Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Mobile Phones from HTC (India) Private Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

HTC Mobile Phones

HTC Mobile Phones image
From HTC (India) Private Limited
In Consumer_Elect... > Mobile_Phones  
Approximate Price INR 15000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.23
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 43)
Report Effective Date Sep 19, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.36
(Worst score out of 10.00)
HTC Corporation formerly High Tech Computer Corporation is a Taiwan-based manufacturer of primarily Microsoft Windows Mobile-based portable devices. It offers Touch phone, Smart phone, PDA phone and Mobile computer. The Touch phone includes like HTC Touch Diamond, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Touch Cruise, HTC Touch Dual and HTC Touch CDMA. The PDA phone includes P series, ToTN 11, C 800, D 600 and 818 pro series. The smart phone includes S series and C 720 W series. The mobile computer includes U100 series. They have features like hotkey internet connect, easy GPS, e-mail system, voice Command, audio recorder, mobile office, camera, Bluetooth and Infrared technology.
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with HTC (India) Private Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by kkapil1988CSL 0.36
I have purchased HTC explorer (Invoice number SLF02A023010035531, IMEI: 357953047612089) and i am very much Dissatisfied and disappointed with HTC and i will never prefer anyone to buy HTC phone. Last 06 months i am facing issue(Outgoing voice is not going: sensor problem) and i have given my phone at HTC support center two-three times for 10-15 days and still same problem occurs. If HTC is not able to provide service then they should replace the phone for the customer like as nokia/Samsung. But i am not getting this type of resolution also from their end. I want them to replace the product at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by HarshjajooCSL 0.36
My friend (named Prachi) owns a HTC Desire X (Purchased from CROMA - The electronics Megastore Bill No. SLF02A027040028473 on 23rd October 2012) and she had submitted it in one of the HTCs authorized service center in SAP mobile service center, Shop no.2 ground floor, Chandan Mansion, Opp. Portuguese Church, Gokhale Road Dadar (W), Mumbai on 7th February 2013 for repair of its broken screen. We (Prachi and I) both have called at service center and their toll free number for about 15 to 20 times after submitting her device. They took 2 weeks to get her quotation. And she hasn’t received any mail for such quotation and even to get her quotation she had called them many times (i.e. she had not received any call from company for quotations). We both had a verbal conversation with the people in service center and the toll free number who told us that the repair will cost INR 7,919 for replacing screen and motherboard along with some other parts. We didn’t know whether they were lying or telling the truth but we had no option other than accepting the amount. Even for sending complaint mail to customer grievance of HTC, she had to call their toll free number to get her ‘Previous Ticket Number’. Even after accepting the quotation she have not received her phone and exactly 29 days have passed from her mobile submission and she is not a person who owns 2 to 3 phones at the same time. It’s not damn easy for her to spend even a single day without her phone as she is staying away from her family. At the time of submitting her phone the people at service center promised her that her phone would be repaired and she would get it back within 12 to 15 days and accordingly she had planned and booked her tickets for 2nd March for her personal work. But as we were aware of the weak response, we had inquired a number of times in the service center but those people over there were not even aware of her phone’s status. On 28th Feb 2013 she inquired on their toll free number twice and on the 2nd call they said to update her about her phone’s status on her next call after 48 hours, i.e. on 2nd March. Because of this thing she had to cancel her trip and her tickets for which we really want compensation. I don’t know what exactly the problem is with the guys in their service center or the call center but we are very upset with the after sales services they provide. She mailed all her problems to them at their customer grievances email-id but has not received any response from them till today. She does want compensation for all this
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by JayanthDCSL 0.36
I have bought HTC one X ( IMEI 353426058950262, Invoice number 2323) before 4 month before buying this I was using Samsung s-2 and one of my friend suggested me to buy this even I have suggested my friends to get one. Whereas now am facing lot of problems as my camera will switch on automatically form my pocket and it will start tacking 100’s of pix automatically. When I approached the service center they are telling me that there is a problem in software up gradation and they reinstalled the OS once. Even after then I had a problem I went there again they what my devise to be in vision test for 4-days and I gave it to them after then service people asking me not to make any official updates without contacting the service center till now I didn’t update your official update of camera from version 42MB v4.0522443 and People 1.22MB v4.5.538722. Because there r problems in that it seems. How bad to hear this from HTC people. NOTE “am facing this problem after 2nd services: I have selected screen password lock option to open my phone but it just opens directly without any lock am feeling so unsecured and I am facing lot of personal problems because of this. Battery Backup is too poor and it gets 4-hours to get charged. I had a plan of buying Samsung S-3 instead I bought this and this is screwing my time badly. So far i have raised 3-complain at the HTC support but they are not turning out with proper answer. Accept the return of the product and issue a full refund of the price
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by sanju9tCSL 0.36
I have purchased HTC desire V handset ( IMEI 352795050094696) on 22-06-12 from Priya cellular hut, shop no-115-116, sector 14 main market, Gurgaon-122001 Phone number-0124-4089097,9899583385 with bill no PCH/HCL/1903. After about two months i have faced a lot of issues like Hang Problem, Showing not reachable and switched off even in full range of Mobile signals which is first reported by friends and then i have tested this in same room using other mobile. I have called and sent email to HTC about this problem, they simply said do factory reset and this will be fine after this. But problem remain same after this and all the application was removed which were installed by me. After this I have submitted this mobile handset to service center-Reddington India Ltd on 03 Nov 2012 (Job Sheet attached). They told me that this will take about 1 week so i reached next Saturday (10 Nov 2012) to service center than they said minimum 10 days it will take. Again visited on Wednesday (14 Nov 2012), they told me that they have not received from HTC. Then again visited on 17 Nov 2012 and got same reply than visited on 24 Nov 2012 than i have also contacted Customer care for this. I have received call from Mumbai Office Number-91-22-67863700 also they told me that I will receive the handset on Monday. I have not received my handset till now. Even after more than 5 visits to service center (4 visits on Saturday and one on Wednesday which were my working days) and Email Support (a long and many complaints) for Handset information and received call from HTC Mumbai office twice (Every time they are promise to give on Monday but which Monday) i have still not received Mobile handset or any satisfactory response. In Place of visiting service center and absent from my office for 5 days i would have purchased a new handset in place of this. Now we only want HTC to compensate all the office leave due to service center visit, time wasted mental Harassment, Mobile cost, & other losses due to mobile and not being reachable to anybody. All cost about Rs. 50000/-(2000510000 for office, about 5 hours time wasted in mails and other complaints, totally not satisfied and even not received any satisfactory reply from HTC, 20000 cost of Mobile, 10000 other losses like car cost etc.)
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by pankajg...CSL 0.36
I have purchased HTC mobile on 11/October/2011 with 1 year warranty (Invoice number 06251826667, IMEI number 358701048633920). As mobile started creating problem, I submit the mobile in service center sector 14, Gurgaon on 01/October/2012 (under warranty). Almost two months gone, still I did not get my mobile in good condition. Even after so many follow up they are holding my mobile in their center. Now they are demanding for repairing charges. I further followed but not getting their response. I want them to repair the defects free of charge immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by siddhar...CSL 0.36
I have HTC mobile (Model number HTC 1X Invoice Number 1619, IMEI 353043059145691). The phone has Limited Functionality. The phone disables all internet connections (GPRS and/or Wi-Fi) between 12 AM to 7 AM if the screen is switched off for 20 minutes. Whereas the intention of the feature was correct, to save the battery when people sleep, its implementation was not. I work in the night shift and this is unacceptable since that is the time I use the phone for everything. I have to switch on the screen every 15-20 minutes to ensure that the Internet connection does not go off. The Multi-tasking in the phone is not what was expected and as per the standards of Android. Apparently HTC has implemented custom memory management tweaks which kill apps very aggressively and does not offer proper Multitasking. I have a Desire S and have upgraded to One X from a Desire HD. I never had any problem with such a thing before. I used to run games and simultaneously send/receive emails and chat with my friends. All the apps used to save the state and resume from the last saved position. Now if I am playing a game and need to answer a chat message or reply to an email, I can’t do it, my game just gets killed and restarts. It results in heavier battery drain and defies common sense. If I am upgrading to a phone with almost 4 times better processor and more memory (refer to Desire HD & Desire S), I do not expect and a downgrade in performance / functionality. I want them to refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.36
I have owned an HTC Legend since June 2010 Invoice number 31214, IMEI 354316031725882. The phone has been my favorite by far, and well enough for me to recommend to everyone I have met. Even when buying a new phone, HTC continues to be the preferred brand with us – my husband and me. Unfortunately the same cannot be said of their service. While their Service counters are helpful, their processes are obscure and very, very slow. My problems began when I was unable to connect me HTC to the computer successfully – the device failed to register, let alone read. Taking the phone to the HTC service centre here in Alwarpet Chennai, I was told that it would take 10 working days to fix as the piece had to be sent to their main service desk in Bangalore, I accepted, I had no choice. When I handed over the phone on September 29th, 2012, the phone’s touch screen was in pristine condition, protected as it was by the Screen Scratch Guard that came with the phone during purchase. However, when I picked up the phone on 17th October, (long past the 10 working days guarantee) the phone had its scratch guard removed (which I was told was standard procedure for all phones that went for service) and it had 3-4 distinct scratches as well as several minor hair-like ones. I have now returned my phone to the service personnel at the HTC SERVICE COUNTER in Alwarpet, Chennai, CONTACTED THE COMPANY THROUGH THEIR HELPLINE, and escalated the issue and have been asked to wait another 10-15 working days for my problem to be resolved. There has been little transparency or help from the call centre people, although I must repeat, the counter staff at HTC Chennai Service Centre have been immensely helpful. I post this here so that the right people may see it and figure out some way of getting me an instrument by the middle of the coming week – for who can survive in the professional world for a month without a cell phone these days. I want them to expedite the matter and reach me my repaired phone, in the same condition as it was handed over to them. Or arrange for me to receive a new instrument.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by Neerajn...CSL 0.36
I had bought an HTC Wildfire (Order number OD10823220740 (ordered from flipkart, IMEI 357032044613851) on 25th august 2011. Its touch screen stopped working in the month of June but as I was not in Mumbai, I could submit the phone only on 25th of July at Borivali centre. They returned the phone after repairs in two weeks but just after using it for 3-4 hours it started to have the same problem of touch screen malfunctioning. Again I submitted the phone at the Andheri centre on 22nd of August. After that I have not got the phone. I am complaining about this so that I can get my device back. I have faced a lot of mental agony due to this. I am final year B.Tech student at IIT Bombay. I had thought of preparing for my placements with the help of a Smartphone and in return I got only wait, tension and mental agony. I would request them to kindly resolve it and get me my phone back or any device equivalent to it. I want them to replace my product and pay compensation for the mental agony at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by sudhaka...CSL 0.36
I am facing a lot of issue from the HTC service center (Invoice number 1707, IMEI 355856040428944). I submitted my mobile in service center for internal issue on 25th of September 2012 (Job No - MAA002-0000576) and after a lot of follow up through phone, mails I got the answer that they have solved the problem and sent to collection point where i have submitted. When i enquired the collection point people they have said that “still there were same issues with the SIM & SD card so I resubmit it for repair again” this happens in first week of October. Second week of October i have got message from HTC saying that problem has resolve and shipped to collection point. When i enquired the collection point people they have said that “still there were same issues with the SIM & SD card so I resubmit it for repair again” and till now I have not received the set every time the customer support person is saying will update you in 48 hours but till now no updates. Please do the needful to get my mobile from service center, and i want the penalty from the HTC service center for keeping the mobile with them such a long time and i want to get the alternate mobile for my day to day life.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 1 Year ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.36
I purchased HTC mobile (Model Wildfire (the older version), IMEI: 357758043207747, Invoice number 20111027B1002677) my mobile was lately giving some troubles. The touch screen does not respond. It is still under warranty. About a month is left. I took it to the authorized HTC Service Centre in Andheri East. The called me after 15 days to inform that there is "Liquid Damage" in my mobile and it will not be repaired under warranty. Cost to repair will be approx. Rs. 6000. I wrote an email to HTC India regarding the same. I got a phone call informing me, that they verified the complaint with the service centre, and the damage may have been caused because the mobile was "dropped from a height". The motherboards, the LCD, are damaged. And the damages will not be covered under the warranty. There is discrepancy in what they are claiming is the reason for the damage. First they told me it was "Liquid Damage" and now they are telling me it must have been because I dropped the mobile. And if my mobile was dropped from a height, there must be some sign of it, like scratches or something. But my mobile looks absolutely perfect. And claiming reasons such as moisture was found in your cell phone or "Liquid Damage" is the most general excuses given by companies to avoid service or replacement. Kindly take note of it that the model - HTC Wildfire is out of production. Also, I only have a MONTH OF WARRANTY LEFT. And I feel HTC is just trying to get out of the loop. They are giving me varying reason of the cause of damage and I am not convinced with the reason HTC is giving me and I actually don’t trust HTC. Also want to mention I do not have lavish resources (money) that I can buy new mobiles every 8-10 months. That is the major reason I need this mobile to work and I am going to great lengths to get it fixed. I want them to repair or replace the product at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by rishigohilCSL 0.36
I bought HTC ONE V on 9th April, 2012 (Bill number 52, IMEI number 351816050436322). And, till this date I have been to the service center more than 5 times. For one or the other problem that am facing in my phone. Let me put on light on issues I faced: Yellow spots on the screen, Memory board dead, Touch Panel not function (Found this at service center itself) Yellow Screen (Found this at service center itself). After I found touch panel glitch I demanded urgent replacement of the device. So, I called the service center more than 9 times to get valid reply and approval of replacement but every-time I was led down with the same reply "Our complaint department is working on the case". They took around a week to decide the fate of my phone when I was promised that I would get reply in mere 2 days. They relied on this Saturday with led down news that they rejected my replacement request and asked me to get my phone from service center which was repaired by them and they also assured that my device would not have further glitches and complications. But, I found yellow screen glitch when they handed over my phone to me this Saturday. So, I called customer care right away and mentioned about my problem. They filed another complaint and assured me that I will get a call in next 2 working days. I do not have my phone since 4 weeks. I demanded a temporary phone for my usage as it’s been more than 4 weeks since my phone in service center and I cannot afford to switch off my cell phone due to my work. But, again I was offered with one more ridiculous answer by Manager of the service center: "We have given out all our temporary phones to customers". I am fed up of visiting your service center repeatedly. With the kind of quality HTC offers in their entry level phones and services with which I am getting served. Unfortunately, I regret buying an HTC phone. And, I would recommend the same to others and share my experience. I want them to either replace the product or refund my money at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by SIKANTKUCSL 0.36
I bought HTC DesireVC (Invoice number 972, IMEI 353526050216719) on August 11th 2012. I am facing problem like am not able to make STD calls with (+91). But when I edit the number with 0 am able to make calls. And when I receive calls from (+91) the entire data gets deleted. Hence I mailed to HTC with regard to this and got a reply stating they received an update from the top management regarding the STD call issues that am facing on the HTC Desire VC device. They informed me that it is normal with all the CDMA sim cards that when I make STD calls to any mobile you have to use suffix (0) instead of (+91). It is not in particular with my device, but it’s normal with CDMA sim. But it’s really disappointing when the data’s get erased every time. I asked them to replace the set but they said they will replace and give the same model but what’s the point in giving the same model. I want them to either replace and give me other model or refund my money as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.36
I purchased HTC mobile phone (Model number HTC explorer, IMEI 359918043763705, Invoice number 13131200095246) on June 16th 2012. The phone is not touch sensitive, the apps are lagging. In short hardware and software problems with the instrument. On the whole the product is defective piece. The games that are supposed to work or uploaded are not happening as after re booting the system done by the service centre. There is no higher authority address or contact number mentioned for us to contact and convey our problems. The customer care is of no help and of no use. I want them to refund my money by accepting their product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.36
I bought Htc (Bill number BOM0030000576, IMEI number 358000042075976, Model Htc Incredible S) on 18th October 2011. And it had several issues in it. Due to my heavy work schedule I ignored it. Recently I tried to update firmware, while it was applying the update the phone got switched off automatically and when I tried to switch on. It’s not getting on. I tried several ways to on the phone but nothing worked out. When I contacted the customer care about the issue they said that the product is out of warranty and it cannot be fixed. But the product is still in warranty. And I showed them the proof that the product is still in warranty. Even then they are not willing to fix it. I want them to either replace the phone or correct the defect free of cost as early as possible and not beyond 1 week of time.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by tulsiahirCSL 0.36
On 21/09/2012 I bought Htc phone through online (BILL NO: 883664284, IMEI: 355067048438667, Model HTC DESIRE S). After 2 or 3 months I tried to update new updated android version from WI-FI via internet but update was failed. So I went to the service center. After few days the speaker was on automatically in incoming or outgoing calls and sometime phone got hanged. So I gave the mobile to the service center and they told me that it will take 3 or 4 days to repaired it but they gave the mobile to me only after one months . I never got call from them, every time every time I used to call and follow-up with them. The manager told me that if the phone is not repaired in few days, then we will replace the phone. On 05/07/2012 same problem was occurred so I took it to the service center, the representative said that it will take up to 8 to 10 days to repair. But still my phone was not repaired. I want them to replace my phone because I face the same problem and it takes long time to repair. If they don’t replace the mobile I want them to refund my money back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by andhriteCSL 0.36
I bought a HTC wildfire S Mobile phone Techno vision mobile store in Banjara Hills, Hyderabad on 30th July 2011 bearing bill number 1224. The model code A510e grey color and the IMEI number of the device is 358225047256517.The mobile worked fine for a month after which it started having minor glitches with the touch screen being unresponsive and the device getting hanged. Switching off the mobile and turning it on seemed to solve the issue. After a further few months I noticed the touch screen issue coming up more so often that it reached a stage where in I could not answer any calls, send a message, let alone browsing. I have spent a sizeable amount on this device and bought it trusting the HTC brand blindly. I simply switched off the device and bought a basic mobile from other company. I could not pursue the matter then as my exams were due. I contacted the customer care executive in HTC toll free number 18002663566 on April 19th 2012 and spoke to their executive AJAY who listened to my problem and suggested a hard reset of the device. He sent me an email on the same day explaining the steps for a hard reset. I followed the procedural steps and noticed that it did not improve the functioning one bit. On contacting HTC customer care again, I was asked to take the mobile to a service centre. The nearest service centre was in Secunderabad but was told that a new service centre is coming up in Vijayawada by the end of MAY 2012.I waited for another month and took the mobile to K.L computer house in Vijayawada on 4th June 2012( Job card no 16 receipt no 37). The executive checked the device and told me that it could be due to dodgy software or faulty hardware. He did a software update and returned the device asking me to use the device for a few days and report him back if the problem persists. As the problem remained the same even after a software update, I took it back to the service centre again on 7th June 2012. The executive told me that it could be because of a faulty hardware and told me that the mobile would be sent to their main service centre in Mumbai. I am yet to hear from them. I am a post graduate Dental student and I use my mobile to schedule my appointments and follow up my patients. This dodgy piece of crap did cause a lot of trouble as I could not answer the calls in time and humiliated me with some patients asking on my face why I don’t answer calls this mobile phone has been dodgy from the start and doesn’t deserve the money that i paid for it. I won’t accept a repaired mobile phone and request total refund of my money
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by chatars...CSL 0.36
I bought HTC One V Phone (Bill number SI/BTM2/148, IMEI no. 351816050359417) from Ventashwara Enterprise in Bangalore on 8th April 2012 at the cost of Rs. 16952. As soon as I started using the phone I saw some yellow color on edges of the screen. I went back to seller he showed me another handset which was also having the same issue. He convinced me saying that this issue is coming in all handset of that batch as it is a newly launched phone. But one month later One of my friend bought the same phone but this time the issue was not there. I contacted the seller, he told me to go to service center where they told me they will replace the screen within 10 days or I have to contact to Customer care for replacement. So I contact Customer Care where I raised my concern with them. They told me that the issue is escalated to technical department and they will contact me within 72 hour of registration of complaint (Complaint no 12INC20002797). They didn’t call me back so after waiting I called them back for status of my complaint. Somebody did reply to my complaint but told me that they can’t give replacement as their policy that only within 14 days of the purchase they provide replacement. So I had option to go for repair I got the phone after repair after 10 days from their service center in Bangalore (Ovez Communication). After the repair, from second day onwards the vibrator of the phone not working again I contacted the service center they told there service center is closed I have to go to another services center so I went to another service center (This time TVS-e Services) there also they took the device for another 5 days and now they are telling the part is not available and I have to use the phone as it is and will have go back there when part is available. I want them to replace my mobile or refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by rishiri...CSL 0.36
I purchased an Htc one X worth Rs.37, 000(Bill noHPM3/00396) (IMEI-359188040474199) on 16th April 2012, from Magnet stores. After 2 and a half weeks I got a firmware updated of 1.28 and after that my camera (front and back) has stopped working. Immediately on 7th May I went to the HTC service center and they told me that it might be a hardware issue and I will have to submit my phone which I will get back in 15days. What annoyed me is that the service centre receptionist told me that it will at least take a month as the phone is new and the parts are rarely available. I told that her that the problem is with the software and not with hardware. So I should get a replacement. To which she told me that to get my phone replaced I should call up the call center people and carry on the proceedings with them. So I called up the call center after 20mins on hold an Htc representative named Firodh answered my call. I explained him the entire issue and he said that since 14days have been past my phone won’t be replaced and he asked me to give the phone for repairing in the service center. But I kept on pressing that it is a software issue and not a hardware issue. I tried explaining him that I have planned to go on vacation on 10thMay and if he assures that the phone will get repaired in 2 days I don’t mind giving it in the service center. Hearing this he asked me to be on hold and said to me that he will get back to me in 10mins after discussing it with his senior. And, assured me that a senior member from the complaint team will get back to me within 48hours. I dint get any call from them as promised by the representative and I postponed my vacation to 15th May. On 10th May I called up the call center and the call was answered by Sameer. He apologized for the delay in response as the call center people couldn’t get through the service center team and then he assured me that I will get a call by 6pm.But I dint get a call and hence I myself called them the next day (11th May). The call was answered by Dilip. He told me that somehow they will to get the things sorted out. He told me that complaint team has come up with a solution and will get back to me by evening. I asked him to tell the status he said that he is not entitled to disclose it and the complaint team them self will tell me. But I dint get any call. As a harassed customer I called them myself on 12th May. I was furious and demanded why I am being treated like this. I gave him my complaint number. And then the person asked me whether I had submitted my phone to the service center. I replied no as I was not informed to do so. Then the person told me that they can’t look into this issue without the phone being submitted to the service center. I told him that after making three calls to the call center not even once I was told about this. He apologized for the inconvenience caused to me and asked me to submit the phone as soon as possible so that the further step can be taken. On 12th May in the evening I went to service center at Dadart. The service center people told me that the system server is down and they can’t accept my phone and hence asked me to come on Monday. On 14th May I went to the service center and submitted my phone and told them that I was asked by the complaint team to submit my phone here so that they can carry on with further proceedings. I kept calling the call center but got no response despite being on hold for nearly 20mins each time. I got very frustrated. Left with no choice, I called up the service center on 15th May and after 20mins someone answered my call. And asked whether I submitted my mobile to which I replied yes. He then told me that the complain team will definitely give me a response as soon as possible.I asked them to call me by 6pm in the eveing but no call from them. I am very disappointed with the service I have got from Htc. I have postponed my vacations plan twice. Either I want replacement for my phone or I want my money back
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 0.36
I bought HTC desire S. In few months the software started hanging and the software was corrupted (IMEI number- 358967043380425, bill no. 9253). The phone that I bought in February (19 - 02 - 2012) developed problems barely a month into action. I kept up with it till the 31st of March, 2012 when it became unbearable. So on the 31st of March I went to the service centre where they told me, the motherboard and the LCD will be changed. They gave me a deadline of 1 week. On the promised date of return they told me, the LCD cannot be fixed in the old chassis (body of the phone) and they have to wait a week more to get the chassis from the Head Office in Delhi. Due to the persistent breach of the deadlines and non-availability of product parts in the Indian market, I called up the customer care and told them to give me a replacement. The customer care escalated the issue and finally after a lot of persistence, hard-work, anger and threats, HTC agreed to give me a replacement. This was around the 20th of April that they committed to replace the phone, within a week. After a week though, as I had expected from past experience, the reason given for not delivering was the delayed cargo consignment from Taiwan. Again after a few days, on the 27th of April, for the first time, HTC called me up themselves to inform me that the Head Office in Delhi would be dispatching my phone to the service centre on the coming day ie the 28th of April and I should expect to receive it by the coming Tuesday ie 1st May. Once there at the service centre, some HTC representative would call me up and let me know. Although as expected it never happened. So on Thursday (03 - 05 - 2012), I was forced to call the customer care, who told me that the handset had been dispatched just a day ago, that is on Wednesday and it will reach the service centre on Saturday for sure, which even as he was speaking, I knew was a hollow commitment. On Saturday (05 - 05 - 2012) though, because no one at the technical support centre number was available after 2 hours of constant calling, I called up the service centre and they gave me a completely different account. The phone at the Head Office was not available otherwise a person from the service centre would go and get the handset within an hour and replace the faulty one. I want an replacement
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by PutrevuCSL 0.36
I bought a Sensation model handset (100445912 - Bill from HyperCity, Malad, model number- z710e, IMEI number- 3564400447550353) has been over heating and the same has been duly acknowledged by the service center more than 4 times. During these times, the service center replaced the handset twice, changed PCB twice and even replaced battery twice. Despite all these changes, the new instrument still continues to heat up with a very poor battery life. I have been to the service center more than 7 times, spoken to more than 10 people at the escalation center and even sent 4 mails (2 online feedback and 2 mails to the consumer service mail ID) but the only solution they offer me is Take same handset in echange - handset to handset (if I do not have the original box packing), Take same handset in exchange - Box pack to box pack (if I hand over the defective handset in original packing)Upgrade to the next model by paying Rs 2000/- through demand draft. This after talking to the supervisor for over 5 days, it seemed as if I committed a crime and seeking for forgiveness. I want them to replace it with a new set or refund my money immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by swarooppm2CSL 0.36
I bought my mobile from Devendra telecom, Bangalore (model number- HTC desire HD- HT0CDRX03951, 356299040433110, invoice number- SI/GB/10837). I never had any issues for a month or two. It all begin then, peculiar issue of AUTO ERASE of message database occurred (which would not happen even in a basic model costing less than 1000 bugs). I never complained to the service team. Then again I witnessed the issue i.e Auto Erase, this time with my recent applications. But still I never moved to the service centre. Then due to the poor quality I got a replacement of hands free and charger within few months of purchase from Ovez Communication (HTC authorized service centre). After a while, during the month of October Auto erase of contacts occurred, then I took it to the service centre. They updated the software and gave me back the device. It happened again, hence I complained to the head office, spoke to many people there and as they said, I took to Salora International (HTC authorized service centre) and submitted my device there. It was there for more than 2 weeks. Spoke to many people there at the HO namely 1.Kailash, 2.Aezag, service centre people said that they will get the mother board replaced but said that they cannot assure if it is going to be resolved, finally Mr.Puspendra Singh, supervisor head assured that he will get the device replaced if it repeats and provided me with a 90 days EXTENDED WARRANTY. Hence I collected the device on 28th of December, with just a software update (as it was) and again got my faulty hands free replaced for the second time. Auto Reset occurred on the second day after collecting the device, I complained to the HO. Again I submitted the same in the same week, as said earlier I tried contacting Puspendra Singh (Supervisor head HO, Delhi) but no response. Spoke to 1.Ankit, 2.Mae, 3.Vishal, 4.Kuldeep etc... But none responded or spoke rightly. Every time I tried speaking to Puspendra Singh, the representatives transferred my call to him, he made me wait for more than 15 minutes every time and finally disconnected it. But still I keep trying upto date. Irresponsive, arrogant and negligent executives. They themselves closed my case every time I filed a new case at HTC. Whenever i called them they said that there are no pending issues or open cases. I explained them but negligence is what i felt from the executives. Service Centre people insisted me to speak to the HO and demand a replacement, as if they do not have any authority. But according to the HO people, service centre people gave a positive feedback regarding my device hence they had closed all the cases pending. Now I demand a replacement with a superior product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by Narayan...CSL 0.36
I bought a HTC Touch Mobile in Chennai about 2 and half years back (IMEI number- 356785014024844, invoice number- SZ828G603576 ), just before the expiry of the warranty period frequency of my problems started, the battery never used to last even 2 hours, thus started my journey for problems on my set, in the meanwhile I was transferred to Mumbai and my futile each for a HTC Service Centre, every time I called them they would give me various locations and costs for the replacement of the battery. At last with much follow up during my visit to Delhi had contacted Mr.Vishal who asked me to pick up the battery from a centre close by, but when I visited the centre was told that there is no stock of the same, again on contacting the Technical Centre they directed me to collect the battery from a dealer at Moolchand travelling from extreme West to East in Delhi, went there with great difficulty picked up the battery and paid for the same which was big relief , however this was shortlived , by the time I reached back to Mumbai the next day the battery was out again , again got in touch with their HTS Service Centre as well their Technical Centre at Delhi wo indicated That I could get in touch with the local Service Centre namely S G Infotech whom they would send the battery too, which again another 10 days gone by. My problems did not get solved as there was something bigger to come. After a few days as the problem did not get resolved and persisted I again to in touch with their Service Centre ( Neeraj) and on further taking up was told my handset was outdated and the mother board needed replacement. They were to get in touch with their HO and get a new motherboard. The mother board was replaced Free of Cost but again after a few days the complaints did not get resolved and started persisting, they indicated that the software was a problem and hence had to be reloaded. This was shear hell as was travelling alot due to my job profile and was taking a toll on me. This all happened again and again on 4 occasions the software was loaded on and off during a short period of 3 / 4 months and at each tme a promise made that there will not be any problems, though again something or the other was cropping up, the system would go dead, or the voice was not audible etc. I had taken up this with their Asia Pacific Office in Singapore who kept on assuring me that things would be resolved however the local as well as their Technical Service Center in Delhi are of no help. I have spent more on the no’s of calls than the Rs 1000/- they have asked me to pay in calls alone. I seek the honorable forum for getting me justice as well as a replacement of the handset. The handset has been given to the service centre at Borivali( Mumbai) on the 27th of July 2011 vide their job card nos RGS11072700037 dt 27.7.11. The replacement of the mother board, installation of software repeatedly and their offer of discount, the product being withdrawn / upgraded itself indicates that they themselves have confidence on the product.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by gaganta...CSL 0.36
I got HTC Desire S from Croma (Bill Number is - slf02a041020017263, IMEI Number- 355067048954127), Mumbai in moth of July 2011. My phone stopped working just after 3 months and it didn’t switch on . I went HTC service center on 11 November, 2011 and they told me to submit the device. Later I called them on 16 November and I was told that my mother board will be replaced, after which I call on 21 and then they told me that my display will also be changed. In short my all hardware got changed in just 3 months. Instead of replacing my phone they changed my whole hardware. They have poor sales service when one is buying expensive phone of Rs. 25,000. They do not care for consumer. I want them to provide me a new phone.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by hafi4funCSL 0.36
I got a hts wildfire A3333 ( bill number- SI/ANN/1026, imei number- 357032044084897). It’s often getting hang, very slow. I feeling that it is very slow and not supports many games racing games even its small game also. Mobile is good but it is very slow, taking 2 mins to open camera and 1 min to take snap. Again we need to wait 1 min to take another snap. It is very strange. No front camera. Htc wildfire is such a sluggish and slow phone. I can’t believe. It’s really very slow to do basic task such as typing or starting app. Wait to quit app. Adobe flash 10.1 is not supported due to very slow processor. Htc wildfire one off the worst mobile in htc bicus live wallpepar not support hd playback no games not support wildfire campar to mototola quench xt5 pettar. I want them to repair the defects and I want the phone to be fast.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HTC Mobile PhonesProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HTC Mobile Phones
Mobile Phones  by HTC (India) Private Li...
Complaint 2 Years ago by varshaCSL 0.36
I purchased HTC Wildfire S ( model number- a510e, imei- 358701046212081, bill number- UKA 1347139) from univercell. just 2 months ago i.e. on28th Aug, 2011.Suddenly there were couple of problems in the phone which are as follows- While receiving the phone the loud speaker turns on automatically, One fine day the phone was unable to charge. So I thought to contact Univercell as I purchased the phone from the same store. The attendant Mr Anand checked the phone and said that the charger pin in the phone is damaged so submit the phone and it will be rectified in 2 days. So I handed them the phone on 1st Nov, 2011.The next day I got a call from them and to my horror, the Univercell store person informed me that the phone is not working because water has gone inside the phone and we need to change the board for which I need to spend Rs 8000/-.But my only question is when I have never brought the phone in contact of the water how can the HTC service centre find water in my phone ( job card number- 4930) . I am very upset as I have already spent my hard earned 14000 on the phone and on top of that to bring the phone back to working condition I need to spend 8000/- more which is not possible for me. At the same time I had to take leave from my office and go to the store twice and still my phones charger is with them. They have not returned it yet. The funniest thing is each time I try to call MR anand he says I am in a meeting. Now what kind of meeting does a sales man of store attends??? It is my due request to please look into the matter and try their best to help me get my phone back. I want them to repair it for free of cost else I want them to replace it with a new one.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner