Corner

Consumer Report

India
The following is a consumer report of the LPG Connections from Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited. It contains statistics of consumer complaints, consumer court data, consumer cases, customer criticisms, customer praises, consumer reviews and public interest in general about the product. This consumer report is only applicable to consumers in India.

Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections

Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections image
From Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited
In Utilities > LPG_Connections  
Approximate Price INR 300.00
Click here to see the higher ranked product in this category.4
Click here to see the lower ranked product in this category.
(Rank out of 10)
Report Effective Date Jul 25, 2014
Daddy Says ''This Product is too new in our database to provide an opinion about.''
Product is terrible

Consumer Satisfaction

1.70
(Terrible score out of 10.00)
Bharat Gas from Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited has dominated the LPG market in India for over three decades. Today, 25 million homes in India use Bharat Gas. To match the individual needs of customers, various pack sizes have been made available. It offers pack sizes of 14.2 kg and 5 kg cylinders for domestic kitchens. It provides easy access to customers through various modes including online access. Bharat Gas provides home delivery of cylinders. It also offers LP gas supplies through pipeline to mega residential complexes. Bharat Petroleum has value added services to customers by venturing into allied business to meet consumers household needs
Consumerdaddy has no affiliation with Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, any of its competitors, any consumer complaint redressal agencies, consumer courts or consumer forums. Consumerdaddy does not endorse or disapprove the use of its products and merely supplies data regarding consumer complaints, criticisms, praises, reviews and public interest in general about this product reported to us by our website customers / visitors. Data provided in this page is provided as is, without any implicit or explicit guarantees regarding its completeness, accuracy or reliability. Usage of this page must be strictly in accordance with the  terms and conditions of the website. The words consumer and customer are used interchangeably in the industry, so consumer complaints can also be referred to as customer complaints.Consumer Report for India
Print ReportPrint ReportGo to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Comments

 
 
Corner
CornerCorner
 
Corner

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

 
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by ryno8800CSL 1.70
The Bharat Gas distributor in Vasai West is 371876-Bassein Agriculture Multi DEO Talao, Tarkhad Bassein District Thane. Whenever we call up their phone numbers 0250-6452943, 2021367, 2322012, 8806667390, their phones are busy. One might think this is because they get so many consumer calls, hence their phone lines are busy, and however this is not the case. Their phone lines are busy simply because they are making personal phone calls & chatting, as they are not charged for the calls. I have personally seen them chatting with friends and refusing to pick incoming call on their other numbers. In the month of March, I was trying to report a gas leak (Connection Number 126082) in my house from 1 of their cylinders but was unable to get in touch with them. I finally went down and caught hold of 1 of their delivery boys, who came and checked out the problem. It is becoming increasingly difficult to book a cylinder when your earlier 1 runs out. It is also difficult to book an additional cylinder, as the waiting period mentioned is 5-6 months. As far as I am aware cylinders or connections are available in plenty but they just refuse to entertain consumers request or complaint. Hence I am filing this complaint in the expectation that other consumers face no such problems going forward.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by vijay4b7CSL 1.70
I have problem for getting a refill to my cylinder (Consumer No: 20514997, Gas Dealer Agency name: Padmavathy Bharat Gas Agency,Selaiyur, Chennai-600073. As a first step I have called the Agency and placed an order through phone. They said it will be delivered within 10days. After 10days when every call agency, there were not picking up the phone or even not responding properly. So, I thought I will place the order online. So, as a second step, I have placed an order online. After placing the order and when I see the "View my previous order" I can able to see my order. The problem here is, when I again revisited the account and checked my previous order, nothing is visible there (i.e my order details were disappeared). So, I placed the order again. Here is the reference no. "20808798". After two days it happened the same. So, I placed complaint in the bharatgas site itself. But none of them responded and did not receive a reply. Again I placed the order with reference no "20900675" and even when I sent the message through my alternate no, I got a message saying you have already registered with the above reference no. So, I verified online again after two days. My order was gone. This time I contacted customer care through the no 1800222725. So, they have given a number 155233 (which is not at all working). So, I gain contacted them, this time they said to add 022 to 155233. Same problem happened again. I request you help in this regard asap.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by AnithaACSL 1.70
I am a consumer of Bharat Gas (consumer number- 19914962). The distributor to my area is Madam Enterprises. We can book the second cylinder only after 20 days, and they take 10 days time to deliver the cylinder. That is the rule they follow, so the waiting time for the cylinder in ideal situation is 30-35 days. But this agencies service is becoming really poor they neither attend phone calls for enquiry nor deliver on time. I had to go to their office 3 times last month for my cylinder, and this month too, it is the same case. I am working and cannot take many leaves to follow up even on gas booking. I strongly believe they are selling the cylinders in black market, though I don’t have any proof for that. Please help me for the very basic need for my day to day activities. I want them to rectify the defects immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by ksnagam...CSL 1.70
A Shree GuruSai Bharath gas enterprise, Malur is the authorized distributor of consumer gas cylinders. My consumer number is 50291591 in the name of Satyanarayana Nk. This consumer number attached with 2 cylinder connections. The distributor says the rule for booking the second cylinder between 25 to 30 days from the date of delivery of the first cylinder. In addition to this the cylinder will be delivered only after 15 days after the booking date. The minimum period to get a cylinder delivered in 45 days, and the 14.5 kg cylinder does not last for 45 days. Despite this the cylinder is not being delivered in time. The cylinder was delivered on 17th February and the cylinder again booked on 12th March 2012, ideally the cylinder should be delivered after 15 days of booking. So, we have followed up first with the distributor on 25th March 2012 for delivery. After repeated phone calls, and contacting distributor office personally the cylinder still not delivered. The distributor is not firm on his delivery dates and keeps on postponing without any response. We have followed up calling the Malur office number about 38 times, distributor Muni Gowda about 15 times requesting for delivery. We have informed at Malur on phone before filing this complaint, but no response from the distributor. I want them to rectify the defects immediately
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by hareshbhaiCSL 1.70
I have a bharat LPG connection, and the distributor name MARUTI GAS SERVICE Talod dist s.k. 383215 each & every month refuses to give cylinder on time. He never gives us delivery at our home. Their distributor code c.c.no.133982. Our consumer no is 3014046830, they did not give cylinder after 30 days but they give cylinder also after one day by charging Rs. 650. They tell us if you want cylinder in 30 days then give us Rs. 650 or sometime Rs.750 They do black marketing of cylinders. They did not answer us properly and their language is bad. I want them to rectify the defects and deliver the cylinder to us immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by abutaleebCSL 1.70
I booked for gas cylinder on 3.12.2011 and the booking number provided on line was 15507141. I have not received the gas till date. However, today I once called the on line number and surprisingly I was provided a new booking number (15544524). This may mean that the earlier booking has been bunked or cancelled or supplied to any other person. My consumer number is 15506 and I get gas through Friends Gas Service. I tried to contact on the complaint number provided on their web site but of no avail as, despite several try, I could get to the person concerned. I want them to deliver the gas immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by rajsharmaCSL 1.70
My Connection no is 20954. This connection is registered with the Nihal Gas agency. Every time when we book our gas we get it after 15-20 days of booking. This time I have booked the gas on 4th of Nov 2011 and got the booking no as 14460077 and till date (23 Nov 2011 ) have not received the gas. When we tried to call the people of respective agency we got the reply that sometimes the gas booked through computer dont get booked. If so than how do we get the number and still they are supposed to get the correction in their technology. Why we should bear it. Last time i got my gas filled after 20 days and with all my efforts of calling them 25-30 times in a day. This is really upsetting us. As after paying the full amount we are not getting the services properly. We have asked them to deliver the gas at our place on saturday or sunday inspite of the registeration we are getting it on weekdays. The cylinders come to us half filled. All these problems are very serious and one should take action against them. I want them to recify the defects immediately.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by kabuliCSL 1.70
I have taken connection from prathiva bharat Gas Company from mvp colony, visakhapatnam. My consumer no 14564. I am working in INDIAN NAVY.DUE to service requirement I have changed my qtr from nausena bag to dolphin hill. It so far approx 30 km from mvp colony. They have not provision of home delivery in dolphin. So I requested manager to change my gas connection to Indian (Application form number- 612171253). He is not agreed and told me u have to take from here and it can’t be changed. I want them to change my connection to Indian gas.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by premavyasCSL 1.70
I am using bharat lpg connections (connection number- 50266). we have order on 14th September 2011 in the morning 10.05am they told your delivery will be in with in 2days but still there is no cylinder till date, so we have shoot the complaint against the gurukrupa gas agency situated at kalyan (west),they are nor responding for the at the time of order. I contacted them lot of times and asked them for to deliver the gas but rather they started shouting at me when I went to their office. They are harassing me like anything which is causing a mental agony for me. I want them to immediately deliver the gas to me home.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 2 Years ago by thakura...CSL 1.70
My consumer number is 4898703. We were booking our connection using the smart card process. When I booked the cylinder on 22nd Aug, I got a message saying that my cylinder has been booked and the order number is 46. We never got any cylinder till date so we called the agency (Kohli Gas Agency, Dehu Road, Pune) to check. They said that the cylinder was never booked and they insisted us to book it that day i.e. 3rd September. We told that we had received a confirmation message but they are not ready to accept it. Now when we call them to ask when we will get the cylinder they shout like anything and don’t talk properly. Today it is 6th September and still we never got any cylinder. We called Bharat Gas at 1800222725 and registered a complaint. I want them to immediately take action and deliver the cylinder on time in future.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 3 Years ago by hemantt...CSL 1.70
I did Booking for refill of cylinder is not accepted by the BPCL Distributor (Consumer No.31017) M/s Pradeep Gas Agency. Before 21 days from the date of receipt of last refill cylinder and delivery of the refilled cylinder is given after 12 to 15 days from the date of booking. As such, practically the consumers receive the cylinder once in 36 days (21 days for booking + 15 days for delivery). This is abnormally high period. Either delivery should be assured within 2 days from the date of booking or booking should be accepted 10 days after delivery of last refilled cylinder. No contact details of the concerned BPCL officials are available on BPCL website. Consumers have to totally depend upon the Distributors. Distributors take undue advantage of this situation and exploit the consumers by using arrogant language, not accepting the booking, inordinate delay in delivery of cylinders, etc. I want them to correct the deficiencies
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 3 Years ago by RaghunandnCSL 1.70
I am the customer of bharat LPG connections for a very long time but last 5 years dayal gas agency is not providing proper services (consumer number- 2d2074). There cylinders are under weight because of less filled gas doctored by venders, there delivery is after 35-40 days. After booking they change their phone number of booking office without any notice to customer. My last booking was on 11/3/2011 still I am waiting for cylinder I telephoned them for more ten times but they always say that it will be delivered tomorrow I brought this matter in the notice of owner lady many times but brought no result so I am sending this complain to you kindly do something . I want them to deliver my cylinder.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 3 Years ago by SudhirH...CSL 1.70
I have applied for the Gas connection of Bharat Gas 50 days back. I have applied with the all the required docs. Verification has also been done. The concerned person Ajay (Bahuguda Gas Agency, sector-22, Noida) had asked me to come on 10 March 2011. When I went on the same date they are asking again a baseless affidavit for that I have already a cylinder in my kitchen. While, I have already submitted the affidavit that me or any of my family member is not having any other gas connection. Ajay has refused to give me the connection. While all the other persons are also having this case and they are getting connections. As we clearly know every person who is going to take new connection he must have carry some part time adjustment for his kitchen. So it should not be the issue. Ajay is also giving connections to their relatives and known persons on the same day without any verification and all but he is getting personnel with me. It has been more than 3 months since I have been making rounds to this gas agency and ended up with no connection. I have paid Rs. 4500/- for the connection. I have attached my application form number ( 200). I want the company to provide me the gas connection at the earliest, since I badly need one.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Prashan...CSL 1.70
I am not getting my (consumer no. 6782) gas cylinder from Lakshmi Gas Agencies, Nashik (dealer of Bharat Petroleum) after 15 days from booking of the product. They are not responding in good way after contacting them so many times. The date of booking of cylinder was 24 January 2011. Now they said that the cylinder is already delivered to me on 27 Jan 2011. The last delivery date on my book is 29 December 2010. But I have not got the cylinder yet. I want them to deliver the cylinder asap. The agency members should act immediately and respond to the all needy customer. Product selling services should be done on time
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 3 Years ago by Avadhut...CSL 1.70
I have purchased 1 new single LPG gas connection (consumer no. 26960, receipt no. SG26960) on 4/Jan/2011 from Shree Ram Gas Agency, Anna Nagar telephone exchange, Pune. At that time I have been informed that I will receive my cylinder within 10 days. Till date I have not received any cylinder. During this period I repeatedly made follow up for the cylinder, every time the retailer has given me the commitment of 2/3 days. But till date no progress. Now it is about 1 month from the date of purchase. I am in worry when I will get my cylinder. I am confused whether I retailer is making me fool. Please deliver it as early as possible
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to file similar complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Complaint 3 Years ago by saminat...CSL 1.70
The dealer is Mahalaxmi Enterprises, HAL, Bengaluru. Phone number is 25200888. Whenever I call them for the status of a booked cyliner I am not gettin proper response.It almost took 4 months to get a refilled cyliner. I can provide complete information any time. I need the solution. It is too difficult for me to manage, since I am staying with my family. When we ask them for the reason they shout at me and say "We cannot give you the cyclinder".
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
Click here to submit a review for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Rated 0.71 3 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.70
I stay at Vashi sector 30A. Bharat Gas LPG booking shop in !7 sector vashi. Whenever we call this office for booking cylinder at pnone No.27895991,27893084 & 27801646 the staff dont bother to pickup the call for months together. we have to go personally till sector 17 for more than three to four time to book the cylinder which is very costly and torturing affair. The common reply given by staff is that "hamare pass bahut phone aate hain . hamare pass ek hi kam nahi hain." People in our locality are in a very great trouble due to the attidude of staff of this booking office. You are requested to kindly look in this matter and help us.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Bad
Click here to submit a complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
Click here to submit a review for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Rated 3.57 4 Years ago by anantCSL 1.70
DELAY IN REFFILLING OF COOKING GAS CYLINDER AND DELIVERY. aBOUT 2 YEARS I AM SUFFERING FROM DELAY IN REFFILLING OF LPG CYLINDERS. WHEN I DEEMANDED COMPLAINT BOOK TO LOG THE COMPLAINT THE SAME FROM PRIDERSHNY GAS AGIENCY, NAINI, ALLAHABAD. HE TOLD ME THAT I WILL NOT GIVE YOU AND THAT IS AVAILABLE WITH MANAGER IN SAFE COUSTUDY.
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Worst
Click here to submit a complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
Click here to submit a review for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Rated 0.71 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.70
Their service is so bad. They are quite customer unfriendly and unethical. Their agencies do not take gas booking as a serious business. Every month I make around twenty calls to get the delivery of gas cylinders. They treat their customers as if like they are giving away these cylinders free of cost and they are showing their cold attitude for that
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
 
Bharat Petroleum LPG ConnectionsProduct is Terrible
Click here to submit a complaint for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
Click here to submit a review for Bharat Petroleum LPG Connections
LPG Connections  by Bharat Petroleum Corpo...
Rated 1.57 4 Years ago by AnonymousCSL 1.70
I really dont know what is happening with Bharath Gases. I have been its customer since 15 years now. Until quite recently their service was outstanding. But since a year, it is pushing me towards great disappointments. The agencies do not make timely delivery, the prices are soaring up like anything, booking a cylinder is also of a big head ache. I think its high time that I should switch over to Indane or some other provider
View Consumer ReportView Consumer Report
0 Vote UpVote Down 0
Go to HomeGo to HomeGo to TopGo to Top
Corner
CornerCorner