Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections from Idea Cellular Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections

Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections image
From Idea Cellular Limited
In Utilities > Mobile_Phone  
Approximate Price INR 250.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.19
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 28)
Report Effective Date Apr 25, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.12
(Worst score out of 10.00)
Idea Cellular is a leading GSM mobile service operator with pan India licenses. It is public listed company, having listed on the Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and the National Stock Exchange (NSE) in March 2007. It is the most customer friendly mobile service provider. Idea was the first to launch GPRS and EDGE in the India. Idea offers prepaid mobile phone connections with wide range of tarriffs. It has many value added services such as latest ring tones, checking the status, ticket booking, cricket scores, stock information, play downloadable games, chats with buddies on-line, dialer tone and more. It also provides call management service such as CLIP (Caller Line Identification Presentation), call hold / call wait, call conference, call divert, and CLIR (Caller Line Identification Restriction)
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Authenticity / Transparency / Ethicsratings
Customer Friendliness / Loyalty & Promotio...ratings
Economy of Maintenanceratings
Infrastructure / Facilitiesratings
Professionalism / Qualification of Staffratings
Punctualityratings
Reliabilityratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Idea Cellular Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 0.12
I have not activated any dialer tones Package but they have activated and deduct my money from my balance (Mobile number 90301xxxx). I have contacted customer care about this but they take something else and shout at me for no fault of mine. I want them to refund my deducted amount at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by bhagath...CSL 0.12
I was customer of the Idea cellular company, since the last 4 years (spice earlier), the connection being taken by submitting proper documents. My number is 98444xxxx. This was disconnected 2 years back the connection being taken by submitting proper documents. While obtaining the connection, I had submitted the photocopies of photo identity cards, and even at later stages, I am co-operating with the company in every manner, every time they require my co-operation. Now, the company has disconnected my connection, for no fault of mine, contending that I have not submitted proper documents, while they themselves have told me that submitting any documents is unnecessary as the account details have been verified by me over phone. I have been disconnected from using the connection for the reason that I have not submitted proper documents as per the DoT guidelines. In this connection, I have received the messages (sms) quite a number of times, and while enquiring with the customer care, (I have made quite a number of calls to the customer care) I have been repeatedly asked for my account details for which I have repeatedly told my account details, i.e. the person in whose name the connection is, the address, Pin code etc. The customer care people told me to ignore the SMS, every time I called them, and told me I need not submit any documents as I have verified my account details over phone. Now, as my connection is disconnected, I am unable to make calls, and most importantly, I am unable to receive urgent calls on my connection. I have been put under great loss and hardship for no fault of mine. The issue was complained to the District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, and the order was in my favor. The Order was to restore the number back to me and pay compensation of Rs. 10000/- and costs of Rs. 3000/-. Non compliance within certain days, an additional compensation of Rs. 20000 is to be paid. Idea cellular has preferred an appeal in the State Commission. During the time of filing of the Complaint, my connection was activated for a short time and then again disconnected. Later on, it was given to some other customer. But, during the time it was activated for a short time, I had opted for Mobile Number Portability. But, before the portability could take place, the number was given to other customer. Can the connection be given to other customer DURING THE PENDENCY OF THE CASE at the Consumer Forum? Even if it is given, can it be restored back to me if it is proved that it was wrongfully given? When I had opted for Mobile Number Portability and during this period, if my number was given to some other person, what would be the consequences? I want to file an appeal before the Honorable National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission against the Order of Honorable Kerala State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission. The number of the District forum was CC 238/2010. The appeal number in the State Commission is A. 10/2012. My case is with regard to a mobile connection obtained from Idea Cellular. Idea Cellular had illegally disconnected my connection for which I had approached the Honorable District Forum where the Forum had passed the Order in my favor. But, the Kerala State Commission has reversed the Order and allowed the appeal of Idea Cellular.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser8...CSL 0.12
My number is 98666xxxxxx. I have received a call from customer care representative giving me information on 3G packs and asking me if I would want to activate them on 25 / 26th October. I said the current 2G pack is active till the end of month and asked her to call me back on 31st October to activate a pack then. A 3G pack of 300 MB data limit and 30 days validity is automatically activated without my consent. I did not call the customer care as I too wanted to activate the same pack. On 14th November I got a sms stating that the same pack has been activated again without my consent, this time without even calling me. As on today I had a data availability of 190 + MB and the pack valid till 29th November. I called up the customer care trice and spoke to the following floor supervisors (their response pasted beside their name) Joseph - He did not have any information on the deduction done on my account. Nageshwar Rao - He is adamant in convincing me that I activated the pack and they cannot activate the pack, where as I have called up the customer care so many times in the past for activation of special packs. He then transferred me to Vishal. Vishal - Worst of all, wasn’t even ready to listen to me. Said they cannot activate the packs as Nageshwar Rao said and when I forced him to listen to my part of story he put me on hold indefinitely. After 28 odd min I disconnected the call and tried reaching the customer care again. CC representative - Asked the rep if I can talk to any of the above names, was very rude in answering me that there are so many supervisors and he cannot put me to the one I spoke earlier. He put me on hold and I had to disconnect unable to wait for more than 5 min this time. I have written this long email in a belief that my money would refund and appropriate action is taken against the above so that the brand value of Idea and Aditya Birla group are not tarnished. I want them to Refund the deduction and also the money spent on calling the customer care
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by mukki007CSL 0.12
My idea prepaid mobile no is 91723xxxx for which I am filing this complaint. On 4th of September 2012 I checked on the ideacellular.com site for internet gprs packages for Mumbai circle from which I selected rs 46 top up which gave 375 MB data for 15 days which was displayed on the website on 4th sep and it was still being displayed till 7th September. I recharged the rs 46 top up with online recharge facility through ideacellur website itself. For 2 days I kept using gprs from time to time and my main balance was charged for data usage, I couldn’t understand why my main balance was being deducted, I was out travelling in Mumbai for 2 days when I reached home I contacted customer service on the complaint no 198, on talking with him I came to know that the rs 46 top up was changed to avail facility of 30p/min std and local calls and gprs facility was not available on 46 rs recharge. I told him that it was company mistake displaying wrong information on its website and misguiding its customers and I want my refund back, I told that it was idea company mistake displaying wrong information on its official site, and I want my rs 46 refund, he took my complaint and a day later a call came from the complaint department on 7th sep at about 3:30 pm and when I told him that I have taken a screen shot of the webpage displaying the mistake and have mailed it to care.mumbaiidea.adityabirla.com ,the guy was not at all ready to talk to me further saying you will be replied on your mail and hung up the phone and I got a sms stating complaint resolved ,it was as if he just didn’t have any answer and wanted to cheat me by forcing on me that you will be replied on your mail. It has been more than 48 hours since I have mailed twice on 6th September on care.mumbaiidea.adityabirla.com without any reply as promised.(please make a note before that whenever I have mailed I have received a reply within 24 hours, this clearly shows they don’t want to accept their mistake. ) (I would also like to mention as additional information that I had a month back ,specially contacted to care.mumbaiidea.adityabirla.com through my email asking if all the information displayed on the website is valid or not and the person named Gajendra Dongare replied affirming that all the information is valid. Dated - 3 August 2012 Docket Ref No: 1-26338590459)Till now my complaint has not been resolved and I am being forced to accept that if recharged with rs 46 and dint get the gprs service I am getting the benefit of call reduction to 30p/min, however I would like to mention that I already had a special tariff plan active on my no and I was being charged at 30p/min for my calls. I want them to pay me a compensation of rupees 4600 immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by sourabh...CSL 0.12
I am a prepaid customer of idea mobile (Mobile number 88890xxxx). I recharged my number by message voucher of 64/-they sent me message of successful recharge. But they have deducted my balance from 2 days and deducted unwanted 300/- rupees. When I contacted customer care they are very lethargic and irresponsible. They just put the call on hold and disconnects without giving a solution. I want them to refund my deducted to my balance.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by sanzflameCSL 0.12
I received two SMS from the Idea Cellular Phone service provider (Mobile number 81207xxxx). Following are the details on 28/07/2012 amount Deduction Rs.18/- For Jokes Service SMS. On 01/08/2012 the amount deducted was Rs.12/- For Masti SMS. However I have never made such requests for the above service. Without my consent and request to add this service, the mobile service provider deducted Rs. 30 from my prepaid balance on the concerned dates. The mobile service provider is denying giving me credit of Rs.30 to my prepaid account balance. I want them to credit Rs. 30 to my prepaid account balance at the earliest. I want them to credit my 30 rupees in my prepaid account balance as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by sudeept...CSL 0.12
The mobile company IDEA has deducted service charges or any such charges unnecessarily, without my consent or without my request for that from my mobile balance. On 23rd July, 2012, I paid and increased mobile balance worth Rs 120/- for my mobile set/ sim No. 8718875315 of company name IDEA, at about 12 noon. My balance was shown at that time as Rs 120/85. But after about 3 hours or so when I made a local phone call for few seconds worth Rs 0/80, I noticed that my balance was displayed as Rs 44, thus about Rs 76 had been lost without any of my reason / fault or request for anything to the company or anywhere. I understand that such money has been deducted by the company from my account for any ad / service charge etc which is not known to me or even asked by me. My complaint is:- this amount should be returned to my balance account to my mob No.87188xxx by the company IDEA immediately under intimation to me. Secondly, I request to the company that no deduction be made from my account for any service charge because I do not want any service / ad charge etc. No call for any sort of Ad etc. I want them to refund the deducted amount.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by shikhareCSL 0.12
This regards to my mobile no 9702xxxx of Idea Cellular Ltd. For past many days I have experiencing illegal deduction of charges from prepaid amount. IDEA has started their idea contest competition in which several questions are asked and it charges Rs.3 per question. I received many questions from IDEA contest but I have never answered them. In spite of unanswered questions they started deducting charges of Rs.3 per question unnecessarily which is illegal. I have lodged online complaint to personnel from IDEA. I tried to contact call center of IDEA. I have informed by sending them sms to stop sending me such sms. Still they ignored my sms and calls and deduction is still going on. I have talked to personnel from IDEA one day, he assured me of some action on their part. But still they could not stop this nonsense. For the last time I again lodged online complaint against them. I want them to stop sending me unwanted sms and want them to pay compensation for the mental agony caused by them.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by rishi46...CSL 0.12
An Idea executive came to my company. The guy told me that he will convert my idea prepaid no (9971xxxxx) to the post paid number with a good plan with the same number. And said (Post paid) will be activated after the verification. But after verification my number didn’t get activated. The guy told me that there are some issues and my idea prepaid number cannot be converted to postpaid due to some issues. He told me that I can get my prepaid number. Moreover he asked me to visit any idea showroom to activate my number. When I reached the showroom they said that idea call centers have deleted all your prepaid records and they cannot activate your number. I have been using this number for the last 6 years and I want that number to be activated again. I don’t want any money I just need my number to be activated again.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by PallishreeCSL 0.12
On 27th June 2012 a customer care agent called me and told that "Our Company is giving a offer and you will get 100 SMS free per day for a month all free"( mobile number- 84810XXXXX). When I asked for the charge for this offer she confirmed me that it is free for a month. She also said that I will get a SMS to confirm for this offer. However I did not get any confirmation SMS but my balance was deducted Rs44. They have given wrong information and deduct my money. I raised a complaint to this to Idea. After 2 days an agent called me and he is not ready to listen and said that I was informed the same and twice they have told that 44 rupee will be deducted. The truth is I myself had taken the call and I do know that they are making me a fool. I do remember very well the lady twice confirmed me that there will be no charges and it’s a free offer. This is simply cheating customers. I must say they are cheating number of customers in these wrong means. I just want my money back. The agents should not have any authority to do anything without customer’s written confirmation.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by monalis...CSL 0.12
I am using Idea cellular (Mobile number 9657xxxxx) on 6th June 2012 at 3:28 p. m. I got message that rupees 20 has been deducted from my account for downloading the song of movie rowdy rathor "chinta ta chita chita". When I got such message I called customer care of that company and spoke with the executive. But he told me that he cannot refund my money because I have downloaded the song and not the dialertone.I told him that I checked the details I haven’t download that song even that song is not added in my music players songs. I did not download that song. I want them to refund my money
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by NatwarCSL 0.12
I got an IDEA prepaid card. Cell No: +9199519XXXXX.I recharged with a Top-up of Rs24/- on Thursday at around 1:30 pm and I did get a confirmation message about the recharge. I checked the total balance in my A/C and sent 25 messages to different numbers. As per the offer if a number is recharged with Rs24/- 200 sms are free of charges and as per the confirmation message that I got there are 1000 messages free of cost. The moment the balance deduction got to my notice I called the Customer care number i.e 919848012345.I asked the Rep to be connected to a Sup. She disconnected the call. When I had called again I was placed on hold for 10 mnts and then connected to a Sup. By the name of Mr Goud.He heard what I had to say and disagreed that the messages were sent after I got the confirmation message. When asked to be connected to manager he placed the call on hold for more than30 mnts and I was forced to disconnect as no one attended the call. Again today 09th June 2012 I sent 20 messages and was deducted by the rate of Re1/- per message. Yet again I called the IDEA CC and asked for a Sup. A person by the name of Sham got on the other end that could barely understand and speak English. When I was addressing the issue all he kept repeating was "OK" "OK". When as to be escalated again he placed the call on hold and then he disconnected the call. I want them to refund all the excess money they deducted
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by LKGCSL 0.12
I bought an Idea cellular Sim card on December 6, 2011 (mobile number- 98826XXXXX) for Rs. 205 from an Authorized dealer in Shimla, with the companies commitment for giving Talk time (Rs. 105+50+50+50) in consecutive months. I got Talk time of Rs. 105 on activation of my sim on December 06, 2011 and Rs 50 in the month of January 2012. Despite of repeated requests and complaints in their customer care / complaint number, the company is not giving me my balance Rupees of talk time (Rs. 50 + 50). Even in between I recharged my sim with Rs.35 in January and Rs. 40 in the month of March 2012. I am seeking help to get my problem solved. I talked to the customer care / complaint number of the Idea cellular company so many times to get my problem solved.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by nitesh7860CSL 0.12
I purchased an online recharge from website www.freecharge.in on 7th March 2012 at 8.17pm of Rs.500 for my mobile number 98266 xxxxx. But I have not been given the balance for the same from Idea side. But I confirmed with freecharge and found that the re-charge was successful. I immediately lodged a complaint (Complaint No. SR 1-23147402333) with Idea customer care. But later I found that the complaint has been closed without resolution. I have also mailed the order copy details at ccare.mp at the rate idea.adityabirla.com but nothing seems to happen. Company is not interested in giving back the balance. I want them to immediately credit my balance else refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by shajith...CSL 0.12
I have an idea prepaid phone connection (mobile number- 99773XXXXX). yesterday i.e. 10/3/12 at about 3.00 pm a phone from idea came and the caller identified and pavan on knowing that it was some service call and we stopped the call after some time a sms comes on my phone stating that "your subscription to BADA MCI is activated" on enquiring about the same on 12345 they told that we had given the permission to activate, on several request that there was no yes from my side and we had not demanded for this activation. They were not ready to listen even talking to the supervisor, they were on the same stand, when I asked whether you would recharge my phone with Rs.500/- just on my call, they just disconnected the call and they blocked my number so that I could not reach them. Please help me to recover Rs.30/- which they deducted from my prepaid a/c without my consent.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by ncphadnisCSL 0.12
I was using Idea pre paid Cellular No 098220 xxxxx for approximately last 5 years. During December 2011, the company has de-activated all my services and disconnected my number and allotted my number to somebody else without intimating me. I have re submitted all required documents to company on 07/01/2011 including my mail ID./landline Number/ AlterNet Number with Idea retailer M/s. Venktesh Communication To Mr. Arun Patil. Due to long use I had registered my number with my bank accounts for balance and transactions alerts, but Due to this act of Idea these alerts may be going to somebody else and may be misused. On 16/02/2012 I contacted Idea Grievance regarding the matter, but they replied me that my number is disconnected reasoning No usage and gave me the Docket Number 1-21839476193. Isn’t their responsibility to intimate me before disconnection of service ?. I want the number to be re-activated and given to me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by aadhaya...CSL 0.12
I am using this Idea connection mobile number for more than 10yrs (mobile number- 98225XXXXX). Also I am an old & loyal customer of idea and therefore expect a good service. So I recharged my number before 1hr I recharged my mobile of rs300 (talk time) and rs98 for internet and after 10mins I lost rs250, and now my balance is less than rs50. I don’t know why they reduced and I didn’t request for any service to be activated. So immediately I called idea customer care on 4444, and asked him, he replied that I used my internet, so I said I recharged rs98 for net package of 1gb, so what’s my fault but they did not give any proper response. I called them again and asked for refund but they did not revert back. Now how can I get my money back? I want them to refund my money immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by katigha...CSL 0.12
I was an IDEA customer before and due to lack of proper tariff rates I have changed to other network through M N P. My mobile number is 97050 xxxxx. After 6 months now there are so many best tariffs offered by them. So again I thought of going back to IDEA network. Today, I visited Sangareddy showroom, Beside Karuna High School, Sangareddy, Medak Dist. I requested them to give me MNP sim card and they have asked me from which network, I want to shift. I said Vodafone. They simply asked from which network you shifted to Vodafone earlier. I said IDEA. They asked me to pay Rs.100/- rupees extra because of, they won’t get any benefits when we come back to same home network from other network. So they asked me to pay the 100 rupees. I spoke to the customer care executive on : 18002700000 and they have responded for my problem and they have explained that there are no extra charges and I have to pay only 25 rupees. This charge is only for the SIM card. So, I requested them to take a complaint against them particular store. I do not want to pay extra money to them. This is totally illegal. There are many people who shift from idea connection and again come back to the same network. The reason given by showroom is when people are coming from other network they are giving MNP sim card that is HLR5 MODEL and when the Old idea customers came back to idea network their sim is not supported with HLR5 and hence they are asking Rs. 100/-. I request the authorities to take necessary action against IDEA dealer and remove this charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by CBAGRAVATCSL 0.12
My prepaid mobile number is 99245 xxxxx. They are keeping on deducting my balance for some value added services. Each time they activate some dialer tune and other services and keeping deducting money without my consent. Even last week they had deducted money for some service. When called their customer care, there was no proper response. I want them to immediately check the records and refund all my account balance.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by AVINASHDCSL 0.12
My mobile no 73548XXXXX, last few days idea activated some unwanted facilities without my knowledge in my no and charged deducted from my number, I told customer care dtd.4.2.2012 at 9:40 am,mr.imran,then he say I de activated all services to your mobile but I not refund any deducted amount to you, I said mr. imran,i did not activated any service in my account but company activated directly, but he did not give satisfactory answer to me and cut the call, after some time company message me to deactivated all services to your mobile. but after 30 minutes company repeat active some service without my knowledge, then I again called and asked to problem, but not satisfactory answer to me and told me de active service to your mobile but not refund any money to you. I told why you active any service my mobile without my knowledge you prove it to me when I request to you active any service in my mobile no. they told me when you not satisfactory to idea you change another service but we will not refund to your money and disconnected the call. In mean time I am not use my mobile any call incoming & outgoing, any sms. last few days I am very sad to idea mobile service, I am not recharge my mobile because company deducted return false billing in my no. so I am very serious mentally disturbed, this no is my resid.number & no another phone in my house, when i went in office no outgoing call to me in my house because no bal. In number due to companies false billing. I want idea to rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by DbhimappaCSL 0.12
I have a prepaid connection of Idea. My mobile number is 99222 xxxxx. Recently, Rs. 30/- was deducted from my balance. I immediately contacted Mr. Abhijeet on phone, who is the customer care executive. I enquired about my balance deduction. He told me that some music service has been activated. But when I asked about the activation details, he was not able to tell me. He was telling that system is down or something. I have not activated nor anyone in my family knows how to activate the service. I am a customer of Idea for the past 10 years, but I am receiving this kind of service. I want them to immediately refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by mahendr...CSL 0.12
I have an idea prepaid number. I many times It has been observed that the balance automatically deducted from my Idea Mobile No. 081404XXXXX, Rs.30 on 30 Nov11, Rs.30 on 31st December11 and Rs. 30 on 31st January’2012. (Total deduction 90/-), and after taking with customer care never got any satisfactory answer. In latest case on 31/01/12 noon I have received sms that their mirchi mobile service has been reactivated (But I have not got this offer, this offer has started automatically) & my balance of Rs. 30 was deducted automatically. I complained regarding this on customer care as well as to nodal officer. But they didn’t take any action. So suggest me what should I do next to get back my account balance. How a service is provided without my permission and balance is deducted without any information ?. This type of cheating should be highly punishable. I want them to refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by pradeee...CSL 0.12
I have purchased an idea sim (mobile number- 96699XXXXX) from idea outlet at m g road opposite bansi plaza and got it recharged for rs 350. I came to pane on 6th jan 2012 and got a message on mobile that " your subscription to bada mci is activated for rs 75 for 182 days .I have tried to deact on 9826012345 but they have refused to do so as it has already been deducted, which I was not aware and so balance in my mobile reduced to 50 only, where as I have not made calls enough to reduce the balance to so low. I want to know why they deducted my balance and I want them to credit the entire amount back. I have tried to contact pune idea. I have contacted to Indore idea where they want me to call on their idea mobile but balance was low so I could not contact. I want them credit the amount immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by gauss786CSL 0.12
I had recharged my mobile with Rs.50 online (Mobile Number- 90903XXXXX). The Customer Care people of IDEA first asked to wait for 48-72 hrs so I did so. After the time period has elapsed, now they say that your money shall be refunded and all but no such thing happens. Sometimes, they also say that no recharge has been done on your mobile, so we cannot help you. I have tried to contact the Customer Care people at their complaint no 198 but this has been of no use. I want them to credit that 50rs in my account immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Idea Prepaid Mobile Phone Connections
Prepaid Mobile Phon...  by Idea Cellular Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by baburaw...CSL 0.12
I have Idea prepaid connection and my mobile number is 9964437904 .I make this complaint because my amount is debited by company without any of the prior intimation. I called back the company and asked my money of Rs 30.00 deducted from my account they have not given me any response for it. And they said like they will be paying my money back within the next 24 hours but still there was response for it .So after waiting for 24 hours and again called them back but still there was no solution for it. They have to refund the money and should also give proper reply for it as soon as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner