Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Housing Loans from Dewan Housing Finance Corporation Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

DHFL Housing Loans

DHFL Housing Loans image
From Dewan Housing Finance Corporation Limited
In Finance > Loans > Housing_Loan
Approximate Price INR .00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.46
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 72)
Report Effective Date Nov 28, 2014
Daddy Says ''This product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is very bad

Consumer Satisfaction

2.15
(Very Bad score out of 10.00)
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation Limited has provided banking and financial services to millions of customers and businesses since its inception in 1984. Types of loans offered by DHFL include home improvement loans, home extension loans, home loans for self employed, home loans for NRIs and plot loans. Special mortgage loans, non-residential property loans, Saksham-reverse mortgage loans are also offered by the bank. The loan tenures are up to 20 years for both employed and self-employed individuals. The customer has the option of prepaying the loan, partially or fully, by paying a nominal fee specified by the bank
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
Adherence to Regulationsratings
Authenticity / Transparency / Ethicsratings
Customer Friendliness / Loyalty & Promotio...ratings
Ease of Operation / User-Friendlinessratings
Economy of Maintenanceratings
Professionalism / Qualification of Staffratings
Reliabilityratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Click here to submit a review for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Rated 0.71 1 Year ago by AnonymousCSL 2.15
I had applied for a loan in DHFL 3 months back .. As the apartment builder has tie ups only with DHFL and IndiaBulls, I had no other option. At the time of application they said 11.25% as interest rate .. Once the application was processed, they called and informed me that interest rate is 12%!!!!! I blasted the executive like anything (using swear words too!!! ) and warned them if they use the processing fee cheque .. within an hour some person called and apologized to me and said the interest rate will be 11.25 and there was some confusion .. I m damn sure this was their plan to get higher interest rate from some foolish person ... next day I went to their office to sign all the documents ..then to my horror, he was asking me to buy one more insurance (it was ICICI ULIP) and he was saying this is compulsory. I blasted him again ... so be sure not to fall into their trap. Executives want to earn some commission throug their bank customers .. Totally unprofessional attitude from DHFL.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Click here to submit a review for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Rated 0.00 2 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.15
This Finance company had very good money making policy, they bring processing cheque from me and than reject my loan, when i ask for my money they say we process for ur loan and that fees are not refunded, soo many PPL are paying this kind of fees and lost their money. this company is earning lot of money via this freaky processing, they only send someone at my home abt my residence and for some 10 questions and for that thing they charge 3000/-. rupees as a processing fees. how bad this company is. where is CBIL for this kind of finance compy and wt RBI doing for this kind of companys?
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 2 Years ago by amulyabhavCSL 2.15
DHFL under loan Account No. 0194 sanctioned loan and only PEMI were paid at 8.75% while wef April 2012 interest 12.75% (floating/variable) is charged without informing me. Prevailing floating/variable rate of interest in the market is less than 11% and I am sure that DHFL is charging interest rate less than 11% to its new customer wef 01.14.2012. As per circular No. NHB (ND)/DRS/Pol-No.44/2011-12 dated 19.10.2011 & NHB (ND)/DRS/Pol-No.46/2011-12 dated 23.02.2012 on the subject Uniformity in charging interest (floating rate basis) for old and new Customers, HFCs are required to apply uniform rates of interest to old and new borrowers. I have sent much email to concern officers/complain forum of DHFL viz responsedhfl.com, Neeraj.Sinhadhfl.com, Vikas Kumar vikas.kumardhfl.com requesting them to look in to the matter and provide relief, but the relief is still awaited and reply from officers is awaited. I want them to correct the deficiencies immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Click here to submit a review for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Rated 0.00 2 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 2.15
I donot have words to explain how worse DHFL bank and their employees are. Its worse than a nightmare. The mistakes that I did first I Could not have applied for a loan from this Pathetic Bank DHFL Faridabad office. All the employees currently working their know nothing except making mistakes..they are morons and forget about the word professionalism..a chai wala will know the meaning better than them. Worst case is they dont have a landline no and if you have a complaint or a request then keep on dialing Devendar or the manager Shekhar no..which you wont get entertained as they are busy people, trying to find more people like us to get into their trap. So they will call you when they want. You lsot the right to call them and get immediate attention when you got the loan from them. i am really sick of them and i am going to blog reagrding this in every possible resource that I find through which I can raise my concern. I cannot type more than 255.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 2 Years ago by KARANDALALCSL 2.15
I purchase a plot in my wife name "Suraksha Dalal" from Omaxe Ltd. in "Omaxe City-II, Bhiwari, and Rajasthan", plot no. 205 (FILE NO. 00009351, APPLICATION NO. 00622675). Cost price of plot was 697314/-. We paid 300000/- from our side to Omaxe Ltd. For rest of the amount we applied for loan from DHFL who sanctioned Rs. 530473/- to my wife, and an agreement was signed BY DHFL and Omaxe regarding the same. All original documents are kept with DHFL. At the time of possession Omaxe Ltd. is showing an interest of Rs. 68403/- for delayed payment by DHFL to Omaxe. DHFL is saying that there was no development at that time therefore payment was done according to development in the project. As it is clearly stated by Omaxe in the agreement that it is not a development related project but a time link project in which at a particular time payment is to be made to Omaxe else interest will be charged. (When spoken to Omaxe official, they showed that it is mentioned in their agreement) DHFL on one hand is charging full interest on disbursement amount of Rs. 340142/- from us and on another hand Omaxe Ltd. is charging 24% on late payment. Nearly 80% part of interest charged by Omaxe Ltd. is after taking loan from DHFL. Either DHFL should pay interest part to Omaxe or request to wave it off, as it is internal matter of DHFL and Omaxe.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 2 Years ago by sachink...CSL 2.15
I have borrowed home loan from DHFL for Rs.860000/-. With the permission of me they had disbursed/paid first installment of Rs.337500/- to Builder (Loan Code – 00014283, Cust Code – 753049, loan agreement- 07771-2011). But this is want to inform you that in the month of November 2011, DHFL has paid/disbursed second installment of Rs.3,13,500/- directly to the builder (Siddhitech Homes Pvt Ltd.) without approval/information of me. So that I was not come to know that my interest will be increased compare to previous interest paid to DHFL. In that case interest EMI has bounce in the month of December 2011 for Rs.6, 311/-due to insufficient fund. I had tried to submit written complaint with DHFL, But they were refuse to accept this complain. DHFL has done the Housing loan agreement with me. They should not make any payment to builder without approval of me. I want them to rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 3 Years ago by JanaviCSL 2.15
We took an Rs.917500/- home loan taken from DHFL on floating basis on 2008 ( loan account – 00005732). Then afterward DHFL is charging higher interest rate on floating home loan. on the 15/11/2011 the loan amount is 886158/-. So, to save my money, I want to change my home loan fron DHFL to othe bank. But DHFL is chraging 3% prepayment penalty on this. According to RBI s circular, HFCs cants charge a prepayment penalty to customers whose loan is floating rates even if money used to prepay the loan is borrowed from a bank or a non-banking finance company. I was gone in DHFLs office which is in pune Shivajinagar to take the closure outstanding report. In that report, they mentioned the 3% prepayment penalty charges. I was talked with Mr. Kiran Pawar (accountant of DHFL pune-shivajinagar office) that as per RBI circular you can’t charge the prepayment charges, but they are not accepted this rule, after some news given by me to them for this. After that they said that they have not received any circular to them from RBI. They said u have to pay the 3% prepayment charges. I want them correct the deficiencies
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 3 Years ago by KVELRAJACSL 2.15
I have paid Rs.5515 towards processing fees for land purchase loan to DHFL. Due to legal clarification, I was not able to get the loan from DFHL. Hence the loan was not processed. After that they had swallowed my processing fees. In spite of my repeated reminders they are not responding. Initially, they had told me that the processing fee would be refunded if my loan is not processed. Now, I feel cheated. I want DFHL to immediately refund my hard earned money. My cheque details are as below Axis Bank, Park Town branch, Chennai. Cheque number is 122299.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 3 Years ago by DrishtiCSL 2.15
In March 2011, I applied for home loan with Dewan Housing Finance, through DHFL agent. For about a month, he kept assuring that we will get the loan and if not, then they will refund the processing fees. The processing fee of Rs.5515 (cheque no- 102365, dated 29th March 2011) was deducted from my bank account. Thereafter, Mr.Tyagi started to avoid my calls and emails. Eventually he changed his number. There is no way we could get in touch with him. When we called DHFL customer service later, we got to know that our application got rejected, but not information or help was provided on the refund of processing fees. We even lodged a complaint in DHFL Fair Practices Code, but got no response from them either. We have already been through a lot of harassment for more than 4 month now and we regretted our decision of dealing with Dewan Housing Finance. Now we want the refund of processing fees, but do not know how. I had no other option but to file a case against DHFL, hoping to see some results.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 3 Years ago by dhnshjnCSL 2.15
We Dhanesh Jain & Richa Jain, were applied for home loan and we have received the offer with Rate of interest of 10.50% vide letter dated 17-Feb-2011.But as per our request we were hoping for the sanction of Home Loan with 9.50% Rate of Interest. The Application No is 00674770 and now we don’t want to take the loan from the company. We requested them to release the advance processing fee received from us of Rs. 5,515/- (Rupees Five Thousand Five Hundred Fifteen Only) issued through Ch.No. 351167 dated 04-Jan-2011 vide letter dated 03-03-2011.But now they are saying the any fee paid to them is not refundable. We applied for home loan since last 2-3 months and now they giving this explanation after not providing the loan from us. At the time of receiving the advance processing fee through cheque their representative was tell us that only part of service tax (Rs.515/- ) is not refundable and balance is refundable if we won’t take loan from them. We want the advance processing fees to be refunded.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
DHFL Housing LoansProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for DHFL Housing Loans
Housing Loans  by Dewan Housing Finance ...
Complaint 4 Years ago by mmjasaniCSL 2.15
received the sanction of home loan according to sanction received purchased flat stamp duty & registration are completed,loan agreement has also been submitted but during the time of disbursement the company cancells the loan giving orall & false excuse that my cooaplicant profile is fake which is not true i requested the manager mr amit karne of borivali branch manager to give me in writing but he is not able to give me in writing and is irresponsible man does not give my loan agreement papers and cheque lying with him i am sitting on a huuge loss i have paid around 68500 as stamp duty,18000 registration charges brokerage of 36000/- franking charges 3100+100 notary charges kindly grant me justice and take strict action against amit karne and borivali branch the manager mr amit karne does not respond my mail
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner