Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Personal Loans from HDFC Bank Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

HDFC Bank Personal Loans

HDFC Bank Personal Loans image
From HDFC Bank Limited
In Finance > Loans > Personal_Loan
Approximate Price INR .00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.23
Only 23 product(s) are eligible for ranking in this category. Click on the rank to see the other products in this category. To be eligible for ranking a product's consumer report must be visited by a minimum number of unique visitors (See statistics for consumers interested below).
(Rank out of 62)
Report Effective Date Jul 29, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is bad

Consumer Satisfaction

3.23
(Bad score out of 10.00)
HDFC Bank provides hassle-free personal loans. Personal loans can be availed by salaried individuals, self employed professionals, self employed individuals and self-employed partnership firms. It can be taken for family holidays, purchase of household essentials, family weddings etc. The benefits and services of this loan include speedy loan approval, higher loan amount, flexible repayment options, lowest interest rates, and affordable monthly installments. Special offers are provided for salaried account holders, auto loan customers and personal loan customers. In case of death or total permanent disability of the borrower, borrower can avail of the Payment Protection Insurance (Credit Shield) which insures the principle outstanding on the loan up to a maximum of the loan amount
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Adherence to Regulationsratings
Authenticity / Transparency / Ethicsratings
Customer Friendliness / Loyalty & Promotio...ratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Economy of Maintenanceratings
Professionalism / Qualification of Staffratings
Reliabilityratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with HDFC Bank Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
HDFC Bank Personal LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Personal Loans  by HDFC Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by dheeru4...CSL 3.23
I have taken a personal loan (2088xxx of Rs. 1.5 lakhs from HDFC bank on 28 February 2012. The EMI of Rs. 7256/- is getting debited from my HDFC salary a/c on 4th of every month. At the time of availing this Personal loan, there was no communication or instruction from bank where any minimum time number of installments repayment before foreclosure of the loan. Bank only told that I can foreclose this loan any time by paying additional 4% foreclosure charges on outstanding principal amount. Now, when I am willing to foreclose this loan by paying all the outstanding with additional 4% foreclosure charges, HDFC is not ready to accept the amount. They are forcing me to pay at least 12 EMIs before foreclosure. This is a kind of frustration I am facing, if a customer do not want to continue a loan and ready to pay the whole amount how can a bank impose this type of conditions, and that too without telling the customer at the time of availing the loan. And this is not any RBI guideline. I have filed a complaint to HDFC CC for this miscommunication by the HDFC bank agent name Rahul the complaint number is 39152/12-13/0012.I want them to close the loan and am ready to pay the 4% foreclosure charges.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HDFC Bank Personal LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Personal Loans  by HDFC Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser6...CSL 3.23
I am very disappointed with the service they have provided to me(Loan A/C No 19059015 Personal Loan). Personal loan something i cant pay with the rate of interest 18.25% which is way high for my budget. I have recently lost my JOB and also informed HDFC Bank about it and will not be able to my next EMI, However, I informed them that this month’s I can pay as I have some saving. I can’t pay next month as I have to complete my studies and will not be able to do JOB either simultaneously. They didn’t understand they situation and shweta gaikwad manager started cribbing on me and forcing to pay the amount and manage the amount from another account. I informed her I don’t have a job to foreclose or pay it for the next EMI. She was forcing me to pay the EMI whatsoever. I also have to do my father’s operation of piles and I can’t pay any EMI to them and they mentally tortured me to pay the amount. As I am informing upfront I can’t make it still are not ready to accept it. I can pay the amount after 4 months and I want them to issue me a wavier till that.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HDFC Bank Personal LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Personal Loans  by HDFC Bank Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by PAWANKUMARCSL 3.23
I received a message stating that an amount of Rs.165063/- is deposited in my account against loan a/c no. 21543780.Further I gave my request about personal loan on HDFC bank web site on 25.05.2012 then I receive a call from Mr. Sumit from HDFC Bank. And he told me that only 2% processing fees is deducted from the loan amount. Then I submitted all my documents i.e. address proof. Pan card copy, three cheques etc. I left out the insurance paper and didn’t sign on that. And I said them that I will not require any loan insurance. To which he said ok. Only 2 % processing fees will be deducted on Total Loan amount.But I received a message stating that I have received only Rs. 165063/- out of the Rs. 171000/- i.e. a less amount RS. 5937/- .Then I contacted the customer care no. 011-61606161 and told them the whole story. Then I got the information that the Company has deducted in the following way Processing feesRs.3480/-, Stamp duty60/- Gap interest347, Insurance chargesRs1767/- Then I told them that only processing fees and gap interest is deductable. And all other deduction (Rs. 2170) is wrong. Then I got the complaint no. 1696712130067. I tried to contact Mr. Sumit many times, but he is not picking the call. And still I have not got any response from HDFC bank. I want them to credit the amount back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HDFC Bank Personal LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Personal Loans  by HDFC Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by Upenkumar4CSL 3.23
Please help me on this issue I have applied a Personal Loan in HDFC Bank on 19-04-2011 with email id sagrawal107rediffmail.com and the Loan Reference number is 18677926, but after all verification and the process bank rejected my loan application with the remark of Bad credit card history, since I have no such bad credit in credit account HDFC simply put wrong information in bank account history. So I contacted the credit card department for the detailed information where as the credit card department clearly says there is no such type of issue in my credit card. I have sent the mail to loan department as well as credit card department against this and also contacted them regularly but there was no proper reply from the bank. Bank rejected my personal loan on the basis of wrong detailed updated in there data base. So the bank has to accept there mistake and should take necessary steps to proceed with loan process.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HDFC Bank Personal LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Click here to submit a review for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Personal Loans  by HDFC Bank Limited
Rated 0.71 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 3.23
When approached for personal loan, I was told that the loan process will be done within 24-48 hours. It has been more than a week that I have raised the request, daily they come for one or other document and no proper collection of documents being done. Since 3-4 days, they say money is already credited, but when I go back they again ask for some signature or document. Still loan is not cleared. I would never ever again go to HDFC bank for any products. Planning to cancel my request if possible
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
HDFC Bank Personal LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Personal Loans  by HDFC Bank Limited
Complaint 3 Years ago by srikrishCSL 3.23
This was happened me on July 2010. Now only I came to know this website, so I am sharing my experience, as well be cautious with this personal loan. I have salary account in HDFC from 2008. I got a call from HDFC stating that I have pre-approved personal loan and already I was planning to take the loan for my expenses. At that moment I got a call from HDFC and I agreed to that. From the bank side they said that I have to give the address proof, passport size photo and 3 cheques because of pre-approved loan. The executive came and collected the necessary documents and they said within 3 days my loan amount will get deposited in my account as it is pre-approved one. The loan was rejected and they never returned three cheques that I gave them. The executive collected the documents in the morning, by that day afternoon I got a message in mobile stating that "congratulations! your completed personal loan application is now accepted. Please quote Ref.no 17068578 for any status update - HDFC Bank Ltd. T&C Apply". On the same day I got a message in the evening stated that "Dear Customer your spplication of personal loan is approved. Our representative will call you shortly. Rgds HDFC Bank Ltd. T&C Apply". After I got this message, I thought that my loan amount got approved. So I felt bit relaxed and I committed some requirements based on this money. After 7 to 8 days also there was no reply from the HDFC. So I have enquired with the executive, who came and collected the documents and he said that my loan is rejected for some reason. I got shocked and I did not know what to do at that time. I asked him for what reason they rejected, and he said he does not know, and he has to check with manager. I asked him to check with his manager. As well I have asked my 3 cheques back. But till now they have not given me the cheques back. But from the next day whenever I called, he never picked his mobile. So I left that option and start trying for other bank. After a month again I got a call from HDFC personal loan stating that I have pre-approved loan. I have clearly told to that customer care executive that last month I have applied and my loan got rejected. So is that applicable to apply now. She said that I can apply now and again I have to produce the same documents. But this time I did not get any message. After that she said that my previous loan execution is under "Fraudulence" so they cannot process this loan. In their "Term" they said as "REC" its sound as "REC" i.e fraudulence. I am more confused and shocked this time. What fraudulence I did. So through my friend’s friend, who is working in HDFC other division, I checked the status. He said clearly, when the document was executed for the loan for first time, that person put remark as "Fake documents". I wonder that I have HDFC salary account from 2008. All the documents are so transparent then how? Till now I could not understand why they did like that? Through one of the executive, recently I came to know that in "my name" they have remarked in database as "REC that means fraud". He said this will affect my career in future. So try to remove this bad remark. So I do not know what to do for this and how to resolve this issue? In my opinion HDFC service is very poor and careless towards the customer. So, people beware of personal loans especially with pre-approved loans. Moreover customer care executive people talk nicely before taking the loan, once they collect the documents, their services is damn worst. Once they file your name under "Fraudulence", you cannot take loans in other bank also. So people please be careful with this banks. I am hoping that I will get benefited after this post. I just want my 3 cheques back and i want to get rid of the bad remarks in my name.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
HDFC Bank Personal LoansProduct is Very Bad
Click here to submit a complaint for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Click here to submit a review for HDFC Bank Personal Loans
Personal Loans  by HDFC Bank Limited
Rated 2.14 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 3.23
I took a Personal Loan agreement from HDFC Bank. I have not yet received payment schedule. I urgently require payment schedule. On contacting customer service 011-41514332 they suggest me to go here and there. But they have not solved by complaint. I repent to get personal loan from HDFC Bank. I am employ Of Telco Constrution Equipment Co.Ltd.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner