Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Water Purifier from Eureka Forbes Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Eureka Forbes Water Purifier

Eureka Forbes Water Purifier image
From Eureka Forbes Limited
In Domestic_Appli... > Water_Purifier  
Approximate Price INR 10000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.24
Only 24 product(s) are eligible for ranking in this category. Click on the rank to see the other products in this category. To be eligible for ranking a product's consumer report must be visited by a minimum number of unique visitors (See statistics for consumers interested below).
(Rank out of 34)
Report Effective Date Sep 02, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.07
(Worst score out of 10.00)
Eureka Forbes, are the leaders in domestic water purification systems. Eureka Forbes offers the water purification systems as Aquaguard Compact, Aquaguard Total Gold Nova and Aquaguard Total Sensa. This removes waterborne disease-causing bacteria organisms, impurities and more, ensuring that the water your child drinks is absolutely pure and safe. Only Aquaguard guarantees every mother totally pure water, by offering a range of solutions to take care of every impurity. It includes contaminants like pesticides and heavy metal. Such was the success of Eureka Forbes that Aquaguard has now become a synonym for water purifier in India
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Eureka Forbes Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by poornimamCSL 0.07
We were looking for a suitable water purifier in July 2011 and representative from Eureka Forbes visited us. As we are not experts in water purification, we relied on the advice from Eureka Forbes representative. After checking our water supply and location of water tank in the single storied building, they suggested us to take the model Ag Verve for which my father-in-law made immediate payment of Rs.6950/- in advance vide cheque no. 802865 drawn on UCO Bank. Eureka Forbes installation personnel installed the purifier on 15th July 2011 against invoice no.1106 raised by them. During installation also they said this machine is suitable for our home. After installation when we found the water pressure abysmally low, they replied that machine is new and once the filters and carbons are charged, things will be normal. We had no reason to disbelieve them as we consider them water purification specialists. However, to our dismay, the problem persisted even after several days of installation. It is not resolved even till now. For over 20 months the product is useless for us as Eureka Forbes is not solving the issue.We gave regular complaints and every time their service agent would visit us would try to do some experimentation with the machine and would look confused. If you look at our complaint records (I am sure, being a so called organized firm, they should have maintained all the complaint records), we must have filed over 15 complaints in this regard. All these times, we have not been able to use the product at all.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by raowajahatCSL 0.07
I purchased an RO from EUREKA FORBES and model is "TOTAL ENHANCE" on 19th Feb 2012 and my Cust ID is 1009239884 (Invoice number 289, 008704). I bought it for Rs 12,990/-though a direct sales agent NARESH PAL (his ID is 9034123) who after checking my home and location asked me to go for this model as according to him this was the best suited for my place. I went for Eureka Forbes after thorough review of other companies and going by brand Eureka Forbes and went by belief that I am going with leader and will get most satisfactory customer service. Unfortunately I have not been able to use the machine comfortably from very beginning as COCKROACHES are entering in its body. I have been regularly complaining with customer service since April and engineer has paid multiple visits to my home but is not able to help as the lid of the machine in this particular model is just kept at the top without any compact fixing. The engineer who has visited my place since beginning can testify that I have not been able to use this machine and that he has visited my place since around April. My complaints with call center and via web service requests are witness. Company accepted this that cockroach complaint has come from other customers too and I was asked to wait for a band to be provided which would cover sides of the lid. This band was provided to me after two months follow-up but even this has not helped. The other models of Eureka Forbes are NOT facing this issue as the lid is tightly screwed to the body. Example is "Riviera" model of Eureka Forbes. I have been in regular touch with Service Team in Delhi but they have all along maintained that they cannot help beyond sending the engineer to clean the machine. The solution is replacement of the machine with another model having tightly fixed or screwed lid. NO ONE FROM COMPANY IS HELPING ME IN THIS. Everyone in my building is having an RO but not facing this issue. I am willing to pay the reasonable difference amount.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by abrocke...CSL 0.07
Eureka Forbes Water Purifier Model SENSA. My Water Purifier is under Service Contract with Eureka Forbes (Invoice number 1119122723). On 8/10/12 my water purifier stops working. Around 5/11/12 my water purifier is finally fixed, the problem was that its adapter was faulty and it was replaced. My Water Purifier starts leaking and till date it is leaking. Between 8/11/12 & 18/12/12 my water purifier has been repaired by the following Anil Tirloktar - Service Group Head Andheri East Branch, Ghanu - Factory Engineer of Eureka Forbes, Rajnath Tiwari - Supervisor Andheri East Branch. But still the leakage problem is not resolved. I filed a complained on Euro Helpline 39883333 several times I lodged a complaint online on www.eurekaforbes.com. Escalate your service request. Rajnath Tiwari asked me to speak to his senior Pradeep Doshi and gave me his number. Pradeep Doshi has been very rude and even went to extent of saying that he is not concerned with 1 customer’s bad experience. He also said that he is incompetent. I want them to resolve the issue at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by virendr...CSL 0.07
This is regarding my Eureka Forbes Aqua guard DUO which is in warranty period (Invoice number 019791), I have logged complaint on 25th Dec, and complaint nos are 69532193 & 69592181 it has not resolved till date. Technician has visited fourth time today and the worst thing is that every time he came with faulty replacement part which said a rectified part and it never worked. Now I don’t want technician to come with any rectified part, I want my complaint to be attended with a brand new replacement part. I kept calling customer care and every time they say that technician will come with working replacement part. Technician has visited four time, first time to check the problem and three times to replace the part and every time he came with the part which was already dead(not working). The part he brought with him was not a brand new part and it was used so I asked technician that why is he coming with used/old part every time which not working and he replied it’s a rectified part. I called service center(Piyush Enterprises) owners/in-charge at 9818449993(Ganesh Mehra), he gave me another contact number of Eureka Forbes i.e. 09312759671(don’t remember the name) and he said he cannot provide the brand new replacement part even if the product is in warranty period and he cannot do anything apart from providing a rectified part again. I want them to replace the faulty part with brand new part
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by Shibu_A...CSL 0.07
I had ordered an Aqua Guard Enhance RO Model from EUREKA FORBES in April 2012 (Bill number 118). Until the order was placed, the field representatives were dancing around to get the order. Once the order was placed and a check was handed over, everything came to a standstill. It took more than ten days for them to install the system. The lame excuse that these guys always have is” I’m in a meeting, I’ll call you back”. They will never call you back or help you. Now on September 28, 2012, due to the negligent installation of the Aqua Guard Enhance RO Model by supervisor Sabari and his field representative Satish in April, 2012, the whole unit slipped down from the stand they placed on the kitchen wall and with the impact of the jerk, the upper lid broke. The whole of the seven litres water inside the unit flooded the kitchen. I have a 16 months old baby, who is always in the kitchen with the mother. Fortunately, he was not around when the incident happened. I called Sabari on September 29, 2012 at 9:00 am to brief him about the situation and to come and replace the unit as it was the result of a sheer negligence from him and his representative that has caused this agony. He informed that he will speak to his manager and get back to me in one hour. As usual, the there was no response from his side. I again called him up at 1:11 pm. His usual dialogue that he was in a meeting was the reason given for not calling me up. He also stated that he has spoken to his manager and the manager would in turn speak to his manager to replace the unit. He once again made a false promise that he will contact by 3:00 pm. He has never contacted me till date. With no response from Sabari, I called the Eureka Forbes Customer Service on September 29, 2012 to take up the issue further and spoke to a representative by the name Naveen. I had narrated the whole incident to him. The request number was 87705174. However, i think he misinterpreted the whole issue to just reinstalling the unit whereas i had already made it clear in my conversation that the unit had broken. He assured that a representative will attend my issue within 24 hrs. On October 2, 2012, a technician by the name Laxmipati was assigned to reinstall the system. I had made clear that it was not a matter of reinstallation but replacing the whole unit. I called the concerned person twice in the morning at 11:00 am. His number was busy. Finally I got him on line to be informed that he was in a meeting and that he would call me back after 5:00 pm. When I did not receive any response till 5.40 pm, i tried calling him and found that his cell was already switched off. Nothing seems to have changed even after I have lodged an online complaint on October 3, 2012. On October 9, 2012, Mr. Rajendra and Mr. Reddyappa visited the site to analyze the gravity of the situation. According to them there is nothing unusual about the scenario. They keep reminding that they are going to change the tank free of cost, as if they are doing a great favor to me. What the officials who ever has visited my place or spoke to me over the phone fail to understand is the impact of the incident. My 16 months old child who was so cheerful and playful has suddenly become very frightened and retracted after September 28, 2012. Who will take the responsibility of the condition of my child? I’m not suing the company for whatever has happened because of the negligent and carelessness of your field staff for a faulty installation of the Aqua Guard, which has resulted into all this. All I’m asking is to replace the whole unit. I hope to receive an appropriate and favorable action from Eureka Forbes before it’s too late and I’m forced to move to a consumer court for the agony I have been facing since the last two weeks
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 1 Year ago by RLalithaCSL 0.07
On 7th Aug 2012 after many calls to the service center (Pranjali services, Bavdhan), the 2nd service was done. I have availed of the 2 year AMC (Contract receipt no. 17810931, Model ST2000. Technician came to service and the poor quality of work was clearly evident during his work, which is listed as Very heavy Leakage at water purifier inlet, On/Off switch not working, Purifier outlet nozzle cap taken away by technician. The technician left saying he would return with new parts, but never came. Calls to Pranjali Services, Bavdhan, Pune (020-65290620) was of no use. As days turned to weeks then months and my time was spent getting to know which company person to get in touch and complain, i talked in detail to these two people in this order Makrand Parikar - Pashan in charge (9326311684), Yogesh Mahi - Pune in charge (9326312252, 020-30561722) Each time i called them i was promised it would be attended the next day. On 10th Oct 2012 a technician came with an old dirty, leaky worn-out filter, which i did not allow to be fitted. Since then i have been calling them up daily and they falsely promise each time. All this trouble rose after paying Eureka Forbes heavily for the AMC which i have paid for. WE ARE NOT ABLE TO DRINK PURIFIED WATER FOR THE LAST SO MANY MONTHS - A BIG HEALTH HAZARD. I want them to either replace the product or repair the defects free of charge
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by stpraja...CSL 0.07
I purchased storage UV water purifier (Model number 009-60/B829, Invoice number 397) from Honest Appliances, Nr. Lions Hospital, Jail Road, Mehsana, North Gujarat. My service request no are 85592027, 85727672 (I have registered my complaint since last 10 months). My water purifier is not working since last 12 months. I have registered service requests to showroom and company so many times but still my water purifier is not working. Company man has come but they were unable to service. Then I contacted the service in charge for the matter he told me that he will reply within one or two days but still I have not got any reply from service in charge. My water purifier not works properly even for 12 months, and now company ignoring my complaint they are not ready to replace my water purifier or to do service. I want them to either repair the defects or replace the product immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by DillipK...CSL 0.07
I have signed a service contract on 10/06/2011 for my classic water purifier (Eureka Forbes) valid for a period of two years and effected from10/06/2011 to 09/06/2013 vide contract receipt No.10, receipt serial No-18935860. In the mean time I have shifted my residence to my new own residence in the month of August-2011 which is informed duly to the Branch Office at Cuttack, Odisha. But till date I have not getting any service which was due in the month of June-2012 after frequent contact to the Branch Manager, Mr. Bhabagrahi Mohapatra, .Now I am facing problems for pure drinking water. I have contacted to the local Branch Office and also service franchise office. I have also intimated the same to the Branch Manager. I want them to do the service as per their commitment.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by KamalKi...CSL 0.07
We have registered with Invoice cum receipt no. 17583408 for servicing Eureka Forbes Inova water purifier for providing service for the period from 03/04/2010 to 02/04/2013 for changing three candles pair and providing cleaning service after every 6 months without fail, but the company changed only 1 pair of candles and provided 2 cleaning services till date 29/07/2012. Even after telephonic message to the company, they did not come to provide service. Recently One employee came from the company but did not bring the candles on 20/07/2012, and informed that he will bring our pending candles pair next day, but did not fulfill his promise. Thus we are not satisfied with the service and demand efficient steps. I want them to resolve my complaint as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by MurtyCSL 0.07
I booked the equipment - Aqua guard total Duo- on the 4th of July 2012 (order id-432-003469, Receipt number 003469). It was installed only about a week later. 4 days back, on the 22nd of July 2012, the equipments tank full indicator stopped functioning and it began to overflow. Also, for some reason, it also started to leak from behind, which I found quite strange. I immediately raised a complaint with customer care on their website. The web service request number is 931ef0dfb35d. I raised this request on Sunday evening. On Monday morning I got a call from Customer care that the problem would be resolved by Monday evening. But it is Thursday morning now and no one has arrived to fix the problem. And so the equipment continues to malfunction while I have to buy water from outside for my family even after investing an amount of 16990 to purchase a Eureka Forbes product. I feel very let down by the after sales service by Eureka Forbes. This is the second time I am facing this. Couple of year’s back I threw the Aqua guard equipment I owned into the corporation dustbin in a fit of rage and it was not serviced even after repeated requests. This time I have decided not to let them run away with my hard earned money. I seriously feel that Eureka Forbes is deliberately selling sub standard products and stealing peoples hard earned money. I want them to either correct the deficiency or replace the product at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by pankajg...CSL 0.07
I purchased a Eureka Forbes SENSA RO (Bill number 029186) machine last year in September. The machine was having many issues since day-1 which was supplied to me. I made many complaints at Customer Care but the problems did not rectify. I requested Eureka Forbes dealer to replace this machine and the same was replaced within the same month. But the replaced machine is still not working fine and I am facing so many issues with this machine as well. I have made at least 10 complaints for different-different problems in last 9-10 months but problems are still not resolved. The worst part is that I need to make so many calls to customer care number to get these problem attended though they promised every time that your complaint would be attended within 48 hours. But it never happens and technician’s never come before 7 days. The Technician’s who are visiting to fix the problem are started saying that this SENSA model is having many issues and is not working fine anywhere. One of my relative also purchased the same machine and facing the similar issues with this model. Now we are really frustrated after so many problems with this machine and want a replacement of this machine with some other model. I have raised recent complaints as well but Eureka Forbes is not attending those complains (no’s 67333151 and 67333224 dated July 2nd, 2012). Now I want them to replace this RO model since there are many issues with this model or I want them to refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by rajbakshiCSL 0.07
I bought Aqua Sure Crystal (Bill number 1441) from dealer in Pune on 3rd of July. Engineer came in and installed the unit but could not test it as there was not water. Next day when I tried to use the water purifier it did not work. I called the service engineer who came and installed the unit. Service engineer suggested I should call the toll free number mentioned on the unit. I called and registered my complaint. I was assured by the representative that engineer will visit me soon. It has been almost a week and I have called them at least 4times and no one visited my home to replace/repair the unit. I called them today and have requested that I would like to return the product and have my money refunded. I was given the phone number of service division head Mr. Prasad Joshi, but he never picks the calls. I want them to refund my money back.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by shahzad...CSL 0.07
My name is shahzad Ahmed I am from pune, I bought Eureka Forbes water purifier on 05/12/2012 (Tax Invoice-Cum-Receipt No 16128, the product name is Miracle) which was running properly, after few months the taste of the water was not good for which I contacted the Eureka forbes customer care and one employee Jitendra came and he suggested me that we need to buy Eureka Forbes Miracle an external filter to be attached with the existing water purifier then the taste of the water will be fine. I told him that if it doesn’t work then he will have to return the money back to which he agreed and we bought that external filter on 26/03/2012. And he assured that in 2-3 days the taste of the water will be normal but it was not showing result and the taste of the water was still bad. Then I called to the customer many times for this problem but till date body responded back. I want them to rectify the defects immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by erashis...CSL 0.07
I purchased water purifier (Aqua Sure Nano R.O.) from Eureka Forbes Limited on March 28th 2012. But still my wall mounted stand is yet to be installed. I contacted the call center multiple times for the installation. But, till date no proper response from them. Though the executive, promised to resolve the complaint with in 48 hrs. Nothing worked out. It’s very pathetic that they don’t even track the SR numbers. Every time I call them they provide a new SR number and I end up calling the Call center and I waste my money by doing so . I am doing the same work since last 4 weeks. Again I contacted the Call center on 10th May 2012 the call was attended by an executive who connected my call to IVRS system to avoid me. Another executive registered my complaint again and told that my complaint would get resolved by end of the day. I waited till 4 p.m but I have not received any call from Eureka Forbes. I tried to contact Eureka Forbes call center for the last 4 weeks to address this complaint. But no proper response till now. I want them to immediately mount the water purifier.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by tk_acha...CSL 0.07
I bought a eurekha forbes water purifier (Product- iNOVA, Date of purchase & Installation-25-2-2007, UNIT NO-12217 02/74029283, Order No-002341, Receipt No-266/002341). They are kind enough to appoint A.M.C provider to look into customers need but their monitoring system to have feed-back is invisible. Service Providers collecting money to provide annual maintenance appears lost its goal. This has-been happening with me for the machine since 2007. My immediate attention was drawn as per the last AMC Con receipt No-16232021 dt.18/4/2009,on complain (Service provider-Code-2193) responded on 26/01/2010 & thereafter no contact or No service in the whole year 2011. On my call on 06th April2012, the service man reached my residence and assured to call me back without attending service by 9th April2012. Again I called service Point on date to hear they will be attending on 10th April12 but again they forgot to attend. It’s sad that I as a handicapped Sr.Citizen have to seek help. It’s amazing that on the behest of Eureka Forbes, Code-2193 took three full years AMC collected on18thApril2009. I have narrated the steps taken by me. Now, I cannot wait for more days. I want them to rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by llakshm...CSL 0.07
I have purchased the product eurekha forbes water purifier (model – aqua classic- e-boiling) on 20.10.2009 (delivery challan- 15064308) and my customer id: 1006519770, since then whenever I called through their customer care contact number on 04439883333 and asked for general service request nobody had assisted in first time request. I had to call and register a complaint on their higher authorities to get the service done. That was the regular practice since I purchased the product till now. And I have made a general service request on 09.02.2012 through their customer care and they given reference no: 65530579, nobody contacted till now. I have made a request on line of their web site and got the reference no: 7cfeb9e12806 on 20.02.2012, and nobody even contacted me till now. Then I made a complaint on their web site for grievance for the above reference no and got complaint no: 868945d38d4a on 29.02.2012. Nobody contacted. Finally I got the representative contact number (9566248726) who looking after my location through their customer care office and contact him on 17.03.2012, he promised to do the service, not contacted yet. I want them to come and rectify it immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by RajaRag...CSL 0.07
I bought a Aqua guard Enhance on exchange of earlier model of Aqua guard booster on the insistence of Eureke Forbes Ltd.(EFL) on 1st Aug2011 at HYDERABAD (SBH Cheque No. 926194 for Rs.11,490.Dt16Aug2011Customer Code1008587257). We were promised a totally free warranty for the first one year. We contacted Mr.Srinivas(cell No9885245023),Sales head at HYDERABAD, who promised to revert back, but never did. Instead he directed us to contact one Mr. Ramesh(Cell No9866158297) who did not respond. We were not given back the AMC surplus amount with you towards our earlier model Aqua guard Booster. Further we lodged a complaint as the new machine broke down on 31st January 2012. EFL service engineer came and charged usRs.305/ despite telling him that the same was under warranty. Mr.M Thirupathy, when contacted over phone has said that he was no more concerned as the same comes under the preview of after sales service department. EFL local service head Mr Krishna(Cell No9347415300) asked us to contact whoever sold us the machine. We, in good faith on the brand value, purchased the machine and never expected this sort of treatment. We are really feeling cheated after having spent Rs.12000/ still being charged for a repair, though it is still under warranty. We have nowhere else to go as EFL neither have a showroom nor a sales depot. As such we are constrained to lodge a complaint with you, with a request to register the same and initiate necessary enquiry.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by sunilkm...CSL 0.07
I have a Eureka Forbes water purifier NOVA Gold (Customer Code-1005447699, receipt number- 015038) and have an AMC from 30.11.2011 to 29.11.2012. The purifier started giving intermittent beeping sound while drawing water and I registered a complaint with the Service Engineer Mr Shukla (9936417955), which visited after four days and repeated calls. He rectified the beeping sound, but the water was coming out very slowly. I pointed out the defect to him but he said it would become okay shortly. Even after he had left, the speed of water remained the same. I registered another complaint with him and two complaints with the Complaint Centre last Monday (06 Feb). He finally came on Friday (10 Feb) and changed some part, but the speed of water hasn’t improved. When I pointed this out to him, he said this will remain like this only as this machine is defective. Further, he was very rude and said “you can complain to anyone you like”. This complaint is two-fold ie (i) against the faulty product, and (ii) against the rude behavior of service staff.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by vanisha...CSL 0.07
I purchased a enhance RO water purifier (bill number- 1008597122) After a month I bought this product. (They charged me extra for the extended warranty for 3years) but the warranty is for 2 years, the tap of the purifier starts leaking, cannot store water in it. After sending them many mails and calling them for almost 5-6 times a day...1 day got a call from the technician, he was very rude he changed the tap.But after 2 days it started leaking again and also power in it goes off and on.. Cannot fill the water in it as it’s not working either ways.It’s being a month I’m facing the trouble, nobody came to fix it, Every time I called in to customer services just get the assurance that tech will visit within next 48 hrs but nothing has been resolved..Sick and tired of them, when asked for manager in cust.serv they will say he is not available.Don’t know what to do with this problem now. I want the replacement immediately. I called them 5-6 times a day. Keep sending them mails..Nobody responds. The guy who came to install it stops answering the call after I called him thrice but nothing happened, when they have to sell it they keep calling us and keep visiting us anytime we wanted but now nobody is bothered to listen about the problem we as a consumer is facing, I bought it on installment, after no response from their end after 1 month. I stopped the payment then they called me and I told them if they will not get it fixed I will not pay , they send the tech once but all in vain, it get worsted then it was, I m not at all satisfied with the product, the company, the way they treat their customers..It’s being a month I keep calling their customer serv number which is very hard to reach but this problem is not at all fixed. I want them to come and rectify the effects immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by akdagar13CSL 0.07
I called the Eureka Forbes Limited on their customer care number 3988333 for purchasing water purifier (purchase bill- 056174, model name- enhance). They called me near about ten times within two days, to sell me the product. But the product got some problem, like the water filter was not working properly. The complaint lodged on 02 Jan 2012 and since then up to 09 Jan 2012 nobody has come to rectify their product. On 02 Jan 2012 I lodged the complaint on their customer care number 39883333. Complaint number 86144583. up to 06 nobody has come. Again I called the customer care number. They told in some time somebody will call you. But nobody called. At last after two hrs i.e. at 1600 hrs I called up again to their number, the reply was we don’t know your address. I gave them the address again but of no use. On 07 Jan 2012 I called. But they don’t have satisfied reply. I want them to come home and rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by ankeet87CSL 0.07
I had purchased an Aquaguard Total RO Protect + along with Forbes Iron Removal (The Unit Sr No of the machine is – 1224204116001964, invoice number- 15574406) and a Protect Tray for Rs 15530 on 17th September, 2011. It has just been 3 months of the purchase of the product and we have been informed today that the Forbes Iron Removal is faulty and requires a replacement. The usage of the machine is below average at our residence and the building has an iron plant already in place to reduce the iron in the water supply. On enquiry I am told that the replacement charges will have to be borne by the user. If such is the condition of the newly bought machine then I have serious concerns over the quality of the product being sold by Eureka. This being the first such instance, I am reporting this on your page to ensure adequate action is taken to replace the faulty equipment at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by lagopiCSL 0.07
I purchased this product AQUAGUARD TOTAL PTOREC+ WATER PURIFIER on 8th March 2011 (bill number- GWPDPRTEC00000). From the date of purchase till date, it is troubling often. Problems include but not limited to stops working, water leakage, No electrical input, not taking water input (tank remains empty). These have happened 6 times in 9 months. I Called customer care every time. They sent service personals after 3 days or more. But the problems come back again and again. I don’t want them to repair it now because am really frustrated. I want the replacement immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by vivekdn...CSL 0.07
I purchased eureka Forbes classic aqua guard model in 13/11/2011 in the mode of payment: - cheque from eureka forbes agent rohidas shinde (invoice number- 030636) . He Gave Eureka Aqua Guard Classic Model Next Day but Box is Opened and Parts are missing. I asked to Agent He said it will be given to u at the Time of Installation. Now it’s over 25 Days but he Never Pick up call or Response. I also complained in Company 10 Time But No Positive Response Yet From Company. I want them to deliver the missing parts immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by sandeep...CSL 0.07
I purchased aqua guard enhance green RO on 17 November from a salesman called "Swami" (Tippeswami, Mobile Number 96327XXXXX, My Customer number 1008981548, Bill Number 1008981548 Leakage problem, free stand and extended warranty. Swami made these promises while making the sale not to mention, this salesman turned out to be a big cheat and didn’t even bothered to pick up my calls after they charged my credit card falsely. I seriously don’t understand how a company like aqua guard can do this. My credit card was charged 11000 without even notifying me. I have raised this concern to lots of customer care people but they are responding to me. I called aqua guard and tried to explain all this but they did not respond properly. I want them to refund my money immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Eureka Forbes Water PurifierProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Eureka Forbes Water Purifier
Water Purifier  by Eureka Forbes Limited
Complaint 2 Years ago by ddsharmaCSL 0.07
I own a Eureka Forbes water purifier with Receipt Number 20224429, Serial Number P5 and also I have bought Annual Maintenance Contract (AMC) on 16.09.2009 for 2 years at Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh). First Service and change of cartridges was done by Eureka Forbes franchisee on 16.09.2009 itself and second free service with change of cartridges was due on 16.09.2010.I was transferred from Bhopal to Nagpur on 15.04.2010 and Informed the Nagpur franchisee about change of address and for providing service and change of cartridges vide my complaint Number 728. In spite of regular follow-up and personal visits, franchisee did not provide the due service. I was transferred to Mumbai on in May 2011 and the Service request Number 85203103 dated 23.07.2011 was registered and change of address was affected in records of Eureka Forbes at Mumbai. Eureka Forbes did not change cartridges and due second service was not provided and AMC was expired on 15.09.2011. I have made complaints to them regarding this but there was no proper response from them and also I called many of their customer care people, executive level people but still no solution was provided to my problem. So all I expect is that they should fix all the problems of my purifier or they should refund my money back as soon as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner