Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Savings Accounts from India Post. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

India Post Savings Accounts

India Post Savings Accounts image
From India Post
In Finance > Banking > Savings_Account
Approximate Price INR .00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.46
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 77)
Report Effective Date Sep 02, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is bad

Consumer Satisfaction

3.64
(Bad score out of 10.00)
India Post or Department of Posts is a Government run organisation to provide various quality services such as savings bank account, monthly income schemen (MIS), recurring deposits, Kisan Vikas Patras, time deposits, public profident fund, National Savings Certificate (NSC) etc. These schemes have attractive interest rates with low investment value and minimum deposit period. NSC is a scheme designed for businessmen, Government employees and other salaries classes. This certificate can be used as a security to get loans from banks. It also provide income tax benefits along with attractive interest rates
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Adherence to Regulationsratings
Authenticity / Transparency / Ethicsratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Economy of Maintenanceratings
Heritage / Prestige / Brand valueratings
Infrastructure / Facilitiesratings
Professionalism / Qualification of Staffratings
Reliabilityratings
Safetyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with India Post, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
India Post Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for India Post Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by India Post
Complaint 2 Years ago by AchuthanCSL 3.65
I am a senior citizen. I had invested (out of my savings on retirement from service) with the Post Office, Ganeshkhind, Pune-411007, besides others, an amount of Rs.300,000 on 28.8.2009 and another amount of Rs.600,000 on 15. 9.2009 in Senior Citizens Savings Scheme account Nos. 2547229 and 2547233 respectively. Incometax, as applicable, amounting to Rs.8,344 was deducted from the quarterly interest paid to me on these schemes, for the financial year 2010-11. and a TDS certificate was also issued to me for this amount.In my tax assessment for the assessment year 2011-12 (financial year 2010-11), the Incometax Department gave me credit of only Rs.6258 as this was the amount that was appearing in the database iin Form 26AS of the Incometax Department , based on the information provided by the Postal Department.I made a written complaint to the Post Master on 5.12.2011 requesting a rectification of Form 26AS. I had subsequently made online complaints a number of times during the last seven months to get the Form 26As rectifified, without success, and each time, the complaint was closed and I was advised to wait as the matter was under process. The bottom-line is that I have not been given credit in my tax assessment for Rs.2,086 (Tax deducted Rs.8,344 minus tax as per Form 26AS Rs. 6258).My latest on-line complaint was registered at the site of the Postal Department(No.100051- 37279 dated 15.7.2012 with the following explanation:"Senior Citizen Saving Scheme 2547229 and 2547233. Tax deducted from interest for quarter ended 31.3.2011 not included in Form 26AS-Rs.2,086. Complained five times - 14588, 24282, 51464, 73742 and 07992. Not solved". This sixth on-line complaint was also closed by the Postal Department without addressing my problem in the following words"Your case is under process and result will be intimated to you. We are pursuing the matter. Please wait. Web-complaints are to be closed for technical purposes."
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
India Post Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for India Post Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by India Post
Complaint 2 Years ago by BIPLABB...CSL 3.65
I am Biplab Biswas ,when I was residing in Secunderanad (A.P), I took savings account (National Saving Certificate) from India post Padmarao Nagar Post Office, Secunderabad (A.P ) on 12th February 2005. The amount I deposited for each is Rs. 5000(NSC No. 35DD797779, 35DD797780, 35DD797781, 35DD797781) so the total amount for all the NSC is Rs. 20000/- .The maturity date of the account is 12th February 2011. But till date I haven’t got the maturity value. Several times I approached them with regard to this, but no proper response from them. I want them to make the payment as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
India Post Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for India Post Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by India Post
Complaint 2 Years ago by nitin001CSL 3.65
My Father purchased Indira Vikas Patra 93 (Certificate Numbers -56C 229844 TO 56C 229875 AND MORE ) in number each certificate of value Rs. 5000 during the year 1996-97 from Head post office kanpur (u.p.). These certificates together constitute a maturity amount of Rs. 4,65,000 (93 x 5000) in the year 2001-02.These certificates have been mutilated by white ants/termites in the cupboards leading to defaced or partially readable certificates. When these were presented for payment on maturity several times from the year 2001-02, it was denied for payment by the concerned authorities of Head Post Office Kanpur (U.P.). This has lead to severe inconvenience and financial crisis at the time of need to our family as this was the only amount which he saved for my sisters marriage. The authorities were not at all cooperative in this regard. I want the authorities to validate the cerficates and provide me justice immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
India Post Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for India Post Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by India Post
Complaint 3 Years ago by sathyahkCSL 3.65
I had an account at FPO, Lunglei, Mizoram Sate, India while I was serving in the Assam Rifles. In the month of January 2006, My FPO A/c No. was 3050098. I requested the GPO, Sagar Branch, Sagar, Shimoga District, Karnataka in writing to transfer my said SB A/c to Sagar branch and submitted my SB passbook. On the later stages several request letters have been written by me to both post office branches. FPO wrote me that my SB A/c has already been transferred to Sagar branch. While asking in Sagar branch, they used to say that my a/c has not been received so far. Now, even after 5 years past, my SB A/c has not been transferred to Sagar branch, Karnataka. Last year I had registered a complaint regarding this with Consumer Court, Sagar. But it did not work. Now I request you to look into the matter and please help me transferring my said a/c to Sagar Post Office, Karnataka. According to FPO the transfer reg letter no. is 620 dated 7th Feb 2006. According to FPO the transfer reg letter no. is 620 dated 7th Feb 2006.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner