Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the Laptop Computers from Dell India Private Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Dell Laptop Computers

Dell Laptop Computers image
From Dell India Private Limited
In Computers_&_Ne... > Laptop_Computers > International_...
Approximate Price INR 50000.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.11
Only 11 product(s) are eligible for ranking in this category. Click on the rank to see the other products in this category. To be eligible for ranking a product's consumer report must be visited by a minimum number of unique visitors (See statistics for consumers interested below).
(Rank out of 12)
Report Effective Date Oct 25, 2014
Daddy Says ''This product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is worst

Consumer Satisfaction

0.06
(Worst score out of 10.00)
Dell India Private Limited is one of the worlds largest technology company and also known for their effective and performance oriented laptops. Dell laptops has amazing AMD vision technology and has great competitive cutting edge features with video power and also the laptop has sturdy features with eye catching designs and vibrant color patterns and lets the user live, play and work without any interruption in substance and style. Dell offers a wide range of laptop personal computers like Alienware, Studio 15, Inspiron, XPS, Precision, Latitude and Vostro. These laptops have battery backup up to 8 hours and customers can experience true mobility with Intel ultra -low-voltage processors
Corner

Consumer Feedback

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

CSL History

Corner
CornerCorner
Click here to see the consumer satisfaction level of a company which quantifies the consumer confidence of a company on a scale of (lowest) 0 to 10 (highest).  Click here to see the detailed trend of consumer satisfaction levels of the company.
Corner

Consumer Court Judgment Data*

Corner
CornerCorner
Corner

Cases Won (%)

Pie Chart
Corner
CornerCorner
Corner
After Sales Support / Warranty Supportratings
Design / Eleganceratings
Durabilityratings
Economy of Maintenanceratings
Efficiency / Eco-Friendlinessratings
Operational Features / Technologyratings
Range / Selection / Customizabilityratings
Reliabilityratings
Value for Moneyratings
Consumer Satisfaction Level Summaryratings
Corner
CornerCorner
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Dell India Private Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 1 Year ago by trehanv...CSL 0.06
I have a dell Inspiron laptop. In the month of Feb i noticed that one of its speakers was not working. I raised a request at just dial for laptop repair companies serving dell. I received a call from Shiva Solution. They said they are authorized to repair dell laptops. One engineer was sent to my place on 03 Feb 2013 to collect the laptop for inspection. He took the laptop and after the week on 9 Feb 2013 i got my laptop speakers changed. As i was using the laptop on same day, after an hour, the screen of the laptop starts blinking, this was unusual. I called up the engineer Amit (9654648150) who delivered my laptop to recheck it as it is causing a problem which was not there before i requested for a speaker change. He did not return that day. I called his senior Rahul Sharma on 9811803045 and told him that laptop screen is not working properly. He promised to send someone next day. I called him many times in that week and he always kept on promising that he will send someone to repair the laptop. But no engineer has visited till date. I can prove that i called him many times through my mobile bill that i called Rahul many a times. Now the laptop is completely shut. Earlier i could able to start it and use it for some work even when screen was blinking but now it has gone completely blind. It can’t even start the laptop.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 1 Year ago by preetit...CSL 0.06
My system service tag is HN3K8R1 (Invoice number 8040460391) It is a XPS 17. Ever since I have purchased this laptop, Last year and second week of MARCH 2013 may laptop damaged accidently (WHICH IS COVERED IN COMPLETE COVER PROTECTION). I called Technical support team many times, then i had word with a senior guy he said the XPS model i out of order now. So, the case is now handled by the escalation team and they can’t do anything. But they told me that they have sent reminders to the escalation team and I will get a call before end of the day since they are still working on the issue. Then I got call from escalation team the guy said me that my laptop will be fully replaced by dell but first i have to provide DAMAGED LAPTOP, he said he is sending me an email i have to give my address on email so that they can pick my Damaged laptop. I wait for email for 5 days then i called to customer care number i.e. 18004252066 then they asked apologize ,they have sent reminders to the escalation team and I will get a call with in 24hr. But again i didn’t get any call then today on 22 March 2013 I again called to customer care number i.e. 18004252066 and then they said that my case is rejected and the representative is not sure about who promised me for replacement. I m really shocked with these lines first they promised me for replacement then after 10 day they Reject their wordings. I want them to replace the product
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 1 Year ago by ashutosh1gCSL 0.06
I am using Dell XPS L702x 3D laptop (Invoice 8040439042). It’s a replaced and upgrade unit on the credit basis and also Dell gave me discount. I am happy when I got this system. But Dell provided me faulty system I do not know why Dell did this to me. I am facing lots of problem when I received the unit on 17Feb 2012 I called Dell help line no. and reported the issues. Dell Indian L1 team handles the case after some time they transfer to L2, L2 team transfer to L3. Finally after 9-Months they said they will not give me any type of service and no more replacement. The only option is refund. I do not want to take refund after killing my 10-Months.I did all the things which Dell Executive team said and want. But Dell Executive Team said we have only refund options, am very much frustrated. But after talking with Dell lawyer I withdrawal my words and decided to fight with Dell. They said take legal action and we are waiting a notice from court. I only want repair or Replacement in this matter.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.06
I purchased this laptop in November 2011 (Customer id 782400560, Tin number 33480904304, and Service tag 58vj8r1). Once while travelling we met with an accident, my brother was injured badly and the laptop was damaged. So I called the customer support team when I got to know about the complete cover. What I had heard was great and was asked to send the pictures out which I did when came back to Delhi and he went back to his job but then they asked to provide a police report and the medical which I did not know would be required at all unless it’s a major accident and living away from home or the city in which the accident happened, did not have access to all that but being a small city the police knew about the incident which I tried explaining to the people at the customer service but they asked me to go and get a letter from a police station in Delhi saying it’s just required and guess what happened they made fun of it saying there you want us to file a report of an accident in which you claim to be responsible yourself which according to me makes total sense who would file report against himself, so I came back and told the same to their team and got a call from Abhishek Upadhyay who claims to be the person responsible to make decision about the case said "it does not look like an accident to me". believe me if you talk to him he is the worst person I have ever come across no manners and no sense to talk, Now I don’t know how could he make that statement but came out total shock to me and was once again asked to provide an FIR or a police report if I want to take the case further which I could not for some time coz was stuck at work and suddenly one day I receive an email from him saying we are closing your case for any further help contact the customer care . which I did on the same day I checked that email and talked to somebody who suggested to take it to the Dell service centre and did not even ask for any report also for the first time asked me if everything was ok and did someone got hurt out of the accident, which to be honest gave a big relief but then I had to wait for over 2.5 hrs just for my turn and then was told they have no information about the system need to talk to someone from the customer care before they would even touch it again another hour, I am sure you know how much one needs to wait coz there is no direct number to reach the same person but that’s not the problem. I got a call about 2 days ago from the same person- Abhishek Upadhyay says we cannot do anything about the system and looks like an intentionally induced damage (I just got to know something like this could also exist) so I asked him again what could be done and he said nothing but eventually in the meanwhile I went home while the laptop was in the service center and got the police report and the medical from home and told him that if this is the only reason he is denying it – I finally have it so he asked me to send it to him, Now since that time I have not been able to be mentally focus at anything coz it’s a big loss for me but still I heard so many good things about the company and was expecting a solution will be provided coz he got what he was until now bringing as an excuse about the police n the medical report. He calls me yesterday and says the case has been rejected and we cannot help you when asked for a reason since he got the reports now, said the team at the centre has said no and he would stick to it and the police report is bogus he claims, which I highly feel offended about I mean till the time I was not able to provide the proof could not comment on him, so I asked him do I need to talk to a lawyer "He says do whatever but we cannot help you on this case and nobody else in the company can do anything about it pick up the laptop from the service centre whenever you want". I want them to replace the product at the earliest and sort out the issue.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by agrawal...CSL 0.06
My name is Vaibhav Agrawal i bought dell laptop around 8 month ago ( Invoice number 8040422601, Model number Inspiron n4110). My dell express service code is 37423099945. After 1 month of purchase i m facing the problem of sound speakers. I am using windows media player, power DVD and VLC player. Dell customer support asked me which player I use i told them about all the three players but as soon as they heard the name of VLC they started saying my warranty is over. I told them that i had installed VLC a few days back but my problem exists before installing VLC also. I told them that my main player was windows media player but as they heard the name of Vlc they are repeating a slogan that Vlc installed warranty over whether it was due to Vlc or not. My second issue is regarding battery replacement .When i bought the laptop my battery backup was 3.5 hrs but before 1 month it was reduced to 2 hrs and within few day it worked for 1.5hrs in standby mode and if i work on it gives me 1 hrs backup .i asked them for replacement but one of their staff told me battery is consumable thing and that if u had 8volt battery in 8 month it would have given 15 min backup. I told them one of my friends had similar laptop dell Inspiron n4110 but they are not ready to hear anything. I have taken extended warranty of 3 years but battery had 1 yrs warrant. They are trying to trick over me so that my 1 year warranty get lapse and they are saved from replacing. I m cheated by dell and if in future anyone ask me about buying dell laptop i have to think thrice before recommending them to buy dell . I want them to replace my laptop at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by vaiuomsaiCSL 0.06
I purchased dell laptop (Service tag number 798LQR1, Model Inspiron 15R 5110, express code is 15796123309) from my 5months salary saving on 13June 2012 worth 45000rs and within 30days my hard disk got crashed and I lost my whole office data, and in next 15 days my heat sink was replaced because there was a heating issue which is still not resolved and they even brought a motherboard and a heat sink after 10days. Then heat sink was changed each and every part they are going on changing 3 parts were changed only screen is left to screen to change but problem not resolved. And now they are telling me that they need to take the laptop to Bangalore but even taking my laptop to Bangalore they were telling me (No matter we take the system to Bangalore or send engineer we will not be able to confirm that this system will start working without any defects in future) All this thing are going from 2 months. This was the dell person who said me Sujay Jadhav, Dell Executive Customer Support Team, Office 91-80- 2510-3901. I need a laptop replacement as in 2 month there are so many problems, i don’t know what would happen in future. I want them to replace my laptop at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by vyuvara...CSL 0.06
I purchased new Dell INSPIRON-15R-N5110 Laptop which unique tag no is 5PCXVQ1, Invoice number 8030045045 on 20-Sep-2011. Unfortunately, it was stolen from my house within 20 days, 10-Oct-2011. Immediately I contacted Dell Customer care executive. She asked me to file FIR in nearest police station so that to trace the stolen laptop with the help of MAC Address. I went to T3 Police Station, Korattur Chennai-600080. They refused to file FIR and issued CSR copy only after 3 days of conversation. Then I contacted Dell customer care with CSR copy. But they said they will not accept it. I trapped among these two people one is Police and another one is Customer Care. The Superintendent of the police said that FIR cannot be filed for electronic goods. So I could not get the FIR and could not register my complaint. Though it is electronic goods, its cost is around Rs.50000. They (Dell) should accept CSR copy to register complaint and resolve my complaint at the earliest.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by praveen...CSL 0.06
I had purchased laptop dell ( Model xps m1530, Invoice number 9020071887) in September 2008.After 2 years I purchased extended plane 1 year completed cover warranty with accidental damage (9300 rupees )in October 2011. In the month of February 2012 the LCD got damaged due to bike accident .So I contacted dell customer care, and asked for replacement, but they denied replacement in completed warranty. They said that they already replaced the LCD in the month of November2011and other part, but now they cannot replace any part because it has been intensely damaged. And they said that if I want to replace any parts and any other damage part I need to have to pay 7000 rupees only then they will replace and will resolve the issue. Detail – Modal no. - dell XPS M1530 Service tag no – 3qp82bs Warranty – completed damage cover warranty from nov2011 to nov 2012 Invoice no. -
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by AnukritiCSL 0.06
I bought a dell studio 1558 on 4/12/2011 Invoice number: 8040122334, service tag: 7R2C6BS. In the few months of purchasing the laptop I faced the following problems on 28th July 2011 serial number: 780505868814 the LCD started to flicker. And the parts were replaced. Again on 26th September 2011 serial number: 780506044992, the laptop started to heat up very badly. Hence I requested for a replacement. But they replaced the motherboard. On 29th November 2011 serial number: 780506328624 the LCD burn out and they replaced the LCD. Again on 23rd July 2012 the Fan was making noise and the hard disk was giving error. Seeing all this I got fed up and spoke to the customer care and they told me that since the system is out of warranty they cannot help me and I have to update my BIOS (this was a CSR named Mayank), I waited for the email but none came so I called them again and then was told that they never give out BIOS updation because it can harm the motherboard (why was I given the wrong information about the product). I was asked to speak to a manager who was very unhelpful. I was told that I would have to shed another 11000 for the hard disk. I fail to understand that how a laptop can have bad hard disk with only 18 months of purchasing. The customer care refuses to help without extending warranty. I installed Microsoft office in the laptop and I want them to refund my money back. And I want them to replace my product as early as possible.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by APAT_TR...CSL 0.06
I have purchased a laptop computer of Dell on Jan 1, 2012(service tag no. is -35F1ER1, Order no is -85167931). I was told about configuration -2GB RAM & 500 GB HDD (Hard Disk Drive). But when I came to home my friend checked it & told its HDD is just 320 GB. Then I visited at Dell showroom, where I purchased it from. I discussed a lot to replace my HDD but dealer denied. He said that it cannot be replaced. Although my laptop computer is within guarantee/warranty period till Jan 1, 2013. I want an immediate replacement.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by fbuser7...CSL 0.06
I am an IIT Hyderabad student. I purchased a Dell Inspiron 14R N4010 laptop on 27th December 2011. My service tag is 15GZ7R1. The case ID is 857626589. Since the sudden occurrence of a hard drive crash, in April 2012, my laptop has had many problems which you should be seeing in my case files registered under my service tag. I have received delayed response from Dell on almost all these issues, and the on-site technicians have failed to assemble the laptop properly on each occasion. Lately, since the last week of May 2012, I have been facing overheating issues with the laptop. The palm rest got uncomfortably hot. Few times, when I have use the laptop on my lap, so as to say, I have suffered mild burns with red skin, and so have a few friends using my laptop. I have a temperature monitoring software which registered a temperature of around 60 degrees Celsius on both my cores.(Usage on a Belkin cooling pad on a wooden table top). Submitting this proof I requested for an onsite technician who changed the motherboard, GPU, and the Fan and heat sink. I was asked to keep the system under observation for a day or so. The system again started getting heated up and Dell Technical Support asked me to carry the laptop to Dell Service Centre in Hyderabad, which is 50 kms from my hostel. However, I did so. After a week without any update on my laptop status, I had to visit the service centre (since no one picked up the phone). I was asked to come back after a day and was told that the same motherboard, GPU, fan and heatsink were changed. They assured me the problem was resolved. All this time, I had suggested a Processor replacement, as that is the source of heat. However my suggestion fell to deaf ears. I am a student who has spent numerous hours on calls to Dell Tech Support rather than focusing on my academics. All the praise I have heard about Dell has been proven wrong on my personal case. This time, I have patiently waited for two weeks before posting this complaint on a public forum. My laptop has shut down twice without warning, with a pop up message. I have screenshots of the temperature monitoring software showing 68 degrees celsius on my laptop, and have a video showing the laptop on a tabletop recording temperatures above 60 for physical proof(if needed). I urge to look into this matter and replace the laptop if necessary. It has not even been one year and my laptop has been facing several problems, the overheating issue being the only unresolved one.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by ankita112CSL 0.06
My Laptop(Invoice Number 00295686) is under 3years complete cover accidental damage warranty and it will expire on 27/08/2012.There was problem with the original screen so I lodged a complaint regarding that on 27th May 2012, dell made a replacement but the replaced was pale white/yellow, I lodged another complaint then dell made another replacement. Now the display screen they sent is of lower resolution then of the original. Also the screen is over exposed. It hurts my eyes while using it. Original display-product code no. - W696M-15.6 “FULL HD (1080p) WLED (19201080) Display. (I paid for this display)Replaced display specifications-Product code no.- 8PTNR-(1366 x 768) WXGA HD Service tag no. of my laptop- HWQV3BS.I spoke to senior team but they say there is no problem but I cannot accept lower resolution display at the cost of high resolution. They may say there is no problem with the display, but the problem is they have sent the wrong part, Inferior quality then the one I paid for. I want them to replace the display of the product or the whole product
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by 9652664965CSL 0.06
I have purchased dell Vostro 1540 laptop(Invoice Number 07559) on 7th June 2012 from Kopal computers and laptops Secunderabad 500003 but I am not satisfied with product. My retailer is ready to refund but he is asking DO letter from dell but dell is refusing to give that letter. Dell is telling if you are directly purchased from dell showroom then he can give the letter for refund and also telling that your time period of 30 days have expired but I am contacting from fifth day of purchasing laptop. I have contacted my retailer Mr. Vivek laptop section and Dell technical support customer care no. Retailer is ready to refund but dell official is denying. I want dell to issue the DO letter so that I can get my refund.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by gautams...CSL 0.06
I purchased a Dell 105110 Inspiron 2nd generation laptop during Oct 15, 2011. The service tag number is F1JVTQ1. Right from the beginning I was facing issues with the sound system of the laptop. I complained to Dell customer care. It was solved by them by replacing few parts. Again I started facing issues with the touch pad. Likewise, they replaced touch pad, motherboard, etc several times. But the issue was the same. I had to speak to the customer care lots of time but they did not resolve the issue. They don’t even have much knowledge about the product and the parts, software, etc. They don’t even call back after promising to resolve the issue. All that they go for is re-installing the operating system or drivers to rectify the issue but every time the issue is the same. I even went to the service center three times - Unique Infosys, New Delhi, but the problem is the same. I want them to immediately replace the laptop, since it is under warranty.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by muhamma...CSL 0.06
I have a dell laptop (jjtj6q1 - service tag, model number- dell inspire n5010, service code number - 42557325769) My laptop dell n 5010 still under warranty, and am having express service, next business day home service and complete cover accidental damage protection also, I found some dots on the lcd monitor, and it is not a physical damage, I believe it is a display problem, I called the customer care and file a complaint about the issue. They ask me to do so many trouble shooting procedures, but nothing could resolve the problem, I request them for the replacement of the part but they denied it even without understanding the real problem. As per the warranty and complete cover including accidental damage protection I have the right to get it replaced.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by vipinsh...CSL 0.06
I have purchased a dell vostro laptop before almost 15 months in India (jaipur rajasthan).before the almost 3 months ((Serial no. of system is 6L8CL1, MODEL NO. IS VOSTRO 3500(DELL, invoice number- SOC/2010-11/1422), .when the laptop created a problem, I contacted the dell technician but he do not provide me any type of support and also said to me that this laptop is not valid in India because it is not purchase in India, while I purchase this laptop in India. At the present time he is not provide the any type of support for me. I want dell to look into the issue and rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by abbas_v...CSL 0.06
I purchased a dell laptop (model number- xpx studio- 1340, service tag number- h8h63bs , invoice number- 7800302772). There has been a problem in my laptops dvd drive. My laptop is under complete cover for 3 years. I have got my dvd drive replaced at least 5 time but the same problem keeps on recurring again and again. I want a permanent solution for this problem. Warranty does not mean sending parts which do not function properly and needs to be replaced again and again. I have even told their seniors regarding the same thing but the problem is not yet resolved. I have already replaced my dvd drive 5 times but it works for a short time then again it starts giving problems. I have even told their seniors regarding the same thing but the problem is not yet resolved. I want them to repair the defect immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by pradeep...CSL 0.06
I had purchased a Dell Laptop Inspiron 15 R on 07-01-2011, My Invoice No - 8040148517, Customer No- 781997530 and Dell order no is - 840229376. Within 1 month of purchase the Webcam get crashed and I had informed the same to Mr Prashant joshi (Technical support expert - ITS) and he replaced the same within 15 days. Then on 13/08/2011(Complaint No- 780505916768) the Mother Board and 2 RAM got crashed. When I contacted Mr Rahul Kumar (Technical Support Specialist) on 13/08/2011 in mail he replied me to change the Mother Board and RAM, which is within the Warranty period. According to his instruction I had replaced my Mother Board and RAM. But they don’t gave me any additional warranty for this or extend my warranty period. Now on 27-01-2012 the laptop got totally off and when I contacted the customer support they had given me a Request No- 850506061. On 31-01-2011 I got a call from the Dell Executive Ms Soumya N Nair and during our telephonic conversation she told me if I want to then I can go for a consumer case on this. Within 1 year of Purchase I am facing this type of problems and when i am calling Dell Executives they are Behaving Rudely. I had Reported This to Mr Prashant Joshi, ( PrashantINJoshiDell.com ) , Rahul Kumar ( KumarRahulDell.com ), Robin V Fernando ( RobinVFernandoDell.com, Samiksha Gurung, (SamikshaGurungDell.com ). But unfortunately i dont get any feedback from there end, rather Ms Soumya N Nair (SoumyaNNairDell.com ) threat me to go for a consumer case if you can. I want the technician to come and repair the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by jlnmch8...CSL 0.06
My son purchased the said laptop, DELL INSPIRON N5110 on 8th October last (Invoice no-2459, Snergy system peripherals,Cathedral road,Chennai). After using for nearly 2 months, its screen started dysfunction it started sudden shut down besides it. He called the telephone no given at the time of purchase, and got instruction to call toll free number 18004252067. After calling them they instructed that somebody will visit and inspect the defective laptop at his residence. They further directed to mail the complaint on above mentioned email address. Nobody visited him till date. He is perusing his studies at Chennai, has no time for the delays they are taking in response. I want them to send the engineer and rectify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by smitdilipCSL 0.06
I purchased a dell inspiron laptop (model number- N4010, xplus code- c5255521765, invoice number- 54dr3400129) I am suffering from this problem since from 25-30 days but they are not responding me correctly. Actually my laptop has a problem like its restarting in every 15 20 mins. As I first complaint regarding this they have taken my pc online and do some work for 20 30 mins and told me your problem has been solved u can use the pc. But the problem was still there. Then I again complaint them than they told me format your laptop your problem will b solved. Then I did it as they say. But the problem didn’t solve. Than I again called them and they told me your pc has a problem and they send me a person for the first time with mother board and ram. Than they have replaced it. But the problem didn’t solve. They then told me that now again format ur pc. Then I did the same as they said me. But the problem didn’t solve. Then they mailed me and said send the pc to Bangalore. I asked them to replace this product as its faulty but they refuse and cut the line. I want the replacement immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by ahmedtan97CSL 0.06
I got a dell laptop (Studio xps 655, serial number- hfqf5bs, and order number- 780420767). It’s been more than 2months Dell India Team couldn’t fix my issue even after more than 10 refund part replacement and still the Machine tends to get extremely HOT & burning Odour, Dell India Team agreed to Offer me a replacement machine with No warranty. After much wait I was told the replacement machine is on HOLD due to part backlog and since they do NOT have any other Model to match my specs willing to Offer refund as an exception. Isn’t this a Joke & BAD Customer Service? I’m really fed-up exchanging mails with Dell India Team no one seems to be least bothered in getting my issue fixed on priority. When I asked for a Refund initially before the service call Mr. Sunderarajan VS denied & assured to get my issue fixed at any cost, On his request my Unit was collected for Service but the Machine was returned with additional issues. I paid for a Premium product and service but I have a broken machine fit for no purpose. Now I will I’m left helpless. I want the replacement immediately or the refund with compensation.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by Deepakg...CSL 0.06
I had purchased a laptop on 26/09/2010 from a dealer (model number-N4010, bill number- 749, Case no- 846835400, Service Tag No- 7DRM6BS). Once it had done a problem in laptop regarding Bluetooth, installation of software, it was not copying paste. I called to customer care of dell. They people did some test on laptop online but they failed then I was diverted to dell service center by them. On 6/11/2011 I walked to dell service center and submitted my laptop there. On 13/11/2011 I called there and asked for my laptop. The call was picked by Swati who is reception person I asked for my laptop and gave her service tag. She said to me I call you after 30 minutes but she did not, I waited for whole day. And I got my laptop on 20/11/2011, it was the last warranty date of my laptop, but the problem is same and they refused me they will not help me now because warranty expired.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 2 Years ago by sandeep...CSL 0.06
On 5th July, the purchase order was confirmed. The shipping method mentioned in the quote no.25186679.3 is "BY AIR". The laptop model is Latitude E6320. On 16th July, got an update that the laptop is being shipped by ROAD from Chennai to Delhi. There was no reply to urgent request to change shipping mode initially, later informed that the shipping mode cannot be changed. I had made a couple of other queries. Was told that total support is not available, and there is no option to refuse client installation service (which was told verbally while booking the order as well). Thanks to my unpredictable travel plans, actual installation was carried out much later. The case remained unopened till the service engineer opened it. This was done in my absence, but in the presence of my family. When I started using the laptop, first issue that cropped up was with the fingerprint scanner. I had outdated drivers. I had lost a working day for fixing it. But it was handled effectively by Dell pro support. The service tag number of the laptop is DQGZTQ1. Second issue, jumping cursor on touchpad, and initial fix (another working day) appeared satisfactory. But I later realized that the problem still persists, especially when using the system on surfaces like airline seats and on my lap. The cursor vibrates, and refuses to move in correct direction. The 6 cell battery runs for approx 3 hours with WiFi off. Closer scrutiny revealed an asymmetric gap between the lower panel and palm rest. This was definitely different from what was told by sales guy. Realizing that the installation service was an eyewash, and having been shortchanged on promises made during purchase, I decided to ask for a full refund. Below are the salient aspects of the reply I got on the 27th Oct: 1. A refund is only possible within 30 days of purchase. 2. The touchpad issues were categorized as "alignment issues" which did not merit warranty repairs, however, it would be looked into as a Favor! 3. Client installation service is merely to verify that I have got what I ordered. Funny thing, if you consider that I paid to ensure that you dont make mistakes! 4. It was my responsibility to ensure that the product was serviceable. I want them to immediately refund my money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by spvsujeshCSL 0.06
I purchased a dell vastro (model number- 3400, serial number- cok29n1, bill number- OS000A118(2010-11) from outshiny. My laptop is getting one or other problem in every month. The laptop parts are getting damaged frequently. One month back I approached dell service center for fixing my camera not working problem .My system was installed with Windows XP version. They were saying that the problem is with XP OS.I send mail to dell executives by searching contacts in the websites.Mr:Sridhar called me back was telling me to change the operating system. But I wanted to use windows xp for my official work. It is clearly mentioned in the dell website that the vostro 3400 supports windows xp. The service center people and Mr:Sridhar was pressuring me to change the Operating system. I send a mail to sridhar showing the snapshot of their website add showing Vostro3400 supports windows XP. They replaced my camera by wasting my valuable 2weaks of time for fixing in windows XP. My Laptop speaker was getting damaged frequently. The service center people were saying it is because of VLC player which I am using in the system.4 times my speaker got damaged. This time I uninstalled VLC player and I was using only headphone to hear music or watch Movies. Again my laptop speaker got damaged. I never saw in my friend’s laptop speakers getting damaged because of vlc player. It is one of the most used music player commonly. I bought this laptop for doing projects in android applications. The system was getting damaged frequently and I could not do anything. Once my whole data was lost due to hard disk damage. The problems I faced in the laptop within my 10 months of usage are Hard disk is damaged and lost data, 5th time the speakers are getting damaged, Camera was not working. The service center is handled by wipro employees, so I informed dell executives about my problem. They were always staying with service center people but I already proven in the case of camera issue that the service center people are not properly looking into the problem. I want them to repair the defect immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Dell Laptop ComputersProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Dell Laptop Computers
Laptop Computers  by Dell India Private Lim...
Complaint 3 Years ago by rohitgo...CSL 0.06
I have ordered Dell laptop and along with that I have also ordered byte-DM5710BT Bluetooth headset which they were offering on their online shop on 10th of August through one of their exclusive store at Nehru place, Delhi. The order number is 8 40447699 and the Invoice number is 8040320661 I paid the whole amount on 10th Aug itself. On 26 Aug 2011 I received both the things but Bluetooth headset is not working at all from the first day. After 28th Aug 2011, I called Dell technical call centre several times and each and every time it took me 30 min to reach the appropriate person. But after explaining everything to each individual they will say that we will try to solve your problem asap or we are working on it. They also say that we have send a mail to dealer regarding this and awaiting reply or someone will call you for further questioning but I have not received any call or mail from Dell regarding my problem. They didn’t even share the complaint number. I do not understand one thing, if as a customer I have paid those the full amounts then why they have send me the damaged product at first instance. Suppose, by mistake they have send me the faulty device then why I have to run after them so hard to get it replaced. I am totally irritated by this kind of their behavior and want someone to help me to teach then a lesson. I have called Dell customer care several times but they have taken no appropriate step and many a times they have disconnected the call. I want them to immediately replace the Bluetooth else refund the money.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner