Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the LPG Connections from Indian Oil Corporation Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Indian Oil LPG Connections

Indian Oil LPG Connections image
From Indian Oil Corporation Limited
In Utilities > LPG_Connections  
Approximate Price INR 300.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.7
Only 7 product(s) are eligible for ranking in this category. Click on the rank to see the other products in this category. To be eligible for ranking a product's consumer report must be visited by a minimum number of unique visitors (See statistics for consumers interested below).
(Rank out of 10)
Report Effective Date Sep 17, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.23
(Worst score out of 10.00)
Indane is today one of the largest packed-LPG brands in the world. Indian Oil pioneered the launch of LPG in India in the 1970s and transformed the lives of millions of people with the introduction of the clean, efficient and safe cooking fuel leading to a substantial improvement in the health of women in rural areas by replacing smoky and unhealthy chullahs with Indane. It is today a fuel synonymous with safety, reliability and convenience. To prevent diversion, the Indane brand is being backed by RFID technology, a new concept that helps track the movement of LPG cylinders. Suraksha LPG hose, flame retardant aprons and energy efficient Green Label stoves are recommended to enhance safety measures while using LPG as fuel
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Indian Oil Corporation Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by dorisfionaCSL 0.23
I am a senior citizen (68 yrs), trying to get a refill gas cylinder for the past 2 months from TUCS (Consumer No: 27248), Alandur. Every time I speak to them, they say my account has been unlocked, but it hasn’t been unlocked till date. It is extremely frustrating and difficult at my age to keep going to and fro to get this simple matter resolved. I want to know why my account was blocked in the first place and to release the blocking at the earliest.I want them to unlock my account and i want them to refill my cylinder as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 0.23
I have transferred my LPG from United Novalities Gas supply , Bagbazar, Sation Road, Chandannagar, Hooghly, Code 140474 to Jamshedpur, Jharkhand. My TV No 21404740000003, dated 14.05.2012, Consumer No 11460. But when I have submitted my TV to Jhamshedpur Gas supplier, they checked and my TV no. is shown invalid. Presently How I can I get my Connection, at jhamshedpur, kindly help me. The United Novelties Gas supply was harassed me on my transfer LPG they want some deduction on my refund amount. I want them correct the deficiencies and supply the gas to me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 0.23
I have been allotted a new connection on 29/02/2012 vide reference no. 111175490006955. I have provided all of my documents for verification and I am yet to receive the new Gas connection. The agency says that they don’t have the Bill/Receipt book to accept the payment from the consumer and provide the new connection. The Indane Gas agency is Shree Chella Agencies. I tried calling the Indian Oil corporation Toll free complaint no. 18002333555, but they are saying that their server is not working to register the complaint. I want the gas to be provided to us immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by BMLambaCSL 0.23
My customer subscription number is 3773195. I purchased this gas connection from M/s Arun gas service, 128-29. Cheema Chowk, Ludhiana, on 26th April 2001. Later on this gas agency was terminated and closed. I tried to find out whether my gas connection got transferred. But could not get any information. I want to know from which gas agency in Ludhiana, I will get service of gas cylinder now, since I am not able to find any updates about my transfer. I tried with several nearby gas agencies, but none of them have my details. I want the company to intervene get the connection restored immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by eddycruzCSL 0.23
We purchased 2th cylinder connection on voucher date, 23/06/2011, SL No 11489. But we not received yet till this month. We called every month from the purchase date for booking second cylinder, the only answer we got is we have not started supply second cylinder to customer, but I probe with other customer who has second cylinder connection they getting for every months. I have proof of other customer copy. With this detail I personally contact manager in office directly, but they answer is unfair to me. The person whom I contact Kitchen Link Agency, Manager. 08513-261088, 261888,261777. Please take necessary action as soon as possible “because they sell LPG cylinder to Black market for huge Amount “This is obviously cheating Indian Government. I met the Agency Manager directly in their office. Only I got harsh answer. I want them to deliver the cylinder to me immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by cjagade11CSL 0.23
I had booked a Refill gas via Reference No. 280740 by calling 8124024365 (automated) and received a confirmation of the booking on 29th Jan 2012 (My Gas No. 73904 .My Name : Jagadesh C).A cash memo No. 9132 was generated on 31st Jan 2012 and it explained that the cylinder will be delivered shortly. On 1st Feb 2012, I received a Message stating that the cylinder has been delivered, however up to this date (5th March 2012) I have not received any Cylinder. This has been happening every month and I am really fed up. For the past five months, I have gone 5 times to take the cylinder myself (They don’t deliver it). And the gas price is 393 on the bill, but I have to pay 430 and if I ask a Question, they say that its delivery charge. I want them to rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by Guru0203CSL 0.23
I am Gurumallappa from Bangalore, I had booked Indane gas cylinder for refill on 28th Jan 2012, still I have not received, and when I call to customer care they are saying that cylinder has been delivered to you by distributor on January 16th. I do not how these people are saying like this. Last refill was done on 21st November 2011.Please someone can you help me on this. When I call to distributor they are saying it will take one more week. Already gas got over and we are having food in hotel. Since I do not have double cylinder. I had applied for double cylinder long back but still I have not received. It’s really pathetic service from indane cylinder. Just for refilling I have been waiting from past 13 days. Distributor name- Vishwanath Gas Agency in Banashankari 3rd Stage, Bangalore and my consumer no.70615. I have called many times, customer care people are not responding and it’s always busy. Its hell service and distributer is saying one more week it will take to deliver the cylinder. I want them to deliver the cylinder without delay.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by Varghes...CSL 0.23
This is to bring it to your kind attention that self Mr. S.A.Pankiraj has been using Indane Gas (two Cylinder). My gas agency is Arthi Indane Gas Services given his address - Kavasan Nagar Pudukottai Road. Trichy- 620023. Ph 0431 2332727 /2332723. My consumer number is 09297. Of late the supply is not regular and the turnaround time is more than 40 days. We approached the Gas agency for undue delay. We were not given a proper reason. The answer given was "It will come". Every time when approached we are told that load has not come. We would like to state that the answer given by the staff is not in a polite manner. When we asked about the turnaround time, they are giving very vague answers. We received the last filled cylinder on 30 Dec 2011. We would like know when we should book for fresh cylinder and why is it taking long to deliver. The gas agency should also tell us what is the turnaround time and they should be transparent in their dealings.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by guruchopraCSL 0.23
I have an indian oil lpg connection for about last 14/15years from sushma gas service (customer ID- 498781) .since the last 2yrs the delivery of the monthly gas cylinder refill has been erratic and is delayed beyond one month. I received only 8cylinders refills for the year 2010. And only 9 cylinders refills for the year 2011. There were no deliveries in the 2nd, 6th, 8th, month in 2011, besides deliveries are made only after making 2/3 trips to the agency office. I have to borrow cylinders from friends /relatives. I want them to ensure that we get our monthly refill in time.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by PrasannaCSL 0.23
We have subscribed for 2 cylinder supply for our home (Running Sl.No.22078), but we will be given one at a time as the procedure goes. After the online billing is done after 21/22 days we still have to wait for 15 to 20 days more to get our cylinder delivered. By the time our cylinder is delivered, even the 2nd cylinder which we use will be empty and we have to depend on private gas agency for normal use at home. Even though we have spoken to the people at the Gas Distribution Agency they are not taking any action on the same. Every month this is causing a problem as we have to contact the Agency people several times to get the cylinder delivered after the billing is done. Even though we have subscribed 2 cylinders, we do not get the supply in time and the cylinder at home will be over in a period of 30-35 days time and the next 10 days we have to get the private. I want the agency to deliver the gas cylinder in correct time.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by ranakapilCSL 0.23
I have booked an indane LPG Gas Refill with booking date 15-SEP-11 and delivery date17-SEP-11, Consumer No. GT06033, Reference No.3305243 and Cash memo No. 5904. However I did not get my LPG Gas Refill till Date (12th Oct 2011). Please take the appropriate action regarding the same. I tried calling the Ganesh Gas Agency phone number 01127754565 but no response till date (12th Oct 2011). The Indane Gas Company should obey their promises and deliver the gas refill booking on time. I was guaranteed of the delivery of the gas refill within 3 working days but no success. I want them to deliver the gas immediately which is already been 1 month.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by patanjaliCSL 0.23
Dear sir, with due respect I beg to draw your kind attention to this following fact. I Smt. Chandana Singha, w/o - Pradip Kumar Singha in-habitance of Kenduadihi, Pranabanandapally, Dist Bankura. The fact is I have a domestic gas connection under Bankura Gas distributor with two(2) cylinders, which consumer no is A7841. My domestic gas consumer card number is SV.NO-604700. According to rules after 21 more days I booked a full cylinder to my distributor through telephone on 28.09.2011. Thereafter I went to the distributor office to enquire on 02.10.2011. One of the staff told me that the supply is closed due to Durga Pooja. But till date I did not receive any cylinder. My earnest request is that please take appropriate action on the dealer and arrange for a prompt delivery of gas cylinders.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 2 Years ago by ashasomanCSL 0.23
The Distributor og Indane Gas by name M/s Madhavi Gas Agencies at the Shaik Pet Hyderabad are very irresponsible people not ready to give and information about the delivery of Gas cylinder even after one month of the booking ( domestic gas customer card number- MGA 21518). Despite doing on line booking we are not able to get the cylinders with in max 15 days, various calls to be made but no one takes the call. The phone nos are also not working many time, at times if the phone is ringing no one bother to respond. We are really fed up with the service support of this agency. We have booked this cylinder request on 4 weeks before still the same is not supplied to us. I want them to deliver the gas immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by SAILESH...CSL 0.23
I, Himadri Kumar Pradhan consumer of Indane Cylinder, with Consumer No- 7936. The dealers name is FAIR DEAL GAS CORNER, 16/1A, Creek Row Kolkata-700014. The dealers Code is 140406. Their Telephone No is 033 22646904. I would like to bring to your kind knowledge that earlier Cylinder Refilling Booking system was done manually where the dealers use to write in the Blue book provided them at the time of connection, by hand .But, now a days this cylinder Refilling System has been changed. Presently, cylinder Refilling booking is done through Telephonic Booking or online booking. So Sir, earlier we were unable to know the status of booking whether our booked cylinder is available with the Dealer or not after specified period of time or not. But now fortunately, as telephonic booking and online booking has been started we are able to know the status. The company sends via SMS the cash memo number once it is ready. Now in the present scenario with the above reference the thing which is to be noted is that maintaining the same procedure of Cylinder Booking. I booked Cylinder via telephonic Booking system on 22nd of August 2011 and refilling id which was provided to me is 210987 and in lieu to that sms was send to me on 13th of September 2011 that Cylinder has been delivered to you with cash memo no-780. But very unfortunately, the same was not delivered to me. I want the company to take immediate action and deliver the cylinder. Moreover, these delays should be avoided in future.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by mercybeenaCSL 0.23
I had booked for refill of my LPG cylinder on 01/08/2011 on my consumer number 25612. I got a sms message on 11/08/2011 that the billing for my LPG refilling booking no 220531 is ready and a cash memo is generated and the cylinder will be delivered shortly. I had visited the Ajitha gas at Villivakkam, Chennai four times and each time they assured me that the cylinder will be delivered the very next day. My last visit was on Friday the 26th of August. Till date 28/08/2011 I have not received the refilled LPG gas cylinder. I want them to immediately dispatch the cylinder.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by sumitaCSL 0.23
On 09.07.2011 I booked refill order (connection no: 201446), and on 13.07.2011 I got my refilled cylinder through Delivery-boy named "Pankaj" and it was kept. On last 21.08.2011 my gas ended and I connected that cylinder delivered through "pankaj". Today 26.08.2011 at 8.45 AM my gas again ends and it was surprising for me, as my one gas-cylinder goes for nearly two months. As my daughter has her Exam today so I managed her lunch with the help of my neighbor, then I went to the Gas Office(Belghoria Indane, 10 thakurdas banerjee road, kolkata-700056, but the Manager(even he did not tell his name) did not help me a little, he only told me that he cannot do anything. Moreover in the cylinder "B-09" was written, which denotes that before "june-2009" the product should be consumed otherwise it may cause risk.(i came to know about this point today). I want them to pay me compensation.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by VITHALANICSL 0.23
I am an old consumer of Indane LPG, almost for 30 years. My last Distributors was m/s Shreeji Enterprises, 81A, SP Mukherji Rd, kol-700026 my consumer no being SE-1684. Having changed my residence to Haridebpur I applied for transfer of the Distributor and upon paying Rs.45/-as administrative charges, a TTV (Transfer Voucher) was issued to me being 31404640000472 dt. 3/8/11. In favour of M/s Radharaman Gas Services, 72, Gangapuri, Kudghat, Kolkata 700 093. I paid number of visits to the New Distributor named above, but I was made to run from Pillar to Post under some pretext or other, and on 10th Aug out came the demand for documentary proof of my previous residence. Then demanded that I pay for unwanted accessories like Hose at 150/-, Rs. 70/-for mandatory(?) checking,( IOC WEBSITE suggests 40/-0nly) 120/- for an affidavit (matter unknown) ( normally I can get an Affidavit notarized at not more than 40/- including all expenses) 45/- administrative charges(again)and 10/- for a booklet. I was ready to pay for the administration charges plus10/- for the necessary booklet but not for the other demands, without which they said dealer first made me run up and down, calling me several times, and getting me insulted from his staff, and refusing to entertain my TTV for registration. Upon contacted personally Customer Relations Deptt. of IOC at 34A, Nirmal Chandra street, Kol.-13. I was assured by Smt. Bharati Saha (who had phoned the Distributor and had requested that he should not insist on unreasonable demand that I provide him with documentary proof of my previous residence. I want the dealer to apologize with an undertaking to desist from such deplorable practice.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Average
Click here to submit a complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
Click here to submit a review for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Rated 5.00 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 0.23
I have an Indane gas connection. I had booked a cylinder on 26th July, 2011. On 27th July, I got a message that against my refill booking 6914, cash memo no 6915 was generated. However the cylinder was delivered to me on 3rd August, i.e after a gap of 8 days. Please confirm whether it is the normal time taken to deliver the cylinder after cash memo is generated. To my mind, cylinder should have been delivered immediately after cash memo was generated. Please clarify.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by sumitmo...CSL 0.23
My consumer number is 2489268. I got termination voucher of Indane No 00159908 from Baroda to Howrah. But when it was presented to Indane dealer at SHIBPUR HOWRAH, West Bengal they refused to honor the same. They are asking me to be personally present there. As I am working out and my family is shifted to Howrah I require gas connection there. I want the company to honor the transfer voucher and transfer the connection at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by indra40CSL 0.23
I am a retired Govt. Employee, aged about 70 yrs. residing at the above address. I am having an Indane Domestic Gas connection vide consumer number 3375 from 1981 in the name of my husband Sh.K. Subramaniam, who passed away in 2007. I am having a double cylinder. After the demise of my husband, I am sorry to state that I have not got the gas connection transferred in my name, but I was getting the refill as and when required. The latest refill was supplied to me in Oct. 2009. Due to the family constraints, for most of the periods after the latest supply of refill, I was away from my house. Therefore there was no need for me to book for a refill. Very recently on exhausting one of the cylinders, I have requested for a refill from my Indane Gas Dealer- M/S Murugan Enterprises, Kumbakonam.Ph No:0435-2432195/ 2425195/2431895. As no refill was taken after Oct.10 (expiry of 6 months period), I was asked to come in person. Accordingly I met the Dealer. I was denied the refill due to the following reasons. 1. Six months period since the last supply of refill is over and the owner of the connection (ie) my husband had demised. 2. When asked for the name transfer in my name it is reported that the prevailing rules doesnt permit them to effect the same due to my age. Further, I was told in clear terms that there is no other option left except to surrender the gas connection. My daughters and son were married and settled at various places and I am only residing at this place. If the gas supply is denied to me, I will be put in to lot of stress and strain. Further I feel that it is not correct by natural law and justice to deny the gas supply citing my age, even though I have the experience of handling the same for over 30 years without any problem. If any charges for the name transfer or any penal charges for the expiry of 6 months period are to be paid,I am prepared to pay the same.Therefore I request you to advise the Dealer viz.. M/S Murugan Enterprises/ Kumbakonam to effect the name transfer in my name and resume the refill supply without further delay.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Vasanth...CSL 0.23
We have a LPG connection from Aparna Indane Services, Palakkad. I have booked a cylinder on 20/04/2011 with booking number 2889 and consumer number 14377 dated 20/04/2011 and still didn’t receive the cylinder in-spite of my repeated telephonic request. We tried to call them regarding this issue once by seeing our number they not even attending our calls. They provide the worst customer service and never make the delivery of the cylinder in time. So all we expect is them to deliver the cylinder on time and can you please look into this and advise the company to supply the cylinder without any further delay
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by dimpiCSL 0.23
My Consumer number with Indane is 27506. Indane gas agency located at Mohali provides very poor service to the customers. I am unhappy with their online booking service. When I call them for online booking, they ask me to contact another number, where there is no response at all. I want them to improve their service. Because of their poor service, I am unable to book my gas on time. I want the company to look into the issue and systemize the booking service.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by premrawatCSL 0.23
We have a LPG connection with Indane gas with consumer number V19842. I recently transfer from Dariba near Udaipur to Bhiwadi in alwar district. I got my transfer gas connection from the Bhiwadi Indane gas service one and half month ago. I had a single cylinder, now I want double gas cylinder for that I went for applying the same I wasted two days to collect the entire document. Finally when I equipped with all document they said me that ill be eligible for double gas cylinder only after six month. This non-sense is highly irritating as no where it is mention that six month is eligibility. I want it to clarify from the Indane gas services Bhiwadi. I want my application for double gas cylinder should be accept now and immidiate action to be taken.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by ksjosCSL 0.23
We have a LPG connection from Guhan Gas Agency, Kaniyapuram and my consumer number is 25305. The services are bad and also unable to contact officials on phone. The problem we facing are that refills not delivered in time the date may be intimated in advance to the customer such that arrangements for delivery could be made for working couples. Every time we have to wait for very long period to get the refill. It’s almost two months every time when we tried in vain to contact the officials periodically they express inability to improve the services and complaints about depleted supply. The agency should improve connectivity by adding few more telephones or staff the refilling should be done strictly as per the seniority of booking and in time. Any delay should be intimated to the customer well in advance the behavior of the staff needs improvement. They should not allow pilferage of gas or malpractices.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Indian Oil LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Indian Oil LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Indian Oil Corporation...
Complaint 3 Years ago by k_uldeepCSL 0.23
I Kuldeep Singh complaining on behalf of my father Swaran Singh against AZAD GAS SERVICE Naseeb Enclave, Rajesh Nagar, Haibowal Kalan, Ludhiana. They are the distributors of Indian Oil Corporation Limited. The consumer number is a37384. The problem with the agency is they never answer the customer service phone whenever we ring them to book for the cylinder delivery. I am not the only one suffering from this problem. Hopefully every single customer struggles to get hold of them. When I went into their office on 10th may 2011 to complaint against the poor customer service no one was in the office to talk to. There were 4-5 girls at the booking desk but none of them were helpful and very rude to talk . When I start complaining against them many customer start complaining with me of the same problem. I took number of few customers to make sure I am not the only one suffering from their lowest possible customer service. I want IOC to take immediate action on the agency.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner