Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Mobile Phones from Lava International Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Lava Mobile Phones

Lava Mobile Phones image
From Lava International Limited
In Consumer_Elect... > Mobile_Phones  
Approximate Price INR 3000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.18
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 43)
Report Effective Date Dec 22, 2014
Daddy Says ''This product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is terrible

Consumer Satisfaction

1.94
(Terrible score out of 10.00)
Lava International Limited headquartered at Noida is established with an objective to become one of the reputed brands in the telecom industry by offering latest technology after sales service and distribution Lava offers both GSM and CDMA mobile phones These mobile phones come with various features like dual SIM with GSM and CDMA options camera with video recording Bluetooth Hindi language FM radio FM recording voice recording email browser MMS MP3 playback etc Various models of phones offered by Lava include KKT 22 A10 ARC039 B2 Qwerty B5 Alpha KKT 25 A9 KKT 24 KKT 30 M23 KKT 11 KKT 26 KKT 32 B5 Qwerty etc
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Lava International Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 1 Year ago by yogi1012CSL 1.94
I have purchased Intel xolo x900 on Nov 15th Nov 2012 (Invoice number 771, IMEI number 911202500235619, but since 15 days my phones mobile network always shows up a cross sign. Due to this I can’t make any call nor sms and any of the activity which needs mobile network to work. If i switch off /on then it works for while but after some time again it shows cross sign to network. If i go throw setting and manual network searching then i get error called error in network searching. At that time I made a call to xolo care 1800-30-100-104, they logged a complaint on 23rd Feb. and said that pack up your phone in the box and it will be picked up in 2 days. But it’s gone no one came yet since 15 days the cell in packed in box, I have called them several times but every time i call they say the same things and promises me that it will get picked morrow and if not then they don’t provide alternate route to send my handset to them they just ask to wait... i Google about lava service on xolo mobile i could find many issue with pick up of handset. Many are waiting since months for pickup. They should pick my phone soon for repair or if they can’t repair then they should provide my replacement.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 1.94
I have purchased this mobile phone (LAVA) handset LAVA B8 after going through the ads posted by them and wanted to buy an INDIAN product. After spending 2 days on net and various options I chose this product. (Waste of time!) I have ordered 10th of December 2011 through FLIPKART.com (Order No. OD11210160188, IMEI NUMBER- 910549501208933, 910549501308931). (I have uploaded the purchase copy). I received the product from FLIPKART on Dec 14th 2011. After charging the product to fullest battery level, started to use from Dec 15th onwards. Within first week of usage, started to observe very fine form of dust settling on the screen. Inside of the screen, so no wiping was useful. I am not the very frequent mobile user as well don’t text often. Never use it for gaming, as a senior executive in a firm. From April 1st week onwards, one after the other key pad numbers/letters not functioning. Starting from letter R (number 3 on the same key pad), now E (2), F (6), G (/) all keys started to fail. Because of this reason, I could not even call their customer service number. I am not able to save a new phone contact because many letters not working. Now a day’s it’s become so worse that, all the top rows, including down scroll, up scroll, menu keys also not working. I have called all the possible customer support provided in Bangalore. They are listed some 4 or 5 places around Bangalore. Most of the numbers that I called received reply that they no longer taking care of Lava service support. I got one number from other service guy, then when I called him got reply that Saturday they work half a day and Sunday holiday. It was great surprise and shock to hear that in Bangalore. In urban life, we can do this kind of work only during week end. That too Rajaji Nagar in Bangalore just other side of Bellandur where I live. Need to spend more than Rs 200 bucks just to travel there to check on what they can do with this mobile. This is an impossible task to accomplish. I have called multiple times the Noida number posted on their website. They don’t have any toll free number (well planned idea). The number goes into reception, after hearing all the stuff, they connect to someone (), it was on hold for ever. Imagine I call from Bangalore to Noida on STD and on hold for ever despite that to bash them out I tried multiple times, but all went in vein. I have left email message so far 10 times, but not even single reply till date. I left my number to call me back, still they are calling me. SO, Imagine, how much number of volumes of callers should be calling them for the complaints, feedback and returns. I believe this is such a fake company. Otherwise they would return my call now. After failing on all, I have searched all such web sites and complained about this product and company. I want them to refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Sandeep...CSL 1.94
A set of LAVA A-10 Mobile Phone Set IMEI-1 no. 910545500438018 & IMEI-2 no.-901545500438026 ( bill number- 998) was purchased from M/s Jai Durga Communication, G-5/225, Near Aggarwal Tower, Sector -16, Rohini, Delhi-110089 on 23.12.2010. The touch screen is not being working properly since 05.09. 2011of said mobile phone. Further I contacted to Authorized service centre of M/s LAVA International Ltd. A-56, Sector 64 Noida-201301 (UP) of “Wireless Planet” 11C, First Floor, Jaina Tower-II Janak Puri West, Distt. Centre Delhi on same day but they are unable to solve/ repair the same. M/s Jai Durga Communication demanded outer carton for the same. It is not possible to store the said carton as a long period. Further I requested to the dealer to attend this complaint without outer carton but he refused to attend the same. Now I become help less suffering without mobile phone. Therefore it is humbly requested to M/s LAVA International Ltd to look into the matter arranges to solve this problem on urgent bases. I want them to repair the defect or replace the money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by sapanCSL 1.94
I had purchased a Lava mobile with Invoice number 444 and IMEI Number 1910549500761288 but within a month after purchase the mobile started giving problems. When I contacted the Lava service center in Hadapsar (Pune), the first time they kept my mobile for 20 days and then returned the same. Again after a week’s time the same problem re-appeared. When I took my mobile for service they informed me that the Board in the mobile will have to be replaced and the new board requires 15 days to come from the Lava office. But the service center took 2 months to solve my query. So now from the 1st 5 months of my mobile usage it was with Lava service center for about 3 months and still the mobile is having problems. Moreover during returning my handset I was informed that the service center in Hadapsar is no more associated with Lava. The service center people gave me my mobile with a new IMEI number on it. After few days the mobile again started giving some different problem. Now the person at the other end of the phone cannot hear any voice. When this problem came I was shocked that the board replaced by the service center was of some other customer of Lava whose data was still present on the board. When I approached the service center, they were not ready to give me in writing that they have issued me a phone with a different IMEI number and the board with my IMEI number is in their custody. I feel cheated as the Lava service centre people committed that they would replace a new board in my phone. But instead they had put a board of some other person with all his data in my phone. Now the problem is that the board with my IMEI number is with the service center and the IMEI number of some other person with his data is with me. I am afraid about the confidentiality of my data that exists in my card. This also poses a security threat, because if some acts are committed by the board having the IMEI number allotted to me, then I am afraid that I might be questioned for it. The service centre was not ready to give me anything in writing about the old and new IMEI numbers. I have informed this on the customer care column in the website. I have also written a mail to the email address of LAVA mentioned on its website but I am not getting any replies. I request your help regarding the IMEI number swapping case and continuous problems faced in the handset. I demand that I am told where my board is and all my personal data on this board is formatted and I should given a full refund of my money or replacement of a brand new handset.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by aashuCSL 1.94
My name is Ashwani Kumar. I had purchased Lava A10 on 10 Feb. 2011 from Bhagwati Electronics, 135, Municipal Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-110005. The serial number of the purchase bill is 23624. Within the warranty period, I faced problem with the touch screen. I gave the mobile to Lava authorized center, Ghaziabad. After deducting the fault, they issued me a DOA certificate, where I am eligible to get a replacement. The DOA certificate number is LINYDa2611080009, which was issued during 10 Feb. 2011. I went to Bhagwati Electronics, from where I purchased the phone. But the shop person refused to give me a new handset. I have already complained to the Noida customer care A-56, Sector 64 Noida-201301 (UP) Tel: +91-120-4637333. But they are not giving any response regarding this scenario. I already spoke to the senior officer, but till date I did get any solution. They always say that they do not have a stock of this model number. I am applying all the efforts for the past one month but there is no result. I want the company to replace my mobile.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by nirdeshCSL 1.94
I bought Lava B2 mobile with IMEI number 910053500707540/41, purchase bill number 448 and my mobile was switched off one time. But after that it was working properly. I thought that it might be a problem. So I went to the service center R K InfoTech G3 Hotel Athitya palace Mathura. They took my mobile inside the shop and after 5 minute they informed me that its PCB was burnt by them. And within 15 days they will return my mobile. At that time the date was 27 July. But till now they have not returned my mobile. And today when I spoke with them they were very rude. Now I am very much unhappy about the service center. I want the company to take immediate action on them and replace my mobile.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by jayeshj...CSL 1.94
This is for your kind information that on 8th August 2011, I have purchased the Mobile Handset Lava B8 with Sr.No. B 8410K0007417 (invoice number- 212) would like to bring under your kind notice that from the date of purchase the handset has various issues such as Defective Battery with poor backup, Headphone only one speaker works & many other Software related issues, due to which handset get self restarted during any course of time same was informed to the mobile dealer M/s Jai Bhavani Mobile Collection, Nerul, Navi Mumbai on 9th August 2011 via Phone call, Initially dealer asked me to return the handset so that he can check the issues, as per the instructions the defective handset was surrendered to him 10th August 2011 with a hope that it will be replaced as it’s a defective product from date of purchase, but the dealer informed as per the Lava Company Procedures it will repaired in what so ever case as it’s a repairing warranty not replacement guarantee, the dealer also intimated to surrender the said handset so that it can be sent to Lava Mobile Service Centre,Vashi, Navi Mumbai & proper rectification can be done of the said handset. Within few Hours on the same day i.e.10th August 2011 the dealer called me again saying that the handset has problems has been rectified, kindly collect the handset. As per the assurance of the mobile dealer informed that mobile has been “Master Rested” all the problems were related to software issues, now there is no issue to use the handset, but I was disappointed, but from 12th August 2011 onwards same issues were found in the handset again & this time the said dealer refused to owe any responsibility towards the said defective handset issue & guided me to contact the any Lava Mobile Service Centre’s across Mumbai. Therefore, requested to arrange for Full Replacement of Product or Full Money Refund via your dealer as it’s a clear case of defective manufacturing product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by jeevan_jgCSL 1.94
I have purchased a lava mobile phone model ARC03 as on 21-2-11 from akshya telecommunications no 93/3 4th cross, 2nblock mariappa circle H.r.B.R layout, kalayanagar Bangalore 560043(invoice number- 9920). After 3 months it started giving problem like invalid sim, I have showed on the same shop from where I have purchased the handset, they told to show in an authorized lava service center. As on 14/05/11, I have submitted my phone to service center address (Lava authorized service center 73,1stfloor BEML road New Thippasandara, Bangalore 560075(dock no from the service center: 071). Till date I have not received my handset back stating so many reasons like, mother board problem, manager is on leave, handset is in head office etc, and I have called customer care on lava. They have requested work order no from service center, I visited showroom still they are not ready to respond properly, when ever I am trying to reach service center their phone is switched off or seeing my no they are not ready to receive the call. I have asked them to replace the handset they are not ready for this also, please take action against such people and get my phone back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by safik18CSL 1.94
I have submitted my Lava A9 handset IMEI no.910040073638723/31, work order no. NZISMH00211409R74 to Frasline Tech Care. shop no.3, Ratnadeep co-op society, Carter Road no.1, Borivali(E) on 09-April-2011. After submission, they said that my handset will be ready within 10 days. I have made 100s of calls to the service centre but still my handset is not ready. I have also made calls to Lava Customer Care but havent got any positive response. They said they will call within next 48 hours but they havent. I also tried to call service centre today but nobody is receiving my call. I am feeling very harassed with all this stuff. I want the company to repair it immediately free of cost.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by nakulCSL 1.94
I Purchased the mobile Lava A9 (IMEI number is 910040070060244) but it got some problem now it is in service centre for almost half a month (deposited on 25 march) and every day I am making calls but it’s not repaired yet the service centre employee says they do not have the required part and they cannot repair unless they receive the same, and how much time more they need for that is not sure. I m fed up of making rounds to the service centre .Now I want them to return the mobile or replace the same with new one.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by johneyCSL 1.94
I bought Lava mobile with model number S3 and the invoice number is 00015-0022700 the cost of the mobile is Rs 2850.After three month usage of phone, I am not able to make call from my phone due to message showing as invalid SIM. When I contact to Lava S3 Smart Service Solution Center in Gandhi Nagar in Delhi then as per engineer some device has been failed to workout. So, I left my cell phone in service center at 4th March 2001 but till now I am not getting satisfactory response from service center. My Complaint Id is LINELS990110300038, Date of Complaint: 04th March 2011, Date of Purchase: 05th Dec 2010 and the Engineer Name is Ankit. Please do the needful as soon as possible so that I can use my cell phone as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Lava Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Lava Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by Lava International Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by shainky...CSL 1.94
I purchased lava b8 mobile on 06th febrauary 2011(bill number- 722) from kanha teleshop a-159 main vikas marg, shakarpur, Delhi – 92. On 29th march 2011 the mobile suddenly stopped working. I took the mobile to my dealer and gave it to him and he said he has to send that to the company but till now I haven’t got the mobile from the company. I want them to replace the mobile or I want my money back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner