dec 2012 noon from 17 Oct 2011. While viewing on 4 Dec 2011, the Image turned in to Vertical Lines initially with audio & later audio also lost. I reported through TOLL FREE number. On 6 Dec 11, Denny, Technician in Tvm office inspected the Equipment & inform that the LED PANEL needs REPLACEMENT. This will cost Rs 19,000 as per him which is about 2/3 cost of LED TV. I believed LG will be a QUALITY PRODUCT especially when I get it from Singapore. Could LG as a global LED supplier be more responsible in attending the problem than finding irrelevant reasons? I hope their OBLIGATIONS are more IMPORTANT THAN ANY REASONS as the period is just 2 months. We request LG to rise to the occasions in rectifying the DEFECTS in my LED TV which is apprx 2 months OLD. i also told them that i will pay the logistics charges to singapore for the replacement but they rae not replying properly.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by lglifeg...CSL 0.65
I bought an LG LCD TV for Rs.43, 750/- suddenly my TV started flickering Invoice Number 09-GE02-09S097. I lodged a complaint on 8/11/2011 Serial number RNA111108062571. A technician came from ms services and said the motherboard needs to be replaced. On 14/11/2011 he replaced the board and went. I payed him 3698/- Including service charges of 662/-. The problem reappeared the same day and the guy said he will bring another board and also a SMPS board. He said he does not know what the problem is. I will replace the other parts. Put a new motherboard and also the SMPS board and check. An LG service technician from an authorized LG service center does not know what the problem is. That is the quality of the customer service centers. On 21/11/2011, we had a discussion with the ms services manager Mr.Mahaveer. He said to the fact no one can ever know what the problem is. Then they said that the LCD panel could be the problem. We said you prove to us that is the problem and then we will consider about buying it. The panel costs 12,300/-. With the change of the panel for 45 minutes the problem DID not occur. Since the problem could occur within 15min or 45min or 2hrs as per my experience, I asked him to leave the panel for a day and if it works properly I will pay. But he wanted and immediate payment and was not willing for the option. Due to my previous experience with the motherboard I decided not to hastily buy this expensive part and told him you reimburse my whole money for the previous service. If I decide to buy the LCD panel I will lodge a new service request. Now Mr.Mahaveer said he will not reimburse the service charges as he came with the LCD panel. But I was charged for the service of replacing the mother board and not the panel. I have been charged for a incorrect and incompetent service. So I want to claim the entire amount 3698/- Which I have paid. My second concern is having bought a TV worth Rs.43,750/- I have to pay 12,300/- Within 2.5yrs. A reliable brand like lg has such unreliable products in the market. My TV now is just an electronic waste. There has to be some value for my hard earned Rs.43,750/-. I want this Rs.12,300/- for the new panel to be reimbursed to me. In addition to all these problems, I was put on hold at the customer care for 1 hr in the pretence that my issue was to be escalated to the escalation manager Mr.Pujari. The call was made at 1.53pm on 22/11/2011 and i was on hold till 3pm. I spoke to a customer care executive Mr.Aditya. Also I have called the area head manager Mr.Swapnil Salvi continuously for 3hrs. I messaged him twice but I DID not receive any response from him. Additionally the Mr.Mahaveer for ms services was making personal remarks like you want everything to be done in free etc. I want to claim Rs.12,300/- For selling unreliable defective product and Rs.3698/- For bad incompetent service and I don’t know what is the value for mental trauma, harassment and abusive attitude. According to a brand like LG i am sure it will be Rs.0/-. I would at least like all the personnel’s involved in this complaint to be penalized for their irresponsible behavior.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for LG LCD Televisions
Click here to submit a review for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Rated 0.00 2 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 0.65
Life is not good after buying LG LCD. Total waste of money. The product is not durable and genuine. Please avoid LG products. After one year of use the maintenance charges are normally Rs. 7000/-. Now it is my request to all Indians to stop using LG.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by GauraviiftCSL 0.65
I had bought a top of the line LG LCD in June, 2010 (model number- ld650, 42 inches, serial number- 007LPAG002128, invoice Number- 007LPAG002128). As it had issues, with the panel and was delivered in an open condition, it was replaced. The replaced set had issues with the speaker’s in-addition to the above issue. It was the second set which was replaced on 11 Feb 2011. Again, in less than 6 months, I could identify that TV had issues. Issues relate to the panel (Backlight Bleeding, Shadow on wall from rear) and I had recorded the conversation with the engineer. The same was identified by LG engineer as well and he had agreed with my problems. However, LG wanted one more visit by another engineer which was planned on 8th October. The engineer never turned up. In the meantime, I had raised the matter with Sumit using emails on 4-5 occasions, expressing displeasure at Quality of Product, This unacceptable process of multiple visits by LG people, which means I spoil my weekend waiting for these guys who rarely come on the appointed time, Manner in which the matter is managed. I regret that I should have opted for refund instead of replacement. Another point worth highlighting is that no one gave me a proof of replacement though I had multiple time asked for replacement invoice or delivery challan. Further, before the TV was replaced last time, when I had sought replacement with an alternative product, I was asked to pay the difference in price to the tune of 12000. This was unacceptable. So I had accepted the replacement with the existing model only. I want them to correct all the deficiencies immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by kanhatoolCSL 0.65
I have purchased a 32 inches LCD from LG on 17.08.2010. The bill number is 144528946 and the serial number is 005LPLQ003184. It is not working for the past 15 days it is not working (no display). I have made complaint to the LG customer care where the service personnel visited. I was told to pay Rs.6500.00 for one part replacement. Then didn’t even tell me what part was that. They also said it does not come under warranty. When I asked what will be the durability they said for this part only 3 month and any other problem will be resolved for extra payment. They should have conveyed the message to the user about the high maintenance cost during the purchase. Any product must only be sold when its durability is well established in accordance with the local condition. Now I want a replacement, since it is a manufacturing defect. The company should replace the same free of cost and take precautionary measure in future.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for LG LCD Televisions
Click here to submit a review for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Rated 0.29 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 0.65
I have purchased one LCD 42 from LG on 17th August 2010. Now it is not working since last one week.I have made complain to customer care who gave estimate of around Rs6000.00 for its parts.When asked what is the life of this product,it was said that it has no life and you have to pay whenever you get any parts to be replaced.Now I want to know who can purchase a product whose maintenace cost is more than its original cost after one year of purchase.LG should clearly indicate its product life and cost of services,otherwise we consumer will get as cheated.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by RAJIVSH...CSL 0.65
I purchased LG LED TV of 47 inches (LX 9500 Model) from Croma City Centre Mall, Shop No. - 44, Plot -18, Sector -19 D, Palm Beach Road, Vashi, Navi- Mumbai on 20 Feb.11 (invoice number- SLF02A008080000292). For the past 2 weeks suddenly the picture on the TV is coming on the Half Screen and the remaining half screen in Black with no picture. A complaint was lodged to LG Customer Care Centre on toll free number - 18001809999 on 12 Sept.11 with Complaint No. - RNA 110912092667.Mr. Narayan Giri and Mr. Pradip from LG Customer Care visited on 14/15 Sept. but couldn’t rectify the disorder and instead broke the Tata Sky HD Cable wire which they have not replaced as on today. The LED is still not in working condition. I need your help to resolve the issue (Get Refund OR Replacement of the Set as the Warranty period still exists.)
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by cjddharCSL 0.65
I purchased lg plasma TV model no 42pj350r, serial number- 004lprs000646 on 6th may 2010 (invoice number- SR004LPRS000646) from sriram electronics. On 27th august 2011 while watching the TV it abruptly stopped showing the picture and sound was alright. This is even now in same condition. I have purchased the equipment on the assurance by dealer and above all the brand lg. I have cd player as well as the refrigerator of the same company in my home. But the television has taking me for granted. I called on the dealer who lodged the complained vide complain no rna110830091790 and I also lodged complain on internet to co vide no rna110831042715. The serviceman of company visited us from gondia but after checking tv by opening its back penal he could not understand anything .so he closed the penal back and told me he will be contacting me after informing his company. But no action has been taken so for. Either we need replacement or repairing to our satisfaction with warranty.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by ferozeCSL 0.65
I have faced problem on 12th Aug when I try to start LCD TV ( model number- Lh-35,32inches, Serial Number 002LPYZ222050) but only red lights glow means it is not getting started so I thought may be some power supply problem is there so I called at lg customer care and registered the complaint then their person came and they took my LCD to service center and they opened my lcd and they informed me that there some technical problem, presently my LCD kept at LG service center (Maninagar E) only(challan no 401) they have told me that Main card 9903 has to replaced and cost for this will be (for card 4322,service card 660 & transportation 200) total almost nearly 5100 they are saying for repairing cost, then also there are no surety that same problem will not repeat in future, so I don’t find any value to spent another 5000 in same product because after 1 year of use if LG product which is cost of 32500-/-(mrp 39000)becomes dumped that means companies product is not genuine at all may be there are manufacturing defects are there in that product. Better by adding some more amount I can go for buy a new TV of a different company, Because till my experience and totally dissatisfied with the company and I find that LG is not a genuine company, LG must know that there are rules and regulation in India so we have to acknowledge that thing to them. The details of the television are Invoice No 1616 delivery note 5706, amount paid 32500(MRP 39000), purchased date on 23rd Feb 2010. Warranty period was 1 year only that is over it means at present that is out of warranty. First I informed this to company on 16th Aug 2011. Twice I visited to dealer (sheetal agency,CG Rd (079 26426079/6918)Mr Nirmal naklani I request to them to help me but he told that I have to pay as per service center estimate and I told him that at the time of purchase you promised lot and I have given you almost more then 10 reference those purchased more then 10 items from your showroom, please help me out and this kind of things may be loose your reference business so he reply "don’t gives any reference from now”, “tell all that Lg is Not a Genuine company etc." A speak with their Sales manager (Mr. Atul Vijayvergia on his mobile) as well as dealer too regarding this but he was very rough on phone and saying that "do what ever you can do nothing will effect us" these people things that their nothing like laws we have to make them understand that how to speak a customer after sales because before or time when we are going to buy a product they are talking big but at the of service they shows their real face. I want lg to replace it with a new television and refund the money they received for repair.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by laxmira...CSL 0.65
I bought a LG LED (model number- 26LV2130) TV from The Electronic store,Pune(invoice number- 5c10000002194). The TV screen had some damage, so registered complaint on 11June2011 through The Electronic Store, RNA 110611077356. A technician came and checked after 72 hrs (NOT as they promise 24 hrs)and he told that panel should be replaced and he would give the estimate next day and I kept calling him for 2-3 days he never replied .Then I called the call center and complained and asked why nobody is telling the reason why my TV is not fixed. They kept giving me phone numbers I called the electronic store manager). The Call center people re registered the complaint to show that it is a new complaint and gave another RNA on 29June 110628047857. After many calls always from me came to know that part was not available. And it should come from Korea I told them Lg should not introduce products if spare parts are not available. I Told them to give a standby TV till they get my TV fixed, So that me and my family would have our only means of entertainment and my son could use his gaming console . The representative had agreed to do so on 18th June but did not get any TV. Finally I sent email to LG customer care to take back their TV and pay back my money plus compensate for all that I have to gone through. My Son had bought an X-Box (gaming console on the same day from same store which could not be used. Plus I had subscribed for Tata Sky which went waste. I want them to refund my money or replace it with a superior product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by kainazCSL 0.65
I purchased an lg plasma TV of 42 inches on 29may10 (invoice number- 181579) with a warranty period of one year from the company. My warranty got expired on 31may11. Just after14days of the warranty expired my TV is out of order. So then I tried to contact the lg call center no’s 1800-180-9999 but for two days I could not reach the no as I was continuously busy. On this I called just dial and asked them for lg service center no’s but they also gave the same nos. They also gave me some nos of lg service center in Bombay c.p. tank. When I contacted them they said that they don’t come to mira road to repair the tv and this how I got another no of mr joshi and spoke to him who looks for thane branch. I told him about my problem so he then conference the call to the service center of lg in miraroad rd and they registered my complain for the same. The complain no is rna110616041291. After this next day a lg technician named Ali came to my house and checked the tv. He said that the display of the tv is gone and the cost of the repair is estimated to 18000 rs. I said to him that with this amount i can get a brand new tv and its just 1 yr that my TV is old. I want them to repair the defect free of charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by amansidhuCSL 0.65
I have purchase LG LCD TV Model Number LG 32LD340 from Mahalakshmi Electronics Private Limited and the invoice number is 006LPBL003301. At the time of purchase the model was mentioned with the availability of AV out, but after using the TV for a while we found out that the model lacks the AV out while I tried to connect speakers. So I lodged a complaint to the customer care and the complaint number is RNA110412006747, regarding my complaints Engineer came two times at my home to solve the problem he also said that there is no AV out port in this model so I can’t attach the Speaker. But at the time of purchase the LCD TV the Dealer told me that this is the top model there is all features with including latest USB features. The dealer motivated us to go for this model, so the company has to replace the product or should refund the money paid for the LCD TV.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by himansh...CSL 0.65
I purchased a LG 32 inches LCD television (Invoice no. 1167) during Jul 17, 2009 from Jumbo Electronics, Vashi, Navi Mumbai. It had some issues in the right panel. I could see some black spots. It had to be replaced. So I called the customer care during 1.4.2010 and filed a complaint. The complaint number is C1040321702. But it was unresolved. After that I made several complaints with the numbers C1040321702, C1041220452, C1051329670. Everytime they closed the complaint stating the reason “Customer will call”. Twice the LG service men came with the spares, but both the time it was not looking as a fresh piece. Hence I refused to get it replaced. During the third time they came with a non-compatible panel. I again contact the LG care on 17.07.2009, they are informing me that the warranty period is over and I have to pay the whole amount for repairing and replacing. Then I filed a complaint on LG website. I got a revert on 06.08.2010 with the reference number 0508100. But no action has been taken on the same. I want LG to replace the panel free of cost.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by vinothk...CSL 0.65
I had purchased an LG LCD TV (Model: 32LG80FR, bill/warranty card no. CrS/IN/29767) on 2-NOV-2009 and my TV got repaired (no video displayed except the gray dots) exactly after the next month of the warranty period. When talked to the LG customer care, I was told that display panel of TV is gone and it would cost around Rs.12000. I lodged a complaint on 25th Jan 2011 and still waiting (this is the 17th day) to get it repaired/serviced. The TV got repaired just after one month of the warranty period got over and I was told it had happened because of the power fluctuation. If it is a power fluctuation like high voltage, my other electronic goods used in the same plug point should have gone but is not the case and all other items are working fine. First of all I spoke with customer care executive to log a complaint, then I spoke with floor manager Mr. Darshan. Then I got several fake updates from his team and him for past 15 days. In last two days I spoke with Mr.Darshan and I was promised that my complaint will be addressed and there was no response. Later after 17 days, I spoke with Mr. ChandraKanth, service center head and he assured to resolve it. I want them to repair the LCD after collecting a reasonable repair fee
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by amtjainCSL 0.65
We had bought 26" LG LCD television on 25th Feb 2007 (bill no. R-4476) from Razzle Dazzle (east Delhi). Vide complaint number 110102018299 dated 19 December 2010, we logged complaint at their call center. The problem was partially rectified on 22 Dec 2010 and we paid service charges of Rs. 770.00 vide receipt number 5933 dated 22 Dec 2010. Picture board was not replaced as the same was out of stock. However, the mechanic did some temporary adjustment and it started working again .However, inspite of our follow up, LG representative never reverted back on the spare part. After working fine for few days, the LCD again conked off. We kept following up but were told that this time, inverter board has gone bad and costs around Rs.10000.00 but is out of stock. We kept following at their call center but the same was yet not available. Finally on 4 Feb 2011, we talked to their supervisor Mr. Sandeep, but no specific time frames of problem resolution was given, instead we were told that somebody from their HO shall get in touch with us, which never happened. We again reminded Mr. Sandeep on 07 Feb 2011 again, but got the same reply, which is very unfortunate. We want them to repair the TV free of cost
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by RajashekarCSL 0.65
I purchased a 26 inch LG LCD TV model no. 26LG30 on 15.8.2008 for Rs 30000/-, vide Invoice no. 127855917. No one from the company came for the installation rather they asked me to install as per the instruction manual. At the time of purchase the sales person told me that the life of LCD TV is 10-20 years. I have also purchased a LCD TV voltage stabilizer. The TV was working till December2010 and all of a sudden it started taking long time to display the videos about 10 to 20mins. Within the next 5days it got crashed. Display was not working. I called the LG direct service centre. They told me that I have to pay Rs 700 and service tax 10 percent, just for the visit as service charges plus spare parts cost extra. I went to local service engineer who repairs and services the LCD TV and came to know that the display panel has crashed along with the motherboard. The total cost of the parts and repairs is Rs 15000/-. I also came to know from the engineer that the display panel and motherboard of 2008 LG LCD TV has manufacturing defect and some of them has been replaced by the company. After that I complained through email to LG India at Noida, ezone and to their service centre.Mr Jagannath from the LG service center came and demanded money for checking the TV. I have refused to pay. I want the company to replace the TV with a new one or repair it for free of cost and give it in good working condition.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by aartijoshiCSL 0.65
We had purchased this product 42lh50 yratr LCD TV from MS Jeevanjee Referigeration Co at Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi on 28 Nov, 09. During August 2010, we found that the colors of the TV were not coming out properly and the image was distorted, so viewing was a problem. We registered a complaint with consumer service. The TV was taken to the workshop of LG three times and it is still to be received back. We told Mr Manish Gupta - the area head, who promised to replace the TV in 6 days. Over 10 days have passed, he has now said he has found the defective part and will have it repaired. We missed all commonwealth game and the use of the TV for all these months. It came back from their workshop twice and within a day again gone bad, obviously a defective piece. So far we are still waiting for the TV. They have no spares backing of their products, service is bad. Do not keep promises and keep people hanging. The number of mails, personal approach and interaction with their consumer services are pathetic. One complaint no., I can give you is 31092902574. They keep on closing the complaints at their whim and fancy without true position. The TV given by them was a defective piece and was not repaired for so long by them. We want the TV to be replaced with a new one. aarti joshi advocate Delhi High Court
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Terrible
Click here to submit a complaint for LG LCD Televisions
Click here to submit a review for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Rated 1.86 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 0.65
I bought an LGRZ32LZ50 LCD TV a year ago. In just nine months the TV stopped working after sparks came out of its back. I took it to the dealer and they found it hard to believe whatever I said. Still they assured that they would replace the product. The whole process took several weeks and I had to miss all the serials I used to watch. The PCB of the TV was replaced and they told me that it was because of the excessive usage of the TV. The company did not delivery it free and I had to tip the transporter. The TV was never used at all and it was left on standby almost all the time. This is not the first time I hear that PCB of an LG TV getting burnt. I think we need to have a fire extinguisher with us if we were to buy an LG product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 1
 
LG LCD TelevisionsProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for LG LCD Televisions
Click here to submit a review for LG LCD Televisions
LCD Televisions  by LG Electronics India L...
Rated 9.57 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 0.65
LG is the number one company in producing an electronic products in india,the new model plasma display panels will attract by every customer and it challenge for other electronic product developers,each model have unique design,durability and functionality as its own,the apperance and quality are too best to compare with other electronic model the major problem there is no optimum price for this tv is too high but the quality of product is best so spending that much of money is not affect the customer that much past ten two years i am using this tv until now it wont encounter any problem
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner