Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Savings Accounts from ICICI Bank Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

ICICI Bank Savings Accounts

ICICI Bank Savings Accounts image
From ICICI Bank Limited
In Finance > Banking > Savings_Account
Approximate Price INR .00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.50
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 77)
Report Effective Date Aug 30, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is terrible

Consumer Satisfaction

1.10
(Terrible score out of 10.00)
ICICI Bank Limited is one of Indias largest banks. ICICI offers a wide range of banking products and financial services to corporate and retail customers. ICICI savings account allows us to take care of idle money by moving it into high interest savings account earning. ICICI offers savings account such as Rupee Savings Account, NRI Edge, NRE Savings Account, NRO Savings Account and RFC Savings Account. ICICI savings account has features such as debit-cum-ATM card, money multiplier facility, internet banking, customer care, mobile banking, standing instructions, nomination facility, bank@home and DD call and collect
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Adherence to Regulationsratings
Authenticity / Transparency / Ethicsratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Economy of Maintenanceratings
Heritage / Prestige / Brand valueratings
Infrastructure / Facilitiesratings
Professionalism / Qualification of Staffratings
Reliabilityratings
Safetyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with ICICI Bank Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by rahulajebCSL 1.10
I have two savings accounts in ICICI Bank (ac no00410xxxxxx, 024xxxxxx).It’s quite irritating just getting charges and charges without intimation. First they charged me for mini statement and now they charged me cash transaction of Rs. 280.Its ridiculous it was 5 transactions free. But now new rules has been made by them stating only one transaction is free. On request they have reversed me the mini statement charges for the account number 0041xxxx. But they have not reversed me the cash transaction charge. But for the account number 0241xxxxxx they have not reversed the mini statement charge as well as cash transaction charge. I want them to reverse the amount. As I have not used other bank atms
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by anshu0408CSL 1.10
This is to bring to your attention that INR2.9 Lakhs was fraudulently transferred from my ICICI bank account to 7 other ICICI bank accounts via net banking. My bank account is 000201597XXX. This happened on 23rd September 2011. For last 7 months I have been asking ICICI to get in touch with the customers in whose account the money has been transferred and get the money back but the bank told me that they are able to get in touch with only 1 of the account holder. They are not able to identify the other account holders. This constitutes to breach of policy in that ICICI is suppose to verify the credentials of a potential account holder before making him a customer. I wrote to Chanda Kochhar and got a call from her office that the problem was being looked into. They assigned an office to resolve this problem who offered me to take back 90,000 rs and sign an agreement that I will not pursue this case further. This entire offer was made orally so I have no evidence of it. I was advised by my friends not to take this offer and pursue the case further. I have filed a police complaint. The police got in touch with ICICI bank to get the name and phone numbers of all account holders where the money was transferred but they did not get any help from the bank. Because they have failed to do so there is a deficiency of service on their part because of which I am suffering. I expect ICICI bank to compensate me for my loss.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by Darshan...CSL 1.10
I have an Icici savings account (account number- 0260015XXXXX). I tried to withdraw 10000 from SBI bank but the transaction failed and I did not receive any money, but my amount is debited from the account. Next day dated 13/03/2012 I tried to withdraw the amount of 10000 from syndicate bank and the same thing happened. I didn’t receive the amount but the amount was deducted from my account. I contacted bank regarding this and submitted a complaint but there is a proper response from them still. I want the bank to look into my problem and credit my amount because am a student and that is my tution fees which I have to pay to college.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by vinaysh...CSL 1.10
I have been using the Savings account since 2006 (savings account number- 0026015XXXXX), & being using the internet banking since then, but on 29.11.2011 a transaction amount of Rs 30000/- passed through internet banking account through my internet account. The person who had done the transaction is Mr Siva Kumar who said that he is from ICICI bank and was asking some information about the bank account & the password, which were not disclosed to him by me. Only I came to know about the transaction when my account got debited with Rs 30000/- on 29.11.2011 the same was told to the bank vide their complaint no SR 204010368, Mr Rupesh had attended the call & the same was registered. I had also filed a complaint with the Ghatkopar Police on the same day.Now it has passed almost 2 months I have not been informed by neither the police nor the bank about the status of the transaction. I am following up with the bank & also with the local police but till date I have not received any concrete reply from the bank nor the police authorities. I want them to credit my amount back immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by dineshp...CSL 1.10
I am an account holder of ICICI bank, A/c No. is 13570 xxxxxxx. On 15.8.2011 at about 5.40 pm I visited Axis bank ATM located at Saurabh Vihar Jaitpur Badarpur New Delhi-110044 and tried to make the following transactions - Cash Withdrawal Rs.13000/-. Neither cash disbursed by ATM nor transaction slip generated by ATM. AT 5.42pm - Cash Withdrawal Rs.11000/-. Neither cash disbursed by ATM nor transaction slip generated by ATM. At 5.50pm - Cash Withdrawal Rs.10000/-, Neither cash disbursed by ATM nor transaction slip generated by ATM. At about 5.53pm, I received a SMS that Rs.10000/- had been withdrawn from my account whereas I received no cash from the ATM. At about 5.55pm I complained to ICICI customer care on telephone no.41718000 which gave me complaint no. SR186751182.On 16.8.2011 I complained in written to ICICI NBCC branch and the concerned officer said that your complaint will be resolved within 10 days. On 26.8.2011 I again visited to ICICI and was informed that transaction of withdrawal of cash of Rs.10000/- was successful whereas I received no cash. I have written a letter to ICICI Bank and written email to all branch head of ICICI bank. They replied to me that case will resolve before 8.9.2011 but till date the amount of Rs.10000/- has not been credited into my account. I want them to refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by LALWANICSL 1.10
On 24th November, 2010, I got a call on my mobile and the person from other end said that he was an official of ICICI Bank and making my Netbanking secure. He himself told all my Bank Account details correctly, including my name, account number, branch, city, my mobile number, my email id etc. My account number is 000901 xxxxxxx. He said that he will send me a SMS on my mobile and I should confirm it. Within few minutes, I got the SMS and he called back and asked the URN number of SMS. Since he knew all my details, I gave him the number and within 10 minutes I got a SMS alert saying that my Account has been debited with Rs. 75000. I immediately contacted ICICI and they told me to file a FIR with Cyber Crime Cell, here in Chennai, India. They said the amount has been transferred to Borivili Branch of Mumbai and they have blocked the account. But before they could do it, the culprit has used the Debit Card to make a purchase of Rs 25000 and removed Rs 25000 cash from ATM. After many visits and harassments, the Bank officials refunded the amount Rs. 27450 left in the culprits account. They promised that investigations are on and they will recover the remaining amount and contact me. But up to today (04th September, 2011) they have not contacted me nor recovered any money. Now, I need this hard earned money soon including compensation for mental agony and expenses. They have also been deducting non-maintenance of Quarterly Average Balance (QAB), whereas I left sufficient amount of QAB even after the tragedy. Sir, kindly do the needful and help me recover my hard earned money and compensation. I have all the original documents like FIR, correspondences, police reports etc. and can produce them whenever they are called for.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by PuskarCSL 1.10
I, Mr. Puskar Lahiri S/O Sri Goutam Lahiri residing in Flat 407, Block 20, Rain Tree Park, Malaysian Township, Kukatpally, Hyderabad-500071, A.P (Permanent Resident: 45, Halder Para Road, Kalighat, Kolkata-700026, W.B.) working in Novartis Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad has my salary account in ICICI bank, Hyderabad (Mindspace branch). My account number is 059801 xxxxxx. On 10th Dec-2010, at around 06.20 pm while I was in Faluknama Express from Secunderabad for a journey to Howrah Station, Kolkata, I received a call from Rahul Sharma who introduced himself as ICICI bank executive and called from mobile no. 09664194803 asking to give Unique Registration number (URN) for the process of updating mobile banking facility. Soon, I received an SMS with URN & a call again from Rahul Sharma. Within 5 mins of providing the URN to Mr. Sharma, an amount of Rs. 98,000/- has been debited from my account to Mr. Sameer Khan’s account. I have lodged a complaint (complain no. SR160482202) in ICICI bank & blocked my debit card & internet banking facility immediately. Since Rahul Sharma knows every details of my bank account, there was no doubt from my side, that he is a ICICI bank employee & so provided the details. In process of this unauthorized transaction, the transaction was tracked in bank’s monitoring system and bank is able to block Rs. 23,041/- which was in bank’s account. I have also lodged a complaint (FIR no. 02/2011) at Cyber Crime police station, Cyberabad, Hyderabad. The FIR copy has been enclosed with this letter. After lot of dilly dallying and many communications from my side with bank, on 23-Feb-2011 the blocked amount with bank has been forwarded to my debit account, only on condition that I have to sign an agreement with bank that they are not liable for remaining amount debited from my account. Since I have no other option I have to sign this agreement. Moreover Sameer Khan’s a/c is also with ICICI bank, Delhi branch. On police enquiry it’s been evolved that Sameer’s correspondence address with bank is false and the phone number from which he called me is also been deactivated. I truly believe that this kind of fraud can not happen without internal involvement from ICICI bank. Since the bank’s security system is in fault and they did not properly check the customer’s personal details during issuing of bank account, this becomes a threat to all other bank a/c holders. From this incident, I am still going through a lot of harassment and mental anguish suffered by the complainant. It will be greatly appreciated if you can assist me in retrieving the remaining amount of Rs. 75,000/- from ICICI bank to my debit account.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by rambeer...CSL 1.10
Hi,Actually i did transfer some amount(50000+) from HSBC to my icici acount(6293015XXXXX) but its transfer went wrong icici acount(6293015XXXXX) instead of (6293015XXXXX-my acount). The transaction could be done, but after my complaint he replyed to me after verification we will refund your money in your HSBC account but right now i didnt get my refund. But when i talked with my bank manager(Rajouri garden delhi branch), he told me, that "account person withdrawal his money from his account" when account has money then we will refunding your money from your HSBC account. But now 2+Month over, i suspected that account person not diposit money in his acount. I want the bank to refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by DINKARCSL 1.10
I issued a cheque no. 449897 for a sum of Rs 25000/- from my ICICI Bank Savings A/c no. 000701 xxxxxx in favor of Metro Housing Society. This amount though debited from my account but the corresponding proceeds have been placed in suspense account since 19.02.2007. This fact was revealed when I asked for refund from Metro Housing Society I was informed that since the money has not been credited in their account so the question of refund does not arise. To my shock I gave a request to ICICI Bank Ltd on 29.06.2011 requesting for a certificate of transaction. After repeated requests and continuous chasing I was informed by Madam Rachna of ICICI Bank Ltd that since the money is lying in suspense account so the question of giving the certificate does not arise. She further confronted me by saying that since I did not claim the money so the proceeds were placed in suspense account. I asked for refund of Rs 25000/- along with the fixed interest, I was informed that at most the savings account interest can be given to me along with Rs 25000/-. As of now after filing complaint with central grievance cell of ICICI Bank Ltd, MD ICICI Bank Ltd, banking ombudsman I have not received refund of Rs 25000/- along with the Fixed Deposit interest from ICICI Bank Ltd. I want them to immediately refund the money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Click here to submit a review for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Rated 0.00 3 Years ago by kmittalCSL 1.10
The critism applies to all ICICI divisions (especially ICICI savings). These exists no single ground (except hospitality) on which the division cannot be blamed. First, it is beyond imagination that a company would lie to its customers (that they do not have an account in their bank) for small amounts such as 50k, or even 10k. I have found that the hidden costs associated with ICICI are maximum, without any agreement with the customer. I was horrified to know that, 5% of deposited amount goes as service charge. This reveals its level of ethics and corporate social standards. The bank is also much poorer in customer service than it claims. Even government banks like SBI take less than a day, for services for which ICICI takes several weeks (such as internet banking, fixed deposit, or even demand draft). My father had an account in Bank of Rajashthan since the last 20 years. He is also facing a hell lot of problems after conversion to ICICI. I dont recommend ICICI to anyone now.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by kmittalCSL 1.10
I once again thank you for taking up my previous problem i.e. ICICI Lombard. It is very sad that the ICICI savings (savings account: 0645015XXXXX) is following its sister firm in cheating customers. Only the amount is more this time (10,500 + 49000). I was having an account in ICICI nai mandi Bharatpur (Formerly bank of rajasthan). It was not providing proper services due to merger problems. I needed a credit card and internet banking for joining training in Europe, provided by ESCP.So, I applied for those services in ICICI Kamla Nagar Agra, but was frustrated after 15 days of false promise, of provision of internet banking userid/password, passbook and credit card on security deposit of Rs. 49000 on savings. I have not received the receipt or the card till date, but the money has been deducted. I do not having any proof of application since the bank deliberately blocked my card as well. I have no proof of application and hence speechless on this matter. But for the remaining 10,500 please read below. So I decided to transfer my Nai Mandi account to another account i.e. B.Narain Gate branch, Bharatpur. The bank asked for a deposit of Rs.10, 500 on 16th June, assuring everyday that it will take one more day to open my account. I was losing 5000-7000 per day (the branch was informed of this) because for an apprenticeship, a working international transaction system is required. My problem was solved by SBI, but my branch has even refused to acknowledge my account in its system, and has neither opened the account nor returned the money. Kindly help me recover at least 10,500 which the bank owes me.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by RaynahCSL 1.10
I have a personal account in ICICI Bank (Account Number 01580XXXXXXX). Nine fraudulent transactions amounting to 27,000 Indian rupees have taken place on my account (Debit card number 466731XXXXXXXXXX). These transactions took place on 02 and 03 December 2010 but the bank only intimated me of the same on 04 December 2010. I approached the bank call center for help but was told that they would not help me at all and told me to file a police complaint. I am from Mumbai but was on official trip to Hyderabad at the time so I filed a complaint with the Hyderabad police station. I returned to Mumbai on 04 December evening and had to wait until 06 December to file my complaint with the banks employee Mr. Sandesh Varghade told me that my query would be resolved in 3 - 6 weeks. Following this, someone visited my residence on 29 December asking for a copy of the police report. From then on there was no update on my case and Varghade avoided my calls. I don’t have a record of the date but somewhere in the first week of March, I called again and got through. This time he told me he would inform me by the evening of that day but didn’t accept my calls when I tried to follow up. Finally I tried again today 12-05-2011 and he picked up I also sent a strongly worded email. No one at the bank accepts any accountability and the response is always things like "it is not in my hands". I did not make those purchases. In fact on 02-12-2010 I actually made a purchase in Mumbai I was hosted by a hotel (The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace) as I write about hotels and they can also confirm that I was staying at their hotel and was not in Chennai. I would like the money to be refunded back to my account.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by techsha...CSL 1.10
I Shashank Shekhar Tiwari, work in Autometers Alliance Ltd. sector 57 Noida, I have salary account in ICICI Bank branch sector-61 shopprix mall Noida UP. My account number is 025301XXXXXX, on 25 February 2011 I was received sms from ICICI bank regarding the transaction of money, total Rs 6000 was debited form my account which was not done from my side. Somebody has made false transaction, I reported to ICICI Bank regarding this issue they told me this bank fraud. So they provided me a complain number regarding this fraudulent activity which is 168659239. False person recharged BSNL mobile from my account. I lodged FIR at Sector-60 police station noida and bank did not fully support me in this matter, and finally Bank told me that this transaction was done by me and bank did not provide me the name and contact mobile number, address who made this transaction. So please help me in getting my money back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by amitmal...CSL 1.10
I have a current account with ICICI Bank, West Patel Nagar, branch New Delhi. My account number is 033205xxxxxx. I issued a cheque to Corporation Bank for Rs. 999/-. But ICICI Bank has debited wrong amount from my account, amounting to Rs. 23700/- instead of Rs. 999/- on 22nd Feb 2011 which says withdrawn by self. I have a Xerox copy of my cheque number 560389, which I used to issue Rs. 999/-. Some fraud has happened in my account. I tried following up with the bank but no response. This is purely a problem with the bank. They have left only Rs. 4000/- in my account. I want them to refund the extra money, withdrawn from my account.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by manishs...CSL 1.10
I have a savings account (no. 00440150XXXX) in ICICI bank. On 31st Jan 2011, Rs 26580 and on 1st Feb 2011, Rs 26150 was withdrawn from my account without my knowledge and it is a complete fraud transaction. I came to know while I was checking my account details online. The payment is made towards another ICICI credit card. I cancelled my net banking option and blocked my debit card. I immediately complained the same to the bank and police but still nothing is done. It is more than a month that I have been following with the bank but nothing is happening. Bank should refund my money
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by vandana910CSL 1.10
I have INR 46,000 in my ICICI bank savings account no. 0002015XXXXX. I needed to urgently transfer that amount to my friend for his medical emergency. At 5:00 PM on 1st March, I tried adding him under funds transfer and it was not being successful for a reason known only to ICICI officials. I called up their customer care number 41131877 several times and for more than 3 times it said it will take 2 minutes to answer and got disconnected, once it made me hold for over 30 minutes and got disconnected. It is my money and I am not able to transfer it and there is no one I can go to. So I sent them emails through various channels, direct mail, online feedback submission. There is no reply till now and there has been no change in online behavior, as in it is not adding my friend and I do not know why. Again today at 5:15 PM I called the customer care number, it told me that it will take 2 mins to answer and after waiting for 30 mins I gave up and decided to file a consumer complaint instead. This is when they claim to give services 24X7. I want them to solve this problem so that I can add my friend under funds transfer and transfer the money
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by srishti...CSL 1.10
I have a salary account no. 01640101XXXX with your branch at Chakrata Road Dehradun. The A/C has been frozen suddenly (may be in the 1st week of January) without any intimation although my email address is also registered with you. This fact came to my knowledge when HDFC bank informed that my PDC of ICICI for EMI has been returned unpaid. On contacting customer care, I came to know that it was due to freezing of my a/c and the reason was non-credit of salary. I told them that this is not the case, an amount of Rs.11000/- is being regularly remitted, they can see the a/c statement themselves. On their perusal they admitted but said how will they know it is salary. I told them that this has to be cleared by them and this is not my problem. Then they told me to contact the branch of ICICI where my A/C is. I told them that I am on tour and as such contacted by phone with the branch manager who asked for address proof document and my photograph. I sent both of these, but my question is isn’t this harassment on the part of icici bank to resort to such extreme measures of freezing my salary a/c for no apparent fault of mine- which has led to dishonoring of my EMI cheque, subsequent penalty and loss of face in addition to mental and physical trauma when my debit card was also unable to withdraw the money, for daily needs. My EMI ICICI cheque no. 35501 dated 31/12/2010 for Rs. 9011/- given to HDFC for payment earlier dishonored has attracted penalty of Rs.68/-. The above complaint has been sent number of times through e-mail but no redressal or even acknowledgement has been received. I tried to send the complaint through your ICICI login but every time till I fill in the details the server logs me out. I have gone through this frustrating experience n no. of times. Customer care are highly unhelpful as far my complaint is concerned. In all sincerity and if a shred of decency is still there, ICICI liability is to pay this penalty to HDFC on my behalf. I want the apology letter from the bank with the assurance that the same incident will not happen again
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Click here to submit a review for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Rated 0.00 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.10
I had an SB account and ATM was issued to me. I had never withdrawn any money from my account. Suddenly one day 25000/- was withdrawn in two instances from my account whereas the card was still with me. The footage of the ATM sites could also not be provided to me and very absurd and illogical reasons like "both PIN and card are required to withdraw money" were given as reason for not refunding my money. I am sure it is a case of forgery with insider involvenment. So many cases come out in news channels also. Hard earned money of innocent users is siphoned off.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by KGPillaiCSL 1.10
I have a savings bank account with the Chembur Branch of ICICI Bank. Internet banking facility was activated on this account. On 8th Nov 2010, I received a telephone call on my landline phone from the customer service department of the bank inquiring, if I had made any online transactions on 23rd and 25th Oct 2010. I categorically informed them that I had not done any transactions. They, then informed me that some online transactions were made on these days amounting to Rs.203000/-. The customer service department registered a complaint and assured to investigate the matter. The complaint no. is SR 157157508. I had also submitted a written complaint to the Chembur Branch of the bank with copy to Chembur Police Station, Cyber Cell Police Station and Reserve Bank. The funds were transferred through 19 transactions to the account of 5 beneficiaries, who all had their accounts with ICICI bank. I have followed up consistently with the bank and their response was to contact the police and that the bank has no liability towards any such loss. The bank should bear the loss of Rs. 203000/- and also investigate and bring to book the culprits responsible for this. They also need to strengthen their systems and processes to prevent such frauds from happening in the future
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by va_raje...CSL 1.10
I am residing at Vasai Road (west), Thane district, Mumbai. I have a saving account with icici bank ltd at vasai road ( west) branch. On 15th November 2010, Rs.10,100/- was transferred from my account through netbanking without my knowledge and confirmation from my account and was transferred to unknown person account. I have contacted the bank and asked them clarification for the same. They also asked me whether I have given my netbanking details to anybody else. But why should give my account details to somebody? Then they asked me to file a cyber crime complaint. The call center executives also told that they will give the result by on or before 15th Dec, 2010. I should get back my hard earned money
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 4 Years ago by nishant...CSL 1.10
The amount of 9186/- got wiped out from my account through net banking as fraudelent transactions on 28-Apr-10. 10 transactions where done.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Average
Click here to submit a complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Click here to submit a review for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Rated 5.00 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.10
Sir, I am Nishant S Kajale, is having an A/C account at ICICI, Bund Garden Branch, Pune. On 28-Apr-2010 there happened 10 fraudulent transactions through net-banking, due to which my 9186/- got wiped out. I came to know the same on 29-Apr-2010, as I checked my account. I immediately logged a complaint at ICICI customer care. My complaint number is SR139902507. Also, I submitted a letter at Bund Garden Police station and also at Cyber Crime Cell, Pune station. Earlier the resolution time from ICICI was exact 1 month. It is more than TWO months now & I am yet to get the solution. Every time they give me a new date of resolution and that too after my follow-up. Right now new date of resolution was 02-Jul-2010 and till date I have not received any mail/communication. Initially I received calls from their so called customer care torturing me saying, I must have shared my user id/password. I had also submitted letter to banking ombudsman.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Complaint 4 Years ago by sajith_kvCSL 1.10
Dear Team,I have used my ICICI Bank Debit / ATM card on 15th June 2010 to withdraw Rs.20,400/- from one of the ATMs in Chennai. This ATM is located inside a well known IT park.Once the ATM machine dispersed money , I have counted it and found instead of Rs.500 currency I have received Rs.100/- currency ie. I have received 19xRs.500 currency + 5x Rs.100/- currency which is just Rs.20,000/- and lost Rs.400/-.This similar incident happend to couple of my colleagues also and I have highlighted the same to ICICI Management , but no action taken so far and they claim the money has been given.Please help me to recover money from this bank.Thanks in advance,Sajith Kumar K V
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Excellent
Click here to submit a complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Click here to submit a review for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Rated 9.78 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.10
Have had an account for four years in the bank now. All requests have been fulfilled within the promised timelines. Their online facilities are a breeze to work with and have worked really well without skipping a beat. Staff are very friendly and professional in dealings.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 1
 
ICICI Bank Savings AccountsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Click here to submit a review for ICICI Bank Savings Accounts
Savings Accounts  by ICICI Bank Limited
Rated 0.00 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.10
Recently I lost Rs12000 from my savings account, when I tried to withdraw money from ICICI bank ATM machine. When I tried to withdraw money, it said my request could not be processed. Despite that, my money got debited. Even upon complaint, I could not get my money. ICICI is such a fraudulent bank
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner