Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Air Conditioners from LG Electronics India Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

LG Air Conditioners

LG Air Conditioners image
From LG Electronics India Limited
In Domestic_Appli... > Air_Conditioners  
Approximate Price INR 15000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.24
Only 24 product(s) are eligible for ranking in this category. Click on the rank to see the other products in this category. To be eligible for ranking a product's consumer report must be visited by a minimum number of unique visitors (See statistics for consumers interested below).
(Rank out of 25)
Report Effective Date Jul 30, 2014
Daddy Says ''This product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.39
(Worst score out of 10.00)
LG Electronics India Limited offers a wide range of air-conditioners. They specialize in both split and window air-conditioners. Models offered by them include LWA6VW1DT1, LWA24G2DF1, LWA5VW3DT1, LWA24G1AS1, LWA24C1AB1, LWA5HW3DD1, LWA24C1AM1, WA5HW2DT1, LWA19HGDT1, LWA19H1DT1, LWA5VW2DT1, LWA18F1PT1, LWA5HW2DD1, LWA19F2DF1, LWA18FSDT1, LWA5FW1DD1, LWA5VW1DT1, LWA5CW1DT1, LWA18G2DF1, LWA18G1AS1, LWA5EW1DF1, LWA12F1DT1, LWA18G1AM1, LWA18C1AB1, LWA3EW2DD1, LWA3FW1DD1, LWA12G2DF1 and LWA18C1AM1, LSA5ZB4NTY1, LSA7ZB2NTY1, LSA6WB2VF1 , LSA24XWAS1, LSA5FG3VTY1, LSA3MB4NL1, LSA3ZB5NTY1, LSA5WB2VF1, LSA5UW2VF1, LSA18UWVF1, LSA5XW2AS1, LSA18XWAS1, LSA5TW2AS1, LSA3FG3VTY1, LSA18TWAS1, LSA3WB2VF1, LSA3UW2VF1, LSA12UWVF1, LSA3TW2AS1, LSA12TWAS1 and HS-C096QPA3/QDA3), Multi Split AC, etc
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
After Sales Support / Warranty Supportratings
Design / Eleganceratings
Durabilityratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Efficiency / Eco-Friendlinessratings
Operational Features / Technologyratings
Performanceratings
Reliabilityratings
Value for Moneyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with LG Electronics India Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 0.39
I bought a split Ac from CAMs, Receipt No - 1614, LG shop, Salt Lake City Center, Kolkata on 29th March. I got the delivery the next day as promised and the service men came the next day. They said they can’t fit this split AC in my bedroom, so i asked the dealer if he can exchange this with a Window ac. Dealer said that he don’t have 5 window ac at the moment and i need to wait for a week. After waiting for 5 days, I asked the shop to send service men to try and install the split AC however it takes. I waited and received no calls so, I called up LG care 1800 180 9999 and they registered a service call (RNA130404060347) someone called me and came the next day. They opened the package and said i need to arrange for the bamboo support so that they can do the outer building wiring as my flat is at 3rd floor or else get it exchanged with a window AC. I can’t arrange for this bamboo support so, they said they will arrange that and went away. They never called the next day. Today Apr 6th, I called up LG care and registered a complaint RNA130406032268. I asked the CSE i am frustrated and I need to escalate this issue and wanted to speak to his Manager. He lied to me that he is busy and that he was have him call me in 4 hours. I never received any call. I am stuck with this big package in my living room for a week now and I’m-patiently bearing the hot and humid weather day by day. So please fix the issue at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 1 Year ago by satwant...CSL 0.39
This is to inform you that M/S MAYUR, H.S. Road Dibrugarh Assam authorized dealer of LG products had sold a defective AC to us and despite of repeated complaints nobody has turned up yet to get it resolved. We are feeling aggrieved and cheated as we had purchased the product (Retail Invoice No.679 Dated 4/7/12, Sl Number Unit 202PAPD005712 (B), Model No LSASMR2T, C No 203PAHN009081(C)) if the product was not up to the standard so why was it sold. Our decision is to buy an LG product was due to their good reputation for quality & service. The AC has the problem since the very first week of its purchase. It also has some other problems other than mechanical ones i.e. its temperature automatically goes to its maximum limit and won’t adjust. In spite of it being a split AC, it sounds like a window AC., The noise levels are very high. Mr. Gaurav Priyadarshni who is the service engineer of LG products based at Jorhat had visited our residence after we lodged a complaint regarding the defective AC and he assured us that the AC has got some manufacturing defect and will be replaced within a week. Now almost 4 months has passed no AC has been replaced and our repeated follow ups have received no response. I want them to replace the ac at the earliest with no further delay.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by ziujiniCSL 0.39
I’ve purchased an air conditioner of L.G. on 20th may 2011 from the dealer Sahu Agencies Private Limited, Lucknow. The product name/code is LG AC LSA5CR2A, the invoice number is 201112002316. The AC has the problem since the very first week of its purchase, problems like leakage from front (indoor unit), ice congealment and many other similar problems. It has some other problems other than mechanical ones i.e. its temperature automatically goes to its maximum limit i.e. 32degree. I filed complaint to SAHU AGENCIES several times, they sent engineers as well but none of them was able to find out the fault and had different opinion about the flaw. Ones LG service center sent an engineer who said this AC unit has fault and shall be replaced (though he didn’t gave anything in writing). SAHU AGENCIES says they need written affirmation from service center person. While no service person whether from SAHU AGENCIES or LG electronics responds properly. I want them to resolve my problem.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by girishg...CSL 0.39
I have purchased an air conditioner from LG on 26th May 2011(model number- LSA5CR2A.AALG (II), bill number- 3248. After 1 year the ac was not working properly and creates very much problem in cooling. I called an authorized service man of LG Company. He checked it and told us that it’s PCB and fan motor both are not working and we have to installed in ac it will cost around rs.10, 000. But I was not satisfied from the service and still it is not properly working. He repaired wrong wire in ac and it gives us very problem in cooling. We complaint about this to the dealer and he sent 1 engineer to us & he told us there is no need to install PCB and fan motor both are fine. I don’t understand that y people of same company telling 2 different things at the same time. Kamal the person who came to our home has wrong wired the ac which gives us wrong information & now I want that company should properly check the ac or replace it. The service centered of Ajmer Rajasthan was not responding me properly & every time they told us you have this & that charges in ac even in the warranty period. I want them to resolve my complaint
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by vikrams...CSL 0.39
I have installed LG (window) A/c three year back. But due to compressor problem (which is under warranty), my A/C is not working properly. Regarding this problem I have lodged complaint to LG customer care vide complaint no. RNA-120618028289 dated 18/06/2012. Later on they told me to call to service center at Noida on this No.8744052855/7838212111. I am calling to this number from 18/06/2012 onwards, but nobody is responding. Further I would like to inform you that I am facing this problem from last One month. But they are unable to resolve the same problem. My previous complaint no. is RNA-120523033587 dated 23/05/2012. I want them to rectify the defect immeidately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by pravas1974CSL 0.39
My 1.5T LG AC is under AMC till 29/05/13 (HLP No.: KK 41852) model no-LSA5ZG5NTY1, I purchase this AC on 29/05/2009 after that my AC is under AMC with continuous periods. Now My AC is not cooling and air fan is not working. With repeated complain through customer care nobody from service department resolving this problem or contacting me. Given a complain on 01.06.12, complain no- RNA120601058263that my AC is not cooling and air fan is not working. After repeated follow up no body from servicing department contacted me. Again I called on 16-Jan to customer care, I am surprised to know that the request is closed reason no response from customer. Even my alternate mobile number and home address are registered with company. They registered another complain (NO- RNA-120616052697) and assured me that within 24 hours my problem will be solved. But still its pending, nobody from service department also not contacted me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by narayankrsCSL 0.39
I have entered into an Annual Maintenance Contract (MA025330Valid from 5th March 2012- 4th March 2014, MA025329 valid from 5th March 2012 to 4 March 2013, and LA003345 valid from 5th March 2011 to 4 March 2013) with LG Electronics India Limited for servicing of my three Air conditioners window air conditioners (Model Number LWA 2491ASI -1 ton, LWA1292RDE-1.5 ton, LWA1891RASI-1.5 ton). In the past one month, I have lodged several complaints of mal-functioning of the Air Conditioners. Though the Service engineers have been visiting my premises, they are not able to provide satisfactory services with the result that my complaint with regard to non-performance of the Air conditioners still remain un-attended. The Air conditioners are blowing hot air. I want them to send some efficient engineers to sort the problem as early as possible
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 0.39
My complaint is regarding poor customer service of LG air conditioner service at Noida center. I have been trying to get my Ac (Bill number ARSSAGHAGH1082134, model LWAP18F1DT.AN42DM1) maintained under AMC since last 15 days. My window ac compressor was not working. When contacted customers care they picked my ac for servicing on 23rd May 2012 which is under an AMC. Till date it’s been 15 days I haven’t heard anything back from the service center. Even my calls are being unanswered or deliberately cut by the supervisors due to their complete apathy at consumer’s plight. In this horrible heat, in spite of having spent 20000 on an appliance I am still bereft of using it since for the last half month. The service center has not bothered to either fix it or to intimate me what are they doing with it. I am fed up of calling up and trying the customer care number. I feel these unscrupulous service centers should be made to pay for their complete ignorance. I want them to rectify my ac as soon as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 0.39
I purchased an air conditioner (Model No. LG window ac 18G2AS1, 1.5 ton), on 7thJune 2008, from Cyber Shoppe, Moradabad (bill no.1557). In 2011, the compressor of the ac stopped working. I called to the toll free number (LG) and they sent a service centre executive (From LG) to my house to check. He checked and reported that there is some error in the compressor and told me that he will replace it within 7 days. But it took him one month to replace it. Now again on 05th May 2012, the compressor stopped working. I am using stabilizer to control the voltage. I feel the company is taking too much of time and make to wait long run for the process to change the compressor. I want LG to replace my air conditioner as it is very strange to replace the compressor again within a year. I still have warranty for 5years
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by SweetydiCSL 0.39
I purchased a LG Window and split AC( bill number- 14045) . I have amc valid till 27/4/2012 for the 1.5ton window ac sl 601kpzk000077 and 1.5ton split ac sl 503ab010182in. on 11 apr 12 called customer care for regular servicing, technician visited same day and reported both ac need gas and that the window ac would be collected on 12 apr, whilst engineer would visit on 12 apr to refill gas in split. Despite follow up, there was no show. On 14apr, window ac was collected with promise to return on 17 apr whereas it is still with the noida service centre. no action taken by lg on split ac till date 19 apr 12 in spite of several calls made to lg customer care on +91 11 3901 0909. I called lg customer care again on 19 apr 2012 to remind them to return the window ac and to send engineer to fill gas in the split ac. the default answer the customer care executive gives is that "somebody will contact you within 24 hours and I will send a reminder". This reply does not work anymore. The customer cannot take leave from work and stay home for the technician to show up at their will. In spite of having an amc, very poor response from lg. the service centre should be black listed for poor performance. I want LG to rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by SubraiyerCSL 0.39
I have purchased LG air-conditioners (model number- LSA3ZPSCPT41- split air conditioner- 1 tonfrom vijay sales, serial number- 004mlv005063) LG installed the split AC at which point their technicians bent the copper pipes leading out from the room to outside. Over a period of time, this resulted in the bent pipes choking the gas outflow, and I had to get my AC repaired thru their Authorized dealers, who first charged me, since out of warranty! In addition to the gas replacement (which leaked apparently due to faulty installation), they also replaced the copper pipes and charged me for 12 ft. INR 250 pf & I needed only 8 ft! In addition to the installation charges again! This is ridiculous. None so far came to solve this issue, but I will call upon LG Customer Care and ask for a complete refund on all costs. The whole problem is with the installation which is created from those people. I want LG to issue the complete refund.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by MANISH64CSL 0.39
I purchased a 1.5 tonne split air-conditioner during Oct, 2006. I have been complaining to the customer care people about the cooling problem reguarly. But till date there has been no proper response from them. Whenever a complaint is filed, the mechanic comes and he either replaces a part or fills-in gas etc. In view of this I feel that the product has been giving trouble hardly after one year of its purchase. I feel it is a defective product and I want it to be replaced.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by captsum...CSL 0.39
I bought 1.5 ton split a/c from Home town, Ghaziabad, shipra mall on 10/may/2009 (invoice number- 133786233). Since then I followed all servicing schedule of the a/c including all 3 free services from an LG authorized service centre. After about 1 year of operation we started getting noise from the fan of the external unit and I reported the same to call centre - a service engineer came and saw the unit. He mentioned that it was normal and some units make such noises. It continued like this for another year w/o any problems. But recently the fan motor broke down - only after about 2 yrs from date of purchase. We do not expect the motor of the fan to give way in such a short period. We have 3 other split a/cs in our house for last 5 yrs but no such problem has been encountered. I have 2 Samsung and 1 Hitachi a/c at home. I request to repair the problem without any charge as such faults are not expected in such a short period.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by RohitNathCSL 0.39
I had bought 3 x 2 tonne cassette AC in 2007. Since then the air-conditioners are not functioning properly. I have called LG and their service guys many times and all they come and do is give lame excuses that the gas is not there or any other excuse as it is under guarantee and get out of the issue. We hardly use the AC and in spite of that the AC never cools to required capacity. I want them to either fix the issue or refund the money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 2 Years ago by RAZIAFA...CSL 0.39
I have taken LG split model no.5CG5VF1 with stabilizer on 27th March 2010. During April I contacted LG customer care for noise and improper functioning of splitter also fan was also not completely working. But the engineer called us and did not visit to check. From that time till June 2011 I have called nearly 50 times and every time customer care officer says he will send the engineer and will get it checked. But every time engineer calls me and confirms the address and never visits. From May month I took the officers no and contacted Chandrika but she also failed to provide the solution. Warranty of my air-conditioner is over. My air-conditioner is not serviced at all. The fault is not checked. The company has no sensitivity towards any customers issue, officiers as well as engineers are ridiculous. I want them to immediately replace the air-conditioner
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by gunjan987CSL 0.39
I purchased a window air-conditioner with a capacity of 1.5 tonne durng Aug 2010. Within 7 days of purchase we had gas leakage problem. I contacted the customer care and a service person was sent. He informed me that this is a temporary problem. But continuously we started having this problem and every time the air-conditioner was taken for service and came after 2-3 days. But the problem remained the same. Now again they are saying that they have to take the air-conditioner to the service center for repair. I do not want them to repair it again. I want them to replace it.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by RajeshD...CSL 0.39
We have two 1.5 ton LG window air conditioners. These were purchased during the year 2005. One of the window air conditioner was serviced and gas refilled from LG"S authorized service centre M/s. Servotax services C-51 sector -58 Noida on 22.04.2011. From day one this is not giving proper cooling. The complaint is not being attended properly. The last complaint was made on 25.06.11, the service engineer Mr.Puneet now says that the fault lies with the stabilizer. The service engineer was called who says that the stabilizer is ok. This service engineer was requested to talk to Mr. Puneet . Mr. Puneet did not raise any objection to the observations of the service engineer of stabilizer. I had to pay for the services of the engineer of stabilizer. Spoken to Mr. Puneet as well as the owner Mr. Rahul of Servotax Services, but no remedy is provided. I want the company to attend this problem immediately and fix the issue, since I have already paid for the service.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by ngopiCSL 0.39
I Bought a LG SPLIT AC (model number- lsn3kr2a) recently from vasanth and co showroom ( invoice number- Bill no 10710000086140) and the same has been installed next day of purchase. The very next day AC was not working and had call to LG customer support (after long wait from that LG toll free no). Third day of the engineer had come and checked the AC and said compressor Fault. But, he didnt mention when it would be replaced. Every day we are calling for the same and we are getting the answer "this week it would be ready" but they never replaced it. I want them to repair the defect or replace it with a new air conditioner.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by nirajkCSL 0.39
I had purchased a split air-conditioner of capacity 1.5 ton bearing serial number ACLSA5ZP5VTY1 from M/s Prince Aircon, Plot No. 729 Industrial Area Phase II , Chandigarh vide invoice no. 101 dated 10.5.2010. The Air conditioner (AC) is not working properly from the date of purchase as Air Conditioner is not cooling the room and I had been informing the Service Centre regularly. Seeing that the AC is not working properly, I had lodged the complaint on 6th April & 8th April 2011 at your Call Centre, Noida (1800-180-999). The representatives of Mohali Service centre visited our residence to attend the complaint and he informed that there is no gas in the Air conditioner so they have to fill the Gas after two days. But after filling the gas, the cooling of AC did not improve at all. I again made a complaint on 17.5.11 at toll free number (1800-180-999) to rectify the fault. The staff of the service centre again visited and found that there is shortage of gas and ensured that the gas will be again filled on next day. The representative of service centre came on 18.5.11 and intimated that the Warranty period of AC is expired and they will charge for the Gas filling. In fact, I had lodged the complaint on 6th April 11. i.e. much before expiry of guarantee period and problem continues upto 18th May, 2011 which is not rectified, so it clearly shows that the Service Centre Officials are only waiting for the expiry of warranty period. I again lodged the complaint on toll free number 1800-180-999 intimated the whole episode on 19.5.2011 & 20.5.2011 but no one has come to attend my request to rectify the fault in my AC. Seeing the attitude of the Service Centre Officials, I am forced to approach the customer care Centre and explained the whole position to Ms. Kiran Sharma & she assured me that the needful be done very soon. The staff of service centre again visited & asked me to pay the charges of Gas filling. I refused to pay the charges because I am making request much before expiry of warranty period i.e. 6th April, 2011. I again approached Ms Kiran Sharma who asked me to talk to Mr. Sahi as she is away. I talk to Mr. Sahi on Mobile number 998077761 and he assured me that he has already given the approval and needful will be done. On the same day I got a telephone call from Service Centre informing me that they had got the necessary approval and necessary action will be taken shortly. But I am very sorry to inform you that no one has come to rectify the faulty of my AC till date. In addition to above, I had sent two mails to Service Centre. An interim reply dated 24.5.2011 was sent by Mr. Ganesh who is sitting LG Corporate Office in Greater Noida that our complaint has been sent to Branch office for immediate action. But it is surprised to know that no action has been taken by Corporate Office/Branch office so far. I again request to rectify the problem of my AC as I had purchased LG AC seeing the market reputation of Company. But seeing the services provided to the customer I feel that purchasing the LG Product is my blunder mistake.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by HRAJESHCSL 0.39
I purchased LG 1.5T Split AC Model LSA5TW2ASI from Nagpur Dealer of LG Company on 9.10.2008. In the beginning of summer season of 2010, The compressor was not working , hence contacted the dealer. After several visits to the dealer, they repaired the compressor on 18.05.2010. Again in the beginning of summer season of 2011, the compressor is not working, and I am experiencing bad response from the dealer. I have been suffering this summer without proper air-conditioner. I want them to immediately fix the issue or replace the compressor.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by pervaiz...CSL 0.39
I had purchased LG window air-conditioner from Shiv Shakti Electronics, Moradabad during May 28, 2007. Serial Number of my air-conditioner is 704NLCPP000659. My air-conditioner is not working properly from last year. I made several complaints but nobody is taking pain to attend the complaint. I checked it out from someone and found that its compressor is not working. The company had given 5 years warranty on compressor including gas. I contacted company on toll free number made complaint many times. Also contacted service centre but all in vain. I want LG to repair my air-conditioner at the earliest and free of cost, since it is under warranty.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by power_l...CSL 0.39
We have purchased Split Ac from LG Electronics and the model number of my ac is LSA1841RDE1-4E32DRI, serial number 604DRBS010296, AMC Agreement number KK47036. They provide one of the worst customer services. I’ve purchased a 3yrs amc thinking that their service will be well, but I’ve been regularly complained for my ac that it first had a gas leak problem, then they took my ac with them to replace the inner fins, then they installed it again from that day onwards my ac is giving me it doesn’t auto cut off timer does not works, there is water coming out from the front unit, some time only the fan runs in the outer unit and there is no cooling, I’ve complained a lot with them complain number RNA110414079705, RNA110426035021, RNA110502000056, RNA110505030850, RNA110518069101 still my problems are not solved, if they cant repair it than they should replace that ac or ill have to move into a consumer court and file a case against them. No proper action have yet been taken, they just call me tell me some people of their company will shortly attain the complaint but no one yet have completed the call. The company has to provide the necessary replacement of the product because it gives lots of problems.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by swapnasisCSL 0.39
I searched the LG customer care in Google search and SMS them to contact me as it was described in the website. One person from customer care called me and collected all the details from me and assured me to get contacted from nearest dealer within 24 hours. Just after 30 minutes I received a call from Shivam an authorized dealer of LG Products in Gandhidham, Kutchh, Gujara as I resides at Mundra, Kutchh, gujarat. The dealer informed about the products and their prices and requested me to choose one.I chose a model of a Split AC (Model Number: LSA5LP3AF6) and informed to deliver at my residence with installation. The very next day on 25/05/2010 the dealer supplied me a Split AC of 1.5 Ton with the same model and installed the same in my residence (Invoice No. 483). The AC was running smoothly after the installation and I paid the amount of INR 26000 to the person who had come for the installation after getting the bill. The guarantee/ warranty card was not signed and sealed as the person told me it will be signed after successful running of the AC. I received the manual and bill and allowed the person to go back. The same year I did not find any problem as I run the AC 2/3 months and when the rainy season came I did not use the AC. After rainy season it came the winter and AC was completely ideal for a long time. This year in 2011 I started to operate the AC from 14/04/2011 and found some less cooling. Immediately I informed the dealer by phone about the problem and he assured me to rectify the problem. But when I nobody came to rectify the problem, I contacted the dealer again after 4/5 days over phone. He sent one person from his own dealership that was not able to found the problem. I called the dealer again and he informed me to file a complaint at LG customer care. But when nothing happened and nobody came to rectify the problem, I called the dealer again on 01/05/2011 and he told me that already he had put a complaint at LG customer care but due to one office set up at Mundra the complain has been misplaced. Also he assured me to put another complain at LG Customer care on 02/05/2011. The dealer complained on 02/05/2011(Complain Number: 1105020688169) and one person (Mr. Kamal Vaishnav) who describe him as LG personal came to rectify the problem. He told me about some sensor problem and could not rectify the real problem of less cooling. He told me to come back after 02 days with the sensor to change the defective one but never came back. I called the dealer again and he assured me to rectify the problem very soon but nothing happened. Then I tried to contact the customer care of LG directly via their email ID given in their website. After giving the complain to the customer care on 02/05/2011 with the previous complain number I got a reply from Shweta Puri of Head office of LG on 03/05/2011 that the branch office will resolve the issue very soon. But when I did not get any response after 04 days, I reminded to Shweta Puri again on 06/05/2011. Still when I did not get any reply I informed them that I am filing a case against LG via email on 08/05/2011. As the product is having the warranty period of one year (Expires on 24/05/2011), I was trying to rectify the problem. But LG office and the dealer are trying to pass the time so that the warranty period will expire and they will be free from the complaint. I therefore request you to interfere in the issue and take the necessary action for the supply of a defective product and not attending to resolve the issue. I want them to replace the product or repair defect free of charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by VivekLouisCSL 0.39
I am using 3 LG split air-conditioners purchased during 2007. These air-conditioners are under AMC contract of LG India. AMC Contract number is 28303. The validity of the contract is till Sep 2011. LG India directed my AMC contract to Bhushan air-conditioning, Santa Cruz, Mumbai. My complaint is LG Service person do not come at the stipulated intervals for servicing, unless a specific call/complaint is made for regular servicing of units. When the person comes to service the unit, all 3 of my units are serviced in a matter of 20-30mins - the units are wiped (with a cloth taken from my residence) filter cleaned (which is also done by me at regular intervals as per the product booklet) and I am forced to sign the service sheet after being made to understand that this is what the service is all about!! Two of my units in the past year (Nov 2010) had to be taken to the service station for being faulty. Both occasions I was promised the unit in 3days but on both occasions it took up to 7days for the unit to be returned - This after numerous phone calls to both the LG customer care number as well as to the contracted franchisee Bhushan Airconditioning. On the last occasion my unit was roughly handled in front of me after it lying on my floor for 2 days only waiting to be collected to be taken to the service station. On its return to my residence it was scratched and the same noted on the service challan. Till date after numerous complaints (written and phone calls) no one had contacted me to sort out the issue. I want them to service my unit fully and replace the defective units free of cost, since it is under AMC contract. Also a letter mentioning the reason for the delay in service.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
LG Air ConditionersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for LG Air Conditioners
Air Conditioners  by LG Electronics India L...
Complaint 3 Years ago by darpanCSL 0.39
I purchased a split air-conditioner from LG Electronics on Apr 22, 2010. The warranty period is about to get over. For the past 15 days, I have problem with my air-conditioner. There is a water leakage from the indoor unit. I raised a complaint and the technicians came to fix the issue. But I am not satisfied with the response, since they did not find the root cause of the problem. They just fixed it temporarily. I feel that the problem will occur again, when the warranty period expires within a week. I want the company to replace the entire unit.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner