Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Washing Machines from IFB Industries Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

IFB Washing Machines

IFB Washing Machines image
From IFB Industries Limited
In Domestic_Appli... > Washing_Machines  
Approximate Price INR 23000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.18
Only 18 product(s) are eligible for ranking in this category. Click on the rank to see the other products in this category. To be eligible for ranking a product's consumer report must be visited by a minimum number of unique visitors (See statistics for consumers interested below).
(Rank out of 21)
Report Effective Date Apr 18, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.21
(Worst score out of 10.00)
The IFB has a variety of front loading and top loading washing machine. It has capacity ranging from 5 to 7.2 kilograms. It has a drum made of stainless steel. It has either a panel or an LED based interface. The models of IFB front loading washing machines includes Elena DX, Diva, Elite DX, elite Aqua, Senator DX, Senator Aqua Energie, Senator 6KG, Senorita DX, Digital 5.5KG, Digital 6KG, Digital 7KG and Digtial EX. The top loading washing machines includes AW- 7233, AW-6563, AW60-8061 and AW60-8062.
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
After Sales Support / Warranty Supportratings
Durabilityratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Efficiency / Eco-Friendlinessratings
Operational Features / Technologyratings
Performanceratings
Reliabilityratings
Safetyratings
Value for Moneyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with IFB Industries Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.21
I purchased IFB washing machine vides (bill no.9893, Model: Serina SX) dated 19.11.2011from Bathinda and it is giving shock. Complaint was lodged on 4.3.12 vide complaint no.8402456 at service care number. I am repeatedly following the complaints and want the fault to be attended within warranty period but the response of entire IFB persons I have approached is not responsive. No reply was received in response to my many mails. Twice call was received and mechanic came one day, on that day we were not at home and my old mother( Age 85 years) was at home, she requested the mechanic to come after calling , but nobody came thereafter. I am totally un-satisfied with poor response of the service team. I want someone from IFB to come and check the product and rectify the issue and make sure it doesn’t repeat.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by vinay4299CSL 0.21
I had purchased an IFB 7 Kg Digital washing machine on 11/12/2008 vide receipt No 7164. On 22/07/2009 I took an annual maintenance contract from 11/12/2010 to 10/12/2012 and extended warranty for the same period. My customer Code is 1710914.Ever since the machine has been purchased it has not been working properly and stops on its own. Several complaints in this regard have been lodged with the Customer Care. The persons who come to attend the complaints from the service centre say that this is due to low water pressure. However, all other models of the machine work properly. I have got the water pressure checked and it is not low. During the last three years, the PCB has been changed thrice. Were it not for the extended warranty, I would have had to pay Rs 8000 on each occasion. Apparently, this problem is due to a manufacturing defect and is being faced only in the 7 Kg digital machine and not in the manual models. We have another machine 6 Kg senator in the family and it is working fine. I want them to either correct the defects free of cost or replace the product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by acharyaglsCSL 0.21
I purchased IFB washing machine Model Diva on 14th January 2012 (Invoice no. 3280008341, Invoice date 14.01.2012) after strong recommendations from my friends and relatives. Presently, I am highly aggrieved with the quality and reliability of the washing machine as mentioned above. The said washing machine is not giving me any service and utility of any standard. The clothes remain dirty even after washing them twice and thrice. It gives blasting sound many a times during the washing operation. It also vibrates too much while in operation and goes away from its starting position. In many cases, it went away by about 5-6 feet from its starting position. In spite of the visit of the service engineers visiting my place on my complaints dated 10-05-2012 (Complaint No. 8822148) and 26-05-2012 (Complaint No. 8916204), the machine continued to give some or the other functional problem and one could not rely on its functional efficacy/consistency. To my disgust, the service engineer who visited last time informed me that the machine has got deep scratches inside the body of the machine. He also informed me that there appeared to be some problem with the wash tub. I would kindly appreciate the amount of confidence I can now have on the washing machine. Now for the last about one month I have been in regular touch with the service centre but of no avail. My complaint No. 8934683 dated 29th May 2012 has not even been attended till date and surprisingly, the service centre also does not even inform me whether they would be able to correct the machine to function trouble free. This kind of a service from IFB, at least I cannot believe. In this background I am left as a highly dissatisfied customer and have lost total confidence to rely on this piece of machine. I, therefore, request you to kindly provide me a replacement of the machine: if possible top load machine. Should they feel for me to make a payment of difference in price, if any, I shall do the needful on hearing from them? I believe they would not shake my confidence any further of my reliance on their big name in the washing machine industry and as marketing ethics should dictate, provide me a replacement of the washing machine most expeditiously.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by urmilam...CSL 0.21
I purchased an IFB fully automatic washing machine (Model AW-7233, bill number 5743) on 13th October 2010 from IFB authorized dealer Perfection, Bhopal. After that I faced some problem in my washing machine. From March 2012 the machine was out of order. But the machine is still in guarantee period. On March 24 2012 I contacted IFB and lodged a complaint but there is no response from the company then I registered a complaint again through the dealer Perfection on 31 March still there was no response for 15 days. Again I contacted The company and spoke to their representative Ms Anu Gupta after that some representative came home and told that certain part need to be changed and they have to order the part from Pune. Even after several visits the machine is still not working. The representative last visited on 8th May 2012 and again they say that the part need to be ordered from Pune.I want them to repair the defect free of charge or I want them to replace the product with similar or superior or I want them to refund the money
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by INDUSCSL 0.21
I have purchased the above said reference washing machine from- M/s Jainsons, St.Pauls complex ‘C’ block, Ground floor, Bharathiyar salai, Trichy-620001. Ref: Digital Sr.no: wt DIG 6kg B ID6080611LW016837. Inv no.:34010801309. dated.30/07/2008. From the day of purchase of the washing machine, I am facing a lot of maintenance problems.IFB industries is used to sell the maintenance services to a individual company and that the selected companies has to pay them in lump sum amount. But, the servicing company is cheating the public by asking the public to buy the accessories for more than Rs.5000/. I have purchased the machine for Rs.24, 000.But, till now I have spent 10,000 only on spares and services. If we call the service technicians through the call center service, they used to come after 2 or 3 days, that too in the evening. They used to do some services and ask us to check. At that time the machine works well. But, for the very next wash, we face the same problem again .Also, the service technician used to take back the defected part with them. I doubt whether they give us a new spare or they bring an older one with some repairs done on them. They are not showing any proof that the new spare part which they bring is an actually a new one. Paying for an old spare is totally unacceptable. On 25/04/2012, service technicians came for servicing and replaced 2 nos. of spares and asked us to check. After that the same problem occurred again, after they left. So, the technician doesn’t know the exact problem and ask us to pay whatever spares they have changed without knowing the problems. I want IFB to intervene and rectify the defects. Also stop giving the maintenance contract to these kind of people.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by girdhar...CSL 0.21
I purchased an IFB washing machine (bill- 25397, model number- senator vh 8kg) from garg electronics. The drum is not smooth from inside of the washing machine which may damaged /torn the valuable clothes. Which requires immediate replacement it is a manufacturing defect in washing machine. It proves poor quality control of manufacturer otherwise it would not happen at very beginning. There is a big harassment to me as I remind my problem many times to customer care centre. You can verify from the record. So I am much dishearted from the IFB product as well as their services which are being rendered to the consumers. I have contacted BSNLMTNL HELPLINE Nos. 1860 425 5678 39004321 to mr.SUMAN D on dt.02.03.2012 and lodged a complaint vide no.8394162. THE mechanic from their workshop visited my house to attend the complaint and I have shown the defect to him. He said it requires replacement and will replace it with in weak. But all held in vain. Till date i.e. no action has been taken regarding replacement.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by smthambi65CSL 0.21
I am THAMBIRAJAN an Ex-service man residing at No.2 Raja Rao street, East Tambaram, Chennai 600059. I bought an IFB washing Machine model ‘Senator 6kg front loading’ from my Airforce canteen vide invoice No.OR2006113053 dated 20th March 2006. The machine was under continuous AMC with IFB service centre at Old No.37, New No.6 Arcor road, Vadapalani, Chennai 600026. The present AMC No.0059547 expires on 28th June 2013. I am briefing the experience with IFB customer care as below: 9th Sept.2011 complaint lodged that the machine is not spinning automatically and unusual noise, the complaint registered as C.No.7020426, 22nd Nov.2011 reminded to Mr.Praveen, 15th Dec.2011 reminded to a lady customer care officer who asked me to make a fresh complaint as the previous complaint is not valid now (The pre. complaint was not attended). Fresh complaint No.7875340, 17th Dec.2011 complained to Mr.Udayaraj, Manager on his mobile 9787827871, 20th Dec.2011 reminded to Mr.Udayaraj as above, 23rd Dec.2011 again remided to Mr.Udayaraj and Mr.Sudhakar came and inspected the machine. The problem not attended. No answer when I make call to his mobile: 9840571628. I would like to remind the people of IFB that AMC is not a money grabbing way for their business and it is for the consumer’s trouble free operations of the appliance. I am facing trouble everyday because of their failure. I would like to make a claim that the warranty is meant extended as the company itself is having the contract agreement with me for maintenance of the appliance. I am not satisfied with the machine. I want it to be replaced with a trouble free model. If not possible by them, the money shall be refunded.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by DeepaKa...CSL 0.21
It is a brand IFB new machine and been used only twice (receipt number- S/MT-3786, Model Number- Senator DX6, 6 kg) . I have shifted to a new house on 28.12.11 & in the very first run there was ear shattering noise when the machine went on spin mode. I immediately logged a complaint on 29.12.11 (complaint No. 7952373). There was no response for 5 days, despite making almost 20 calls to IFB’s customer care no.18604255678. Households usually don’t have a "back up" washing machine and having dirty laundry pile up for 5 days is a very jamming situation. In every call I was given giving several false assurances and shared several fake nos (of service centers and service leaders who didn’t pick up the phone at the other end). I also shared the feedback on IFB’s website but–NO RESPONSE. It was always me, the customer, following up and NOT A SINGLE call or query from IFB to understand the problem. Finally 2 technicians came to check on 2.1.12, and to my utter surprise said that the bearing needs to change, which will take further 5 days to get the relevant parts. After 5 days (Jan 6) when I enquired, I was told that the truck is awaited and positively on 7 Jan my machine will be rectified. Till noon on 7 Jan there was no response. I called up and was told by one MR. Srikant that the truck is awaited at 2.00pm. Several follow-ups and more stories!! Finally at 5pm I was told by Mr. Srikant that the parts have arrived but the technician is getting late to go home hence my complaint will now be attended to on Monday,9 Jan as IFB is closed on Sunday. I thereafter escalated the matter to IFB’s senior executives. All trying to shift the blame on me saying that I had damaged the machine during shifting. Also, I was now told that the drum needs to be changed!! This is completely shocking. As a customer I feel very cheated that the technicians told me it was a small part (beraings) that need to be changed and after 15 days when IFB executives are speaking to me I am told that the bearings along with the "drum" needs to be changed. The fact of the matter is that the machine was purchased on 16.8.11, installed in the new house on 28.8.11 and hasn’t moved an inch since its installation. It has also not been used as our move to the new house was delayed and we could only manage to shift on 28.12.11. IFB can very well check the same in their records. Till today, 17 Jan 2012, it is only emails and IFB trying to shift the blame and I don’t get any sense that they are making an effort to understand the root cause of the problem in the washing machine. We are a working couple with 2 kids. You can imagine my plight with severe winters, washing machine not working,, dirty laundry piling up amongst several other teething problems that come with shifting in a new house. I have to carry my pile of clothes, drive 10 kms to my mother’s place for washing!! Am appalled at such apathy and non-seriousness of IFB sales executives and pathetic after sales service. I don’t want to be saddled with a pathetic IFB product. I demand that either my machine be replaced with a brand new machine or my entire money Rs. 27000 returned as this “box” is of no use to me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by venkate...CSL 0.21
I have purchased New IFB washing machine senetor model From M/S SHARPTRONICS Vide invoice no 42564 dt 14.08.2011. After installation we have following problem in a week time leakage. Leakage problem service engineer came and dismantled full machine and serviced. 3rd week machine vibration and it was traveling from one room to another room then technician came and serviced. Heater not working not rectified. After that simultaneously on off switch not working. I have filled more than 100 complaints in call center no use. Contacted local service manager and explained full story and requested for replacement. The Inefficient manager he subjected me to file a suit against IFB Washing machine but replacement is not possible. Please take necessary action to replace the machine. After purchasing a new machine within 3 months we have used only 10 times and past 1 and half months total machine is dead , please see the quality of the machine they manufacturer. I want the replacement immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by VDPANDEYCSL 0.21
I am using IFB Digital Machine 6KG Sr. No. B-001710 since Oct 2005 ( 234170 amc number, invoice number- 12093) - . Last year AMC was expired on 17th Sept. 2011. My machine has problems on 17th Nov2011 and the same was resolved via complained on Customer care. The technician reached (Ashwani) and checked said that "only one pipe was dislocated that I have adjusted" (we have the receipt of service charge paid). After that again same problems was arises on 13th Dec 2011 and we have complained for the same. The other technicians are came (Mr. Subhash & Mr. Vishal) on 15th Dec 2011 & checked. After that they have changed Tube hose, thermostate & gasget for the worth Rs. 648 ( we have the receipt) for your information both technician have used Hammwer & pliar & also run the Machine it’s found O.K. then they have done AMC by taking Rs. 2868 including 10% service Tax, 2% Educational cess on service Tax & 1% secondary & Higher Education Cess). (On receipt AMC period from 15 Dec 2011 to 14th Dec 2012 mentioned.) On 16th Dec. 2011 in morning again we face the problems in Machine and complained on Customer care center assuming that our machine is under AMC now. Same Technician reached on 16th Dec 2011 at 8.00 P.M. & said " required Rs. 2500/- for repairing the same" then we have said the Machine is now under AMC & start date of AMC is 15th Dec. as mentioned in receipt. Then Technician (SUBHASH) said since your AMC is not punched in our computer thats why you can not avail the AMC. On 17th the service center at Ghaziabad phoned me that you take your AMC amount, otherwise Subhash will be penalized for the repairing charge. Then I have said there is no chance to take back AMC charge now my machine is under AMC so you have to repair the same. up till now, they have not punched the AMC i.e. after 3 working days still they have not entered the AMC against this machine, and said that the same technician will reach today, today from Saturday & again machine will be checked whether it is o.k. for AMC or not. But for your information whenever i have applied for AMC the same procedure has been followed that technician after checking and running the machine they will make a receipt for AMC and availing the same for a year which was done on 15th Dec 11 again for AMC. I want them to rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by nareshd...CSL 0.21
I bought an IFB washing machine (model no. aw 7233, invoice number- 851). My complaint (My complaint no. is 7678763) is that this is a fully automatic machine with side loading which I purchased on 28.02.2010. Before a month the machine would just get child locked & stop working in the middle the wash. I contacted the service centre of ifb which directed me to speak to mr. wasim at Mumbai office. When the technicians came, the they said that pcb panel of the machine (i.e. the digital panel of automatic machine) was faulty & they opened the panel & did something. After that the machine stopped working completely. Then they said that they would be coming later which happened but the technicians sent by the company are so inexperienced that in spite of 3 visits they not only spoilt the partially working machine but they could not figure out what to do next. On speaking to mr nilesh who is the senior technician he said that the pcb panel was not available with the company since the company has stopped manufacturing the model of that machine. The technician came with a supposedly new pcb , but the machine just refuses to work at all. Despite of having complained so many times I have received no concrete results from the company. My warranty is about to expire in 28.02.2012 & I know that the company is delaying this issue so that they can get out of this problem without solving it. Not only this, my main issue is that if this model was withdrawn from market since its performance was poor, then why do they not accept this fact & replace this faulty machine since I have faced this same pcb problem twice in last 5 months. not am tired & weary of speaking to them since they have no regard for their customers who spend a huge amt of money only to be cheated like this by an mnc .again I would like to mention that I am not interested in changing the pcb anymore since the last pcb they changed before 5 months has stopped working now which means that a new pcb again will spoil within a span of a few months. Since my warranty is expiring in feb 2012, they are highly indifferent. I demand that they replace the machine/issue a full refund for this faulty machine.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by MANOJKU...CSL 0.21
We have an ifb washing machine (model number- serena SX 5.5 kg, serial number- Wc ser sxb66864, invoice number- 9-184284. Due water logging and none drying a complaint was registered on 12.11.2011 at QRS Retail Ltd, Raymond building, Killipalam, Thiruvananthapuram. After 3 days a service person called Mahendran came and checked and said he will come the next day and said that he found out the problem. He came back on 18.11.2011 and found out a new problem and said that the machine was to be taken to their site and for that he will come back the next day and said we have to arrange vehicle. He did not turn up, on 24.11.2011 a new person came and he too told us the same thing and went off. All these times I had to get permission from the office to reach home since we both are working at State Bank of Travancore,Poojapura. After that nobody has shown up. I registered a complaint at supportqrs.in and IFB complaint registering website. Later on I am getting calls disturbing my office work, repeatedly telling that the problem will be taken care of today. Like that 5 todays have gone and still unsolved. The machine has got a guarantee of 4 years and a big reputed company like IFB behaving so irresponsible by giving the most important assignments to dumb fools who don’t understand the necessities, inabilities difficulties and frustration faced by present day consumers. My wife and mother are sick and unable to exert physical strain that was the only reason we went for a fully automatic washing machine. I believe that the company should teach the meaning of service. I want them to come and repair the defect immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by gunduCSL 0.21
We bought a IFB Elite 5 KG washing machine and an IFB Microwave oven on Jan 18, 2007, along with several other appliances. The washing machine and the Microwave oven have caused enormous distress, breaking down frequently. The washing machine had at least three major breakdowns. Each time it broke down, it took over a month and several phone calls, missed appointments etc. Once three technicians who came made the wrong diagnosis and it took a team of four, including a Technical Supervisor to spot the computer mother board as the trouble maker. (This caused us great inconvenience since we had several guests staying with us). After the computer chip was replaced, the machine started running very roughly and making a lot of noise. After the usual number of calls, another team came and said the noisy running was due to the fact that the machine was not loaded to the maximum capacity and hence the noise. A couple of days later, the machine stopped after a very noisy spell. All the fuses in the house blew out. We checked the load and ran the machine. Again the noise and the fuses blew. We tried it once more with no success and then lodged a complaint with IFB (No 1598088). It was late on Tuesday, March 4 that one Mr. Gajendran came, diagnosed the trouble as the “stone” ring having fallen down. He said he will put in a major maintenance request for the next day and assured us that a repair team will turn up between noon and 3 00 PM the next day and will get the job done. Nobody came and several calls later, one Mr Ganesh called me to say that the work order was not written up properly an O ring needed to fix it is not in stock and has been ordered. It took several days before the repairs were affected. I have even written twice to the Calcutta Head Office of IFB, but no response at all. The serial number of the washing machine is 4015 and the customer number is 1014416. The machine is also under AMC contract and the reference number is 48858. Since the machine has frequent breakdowns, I want the company to immediately replace it.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by sherinm...CSL 0.21
I had purchased an IFB Washing Machine Elite 5Kg. in February 2008. In February a service centre named Global Services was sent to me from IFB customer care for an Anuual Maintenance Contract of Rs. 1818. This contract is registered with IFB customer care. The AMC agreement reference number is STC no.689. The machine worked well for 2 years. In June 2011, I had a problem with the machine. A technician from Global Services came and I had to change the tub of the machine (plastic parts are chargeable according to the company) .The cost of repairs came up to approximately 4000 Rs. I have all the bills as proof. Now, on the 1st of November 2011, the machine stopped functioning again. I registered a complaint and also contacted the service company. The service company did not respond. After repeated calls the man named Sheikh said he would send someone. But it never happened. Meanwhile, IFB sent another technician from Antek Services, Malad, Mumbai. The technician says the tub has to be changed again with an approximate cost of another Rs. 4000. He says that the tub that was installed could be a fake. Now how is a layperson like me supposed to verify whether the service company is real and the parts that they are installing are original? I want the company to take responsibility for this because the service center was recommended through the customer care cell. I am not willing to shell out any more money on repairing this damage. Selling off a washing machine for which I paid so much will not get me anything. I hope my grievance is addressed as soon as possible and my washing machine problem is fixed free of cost.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by Manukal123CSL 0.21
I purchased a IFB washing machine ( model number- Senorita DX, invoice number- 8114 )I had filed complaint on 10th Sept11 regarding the breakdown in my washing machine on customer care no. 18604255678. I was informed that complaint is logged and with 4 days company person will come and address the complaint. On 15th, Mr. Ajai (from Dehradoon, Mob no. 9259069972) came at my house and checks the machine. He found that one part is broken and require being change. He assured to come back on 20th Sept11 but till date no one turned up. After then I had made several call to Mr. Ajai., Mr. Tarak as well as on customer care but except assurance, I couldn’t get any result. I want them to come and repair the defect.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by SainiCSL 0.21
I lodged my washing Machine Complaint on 10th August 2010 vide complaint no. 6921707 which was not working properly. On same day a Technician came. After checking the machine, he told me that some parts are faulty and should be replaced. But he never came back. I called on 12 August at toll free no 18604255678. They provided me local area complaint no. 011-32228808 but that number was not working up to 12.15 pm. I again called the toll free number. They gave me the contact number of Mr. Joginder Sharma. After checking the record he told me that we do not have parts and told me that you talk to our branch office. Since then till date I am contacting the branch office. Everytime they say that the complaint will get solved by tomorrow, but they never came. My AMC contract number is 211214, which is valid till 7th August 2012.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by JohnAmb...CSL 0.21
We have bought a washing machine (super digital- 5.5 kg)on 22nd July (book no. 71, bill no./ s no. 3510) from Shamlal Krishan Lal, 1/206/28, sadar bazar , delhi cantt, new delhi. A service engineer, from Service Centre, Laxmi Nagar - SM Enterprises came to install the same (Our Customer id - 2915251) and that time only he had opened the On/Off button as it was not working properly and after 4 days again the same problem came up and when we called up service centre, they informed us that the machine is to be replaced as its a defective product which means the engineer was aware of it and he misguided the consumer. We have been following up with the service centre, IFB representative. We called up their corporate office at 30889678 but again didn’t receive any positive response. I want them to replace my washing machine immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by pradviCSL 0.21
I purchased IFB Washing machine (Elena) from Maliekkal electronics on 9th June 2008 for Rs 16318. Warranty period was 2 year and took 2 year extended warranty at the time of installation for Rs 1500.00 Total warranty period is 4 years. Customer ID is 2524928. Purchase Bill No 2318. It worked for the first two years without any issues. 6 months back we faced some complaint with the washing machine and service guys rectified the issue free of cost. After that the machines started to shiver a lot during its working. I contacted IFB customer care and they replaced two spares costing around Rs 2000 free of cost. Again it worked for a week and we noticed that problem is not resolved. We booked the complaint again and technician came he claimed that floor level is causing problems. We accepted his arguments requested him to demonstrate the machine where in my home where floor level is okay for him. He said that just check it with full load and let him know if any problems occur, he claimed that he tightened the loose nuts and bolts that’s why it made noises. He gave his personal number to us to call if any issues occur. His name is Al amen. Mob no 9995322466 (a service technician without proper dress code ie low waist pants). From next week onwards the problem was severe and we got fed up with noisy machine. We booked the complaint again and a new service person arrived he replaced its main board. This time we asked him to test the washing machine with clothes. We have showed him the issue. He asked us for satisfaction report but we refused to sign the job card. Finally he admitted that the problem is still there and he needs to replace some more spares and he will replace it tomorrow. This incident happened 2 weeks ago. We called IFB customer care and as per their direction I contacted local branch in charge Rupesh. They always promise to come tomorrow and now the local in charge is not picking my call. But till date I didn’t received any positive responses from their end. Persisting problem is noise during drying and spinning operation. Sound is just like concrete mixing machine. We can’t operate the unit in the night as we get disturbed with its noisy wash. I want them to immediately replace the product or refund the money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by nareshd...CSL 0.21
My complaint no is 6500652. It is not even a year and the washing machine (Model no.AW7233) has started giving problems, some important part (digital panel) in it has stopped functioning. When I complained to the customer care (on 8th June2011), they sent some one after two days of complaint. He said that some important part has to be replaced and came with the part after 3 days, that too after constant calling. But he came with the wrong part and said that the original part is out of stock and would come within two -three days. It been more than 15 days today and I have received no response. Worst during the monsoons its difficult to wash and dry clothes. I had immense trust in IFB and its after sales supports but its saddens me to say that its the worst customer service I have seen till date. The apathetic attitude of the customer service personnel disgusted me. I have been calling the customer care so often but the only response I get is "sorry” and that the part will come within 2-3 days and keep on postponing the same (till date they say it will take another 8 days, with only a verbal reply and not in writing). They refuse blatantly to provide me with anything in writing (Mr. Iqbal refuses to provide any assistance) . Their senior Amreen refuses to come on the phone. I feel so cheated after taking this machine. It is not only about replacing the part, but the attitude of their customer service personnel depicts how insensitive they are to the customer. How can an international company like them not have a part of one of your largest selling washing machine? I want you to immediately replace the product or fix the entire issue free of cost.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by vasu6564CSL 0.21
We purchased an IFB washing machine model Elena DX 5.5 kg on 07 August 2010. During delivery it was found by company engineer that the front panel of machine is damaged. After repeated phone calls they replaced the second washing machine and the machine demo was failed due to some timer problem. Again after lot of pain they replaced third machine and the machine and is working fine. Recently it developed some cracks on the top corners of the body. I lodged a complaint with the customer care 011-39004321on 23 June2011. They have not given any complaint number and saying that our system is updating. After looking all the problems from the past I lost faith on IFB products. I want them to immediately replace the machine or refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by BALA28CSL 0.21
We purchased two washing machine from IFB Industries with model number AW608061 from sathya agencies, west tambaram vide bill no CHN7IB01751 for Rs 22000/-.After using it for while the system is giving lots of problem so we contacted the customer care. They requested us to change the stand then they advised suspension rod is the failure. Then they removed the suspension rod and till date we haven’t got any proper response from the company. Many times, we have contacted the customer care and they replied me rod is not available from the past 6 months. The request is like they have to extend the warranty period for 6 more months and also take immediate action to replace the suspension rod
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by sumbulCSL 0.21
I had bought an IFB Washing Machine on 10.12.2008. The model number is AW60 8062 and the machine is under warranty till December 2012. On numerous occasions, I have been denied any customer service by the company and it is only after intervention from consumer forums that any engineer visits have been arranged, recently the machine is giving lot of problems like body of the machine is fully gone bad and gives lots of noise while washing clothes and on registering a complaint I have been quoted by Ms Anuradha, Section Head, IFB that the machine should have kept away from water. I am being blackmailed to pay 3500 to change the body of the machine until when no service shall be provided I am so surprised because my washing machine is still under the warranty period (warranty number 033039). I need help to get my basic right as a consumer. I have made a complaint on 03.05.2011 with complaint number 6298654. I have called Section Head, Delhi 5 times before being told that no service will be given till 3500 is paid for changing the body. I have tried getting in touch. NCT of Delhi Head who switched off his official mobile during office hours itself. The Company has fix all the problems with proper servicing at free of cost or they should replace the machine
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by vijayarajaCSL 0.21
I am using IFB washing machine and the purchase bill number is 10310000001252. After using the machine for a while I got problems from my washing machine. I called customer care centre and complained that the water consumption level is very less in my machine. They given me a complaint number 6037962 dated on 11-03-2011 and told me that service person will contact me and come to repair the machine. I waited up to 14-03-2011 and then on 15-03-2011, I again called the customer care centre and asked about my complaint, they given me a another complaint number 6053787 dated 15-03-2011 and told me that service person will contact me and come to repair the machine and also given the phone number 044255XXXXX and to contact Mrs. prema, in charge for perambur Franchisee. I called her but whenever I called she will not speak to me, some other person will speak and tell me that service person will come for the machine repair. Mr. Raja, Service Engineer visited my home and told that spare part for the machine is not available at their office, so it take some days to receive it. After a week i called customer care centre and asked about my complaint for that they replied the complaint I registered is closed by the perambur franchisee, I was shocked. I asked how can it is possible without doing the repair they close my complaint. For that CCO told me to contact Mrs. Prema or to visit the perambur office regarding this Mr. Ashok called me and informed that they want to lift my machine to their service centre at perambur and solve the machine repair and return it to me within 7 working days. On 27-04-2011 they lifted the machine to their perambur office and retuned the machine to my home on 30-04-2011. Mr. Ashok and Mr. Michale called me and informed that the repair was solved and so the machine will dispatched to my home. But when I used the machine complaint of which I made is not solved. I visited the perambur service centre on 23-03-2011 and meet Mrs. Prema regarding the complaint, she told me that she is not in charge to my area and told that Mr. Ashok is the contact person for my area. Then I meet him on the same day and asked how they can close the complaint without solving the problem. Mr. Ashok informed that he will send a service engineer to solve the repair. I sent an email to customer service at global.com regarding my problem on 26-03-2011. So, I sent another email to customer service at ifbglobal.com and also to corp. at ifbglobal.com on 26-04-2011 and again on 29-04-2011. The company has to correct all the defects in our washing machine and should provide necessary answer for their negligence response.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by urviCSL 0.21
I have bought IFB washing machine with the invoice number 54389.The day I purchased the machine, within a year or so I am having a problem in machine. So it’s been nearly one year I been complaining about machine to the company like it’s not working properly. But there was no response from the company I have been spending more money to fix the problems. The actual problem in the machine is its stops in middle of the washing process. So, since last one year we have to use the machine twice for washing because of the stoppage of machine in the middle of the process. Now the machine makes lot of noise while washing the clothes. So I have filed a complaint to their customer care with the complain number 6167637, which they taken to solved 3 month and worked well for a while again after some days the problem started. Even now I am facing this Drum change problem which would cost me around 2000 or more. So all I expect from the company is that they have fix all the problem as soon as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
IFB Washing MachinesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for IFB Washing Machines
Washing Machines  by IFB Industries Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by gkv39CSL 0.21
This is to inform you, we G.S.Sudhir, s/o,G .k.viswanadha Rao purchased the senator DX 6kg machine with S.no WM-1399 IFB Machine purchased from Branch office in exchange offer IFB Industries limited. Service-2005-06 32&33,SATHYA MANSION,TARBUND ‘X’ Road, Secunderabad. The Tax invoice cum challan number is HYD-NO SUR/630/09-10 dated 18th July 09. At the time of purchase they said four years guarantee period ie from 18/07/2009 to 17/07/2013. They have given service coupons for free service. Since two years no technician has come and serviced the machine. This shows that the company has not fulfilled the promises and this shows a sort of cheating to the customer. By mistake the front door was broken and given complaint to the customer service and they have given the complaint no is (6116693) customer id is 1948206 on 27th March 2011. On 29th March 2011 Mr.J.Nagaraj (Phone Number 9705336866) came and repaired the door by charging Rs 988/. The next day we started the machine it gave big sounds and immediately we called up Nagaraj and asked us to hear the sound and he asked us to stop the machine. We did not start the machine till 3 days and clothes are soaking in it and he told he will send the technician but he did not send. Again on 3rd April 2011 we have lodged a complaint no 6147680 and on 4th April 2011 one junior technician Mr.Nagu Goud cell no (9652277516) has come and opened the machine and said no problem. But again on 5th April same big sound came and water is leaking from the door. We called the customer service and asked them to send the senior technician to check the fault. Then they gave the contact number of Mr Syed cell no (9246376642) the next day Mr Syed himself telephoned us and enquired about the machine is working properly or not. I told him nobody has come and repaired and asked him to send the senior technician. To my surprise when I told him that I will go to the consumer court, he said ok but immediately,. I asked him why you are encouraging the customers to go to the consumer court instead of repairing the machine and he told me he will send the senior technician. He said the same complaint no ie 6147680 will be considered. After two days he sent the Mr.Amjad Ali and found out the electronically water controlled valves are not working properly. Amjad Ali broke the detergent dispenser tray and immediately I told him to replace by himself and he said ok. He will come tomorrow and do it ie on 9th April 2011 but he did not turn up till 11th April 2011 morning and we called up the customer service. On 11th April 2011 afternoon again I called up Mr.Syed. He said he will send the Senior Technician and then Asif came around 4 pm and his cell number (9392645851). I told him the problem what Mr.Amjad has said to us but he said it is not correct and he found one part is not working and that has to be replaced. Since he does not have the same part in his kit, he said he will get from the company and replace it. So far that is till today 14th April 2011 it has not been replaced and Mr.Asif MA has told us that he would replace the dispenser tray. Meanwhile we contacted the IFB Industries Tar bund office, where we purchased the machine and informed them the entire episode. They asked me to contact Mr. Syed and I told them he is not much useful to us. Then they have given another name Mr.Mansoor Khan(+919346203708) but I have not contacted him so far. This is for your information. Since 29th March 2011 onwards till today we have not used the washing machine and also we are senior citizens has undergone so much of mental tensions. So many technicians have come till today nobody has diagnosed the correct problem so kindly make arrangements to replace the machine “Senator Dx 6kg” with the new machine since it is in the guarantee period.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner